West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
The camp accomodations were great and the campground and Glacier area is beautiful. I didn't care for the switch from the camp site area that I signed up for to something else. What is the point in making a specific reservation if it is going to be arbitrarily changed to something else. I know now to call and make my reservations with a live person to make my reservations.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground, very pretty, flowers everywhere, food was good, so was the coffee. Bathrooms we're fantastic, cabins were clean and in great condition. Very pleased even though it was on the pricey side.
Jun 14, 2018
very clean, well kept. helpful staff. only complaint is I wanted to watch my kids swim while I sat in the hot tub. I wish there was a hot tub by the family pool as I don't want my kids to swim totally unsupervised. otherwise, great campground!
Jun 13, 2018
The Glacier KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff and the grounds were beautiful and we will be back again.
Jun 13, 2018
The most beautiful campsite we have ever stayed at! Clean, really nice bathrooms, lots of flowers, great nature trail loop for the dogs.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, clean, kept up well, lots to do and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful park, nice laundry, beautiful sites, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful setting. Early in season, restaurant needs some fine tuning.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We love this KOA. The amenities were great as well as the staff! Have stayed here a couple other times before and we are always pleased with this KOA. Very clean and they have really good coffee in the morning at the store! Very conveniently located to everything, Glacier Park and Columbia Falls. We will see you next year!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Best organized staff experienced.
Jun 13, 2018
Great park with everything you need and only 2 1/2 miles to Glaicer National Park!!
Jun 13, 2018
Probably best in the area of st Mary’s entrance don't expect much but it is a place to stay and convenient to the eastern side. No amenities but a place to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

not our campground
Jun 12, 2018
Five day stay to tour GNP. The KOA is a gorgeous park like setting, with all the amenities you could want. The BEST KOA we have ever visited. Rating: Number 1.
Jun 12, 2018
The park is beautiful. We had a wonderful time there. The staff were friendly and obviously work very hard. We've told all our RV friends that its the best KOA we have stayed in!
Jun 12, 2018
very good
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is amazing! Feel secluded, and they have the best amenities on their site. Just a few miles away from the Park entrance was ideal for us Our site was a pull thru very spacious and loved the landscaping.
Jun 12, 2018
Such a gorgeous facility! Very much loved the trees surrounding the cabin and tent area.
Jun 12, 2018
The stay was outstanding and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Missed out on the food and stuff because it wasn’t open yet. The dog run wasn’t big enough but other than that the camp ground itself was beautiful. Thank you
Jun 12, 2018
The best KOA we have been to! Absolutely beautiful! Well kept, clean, and very friendly helpful staff! The cafe was amazing, and it was awesome to have that option on a cold wet day :-) thank you! We will definitely come again!
Jun 12, 2018
Lousy weather but great park. Has everything incl nice people.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved it! Huge RV sites. Staff is always so friendly. We already recommended to our cousins who have since made reservations for the end of June. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Place was great and spotless! Best KOA we have stayed at yet. A few things were not quite open yet for season, but everything else was excellent.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Wonderful bathroom and showers. Very close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 11, 2018
Great playground for kids. Pool was fun, but a little chilly. Very close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 11, 2018
My only disappointment is that it's getting harder to book my favorite cabin as more and more people are discovering how awesome this place is. I enjoyed every aspect, and will be back again and again, if I can find the space!!
Jun 11, 2018
Best campground. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful, manicured sites. Happy campers bc of happy sites. Came directly to another koa in West yellowstone and leaving early. Nothing like your place. Koa should inspect and have a standard
Jun 11, 2018
Large park, nice camping spots, except our fire pit was very close to the next camper. Friendly workers and bathrooms were clean. They sprayed something on the roads that had a foul smell, that was the only bad comment. I would recommend staying here
Jun 10, 2018
We spent 3 night's in the KOA. We had a patio site. Plenty of room between sites. Would recommend this KOA to anyone going yo Glacier NP. It's less than 3 miles from the West entrance to the park. Staff was very efficient and extremely courteous.
Jun 10, 2018
Spent 2 nights. This was the cleanest, most well equipped KOA I have stayed in. My sight had well manicured grass and plenty of room.
Jun 10, 2018
Great RV Resort!
Jun 10, 2018
Spotless campground, beautiful landscaping, amazing location, super friendly staff. Best I’ve seen in the KOA family.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Lazy Bear had okay food. Hashbrowns were overcooked, toast and english muffins were burnt. Cabin was close to all the amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful scenery. Quiet, well-maintained campground. We had deer visit us four of five nights.
Jun 09, 2018
Best KOA visited so far. Just to bead Internet was on & off all the time.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
The check in staff was great. We stayed in KK#13, Check in staff member joked that she hoped I wasn’t superstitious. Jokingly I responded with, “what would you do if I said I was!” She politely responded, “why we would move you of course!” The RV hook up area near our cabin looked spacious with plenty of grass for kiddos or puppies to romp. Need more food and beverage choices in the stor
Jun 07, 2018
Very pleasant. The campground is beautifully kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2018
Great place and very clean. Excellent staff as well. Thx!!
Jun 06, 2018
Extremely clean and beautiful
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Love this koa! The people are great and always nice we come here every year and always have a fabulous time! We will be back!
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent site but more focused to "high end" or "glamping". Without surrounding trees and large open spaces, this wasn't one of my favorites but if you enjoy "all the bells and whistles" with an excellent staff, this is a place you will want to choose. Think of an open valley between the surrounding mountains, with few trees and you should get an idea.
Jun 05, 2018
This is a great location for visiting Glacier National Park, and the facilities are extremely nice! I highly recommend this place.
Jun 05, 2018
The best KOA we have ever stayed at
Jun 04, 2018
The pool did not open until 6/2 and the restaurant and ice cream shoppe were closed (sign said they would open 6/9). I was not notified that we would not have access to the amenities when I made the reservation OR when we checked in. But my price per night did not change. There is no indication on your website that there is an off season. I would have stayed elsewhere if I had known.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award