West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Beautifully landscaped, clean bathrooms and laundry, friendly staff, nice restaurant, could not ask for anything more.
Sep 03, 2018
great Kia. best we have experienced
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful place, very nice friendly people, no problem refunding us when the smoke overtook the campgrounds and we had to leave for health reasons. Second time there, wanted to stay longer but the fire in the park did not work out for us. 1800 miles to get there had to leave 2 weeks early. Will try to stay there again.
Sep 03, 2018
this was the nicest keep park as any we have been too Owner/employees were all so nice and helpful can't wait to visit again
Sep 03, 2018
We were very impressed with the scenery and the landscaping. The only complaint is the WIFI. Not a strong enough signal where we were parked. But, I have not stayed at a KOA yet, that has had good WIFI. Your location was pretty good also. We will definitely be back. The employees were also nice to interact with. It was fun to talk to the girls at the ice cream concession.
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. The dinner/breakfast prices were very high and the grocery prices ridiculous. We did our shopping out of town. Still, the campground is well maintained and beautiful, which makes the cost of staying there more palatable.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice sites Clean facility Wonderful landscape job!
Sep 03, 2018
Very well landscaped grounds. Restroom / Showers probably the nicest at any campground. Close to countless activities and Glacier Park entrance.
Sep 03, 2018
West Glacier has always been one of the cleanest, well planned KOA's that we've stayed in. Having enjoyed W.G. for over 20 years, we will return.
Sep 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice and it was a relaxing place to stay.. The food was good.
Sep 03, 2018
Great place Great people!
Sep 03, 2018
Family friendly. Thanks for the great time
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful facilities and friendly, helpful staff. I’ve stayed at the West Glacier KOA several times, and my family and I will definitely be returning.
Sep 02, 2018
This was a beautiful facility. Everything anyone could ask for. The grounds were immaculate, staff was friendly and the Mountain views were amazing. We would definitely stay here again. Best KOA We have ever visited!
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful. Clean. Quiet. Central location.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We were greeted by a very rude older white haired women who was not very nice. So to say the least our 1st impression was not a very good one. On the other hand the campground is very beautiful and the restrooms & showers are clean & very nice. The campsites are close together and the people beside us had 2 dogs which kept coming into our site. We saw a grizzly bear there, cool but beware.
Sep 02, 2018
Excellent campground, nice amenities, great little restaurant and really super people working there!
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This is the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The amenities were fantastic. The cafe, the ice cream shop, the pools etc. The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. The spaces had plenty of room between you and your neighbor. Just can't say enough.
Sep 01, 2018
Hands down, the best KOA we’ve ever stayed in. We can’t wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2018
Beautiful place! Loved the patio set and gas grill! The huckleberry ice cream was so delicious!!!
Sep 01, 2018
Fantastic campground. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2018
The staff are great and there are plenty of people on every shift.
Aug 31, 2018
What a beautiful park in a beautiful area! We came in a day early and they were very accommodating. The park/resort is very well maintained and had gorgeous flower pots hanging everywhere. The sites were a little narrow but there space in between the sites were good. Excellent location to see all that Glacier National park has to offer. Strongly recommend
Aug 30, 2018
This is a first class campground. The staff is very professional and the grounds are pristine.
Aug 30, 2018
Loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Great place but very high priced during the season. Great food on the restaurant. Very nice people and nice facilities. Very close to all park activities.
Aug 29, 2018
The nicest KOA we have visited - and we've been in a lot of them. Their deluxe sites really are - great patios, gas grill, fire pit with seating and a nice table and chairs - with umbrella - that seats six. Nice landscaping between sites so you weren't sitting on your patio looking at your neighbors hookups. Great campground and close to the park. Worth the price.
Aug 29, 2018
Beautiful park, extremely well maintained. Gorgeous gardens and planters. Pools, including adults only, provided a relaxing respite. Ice Cream stand and coffee/restaurant had excellent food and warm staff. Office staff was helpful and cheerful. Only downside was our site by the trees had the odor of dog feces since many campers did not feel the need to clean up after their pets
Aug 29, 2018
Absolutely the prettiest and nicest campground I’ve stayed in. I highly recommend getting one of the patio sites. We will definitely make this campground one of our regulars.
Aug 29, 2018
It would have be a 5 star stay but they had banned propane fire pits, which was disappointing since it got down to 45 degrees where it sprinkled then rained.
Aug 28, 2018
Truly outstanding resort. The big rig sites are 70 feet, beautifully landscaped, large BBQ range and firepit. Best of all there is an adult only pool and 2 hot tubs.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I'd give it a 5 if more of the sites were shaded. We live in the area, so just stayed one night to attend a wedding in West Glacier, so we didn't take advantage of the amenities. Of the RV parks in the West Glacier/Apgar area this would be my first choice simply because of the setting, in the forest and well away from the highway (US 2) and even farther from the railroad. (unlike other parks)
Aug 28, 2018
This is the best KOA I’ve ever seen.
Aug 28, 2018
Very beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2018
Sewer connection tooooo far from coach, needs 3 extensions. Beautiful new area.
Aug 28, 2018
We loved this campground. Close to Glacier and lots of family fun activities. The campground had a lovely pool, beautiful gardens, friendly service and food available. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone we spoke with was so friendly and helpful, and the RV sites were spacious and beautifully groomed. This was one of the nicest parks we’ve ever stayed in. You made it easy for us when we had to leave a few days early due to all the smoke from the fires, and gave us full credit for our early departure.
Aug 27, 2018
We do an annual camping trip with our kids and grandkids. This was the nicest campground that we have been in & have already recommended it to others. We would definitely return for another stay in the future. The grounds were clean & attractive, the bathrooms immaculate & inviting, and the swim pools were awesome. The staff were very accommodating & pleasant.
Aug 27, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers are very nice. This is a beautiful facility. We even extended our stay and stayed an extra night. Hope we can visit again someday.
Aug 27, 2018
Great campground with lots to do for families. We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2018
This was our first stay with our camper. We've stayed in camping cabins (#13 was "our" cabin!) several times. We were sad to see that many people had cancelled their reservations due to the fires in Glacier. They truly missed out! Hope to make one more trip up this year, depending on work responsibilities.
Aug 27, 2018
Cross country road trip. Had an engine issue, could not find one person in your park that would drive me to get some transmission fluid, six miles away, very disappointed in this. Besides that you were very helpful in taking our money, when you advertise wifi, spend some money and actually have enough in the park to make everyone happy, or don't say you have it, and don't charge for it!
Aug 27, 2018
It was great to stay at the West Glacier KOA again. We had a great stay even though the area was smoky and the fire danger was high. The staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The only down side that we had was the hot tubs were not available during a portion of our stay, and that is what we enjoy doing when we camp KOA's...we relax and spend time in the pools and the hot tubs.
Aug 27, 2018
The smoke and road closures cut our trip short but the KOA was well worth the short visit. Loved having breakfast at the cafe and the ice cream shop. We are planning to return here next July.
Aug 27, 2018
We love the campground, and the staff is amazing. Clean. Pet friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy