West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2018
Had a great stay, as usual, at this campground!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nicest of all KOA Campgrounds I have stayed in. One suggestion: add another laundry.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
LOVED this spot. Clean and beautiful view! Staff was wonderful! We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
The KOA is beautiful. We stayed in an RV site with tent pad in the newer section. Our family of 6 enjoyed the many amenities available. The bathrooms are nice and clean, washer and dryer are on site, the walking path was great to walk our dog and the staff was very friendly. This was our 5th time staying at this KOA and we will continue to stay here. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Too expensive for our blood! Traveling in RV for 5 years in U.S. and have NEVER PAID $68 per night for a site. UNsecured Wi-fi, no cable TV, and confusion on check-in (which was embarrassing). We will not be back and have now TWO $30 KOA discount cards because online reservation (which are encouraged) screwed up. No thanks to KOA for blunting our first trip to Glacier National Park!
Sep 23, 2018
This campground is beautiful. We loved the layout of the sites and number and types of trees around the campground made it very private. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2018
Really great facility, clean, and well maintained. We had a nice level spot (21) we could pull-through and have plenty of room for our tow vehicle. The staff was very friendly and helped us out with information about the Park.
Sep 23, 2018
What a fabulous campground! We loved our stay! The site we stayed in was tucked back in the trees and was very private. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the pool and hot tub were a welcome reprieve after a long day of hiking! We will definitely stay again if we are ever back to the Glacier area! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stayed in the basic rustic cabin. The site was perfect, even with 4 people and 2 dogs. The only thing I would recommend is to add a 4th coat hook or a small shelf for keys, etc. The bathrooms were great and clean. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
I now understand why this KOA made it to the front Page of the KOA brochure 2018. Very nice place indeed. Also by far the most expensive campground I ever stayed. The Deluxe spots are very nice. Just one remark: the number of showers is small compared to the number of spots you have here. A few extra wouldn’t hurt.
Sep 22, 2018
The camp ground was very nice, but the food prices in the store were outrageously over priced.
Sep 22, 2018
Incredible place. We stayed four days. Best campground I have every stayed at!
Sep 22, 2018
One of our favorite KOA parks. Excellent dinner at the café saved us going out after setting up. Nice showers.
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful
Sep 22, 2018
We enjoyed the campground, it is very clean, updated. The showers are clean,but needs a shower curtain to keep dressing area dry. No heat was in the showering area that I could feel. Other than that, we were very continent with our stay. No spiders.. The staff was very accommodating and happy to help out.
Sep 21, 2018
Absolutely a beautiful campground
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
The West Glacier, MT KOA was beautifully landscaped. Campsites were uncrowded and allowed for privacy.
Sep 21, 2018
Wonderful experience! We have been coming to this KOA for the past 18 years & have enjoyed it every time!
Sep 21, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds were truly impressive. The staff were very friendly, everything was well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless. I would highly recommend this park.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Loved this campground! Look forward to a return visit someday!
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed! Enjoyed! Enjoyed! Great stay. Beautiful park, beautiful landscaping, wonderful clean showers. All in great location.
Sep 20, 2018
Absolutely the most beautiful campsite I’ve ever stayed at!! Clean, large sites, large laundry room and flowers everywhere!!
Sep 20, 2018
Just beautiful. So clean and flowers and landscaping make it so inviting.The lawn was green and freshly mowed.We will be back for sure. Thankyou
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful park. Bathroom was spotless, showers were hot, strong and clean. Laundry room was immaculate, people were nice and friendly. I was off season so not too crowded, I would go again.
Sep 20, 2018
I had the best stay! Your staff was so very friendly. I felt were welcomed! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2018
Loved this campground. Beautiful! The camp hosts were wonderful. Offered advice and even helped us with a low trailer tire. Sorry we only could only stay a few days!
Sep 19, 2018
We were given a great site. Loved the beautiful flowers everywhere. Friendly desk people. Campground well taken care of. Only minus were the dryers. It took 2 runs to get the clothes dry..and we did not overload them. Great RV park all in all..especially in the late Fall months
Sep 19, 2018
very nice well maintained park. , good power and water and great locations for sewer hookups.
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great RV site, best RV park we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2018
very, very clean, friendly, The grounds look like a botanical garden, Long trails to walk dogs. Staff went out of the way to help anytime we asked, no matter what they were doing or what their job was!
Sep 19, 2018
First class site with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Third time staying at your campground and can’t wait to come back! For as busy as the staff was and just losing their summer girls, we still felt taken care of. Things were clean and we slept like babies! Hoping to be there again when the restaurant is open because it was amazing the last time. See you again!! ��
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean, well maintained. Hook-ups are well laid out and easy to access.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The best KOA ever. Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2018
We spent four nights here in West Glacier and can't rave about this KOA enough! The people were great, the sites immaculate, and the location wonderful We will definitely return if we're ever in the area again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sorry that the Lazy Bear Café AND Scoops ICE CREAM WAS CLOSED. A bit cool & wet, but that is out of your control. Hope rain helped with fires.
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, great location. We had zero issues with our stay! They had great recommendations for food/activities.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We loved it! It was so clean and pretty all the flowers and the cute little black bears-l took lots of pictures to show everyone-the hot tub was the best!!
Sep 17, 2018
The KOA West Glacier was the best KOA we ever stayed at. So many details added up. We loved it.
Sep 17, 2018
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Awesome facilities, great staff and beautiful views. Large sites, well spaced, easy access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award