West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
nicest park I have visited!!! outstanding
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Campground was perfect. Beautiful and perfectly maintained.
Sep 15, 2018
West Glacier KOA is one of the two or three finest campgrounds my wife and I have ever visited. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained, very attractive, within minutes of the Glacier NP west entrance, and it has all the amenities you could want in a campground. I am highly recommending it to our friends.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds, pool and hot tubs were nice. The showers could use an upgrade, tho.
Sep 15, 2018
Most beautiful KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Clean restrooms. Quiet grounds. Flowers are incredible.
Sep 15, 2018
First time ever staying here. Very cute and quaint. Love it.
Sep 15, 2018
I was given a site that was for no slides because of the site size. I was told it was big enough for my 28 foot class c because my slide was small. I tried to get intonsite to see if it was big enough and found it was too small as a tree broke the end of my awinig as I tried to avoid hitting one in from me. I reported the mishap to office and was given a bigger site for $16 more. Not GOOD
Sep 15, 2018
Absoutely the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful flowers compliment this clean and very well maintained campground. Be sure to put this one on your excellent list!!! Thanks to our hosts for all the time and effort to make this one the most beautiful one we have been to.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice grounds, well kept and maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Scenery is beautiful. Luv all the landscaping on the grounds and between sites. Makes it very relaxing and hav a feeling if privacy at sites. Only thing I would like is that restaurant amenities stay open thru the end of season for onsite eating options to those that stay the last month before season shutdown.
Sep 14, 2018
Super friendly staff, nice large well landscaped sites, great amenities, great location, wonderful restaurant on site.
Sep 14, 2018
Always a good experience when we stay at one of your deluxe cabins. One little improvement would be a larger bar or soap for the shower. Those "dinky" sample size just don't work well! Also, a light right at the steps up to the porch would help us (seniors) see the steps a little better (especially coming down!) Looking forward to coming again next summer!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Great park.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Marna and Sue are great . However , alot of staff aren't. We choose this KOA because of the 2 pools. Neither was open for a few days. Then only 1 was so everyone was at that one. Don't advertise an adults only pool if that isn't always the case. That's the reason we stayed here.Restaurant closed early without notice. Seems lwhen the fire hit they gave up. We paid premium rate for subpar services.
Sep 14, 2018
This is one of the cleanest, prettiest, and best maintained campground we've ever been to. Lovely place to stay, conveniently located outside Glacier NP.
Sep 14, 2018
The campsite was well maintained. It would have been nice if it was a bit more secluded though. We would have liked to stay in the cabins but I am afraid the rates have gotten too expensive. We always enjoy staying at the West Glacier KOA. I just wish it wasn’t always so busy. We can seldom get reservations when we have time to get away :-( I guess that just means you have a good thing going.
Sep 14, 2018
The campground is amazing. We stayed in a premium slot and it was the nicest we have ever encountered. Each spot was separated by flowers and shrubs so you had privacy. The campground is surrounded by beautiful mountain views. The office staff was very professional, friendly, and super helpful. We had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2018
Campground and facilities were excellent, but on the pricey side...
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff,sites were really nice and spacious
Sep 13, 2018
staff very friendly. resort is the word, this place with two pools, two hot tubs, restaurant, and beautiful landscaping with flowers. great place, we will be back
Sep 13, 2018
We have stayed at a lot of KOA’s and this location by far has exceeded our expectations and is one of the nicest KOA’s we have been too. The staff was amazing, the amenities unlimited. We can’t think of one negative. We certainly will be back there again and again.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Park very well maintained and pretty. Staff so friendly and helpful. One of the best parks we have stayed at and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful campground and so well kept.
Sep 12, 2018
Great, friendly employees. The most beautiful Park. We highly recommend it to anyone else. It's large enough to get my large unit without any problems. A1 on restrooms and laundry. We will be back. Thank you. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
A beautiful campground with great amenities (including an excellent restaurant), wonderful staff. This campground is very convenient to Glacier National Park. We have stayed twice and will return.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I was on Facebook telling all my friends how lovely the property was and sending pictures of the views. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Gave excellent recommendations on sites to see and do. Facilities were always clean. It was great having a fully operational laundry mat with plenty of machines. Enjoyed our breakfast 1 morning too! Hope to return in 2019!
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground, would definitely stay here again. ++++
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This is the best and most beautiful park we have stayed in!!!! Friendly staff, extremely helpful. Restaurant had great ribs and the best flat iron steak I have had. The ice cream shop had super and generous cones. The RV sites are spacious and well-landscaped. The flowers were spectacular. The showers and restrooms are SPOTLESS! Location could not be better. Expensive, but the BEST!
Sep 11, 2018
BEAUTIFUL PLACE! Too bad the large pool wasn't open though.
Sep 10, 2018
Outstanding campground. The grounds are beautiful. Every nook and cranny has well maintained flowers and shrubs. The pools, grounds and campsites are great. It is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2018
We love everything about this campground. The best KOA we ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2018
One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at! Awesome personnel, well-kept grounds, clean, and quiet.
Sep 10, 2018
Perfect In a word, "Perfect" Kudos to owners, Managers and staff. 100% spot on perfect. Thank you, Blain and Sheri Burgess
Sep 10, 2018
Amazing! Made tent camping luxurious!
Sep 10, 2018
They were wonderful, when I made the reservation they allowed me to pick which site. And it was so peaceful and quiet. We ate breakfast at the Lazy Bear Cafe, wonderful service and friendly staff. We didn't have any campers near us because it was the end of season but I love it.
Sep 10, 2018
By far the nicest KOA we have visited. The sites are spread out, grassy, clean and the staff is very friendly, helpful. The facilities include a nice restaurant, ice cream palor and they can arrange to have the famous Red Bus from Glacier Park pick you up. On the down side, while the bathrooms are clean, they still have shower stalls made for very small people. It seems to be prevalent at KOA's.
Sep 10, 2018
2 day stay in 7 person cabin, a little snug but very nice. Wish hot tub was open a little later..we got back from hiking at 9.30 and were longing for tub, but it closed by 10.00. We were surprised that adult were extra, when re rented the cabin.
Sep 10, 2018
Good location, excellent facilities!
Sep 10, 2018
This KOA site is AWESOME!
Sep 10, 2018
This is the most beautiful campground I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed.
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful!! Loved the park....what a beauty! Food was excellent and all the staff was very helpful!
Sep 09, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The sites for for our 40' Class A were well prepared and spacious.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean, great place for families, lots of options for camping, plenty of room between campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy