West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Very disappointed that the wifi was not working at the camp sites. For the price they charge all amenities should be available. Also the lack of wash houses and showers was disappointing in the new area they just developed.
Jul 12, 2018
Nicest campground I’ve ever stayed at!
Jul 12, 2018
Best campground EVER!
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in July and loved this KOA! The onsight restaurant was nice if you did not feel like cooking or leaving the campground and the ice cream shop made for an excellent snack in the evening.
Jul 12, 2018
This is the prettiest KOA campground EVER. Maybe even the prettiest of any campground. The landscaping/flowers are gorgeous. It is obvious the owners take great pride in this place. The premium sites are amazing!
Jul 12, 2018
This was our first time staying in a tent and at a campground. West Glacier KOA was great- the bathroom was so close, the tent site was nice, staff was friendly and helpful even when we asked for ice at closing time. We also stayed at the East location and wished we would have just stayed the whole week at West. Having electric would have made it 5 star. Thank you
Jul 12, 2018
Great wooded tent camping area, quiet and removed from the main RV parking area but close enough to easily walk to the pool and ice cream shop. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2018
Only complaint is the WiFi. Its bad
Jul 12, 2018
Good time, however, 2 baths nearby not enough for all the cabins there were, I really needed to go in the morning, they were both full, waited, left, came back, they were cleaning one bathroom, other was full. Tried the pool bathroom, that was being cleaned. Worker left, I went in, no toilet paper, she came a bit later w/ toilet paper key while kids swam. Should clean in the afternoon instead.
Jul 11, 2018
This KOA facility has set the standard by which all future campsites will be judged! Really extraordinary place. No cons. Pros: Incredible services, landscaping is phenomenal, folks are friendly, large, level sites, full services, close to West entrance to Glacier Nat'l Park. Just, wow. Incredible place; hated to leave! M.
Jul 11, 2018
I highly recommend this resort! Very accommodating and helpful. Beautiful grounds and great food! The cabins are great with everything you could need!
Jul 11, 2018
We were there for a week cause we like to be close to West Glacier, we have been vomit here for 25 years, we are treated very well and know some of the staff by name and they are always friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Constantly had people/kids traipsing through our campsite. Constantly had to walk around to find an "open" bathroom due to roaming clean-up crews. Ice cream stand was closed twice. Long power outage in extreme heat. Worst wi-fi EVER! Inconsistent info from staff. Husband was told we could leave a day early with no penalty. At checkout, told we still had to pay for last night b/c no 48hr notice.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It was the best KOA we have statey at during this vacation and that says something. We put on over 5000 miles and have stayed at 7 different koas this trip. The best part of your KOA is that it is so well maintained and we love the grass. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been at. Don't change a thing other than you may have to add more RV sites.
Jul 11, 2018
Great, Professional Staff!
Jul 11, 2018
Beautiful site, loved it!
Jul 11, 2018
Had tow vehicle problems and the campground d sustained a power outage. Both were handled with grace poise and professionalism. Heated saltwater pools fantastic! Never been to such a luxurious campground in my life!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice accommodations. The cabins are awesome.
Jul 10, 2018
Awesome place to stay when visiting my family back home. It would be nice to have some benches installed around the play ground area to sit st while watching the little ones play. Dan
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful and quiet location with lots of amenities. Second year meeting up with an old friend at this location. Close to Glacier!
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful location and awesome campground. My #1 KOA to visit.
Jul 10, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park. We purposely arrived during off-season, yet were placed right next to another camper in the empty park. But staff were very accommodating and let us pick a different spot. The cafe was not open. The restrooms and showers were very nice. We did not use the laundry but there were many washers and dryers! There was an ADULTS ONLY pool! Yeah!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Bathrooms could have been serviced more frequently, it was a VERY busy time and sometimes bathrooms seemed a bit dirty
Jul 10, 2018
Calling this a resort is no exaggeration. Absolutely beautiful. Even by the high standards KOA maintains this place is outstanding.
Jul 10, 2018
The clean bathrooms are always a plus and the landscaping with the Super Deluxe package provides personal space. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2018
Great food, friendly people, landscaping was awesome and a very clean campground! We are going to visit again.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Second time our family has met here for a family reunion. My family don't normally stay at KOA's because some of them look like open parking lots, but this one is great! The sites are the best and have great views. Love the amenities and location.
Jul 09, 2018
I’ve been to a lot of KOA’s and the landscaping and flowers were by far the best campground I’ve been to. The breakfast was open until 11:00 and many breakfast options which I liked. Plenty of activities for families to enjoy.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Everything about our stay was great with the exception of wifi. I know we should be disconnected while on vacation, but the reality is that some of us must stay in contact with work and family while on vacation. Free wifi is advertised, but the wifi does not work at all unless one is sitting right next to the office. No wifi at our camping spot.
Jul 09, 2018
Bathrooms could have been cleaner otherwise 5 stars
Jul 09, 2018
One of the most beautiful parks we have ever been to. Great for kids!!
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful. The park needs a stronger WiFi signal. More routers.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Wish parents would watch their children more closely, our stay was when a large church group was staying at the camp ground and would not move out of the road till the last minute. Even one child ran their hand down our motorhome as we were driving in, this all took place on the afternoon of June 30th. We would also request to be placed more towards the woods.
Jul 09, 2018
Fantastic place. Nice layout. Nice combo of grass and gravel. Friendly and helpful staff. Our square fire pit was too small for all of our cooking, but we managed.
Jul 09, 2018
Campground is very nice. Lots of kids but not loud or overly noisy. RV spot was level. Did not get a chance to use the laundry facility. Nice playground for the kids. Staff was friendly . Location is excellent.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I love this KOA and hope to bring my whole family here someday! This place is heaven for families! We stayed in the section with water and power only and will again due to the tree cover. A great place!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Everyone was very happy and polite when the power went out we were kept informed the grounds were kept beautiful
Jul 09, 2018
We had mechanical issues with one of our slides. Tried calling mobile repairs who never called back. Campground had one of their maintenance workers come and help. Wonderful service on all levels. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in.
Jul 09, 2018
It is such a beautiful park. We will definitely make it a destination instead of an overnight pass thru.
Jul 09, 2018
This is probably the nicest RV resort in the North West! We will be back again for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy