West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly, nice gift shop. Very helpful with information regarding the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice park. Beautiful flowers Dog park is small.
Aug 26, 2017
This park is well-maintained, well managed and has beautiful views. Very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 26, 2017
Most beautiful RV park I have ever seen!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
OMG! Your campground set the standard by which our other 5 nights, in various locations around Montana and now Utah, compare. Every KOA is nice and comfortable, but the other owners should spend a night at West Glacier to see what they're missing. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This place used to be a favorite but it is now way too big! The sites for pickup campers are horrible. There is barely room for your truck and a picnic table, and within 20 feet are 4 other sites plus cabins -no privacy. We were there for 4 nights and asked to change sites but were told they were full - period. There were slightly better sites open we could have traded to. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were no sites open if we said that there weren't - if you would like bigger sites in the future then you would need to reserve further in advance. We book up 6-8 months in advance & can still not keep up with the demand so when you say "too big" others are happy to have a site. Glacier Park has seen record visitors this year & that number will only continue to increase.
Aug 25, 2017
Great except the dry weather and no campfires and hazy skies at times.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA ever been to. Very pretty landscaping with lots of flowers. Try the huckleberry ice cream at Scoops. Nice pull through site with greenery to separate sites. Only negative was the wi-fi-supposed to be a new system, but while could access, couldn't even bring up emails. Staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the camp ground except the bathrooms and showers near us in the back were not kept clean. They are outdated and need of repair. We went at different times of day too, and they were still not clean. Drains were full of hair and sand and floors unclean inside bathroom stalls. Otherwise, the pools and camp ground is very nice. We liked our spot in the back.
Aug 25, 2017
We tented in a nice shaded area. Staff was great and grounds were great. Very affordable price as well. The play areas were great and the restrooms were aplenty and clean but we'd have loved another dish washing area. It was very far from the tent area.
Aug 25, 2017
This was an awesome campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent food and excellent staff. Clean cabins. Very beautiful place! Would love to return some day!
Aug 25, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Aug 25, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We can't say enough about the new landscaping, the plantings and a most courteous and friendly staff. If it weren't so far from our home, we would be here every year.
Aug 25, 2017
The West Glacier KOA is as close to perfect as humanly possible. The staff is wonderful, grounds immaculate, and amenities incomparable.
Aug 25, 2017
Great facilities, beautiful flowers and would stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
friendly staff, clean, beautiful and convenient ( close to the road)
Aug 25, 2017
Amazing campground! I loved the grounds and the staff. Particularly like the separate adult pool and kids pool. We had a deluxe patio site which include a grill and outdoor seating for 6. We did want to eat there at the little restaurant but there was a wait and short staffed. Also short staffed at the ice cream stand but I think it might be because of he end of season and other help may have left
Aug 25, 2017
There are many improvements since our last visit. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces, green grass, resort-style pool and new washrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed in the cabins before and I have to say these cabins are the best so far. Love the camp ground as well
Aug 25, 2017
Very pretty place, lots of features
Aug 25, 2017
Great,clean facilities. Friendly staff. Pool is nice and kids enjoyed it. Yummy breakfast at the little restaurant. Best KOA of 2017 and we can see why! One of our best stays at a KOA!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campground is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Very clean, stunning views and the flowers and landscaping was absolutely beautiful. It is close to McDonald Lake and Apgar as well as Hungry Horse for other things you might need. We have already recommended it to friends and family and are planning another trip there. We stayed in a cabin, it had everything a hotel would have plus.
Aug 25, 2017
This was the 6th KOA campground we visited in our week of travel. Unfortunately the power was out when we arrived due to a thunderstorm, and did not come back before we left the next morning. The staff were amazing at accommodating all of their guests. Campground was amazing, clean, the nicest one I have ever seen. Will definitely we returning next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I stopped here on my way back from Michigan. My dad had told me about it, and recommended that I stop. I wish that I could have spent more time here. The campground was really nice, and the people were very friendly. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
We are at the KOA for the woodcarving. We enjoy the facilities, they are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Great facility!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice space, grounds beautiful, staff helpful
Aug 24, 2017
West Glacier KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. It's a beautifully kept campground that is clean and has lots to offer for all ages. The proximity to GNP is great for getting our for a hike. There is also plenty to do at the KOA if you just want to hang out and relax. We look forward to visiting again!
Aug 24, 2017
Four days of hiking, swimming, and fishing with family and friends. There is always something to do or some place new to go. KOA is a great base camp.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we stayed in. The amenities are wonderful and its closeness to Glacier Nat'l park is superb. We ate breakfast a couple of times and the food was delicious. We definitely will recommend this KOA and will definitely stay here again if we are in the northern part of Montana.
Aug 24, 2017
Most beautiful campground we ever stayed at! Gorgeous restrooms, landscaping (including a water feature) and flowers everywhere! The only thing I'd recommend is the addition of a larger shelf in the individual showers to keep items dry. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
My spot could have been more level.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely, well kept campground. We will book there again!
Aug 24, 2017
very friendly staff and very clean facilities.. the only thing we were not impressed with, which DID NOT affect our stay, was the dinner menu in the evenings.. the food was pre cooked and vacuum packed from somewhere else and just warmed up on a grill... poor quality food and misleading.. .we did enjoy the home cooked breakfast in the mornings and we loved it there..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Lazy Bear Café... Thanks for staying!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground the only improvements I would suggest would be housekeeping doing less chatting and texting and doing more actual cleaning, the showers in the new bathroom where fairly dirty no matter what time you went in. Also more evening entertainment would be nice. But overall we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we will fix this.
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA at West Glacier is beautiful!!
Aug 23, 2017
WE were a part of the carving group that comes each year. Love the facilities and quality staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This place is a little piece of heaven. Beautiful view, gorgeous clean sites and restrooms. Friendly staff. All great nothing bad to say here. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our kids stayed with us and they had a perfect tent site on our site as well. Beautiful walking trail too. Thank you!!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Would visit anytime (except winter).
Aug 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms very friendly staff. Super convenient location to GNP.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award