West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA flagship of the franchise. Beautiful setting great staff. Convenient to every where you need to be at Glacier.
Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our few days at the West Glacier campground. It was immaculate. Because of the time of year, there were not a lot of people staying there. The staff were all very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Loved the location, staff were very rude and unhelpful. Instead of spreading people out, put everyone tight together. Requested private spot, put us in the middle of two people. None of the grills work, had to borrow the neighbors who had only working grill. Reduces the feel of "premium". Patio is very lovely with great table and landscaping. Try to be nicer to people and more accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
excellent
Sep 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! KOA's are noted for poor Wi-FI service. Due to the forest fires in the area, I was excited to be able to actually be able to utilize it due to very few campers in the park. It was almost none existent even being closer to the office as recommended. Other than that, an amazing view, hospitality was fantastic and the meal from the restaurant was exceptional.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground, the area was easy to navigate, the staff was friendly, my late arrival was accommodated and the cabin was tidy and ready for my stay. Great spot at a reasonable price that I would gladly recommend to anyone visiting GNP.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful KOA! The landscaping here is excellent, such beautiful flowers. Mountain views all around. The cabin was great, laundry room was great, several shower houses to pick from, the one at the end was especially nice, all new. This KOA is definitely outstanding! Couldn't have enjoyed it more, it was so quiet at night. Tucked into the lovely Montana forest. Spectacular scenery all around.
Sep 14, 2017
Extra nice park. Wildfires made the stay hard because of smoke but the campground was excellent.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
awesome!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful park, exceptional staff. Fires in Glacier NP restricted enjoyment of amenities tremendously and we had to leave 2 days early because of the smoke. Without the fires, would have one of our best rated parks. Still a ten!
Sep 13, 2017
Le site est très bien entretenu et très propre. Nous étions dans une cabine rustique mais malheureusement, la connexion internet était impossible contrairement à ce qui avait été annoncé. Il n'y a pas d'endroit confortable pour avoir du wifi, il faut aller à la laverie pour espérer avoir une connexion ou à la réception sachant que l'on est installé dehors et qu'il n'y a aucun éclaira
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent! Only black mark I can give it, is wish the Ice Cream store and Restaurant were open! Also we could have used a restroom/changing room at the Adult pool and hot tubs.
Sep 13, 2017
We loved it. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. The store was really nice too.
Sep 13, 2017
The cleanest most well done campground we have ever stayed at!!! Can't wait to visit again :-)
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding facility! The staff and facilities were great. We dined at their restaurant and enjoyed great steaks and fresh sweetcorn. The ice cream shop was excellent with a great selection. The Big Red Bus picked us up at the office gave us a great tour of the park and returned us in the evening. This is a great facility, one of the best we have stayed in ! We are in a 43 foot class A.
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding campground. Lots of people give fives for nice campgrounds, this one is truly a five. The landscaping abounds for flower, lots of grass and is clean and tidy. And ice cream is great. We stayed in a premium site surrounded by grass and plenty of room. Read like the fact that there was an adult pool. And I really can't say enough about the flowers are all over the place.
Sep 12, 2017
Always amazing at the west glacier koa!! Everything was great!
Sep 11, 2017
Good meals at camp. Large sites clean washrooms. Be back next year
Sep 11, 2017
The new bathrooms/showers are very nice but the shower floors are always wet in the changing area.
Sep 11, 2017
I was blown away at the beautiful pull through site. loved that they gave a gas grill because we didn't have to unload ours. loved the patio table and chairs with the umbrella, adult and family pool and hot tub. beautiful landscaping with outstanding flowers and mountain vies. the staff was exceptional and loved the lit paths and ice cream parlor and breakfast stop. can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2017
This campsite was impeccable. We stayed in a cabin and we were very please with our stay. Our cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful. Due to the fires we decided to move to St. Mary's KOA to be closer to more of the park that was open. We kept wishing we did not leave. It was night and day with these two sites. I recommend staying at W. Glacier.
Sep 11, 2017
we took the cabin for 2 and this was perfect. amazing campground. very nice place. near the park entry, not far from whitefish also. The chef knows how to cook a steak on the bbq
Sep 10, 2017
We had a pleasant, informative, and quick check-in. The camp ground is clean, easy to navigate around, and is in a beautifully scenic area. Awesome amenities.
Sep 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay even though the fires in Glacier Park prevented us from doing the sightseeing we were going to do on our trip to Glacier. Our stay in the handicap cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful park! My wife described it best: "Like staying at a 5 Star hotel." Couldn't enjoy Glacier due to the smoke and road closure but enjoyed your mfacility so much we stayed for 5 days anyway! Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Porch swing was great. Beautiful grounds with all the flowers, flowing water and hanging baskets! The restroom/shower house was very nice. We had dinner at the Lazy Bear cafe where Gene, the cook, had everyone sing Happy Birthday to my Mom who turned 88 years young. We enjoyed the adult pool and hot tubs and had some wonderful ice cream at Scoops.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Will definitely stay again and recommend to other campers who want to visit Glacier National Park. Just hope the fires get extinguished and the big blue Montana sky comes back.
Sep 09, 2017
Love the landscaping, so beautiful!! Office staff was was wonderful, very kind, personable & helpful. Nice to have the restaurant on site, as well & the ice cream! ð Our site was great & private, we liked that a lot... Nice laundry facility, very clean. Would definitely stay there again & will gladly recommend West Glacier KOA... Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
pleasant place to stay with great staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This campsite is impressive away up in the Forrest beautifully kept gardens and campsites Friendly staff helpful We were checked into site 009 we reported a smell of petrol on the site someone came and put something over the spill WE WERE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SPILLAGE The smell never went away I believe your sites need to be inspected better and fuelling banned spoilt my stay
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful and clean. Great check-in staff. However, I have not been treated so rudely as I was during check-out. Jenn from Orlando was the most hateful and rudely argumentative employee I have seen in a while. She is a sore spot in this KOA. Disappointed that she is able to treat customers the way she does.
Sep 08, 2017
This is the KOA by which all KOAs should be judged. Beautiful, clean, wonderful. Even has the holy grail for us retirees - an ADULTS ONLY pool and hot tub.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well appointed facility, friendly, earm, welcoming.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We have NEVER stayed at a KOA of this quality. It is absolutely beautiful and the sites are private. What a pleasure to stay there. You are treated so good.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome spot and awesome people who all worked together as a team to make our stay wonderful.Thanks We will be back . That is if you ever have another opening ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best RV parks we'be ever stayed at. The grounds are beautiful and the site was great with a table and BBQ. And very nice to have a restaurant there.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Very nice location near the mountains and entrance to Glacier National Park. Restaurant has good food - ice cream store gives great value for the price. Sites are good sized and kept very green.
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful once again! We love this park and it's so well maintained and welcoming. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2017
What a great place and staff. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained KOA. Best I've ever been to and it seems more like a resort. It has a cafe, ice cream parlor, store, big laundry facility, large, level sites, and everything is neat as a pin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award