West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Park is very nice, but not a 5-star due to the mediocre WiFi. I would still recommend the park tho. It's very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
What a awesome campground! The sites were large and spacious and beautifully manicured! Most sites had grassy areas and the entire campground had beautiful Potted flowers everywhere! It is indeed a destination RV and tent park and campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was a delight- the landscaping and flowers were gorgeous! Our site was more private due to the plantings. The layout was very efficient and everyone was friendly. It takes a lot of hard work! One small complaint- several of the machines in laundry were out of service and the cycle buttons on the washer I used were frozen. But we really enjoyed the place!
Sep 03, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. It was clean, attractive, and quiet. Obviously a well run facility and we would recommend it to any of our friends who visit Glacier NP
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We needed a location that provided it all since we were coming for a full week from a long distance. The kids loved the pool & games, we loved the full hookups, showers & laundry facility. Everyone was friendly and everything was always clean. Scoops ice cream was fun for a quick treat. It was nice to be able to come back to shower or play in the pool after a long day hiking in Glacier!
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful. we will be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was excellent once again, it was our 5th year camping there. Only down fall was one of our children's expensive mountain bikes was stolen from our camp site on one of the nights but there is always those types no matter where you go! Aside from that we had a great time
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA. Appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms, laundry facilities, pool, ice cream shop with beautiful flowers and courteous employees.
Sep 02, 2017
Well we made our reservations In March and requested a site with shade... well we got a site in the armpit of this KOA, no shade plus the added bonus at looking at porta potties and a giant tent (where they have activities??) .....also we were not told about the uptown nice bathrooms on the uptown part of the KOA we would have liked to have been at (shade!!!) ....Was disappointed
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful setting, immaculate grounds that were well tended. Courteous staff. We had the best time! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our second trip to this KOA, it is the nicest we have ever stayed at. The price of the Patio sites are a premium too but for how nice everything was it was worth it. Cheers we will be back..
Sep 02, 2017
It is a beautiful camp, very glamorous. The location is ideal.
Sep 02, 2017
Only issue is lack of dog park where I could take my standard sized dog "off-lead".
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Gorgeous , well maintained landscaping and very helpful ,friendly staff. Always appreciate clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful park, great amenities!!
Sep 02, 2017
Vary nice stay! The facilities were clean and in great condition. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Will be stating again soon.
Sep 02, 2017
We loved this park, it is beautiful! nice big sites, the grounds are so well maintained, lush grass and beautifuly landscaped. The hanging flower arrangments around the park are so full of color. If that is not enough, the staff is so welcoming! Best park we have ever stayed in, a must for all passing campers!
Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous place! We will be back next year with the rest of the family-6 more
Sep 02, 2017
It wasn't long enough
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous! Reserve or somehow get into the patio sites. Landscaping is wonderful. Smoky conditions limited visibility and scenery. Come before the fire season starts.
Sep 01, 2017
Great park... great Internet. Will stay here again. Only improvement would be to offer cable TV.
Sep 01, 2017
Campsite was good, however they do have you packed in pretty tight.. Grounds were pretty clean other than a few cigarette butts around. Bathrooms were pretty clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean, beautiful, well kept grounds. Many nice amenities! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place, we just happen to be there at the wrong time. Smoke just killed the views
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely clean park. Great food at restaurant. Clean shower block. Very nice and friendly staff. Many thanks for a great stay
Sep 01, 2017
With all its amenities - 2 pools (one adult only and 2 hot tubs), restaurant with the best food in the area, ice cream parlor, well-stocked shoppette, laundry and showers, etc. - and it's location just a couple of miles from the west gateway of Glcier National Park, I probably don't need to mention the cheerful and helpful staff or the fact that it was very well-maintained and clean. Loved it!
Sep 01, 2017
Third year in a row with our grandchildren and it just gets better each year. This was the first year we had dinner that was cooked by staff. It was fantastic! There is no better campground!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We were impressed with the beauty of the sites and grounds. The store, cafe, and ice cream facility added to our enjoyment. When we needed to leave a day early due to family obligations we were kindly given a refund..
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA yet!
Sep 01, 2017
Great park. Well maintained grounds. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi sketchy. No cable TV. I will return because fire smoke in park was an issue. Left 1 day early.
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived at 9:30pm, went to hot tub (which closes at 10pm) the hot tub was packed and no room for anyone else. The camping cabin was hot and stuffy, no water or basin to refresh. The shower rooms were busy and we had to wait to use the bathroom. It was not a pleasurable stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
row with site 174 is where I would request next time
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA yet but smoke from fires drove us away after 3 days
Sep 01, 2017
I had a wonderful stay - many terrific amenities. My compliments to all three of the ice cream servers!!! The camping cabin absolutely needed a fan. The cabin got very hot in day and never cooled down until after midnight. Most other KOAs on my trip (6 of them) had ceiling fans
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We checked in late and their internet was down so they couldn't tell which tent sites were still available so they upgraded us to a cabin for free! It made our trip to Glacier even better!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The West Glacier KOA is amazing. The grounds are beautifully manicured with flowers everywhere. The sites are well-spaced and landscaped to provide privacy. There are two swimming pools, one for adults only and the other for families. The Ice Cream Shop is to die for. The campground is just a 2 mile drive to the west side of The Going to the Sun Road. Nicest KOA we've been to.
Aug 31, 2017
had a great stay! this is a fantastic facility. really enjoyed the adult pool & hot tub after a long days ride. the restaurant was great for breakfast. loved the pancakes & bacon. our server Hanah was very friendly and hard working. she made the start of each day with smiles on our faces. the grounds, showers, etc. were very well maintained. the people at checkin & store were also very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
THE VERY BEST KOA!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award