West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept property. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have stayed longer be left due do fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities were very well maintained, staff was super friendly and helpful. Great coffee bar and ice cream. We will definitely be coming back when we are in Glacier.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing site we shall tell all our friends and family how great it is
Sep 06, 2017
We spent 10 days here. And loved it. A 5 star KOA in our opinion. Staff were diligent & friendly. The campsites & surrounding areas were clean & well kept, with luscious green lawns at each site. Washrooms were similar in experience to those at a hotel. Wi- fi/internet sucked but in trade we got nature & the mountain view. ð
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, professional, lovely big private site. Adult only pool, excellent all around
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground! The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because of the cost. Almost $80 a night is the most I have ever paid per night camping in 25+ years
Sep 06, 2017
A little smoky, but we loved the KOA! Like a mini-resort!
Sep 06, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds very helpful staff
Sep 06, 2017
I have never been to a campground with a restaurant and an ice cream shop! We didn't use either but what a nice touch. The grounds, bath houses were nice. Enjoyed our stay wish forest fires stayed away.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, one of the best RV campground that we have stayed. Very well organized, clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
What beautiful grounds!! It was hard to leave this place.
Sep 06, 2017
This is Our third time staying and will are planning our next trip, and will plan to stay with you again. We rented a cabin for our kids and stayed in our travel trailer! We love the neat campsites, the amenities ; store, breakfast, dinner, and adult pool and hot tubs. Also the clean bathrooms and showers! We love the proximity to GNP. We will always stay here!
Sep 05, 2017
Electrical problem occurred on the designated site. Manager argued there was no problem but accommodated a move to anither site eventually and no more electrical problem at the new site. Took about an hour of explaining and arguing to get the new site, however. The neighbors next to us had the same problem and they had to pay more for their new site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
One of our very best Labor Day stays. We will always come back and we continue to tell all of our friends and family.
Sep 05, 2017
great place. we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing views, amazing staff, clean everything, great pools, and AMAZING showers to boot!
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA I've seen
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is the nicest RV park I have seen anywhere!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is our second, late fall stay at the West Glacier KOA, and it won't be our last! Love the campground and its very well maintained facilities. We made use of almost everything on this trip: the café, the ice cream shop, the gift shop, pool, hot tub, and shower/bathroom facilities. Throw in the beautiful landscaping and our visit was a real pleasure. We will be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA is top shelf! We will stay here again for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful experience that we always enjoy
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
No parking next to cabin? Could use 1 way signs to reduce traffic problem.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much. The only problem we had in the cabin we rented was there were no blinds on the front door so no privacy. We were told that someone had stolen the blinds prior to our stay. The cabin next to us was not rented out and thought it would have been nice to have put us there for the two nights. Other than that, very nice and, of course, we will come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Great spot. Nicest RV Park we've stayed.....Terrific overall with two wonderful pools. Good WiFi at our site.....only cons are prices are high (but I guess you get what you pay for)...only real con is there is only one laundry room for a large complex. They need a second. Nice cafe with high-end espresso machine.. If in the area again we would stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground!!! We will be back soon! Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
sites were clean with beautiful landscaping; even in the middle of a drought and while Glacier was on fire, the flowers were beautiful, grass was green. for a few minutes a day we could forget about the tragedy happening all over Montana as it burns. every building was clean and built to match Glacier Park beauty. every employee was friendly, helpful and polite. we WILL be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. And getting better every yr here.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We loved this camping resort. It is beautifully landscaped and the sites are a good size. There were beautiful flower gardens around the campground, pools, ice cream shop and restaurant. This KOA resort is just outside the park entrance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would love to go back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place was great. Friendly staff. Clean restroom/shower areas but not enough of them. Location to west entrance to Glacier. Wifi not great but ok. Stayed in a clean and comfortable cabin which had mini frig and small microwave. I would definitely stay again when I come back.
Sep 04, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The campground was beautiful and very well kept. Great amentities. We will definately be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. Very nice people. We had a problem with our motorcycle. And helped us get it going. It was quiet and very inviting. Will stay again.
Sep 04, 2017
Congrats on your achievement as #1 for 2017 and so well deserved. It was like staying at a 5 Star hotel resort. The flowers were awesome and everything was clean & well taken care of. We loved the 'adult' pool option. Very nice touch. Your facility enhanced our whole Glacier Park experience. Thx again
Sep 04, 2017
Loved it! Nice place to stay, helpful staff and even a great restaurant!
Sep 04, 2017
Great clean and beautiful facility!
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award