West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful facilities, really appreciated the staff, very helpful. If you’re rving to west glacier this is where to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
Avoid the Lazy Bear Cafe for dinner! The food was mediocre and the service was terrible!!! That said, breakfast was awesome - with exceptional service and the camping was great. Bathrooms could use more frequent cleaning.
Sep 06, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Clean. Exceptional service. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2018
The tent sites offer absolutely no privacy. The garbages were very stinky, which we could smell from our site. Bathrooms were very, very nice though and there was a sand pad for the tent. With so many options on the West side of Glacier, I’d pick somewhere else first.
Sep 06, 2018
Stayed 4 nights. Loved this place, clean and beautiful grounds. Had dinner one night at their cafe which was great and ice cream stand was popular. Enjoyed the nature walk and just wandering around the grounds looking at the beautiful flowers.
Sep 06, 2018
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed. The grounds were absolutely beautiful with flowers/design. Cabins were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. This is the best KOA!
Sep 05, 2018
Absolutely beautiful!
Sep 05, 2018
The place is amazing.The landscaping,and flowers,are just beautiful.The Staff,is very helpful.The resturaunt,had great breakfasts.we did not eat any other meal there.i would definitely ,come back.There we 3 Of us traveling in rv’s together,the lots were great.Nice tables(6)people.umbrella,gas grill,and a fire pit ,with benches.made for great meals together�MY Husband and I Rate it a 5 �
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice property will definitely return ! Excellent staff and very friendly - Nice showers and clean !
Sep 05, 2018
Very peaceful
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is a top ten KOA. Now a KOA Resort but missing some of the amenities of other KOA Resorts. Nice improvement to wifi since our last visit. The extra care of landscaping between sites is nice and I never feel crowded here. In the older section of the park it is impossible for the next guys giant opposing slides to encroach on my site. If you are that guy - Bad for you. Good for me.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is a BEAUTIFUL campground. I asked to be placed near my brother and we were right across the street. The staff were all so friendly and helpful! Wonderful amenities, cafe, ice cream shop, family pool, adults only pool. It couldn't have been any better! Will definitely go back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great stay! The Glacier KOA is beautiful!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Very costly however. More reasonable rates would be better.
Sep 05, 2018
Quiet, relaxing, good ice cream
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
It was a beautiful site with friendly staff and all of the amenities. We will definitely be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Gorgeous place with awesome amenities and staff close to glacier national park but also close enough to cities/towns. Everyone should visit this part of the country
Sep 04, 2018
Well maintained, well situated, beautiful landscape and amazing bathrooms and showers. 10 stars!!
Sep 04, 2018
Wonderful as usual! See you next year!
Sep 04, 2018
nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved my stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Never seen another RV Park like it, wow! Perfectly maintained, incredible landscaping, all amenities you could ask for; will visit again for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Not much there , far from national park , don't like the religious stuff. Quiet and nice enough , but overpriced. I understand if you don't want a liquor license , but advertise it . Wouldn't recommend except as overnight , but too expensive for that
Sep 03, 2018
Beautifully landscaped, clean bathrooms and laundry, friendly staff, nice restaurant, could not ask for anything more.
Sep 03, 2018
great Kia. best we have experienced
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful place, very nice friendly people, no problem refunding us when the smoke overtook the campgrounds and we had to leave for health reasons. Second time there, wanted to stay longer but the fire in the park did not work out for us. 1800 miles to get there had to leave 2 weeks early. Will try to stay there again.
Sep 03, 2018
this was the nicest keep park as any we have been too Owner/employees were all so nice and helpful can't wait to visit again
Sep 03, 2018
We were very impressed with the scenery and the landscaping. The only complaint is the WIFI. Not a strong enough signal where we were parked. But, I have not stayed at a KOA yet, that has had good WIFI. Your location was pretty good also. We will definitely be back. The employees were also nice to interact with. It was fun to talk to the girls at the ice cream concession.
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. The dinner/breakfast prices were very high and the grocery prices ridiculous. We did our shopping out of town. Still, the campground is well maintained and beautiful, which makes the cost of staying there more palatable.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice sites Clean facility Wonderful landscape job!
Sep 03, 2018
Very well landscaped grounds. Restroom / Showers probably the nicest at any campground. Close to countless activities and Glacier Park entrance.
Sep 03, 2018
West Glacier has always been one of the cleanest, well planned KOA's that we've stayed in. Having enjoyed W.G. for over 20 years, we will return.
Sep 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice and it was a relaxing place to stay.. The food was good.
Sep 03, 2018
Great place Great people!
Sep 03, 2018
Family friendly. Thanks for the great time
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful facilities and friendly, helpful staff. I’ve stayed at the West Glacier KOA several times, and my family and I will definitely be returning.
Sep 02, 2018
This was a beautiful facility. Everything anyone could ask for. The grounds were immaculate, staff was friendly and the Mountain views were amazing. We would definitely stay here again. Best KOA We have ever visited!
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful. Clean. Quiet. Central location.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We were greeted by a very rude older white haired women who was not very nice. So to say the least our 1st impression was not a very good one. On the other hand the campground is very beautiful and the restrooms & showers are clean & very nice. The campsites are close together and the people beside us had 2 dogs which kept coming into our site. We saw a grizzly bear there, cool but beware.
Sep 02, 2018
Excellent campground, nice amenities, great little restaurant and really super people working there!
Sep 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy