West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
great
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place. Nice spots, clean bathrooms, good ice cream, friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
A nearly perfect campground. All it needs are paved streets and pads.
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely site. Only downside is there is no AC in the cabins. Our room was super hot until the sun went down
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful &I friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and hard working. A beautifully maintained facility. With all that is invested in the place, I only wish you provided usable Wi-Fi. I don't need to stream video but It wasn't even serviceable to check email.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We invest as much money as we can into the WiFi & just installed towers to reach to all of the sites, there's no amount more that we could pay to make it better, which is the norm for rural, mountain campgrounds in this area - thank you for staying!
Jul 20, 2017
This is a phenomenal KOA! The facilities, customer service, food options and quality, and grounds are first class. If every KOA was maintained like this one, I would RV every weekend. Thank you for a perfect week at west glacier.
Jul 20, 2017
We couldn't have made a better choice for where to stay on our week long discovery trip to Glacier National Park.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place and facilities. Very Glamping but need less gravel for wheelchair users.
Jul 20, 2017
This has been the best trip of our lives. The crew here have all been very happy and accommodating. The most beautiful place ever! Best coffee! Best omelets! Best everything! We will be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Great camp ground with lots of amenities. Wi-fi not so good but after all you are in the mountains.
Jul 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we had the best time!
Jul 20, 2017
Probably the best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2017
The best landscaped camp grouond I've ever stayed in. Roomy sights, nice resturant and icecream parlor on site.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved this site. Food was great, facility was clean, staff very friendly. My only complaint would be internet service was very weak.
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed KOA close to Park. Loved the ice cream...
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA! Great location for privacy/ proximity to glacier.
Jul 20, 2017
Had really good time camping at WestGlacier KOA..location is beautiful..staffs are absolutely friendly..showers/bathrooms are clean and nicely maintained..Thanks for hosting us!
Jul 20, 2017
Wow!! We are so impressed with this KOA and its amenities. The campground is so close to the National Park, the beautiful location and upkeep of the camp, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms add to why we enjoy this place. We only wish we were closer to use this camp more often then we do.
Jul 20, 2017
By far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And one of the nicest campgrounds ever. The hosts were amazing and you can tell there is pride here. We will be returning next summer for a couple weeks for sure.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The best KOA I have ever srayed at. Very clean, courteous employees, welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff and great park!
Jul 20, 2017
Slow service at restaurant, laundry great, site was fine.
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely well kept grounds, fast and efficient service, clean pool and restrooms! Everything was clean and well kept!
Jul 19, 2017
Park is beautiful. The WFI isn't good and the water pressure is bad in the mornings and they need more washers and dryers for that many people. We loved the ice cream shop and the restraunt was great
Jul 19, 2017
They campground is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The pool area was great and we also enjoyed the breakfast at the lazy bear cafe. It is a very spacious campground surrounded by forest and mountins. Makes you feel totally off the grit. We will defenitely come back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Fabulous campground, the staff could not be more friendly, professional or helpful. We will stay there twice this summer and would not hesitate to stay again in the future. The cleanliness of the campground is also excellent.
Jul 19, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of all staff members. We really appreciated the refrigerator in the camping cabin. This was an impressive stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! It was perfect for what we needed, and the location was central to everything!
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground, brand new bathrooms/showers. Awesome place for families and kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect
Jul 19, 2017
We loved it! Clean, quiet, and perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
This was the single nicest campground and staff I've ever seen in my life. My family and i enjoyed it so much we have told all our family and friends to check it out. We will be back. The area around West Glacier has so many awesome summer events to do there is no way you could be bored even if you went here for 2 weeks. Loved it, Thank you!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Biggest kOA we have stayed in. Very nice spots to park.
Jul 19, 2017
I can see why the West Glacier KOA was awarded the best in the country. It's outstanding. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and helpful. The natural beauty of the area is off the hook, but the flowers and landscaping at the campground is another indicator of how much these folks care about your stay. The layout is perfect with a central pool, playground, ball courts and cafe
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone was really nice, the campground was very well taken care of. Wish we were there longer!
Jul 19, 2017
A little pricy compared to other campgrounds close by. Grounds were kept immaculate. A great campground for Kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Also much more amenities than campgrounds close by - we are resort status now!
Jul 18, 2017
Superb!
Jul 18, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground we have ever camped at! The staff was so friendly. I have already told 10 friends!!
Jul 18, 2017
Always enjoyable and Extremely sufficiently operated. From the office staff to the Lazy Bear Cafe to Scoops Ice Cream and all of the staff we say thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Everything was so clean and kept up. Beautiful views of the mountains and absolutely no noise from the nearby highway.
Jul 18, 2017
First ever stay at a KOA and absolutely loved it. This facility set the bar for how I will rate others. Facilities were clean and well maintained, our tent site was fairly private and clean, and the amenities were second to none. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Washrooms were clean and stocked, as well within a short walking distance from our camp site.
Jul 18, 2017
I loved how spacious it was, and it was so close to Glacier Park entrance that you could start your day so much sooner
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award