West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in! Loved the grounds, location & amenities! Great job on landscaping!
Jul 25, 2017
excellent facilities--beautiful campground--great people
Jul 25, 2017
The park is clean,organized and super friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I have ever been in. The staff was friendly and there was always someone working, either cleaning, mowing or emptying trash.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Best campground ever.
Jul 25, 2017
I had a great stay (again) Staff members were friendly, grounds are always clean, takes the worry about where I am going to stay from my traveling.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great time there!
Jul 25, 2017
Spacious, clean, and well landscaped. The walking path was nice and the pool for adults only was a very pleasant surprise. I love kids, but it is nice to have a break from the little ones. My husband and I hope to return to explore Glacier National Park even more, using this KOA as a home base.
Jul 24, 2017
Glacier KOA provided a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Jul 24, 2017
the absolute best family rv park we have stayed in in over 25 years of travel. First class start to finish including an efficient and friendly staff. We were there for our family reunion and are making plans to return in three years for a repeat. The RV sites were spacious with nice green grass between sites and they were level and well maintained. Thanks to KOA for making our stay comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
This is our 3rd. Year staying with you and it was as good as ever. The camping spots are well maintained as well as the facilities. Sandra Sterling
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing lacking in the deluxe cabin was a wine rack!
Jul 24, 2017
What a beautiful campground with plenty of amenities! Great for kids with the pool, ice cream shop and basketball court! Lots of options to fit the needs of any camper! We can't wait to come back, thanks to the friendly staff of West Glacier KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The best sites of any of the KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful flowers, clean, great pools. Small camping cabins could really use AC, as were really hot, and hard to sleep in. Loved having on site restaurant & expresso
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Souvenirs were priced better than the park or local shops. Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic. The nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The people are incredibly nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, accommodating, great location and facilities
Jul 24, 2017
This was my friend's first visit and she didn't want to leave the KOA. Everything was great -- the food was amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Fabulous dinner and view, happy to get ice cream on site and kids loved the basketball court.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic Kampground!
Jul 24, 2017
great for kids. If you are looking for rustic, this is not it. Enough of nature for kids to feel they are camping, but lots of great amenities for play. And the bbq at the cafe was fantastic
Jul 24, 2017
love this place nicest koa ever
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, great check in, great location., camping cabin very clean, bathrooms very clean, loved having adult pool area, only issue was sewer smell thru-out entire campground and it was not good. Loved everything else.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall appearance of park was very good. Staff treated my family very good. Except for not having hot water one evening facilities was good. We did have an issue one night 21Jul17, we had a group of individuals have a loud party well into the night. we tried calling the front office 4 times but were only redirected to the voice machine. fortunately the noise stopped sometime near 11:30 pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at been here multiple times. Only complaint is when we stayed during the busy season in July campground was rather noisy at night. Quiet time was way past 10pm. But still give it 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent!! This KOA is first class! The landscaping throughout the park, including the sites is beautiful. The cafe is a big plus. Ate there several times, breakfast & dinner. Food was great & prices where reasonable, no reason to go anywhere else. Stayed two weeks & still did not want to leave!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA and we have stayed there before. Just love the proximity to Glacier National Park. The grounds are so pretty, love the flowers. The help at the desk was a little hurried and at times not the friendliest.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and is very well kept. The staff is friendly and unlike other KOAs they dont hound you when entering the property. However the laundry prices are criminal. A total of 5 dollars perload seems extreme. Would be 5 stars but for that. Cost us over 30 dollars to clean our cloths and bedding. Plan to do it elsewhere to avoid cost..
Jul 23, 2017
The landscaping is magnificent. The restaurant on site is spot on. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have good water pressure This is the best campground we have ever stayed period
Jul 23, 2017
great location with all the activities you could want
Jul 23, 2017
Great and very family friendly and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. staff and other campers were very thoughtful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful facility, best KOA by far.
Jul 23, 2017
Best ever. Loved the whole experience. Loved it, loved it.
Jul 23, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at - so much to offer, especially for families! Everything was well-kept and clean, too. Surprisingly quiet with the amount of people staying there. We were thoroughly impressed!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camprogroud and friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities, playground, pools and hot tubs. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a bonus!
Jul 23, 2017
West Glacier KOA is the highlight or our annual trip to western Montana. We love it.
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA we've visited.
Jul 22, 2017
Spectacular
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground we have been too. Absolutely beautiful!
Jul 22, 2017
I absolutely love this campground. It's very clean and people here are very friendly! It's the third time I've been here, super awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA enjoyable stay my grandkids had a wonderful time nice tent camping area but wish there was a place to wash dishes near tent area. I would really like to thank Hannah at Lazy Bear Cafe for the wonderful service we got at breakfast Fri morning she awesome with the kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award