West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Everything was great-the staff was wonderful, and the cabins were in great condition. It had been several years since I last visited-so lots of great improvements, but please please please for families with kids-you need some fans in the cabins! Our children (3 and 1) were miserable and not able to sleep till nearly 11 each night with the heat.
Jul 20, 2018
Great amenities and location. Wi-fi was terrible.
Jul 20, 2018
Your campground was immaculate...there was so much to do....nice to bike, walk , swim, or play games. The kids loved the pool and ga-ha ball. My granddaughter loved bunk beds that felt safe. We all enjoyed the grilled dinner and the employees were fantastic. Oh, and the ice cream parlor was great
Jul 20, 2018
Walked in got a great cabin to stay in and had an enjoyable night.
Jul 20, 2018
I was totally surprised by the resort! I thought it would be just RV pads and some tent sites off to the side. Though we only stayed one night, I used the hot tubs 2xs, got some supplies at the store and enjoyed hiking the trail around the property. The landscaping was amazing - even where no one was looking like around water faucets at the very edges. My compliments to the woman who comes in!
Jul 19, 2018
We had a family reunion at the West Glacier KOA. Our stay was very pleasant. We had some family members in cabins. Some in rv spots and some in tents. We were all able to gather together at one of the deluxe cabins for breakfasts and suppers. KOA provided garbage cans and even exchanged the small round patio table for a Large rectangle table. The adult pool was a bonus. We highly recommend
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent, quiet and beautifully groomed. Plenty to do if just relaxing is not enough.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This is a very large site, many towns are smaller. Very helpful staff, clean surroundings, the laundry facility was first rate. I did not find any recycling location, so packed my cans, bottles, paper home with me.
Jul 19, 2018
Great, caring staff make this KOA property the gold standard that all KOAs should aim for. Problems with the power at our lovely campsite were solved quickly and professionally by front office & maintenance staff. So close to Glacier NP and the property (with adults only pool & hot tubs) is spectacular. A must-visit.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean, well kept. Staff were always present and helpful. Cool welcome change from the heat. We loved our stay. Thank you
Jul 19, 2018
Great place. Sites are gravel but level. Clean and beautiful. The Lazy Bear Cafe is a special find for a KOA.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
I loved this KOA and all that it had to offer their guests, and the little cabin we were in was perfect during our stay!! I wish the bathrooms were kept a bit cleaner, but I may have just had bad timing getting in there. It didn't bother me so much though since it is a public bathroom. I will definitely be coming to stay again! Thank you everyone!
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
WE loved it. The only negatif was maybe the lack of shading trees around the cabin grounds. It was too hot and sunny to be able to hang out on our amazing porch.
Jul 19, 2018
The facilities were great and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and espresso bar. All the staff was pleasant and cheerful. It would be nice to have a fan in the cabin as it was a bit stuffy. We loved having a separate kid pool so that they could make noise without disturbing anyone.
Jul 19, 2018
Gene, Natasha were great diner hosts. Would compare this park to Disney wilderness park which is a 10. Wish all parks were this nice. Can’t go wrong.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This place is amazing. Clean, beautifully landscaped and amazingly quiet despite the campground being full. We stayed at a deluxe patio site which was worth it. It has nice patio furniture with umbrella, gas grill and fir pit. Pull thrus were roomy. Great wooded walking trail for the dogs. Perfect location for entering the park. Only 2 miles to the entrance. We hope to come back soon!
Jul 19, 2018
Clean, large, manicured resort park. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 18, 2018
Exelend
Jul 18, 2018
We love this campground. So much to do and see. Very nice personnel as well. We can’t wait to visit again and stay for a couple of weeks!
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful site (premium with patio and barbeque). Well located for venturing into the national park. The store, restaurant, ice cream stand and activity centers were a welcome addition. Nicest KOA we've been to so far.
Jul 18, 2018
The place was amazingly clean and everyone there was helpful and knowledgeable on the area. It made it easy to get in and out of the park too. And the food is amazing and the grill.
Jul 18, 2018
Amazing place and a wonderful time! Nicest campground we've ever stayed in! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Our only recommendation is to get WiFi to sites vs having to sit at the office
Jul 18, 2018
We hiked out of the backcountry and wanted a place that was easy - but not a hotel. We couldn’t have done better! This KOA has everything and everyone was friendly and helpful. A great place!
Jul 18, 2018
Stayed 3 night at a premium site, which was beautifully set up. Flowers and bushes around the site, fire pit, bbq oven was available for us. High end setup of wash and shower room. High speed wifi (even sometimes stop working). Will definately back again if we travel to this area.
Jul 18, 2018
Very fun!!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
This park is much nicer then most KOA's and is located it a very beautiful area but it has some down sides. Their "50 amp service" is more like 35-40 and was giving our 5th wheel and others some issues. We could not use all of our trailers amenities because the power kept cycling on and off. The dirt roads leave your RV dirty and dusty and the internet is all but useless. Needs work!
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the campground but the cabin was very hot and the bed is so low to the floor, hard to get up. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean. Love that there is an adult pool separate from the kiddie pool.
Jul 18, 2018
We loved this campground. Very classy place. Can’t wait to visit again and stay longer!
Jul 18, 2018
Staff was great, bathrooms clean (it would be nice to have shower curtains and a little more counter space so everything doesn’t get wet), pool was cool and refreshing, breakfast at the cafe is delicious. WiFi coverage sucks. Also the coffee should be free. It isn’t that expensive and it makes customers happy to have free coffee. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. The beds were great and the campground was amazing.. Thanks for the wonderful stay..
Jul 18, 2018
We had a great time& felt you waited on us more than expected.
Jul 18, 2018
This is a beautiful place that is super convenient to exploring glacier national park! Highly recommend but call/book early as they are very busy!
Jul 17, 2018
This KOA is extremely clean and the staff are nice and courteous. If you are staying in your RV, make sure to bring a electrical extension cord. The 30/50 amp plugs are toward the middle/front of the rv spots. The only issue we had with our stay, is that there are LOTS of little kids (6-12 - maybe younger) running around unattended. Seriously saw a few almost get hit by vehicles.
Jul 17, 2018
We loved everything about our stay except we stayed in a group tent site right next to the garbage cans and got lots of smelly whiffs.Other than that we loved that the bathrooms were kept up on, the water was always warm, the pool was nice, the food at the cafe was great and nothing was outrageously priced. One other thing was we couldn't connect to the WiFi or had poor connection.
Jul 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful personnel working there. Very clean and well kept. Maintained beautifully.
Jul 17, 2018
KOA in West Glacier was FANTASTIC! They did not “bump” us out of our reserved space like other KOA’s have done. We planned our entire vacation around the specific space we reserved to it says alot about respecting the customer. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Our stay was okay, but our site was awful. We were on the end lot and had a community tent set up 25 ft from our site. People from the camp ground would park and walk through our site. Not happy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award