West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Our stay was okay, but our site was awful. We were on the end lot and had a community tent set up 25 ft from our site. People from the camp ground would park and walk through our site. Not happy.
Jul 17, 2018
BEST Resort KOA Quiet off the highway wooded location. Each site has a generous grass space or lush landscaping. Don't miss the ice cream shop! There is a wooded hiking path. The pools are for family or adult. Lots of sports areas and equipment. A ca free e is available that we did not visit.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This is the very best KOA and most likely the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The sites were level, well maintained, and wide enough that you did not feel like you were in the city. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We hated to leave. Wish that all KOA's were this good. WONDERFUL PLACE!!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Activities, clean, beautiful landscape, close proximity to local attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 17, 2018
We found clean bathrooms with ample hot water. The camp was tidy with great forest scenery. We would stay again.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Expensive laundry, milk. Nice park
Jul 17, 2018
Great isolated site, facilities clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2018
Very clean, lots of amenities, and close to Glacier NP.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Super equiped site, very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2018
We love it here!
Jul 17, 2018
The campground is very busy. I wish they had hot tubes other than the 18+ pool
Jul 17, 2018
Wow! This is truly like staying at a resort. The pool areas were great. The coffee was delicious. The bathrooms are beautiful! And the location... it doesn't get any better! Close to everything Glacier and the surrounding communities have to offer. The price was right and the accommodations were perfect. Thank you for an amazing stay! Hope to be back again soon!
Jul 17, 2018
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever been too. Staff is very helpful and concerned about your stay. Campgrounds are well maintained and landscaping exceptional. Simply a beautiful KOA to stay at as base camp and explore a Glacier National Park.
Jul 16, 2018
THE best campground we have ever stayed at. The site was terrific, the people were friendly and our stay was wonderful. The adult only pool was the absolute best! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2018
This KOA camp ground was one of the cleanest and best maintained KOA's I've stayed in. The premium site delivered all that was advertised on the site. There were plenty of these sites at this KOA site. I've stayed in other KOA camps and their deluxe sites fell short on what was advertised. The pools and store was a great experience. Can not sat enough good things about West Glacier KOA.
Jul 16, 2018
This was the best KOA we stayed at on our entire vacation. We stayed at 3 KOA's before we got to Glacier and 2 others after Glacier...and this was the best one hands done. A Beautiful KOA Campgroup with a very friendly staff and a great store also. Loved the Ice Cream shop on site. Would recommend this KOA to anyone and everyone.
Jul 16, 2018
I would really like to give you a 5 but I can’t. When my husband went to turn on the bedside reading light, sparks came out and that was the end of the reading light. Our porch light didn’t work, and a light bulb was burnt out in the ceiling fan in the bedroom. When a person pays $20 for dinner I think you could give them a cup of ice with the canned pop. The meal and service were not good.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and great facility.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I would give this beautiful campground 20 stars if I could. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.
Jul 16, 2018
Super campground in every way!
Jul 16, 2018
Beautifully kept grounds. Like the new area!
Jul 16, 2018
Great wish we could have gotten a less expensive site really didn’t need the deluxe patio
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful facility. Special thanks to Kenny who helped me with temporarily repairing my bike rack which helped me get to the next stop.
Jul 16, 2018
Your KOA is beautifully kept, conveniently situated, and has a well-planned layout! We thoroughly loved our stay and look forward to the opportunity to camp with you again! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2018
Probably the best campground I’ve stayed at. Super clean, great amenities. Pool is nice. Food coffee, ice cream shop and store all great. Staff we interacted were all super friendly and helpful, gave us some great tips for glacier. Park is very close to Park entrance, and an excellent place to base yourself for your GNP.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
This is the nicest KOA I have ever seen! Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept, with very attractive landscaping shrubs and flowers. The only draw back for me was the heavy train traffic noise and horn blowing as I am a light sleeper.
Jul 16, 2018
It's a really big KOA and has a lot of amenities, but it's also very noisy. There were a lot of kids screaming and running around well past the 10pm quiet hours. I wish the campground would have had some staff tell them to follow the rules.
Jul 16, 2018
One of the best RV parks in the country.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
The stay was very good. A couple of suggestions for improvement are 1) The BBQ in site 30 is pretty much burned out and needs replacement or repair. 2) If you are using the laundry facilities to clean the linens for the cabins, please promptly remove them from both the washers and the dryers. Many were filled with items and left for a considerable period.
Jul 15, 2018
BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. LOVED THE BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPING AND EVERY OTHER PART!!
Jul 15, 2018
Absolutely gorgeous, clean, wonderful and perfectly designed. There is a reason this place is rated Campground of the Year! The pool and playground were fantastic. We stayed in the new Deluxe Cabins- spacious and clean and fantastic. Service was friendly and helpful. The ice cream store is a hit. I want to go back! Thanks West Glacier.
Jul 15, 2018
We loved our stay there! We had a mini family reunion at the park with 4 families and it was amazing. They got us close to each other (no more than 2 min walk). RV Park was very clean, bathrooms were spotless, rv sites level and nice, lots of family activities! The ice cream stand and restaurant were nice additions to this park but were pricey. Pools were a little cool but very clean!
Jul 15, 2018
Beautiful and well maintained. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We had a great stay!
Jul 15, 2018
It truely lives up to its reputation as the most beautiful KOA in the US. There were flower baskets and planters everywhere. We had a premium site with a huhe concrete slab, an outdoor dining suite seating for 6 with an umbrella, nice trees and shrubs.
Jul 15, 2018
Quick one night stay. Lovely grounds... older area needs some landscaping love and trees! Flowers were amazing..... no breakfast hut... sad
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Deeply impressed from this campground. Everything was perfect!
Jul 15, 2018
Our tent site was private and large, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and the lovely flower gardens. The breakfast at the cafe was reasonably priced and good sized portions. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award