West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
This campground is just beautiful and clean. The grounds are well maintained and we enjoyed walking around and taking it all in. We stayed in a cabin which was very comfortable. With a full kitchen we had everything we needed. We will absolutely recommend KOA and hope to come back.
Jul 07, 2018
The absolutely BEST KOA we have ever stayed at in over 25 years of RV’ing !
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed at - beautiful grounds, level parking area, and great overall set up and amenities - we would definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Beautiful campground (second visit). Best KOA in the nation, and close to the west GNP entrance. Hope to return soon.
Jul 07, 2018
Best park there is around Glacier; east , west, north - anywhere, if you want to see the park. Stay at a lot of KOA's, best by far.
Jul 07, 2018
Fantastic staff, well maintained facilities, and views that are hard to beat.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice campground!
Jul 07, 2018
Suggest a change of check in policy. Had someone arrive to adjacent site at 11:38 pm. They proceeded to set up a tent (site was NOT a tent site) and kept us awake until well after 1 am. Inconsderate to say the least. Wish there were more laundry facilities throughout the campground. Loved the landscaping-beautiful. Ideal location.
Jul 07, 2018
Excellent location and friendly staff; nice pools and showers; wireless was not working during our stay; bathrooms closed and cleaned in the morning and evening when needed most — perhaps they can be cleaned in the afternoon when most campers are gone.
Jul 07, 2018
Beautiful park, many landscape flowers. Bathrooms were like new and clean. Restaurant on site, had steak and ribs with outside seating. Close to West Glacier Nat'l Park. Larger sites than most, we had a back-in site near the trails. Prices were a bit high on store items.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly. The park is beautiful and very well maintained. Would stay again when we are in the area. So close to the west entrance, it's only a 3 minute drive to start the Going to the Sun Road.
Jul 06, 2018
We loved our stay so much. This is by far the most beautiful KOA we’ve ever stayed at. The kids loved the playground and ice cream!
Jul 06, 2018
The campground is very nice but management lacking we had people walking through our campsite driving over the posted speed limit and being loud past the quite time. We informed the desk and was told by a worker oh yes they are going through my campsite also no one did anything to resolve the issues.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Spacious tent sites and best ever bathroom
Jul 06, 2018
perfect spot
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice, but moving the trash cans mid way through our stay was poorly implemented. The workers still had to take the trash from trash can areas, so I don’t see wht was gained. I paid almost $1000 for my time there, so this just caused me more of a headache.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We had a roof top tent and the close and low-branched trees made finding a position to park difficult. Space was small.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great location. Beautifully landscaped. Sites were spacious. Staff friendly. Loved this KOA!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed in. The coffee/expresso bar with huckleberry pastries was awesome. Very clean, and nicely landscaped
Jul 05, 2018
The campground was nicely landscaped and attractive. The bathrooms and buildings were clean but too few showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I am not a person who likes to stay in developed campgrounds but I would recommend and return to your campground as I like the closeness to Glacier Park and the knowledge I have a place to camp.
Jul 05, 2018
Just stayed one night. The flowers were beautiful!
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at! Clean, friendly and beautifully landscaped! Thanks for the wonderful stay last weekend! You guys run a great operation!!
Jul 04, 2018
Clean and safe park.
Jul 04, 2018
It was fantastic, I loved the coffee shop and the deluxe patio site was great!
Jul 04, 2018
The only thing missing was benches at the park so I could sit while my kids played. Other than that totally perfect!!! We didn’t want to leave.
Jul 04, 2018
Nice
Jul 04, 2018
Campground great location to Glacier. Unfortunately, the three days we were there, there was a family reunion with hundreds of kids. Not your fault I understand. We were across from the playground too. Convenient to bathrooms. Excellent shower/bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2018
This was the 8th KOA we stayed at and it was one of the nicest. Really crowded, but all the facilities were great.
Jul 04, 2018
Beautifully landscaped with nice sites but they are too close together and our site was not level. It was also way too crowded for our taste! I had to do laundry at 9:30 pm because the machines were all full until then!
Jul 04, 2018
This is our favorite KOA
Jul 04, 2018
Great amenities -very close to Glacier Nat Park!
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The service and the accommodations were exceptional. Everyone did their best to make us feel welcome and extend a genuinely sincere level of excellent service. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The grounds were landscaped in such an attractive way it added so much to the ambiance of the campground. There was a good deal of space between sites that allowed for nice privacy.
Jul 03, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds in America! We have stayed in a number of campgrounds since the 80's and this is at the top of the list for location and beauty! Staff is informative and very friendly... We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Well kept. Pet friendly. Good amenities (store, ice cream shop, etc.)
Jul 03, 2018
I was in 2 sites for 2 nights. Neither site was level. Otherwise, this is a very nice park. I enjoyed my stay but due to the sites not being level I could not give you a 5. Also for this price I would have expected concrete pads on the sites.
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and flexible allowing another party to switch RV spots with us so their group was together and our group was together.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice family oriented campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly people from all over!
Jul 03, 2018
This KOA Campground really knows how to make your camping trip easy. Very clean, well kept, family/pet friendly and modern:) They even have a store, ice cream parlor, restaurant, pool and playground. This would be a good place for small and large groups. It is also very close to many outdoor activities. Added bonus: the scenery!!
Jul 03, 2018
Great place especially enjoyed the upgrades at the delux site we were in. One of my favorite KOA’s
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award