West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
We love everything about this campground. The best KOA we ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2018
One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at! Awesome personnel, well-kept grounds, clean, and quiet.
Sep 10, 2018
Perfect In a word, "Perfect" Kudos to owners, Managers and staff. 100% spot on perfect. Thank you, Blain and Sheri Burgess
Sep 10, 2018
Amazing! Made tent camping luxurious!
Sep 10, 2018
They were wonderful, when I made the reservation they allowed me to pick which site. And it was so peaceful and quiet. We ate breakfast at the Lazy Bear Cafe, wonderful service and friendly staff. We didn't have any campers near us because it was the end of season but I love it.
Sep 10, 2018
By far the nicest KOA we have visited. The sites are spread out, grassy, clean and the staff is very friendly, helpful. The facilities include a nice restaurant, ice cream palor and they can arrange to have the famous Red Bus from Glacier Park pick you up. On the down side, while the bathrooms are clean, they still have shower stalls made for very small people. It seems to be prevalent at KOA's.
Sep 10, 2018
2 day stay in 7 person cabin, a little snug but very nice. Wish hot tub was open a little later..we got back from hiking at 9.30 and were longing for tub, but it closed by 10.00. We were surprised that adult were extra, when re rented the cabin.
Sep 10, 2018
Good location, excellent facilities!
Sep 10, 2018
This KOA site is AWESOME!
Sep 10, 2018
This is the most beautiful campground I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed.
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful!! Loved the park....what a beauty! Food was excellent and all the staff was very helpful!
Sep 09, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The sites for for our 40' Class A were well prepared and spacious.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean, great place for families, lots of options for camping, plenty of room between campsites.
Sep 09, 2018
Excellent KOA! Some products in store and restaurant were already sold out but that is expected near the End of season. The only negative we had was the advertised trailer washer never showed up as scheduled to wash our muddy trailer. I would recommend that KOA drop this company since he didn't have the respect to call to refuse the sale!
Sep 09, 2018
Absolutely beautiful facility! It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The landscape was just gorgeous. So much to do at this campground! Play ground, basket ball court, two pools and hot tubs.. we could have stayed in camp and never even ventured out to the National Park.
Sep 09, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed in
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Friendly staff. Excellent amenities. Clean and spacious.
Sep 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained park. Lovely setting.
Sep 09, 2018
Wished we could of seen more of the West Glacier but I understand safety. Did spend today at the East Glacier and loved it. BEAUTIFUL!
Sep 08, 2018
Our stay was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful. Please thank them for me !! Our spot was the best for our little dog and for us. The weather was perfect and it was not Smokey from the fire. I hope they will have it out soon. Hope to see you all soon. Robin and Brian
Sep 08, 2018
Plaqued by a forest fire First two days clear second two days smoky to very smoky. However a beautiful serene park. The Rangers are actually very excellent. Staff at KOA was awesome especially Leah Judy and Sue.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
The Park it beautiful and has everything you could want in an RV park. We happened to be there when the fires were still preventing park entrance to most areas from the west but that did not stop us from exploring.
Sep 08, 2018
Friendly, courteous staff, very clean and up to date. All buildings, grounds and camp sites in excellent condition. One of the best KOA's if not the best. Booked again for next June.
Sep 08, 2018
The check in staff was very friendly and helpful, as I had a few questions. The grounds and facilities are very well kept, spotless bathrooms with plenty of hot water. The Lazy Bear Dinner served a really good dinner, everyone super nice. The only complaint, no coffee on drink menu for dinner, would have loved a hot cup of Joe with the cheesecake we had for dessert..
Sep 08, 2018
Not only is the camp very well located to the entrance to Glacier National Park but the grounds and facilities are impeccable. Lots are spacious and the landscaping of flowers trees and shrubs offers privacy.
Sep 07, 2018
We stayed in a great cabin with bathroom and half kitchen, super clean. we want to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2018
Phenomenal park. Best KOA in the world and rivals the best camping resorts in America!
Sep 07, 2018
The staff were very polite. Campground was clean. We had a good stay at this site and plan on returning again.
Sep 07, 2018
We appreciated the cleanliness of the campground, washrooms and pool areas. It was nice and quiet in the campground, even though there were a number of sites filled. Overall it was a great experience. I have two suggestions; I would like to see no drones allowed - they are loud! Also, our kids enjoyed playing in the pool and hot tubs on a past visit. Please open the hot tubs to children.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful facilities, really appreciated the staff, very helpful. If you’re rving to west glacier this is where to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
Avoid the Lazy Bear Cafe for dinner! The food was mediocre and the service was terrible!!! That said, breakfast was awesome - with exceptional service and the camping was great. Bathrooms could use more frequent cleaning.
Sep 06, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Clean. Exceptional service. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2018
The tent sites offer absolutely no privacy. The garbages were very stinky, which we could smell from our site. Bathrooms were very, very nice though and there was a sand pad for the tent. With so many options on the West side of Glacier, I’d pick somewhere else first.
Sep 06, 2018
Stayed 4 nights. Loved this place, clean and beautiful grounds. Had dinner one night at their cafe which was great and ice cream stand was popular. Enjoyed the nature walk and just wandering around the grounds looking at the beautiful flowers.
Sep 06, 2018
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed. The grounds were absolutely beautiful with flowers/design. Cabins were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. This is the best KOA!
Sep 05, 2018
Absolutely beautiful!
Sep 05, 2018
The place is amazing.The landscaping,and flowers,are just beautiful.The Staff,is very helpful.The resturaunt,had great breakfasts.we did not eat any other meal there.i would definitely ,come back.There we 3 Of us traveling in rv’s together,the lots were great.Nice tables(6)people.umbrella,gas grill,and a fire pit ,with benches.made for great meals together�MY Husband and I Rate it a 5 �
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice property will definitely return ! Excellent staff and very friendly - Nice showers and clean !
Sep 05, 2018
Very peaceful
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is a top ten KOA. Now a KOA Resort but missing some of the amenities of other KOA Resorts. Nice improvement to wifi since our last visit. The extra care of landscaping between sites is nice and I never feel crowded here. In the older section of the park it is impossible for the next guys giant opposing slides to encroach on my site. If you are that guy - Bad for you. Good for me.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is a BEAUTIFUL campground. I asked to be placed near my brother and we were right across the street. The staff were all so friendly and helpful! Wonderful amenities, cafe, ice cream shop, family pool, adults only pool. It couldn't have been any better! Will definitely go back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award