West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
reservations process easy.. accommodations clean- having a refrigerator in the cabin is wonderful. The grounds are so beautiful . Price was comparable to other campgrounds in the area but the accommodations are superior to others. Front desk staff are wonderful We will be back next trip to West Glacier area.
Jul 23, 2018
We love the fiesta colors of all the fresh flowers. This year the breakfast was even better than last year. We'll be back again next year! Thank you
Jul 23, 2018
NICEST AND CLEANEST KOA THAT I EVER STAYED AT!!! AND NICEST PEOPLE EVER!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
It was awesome! Staff was great and very accommodating! Would definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Host were very helpful. Next time I'm in the area I will Stay there again.
Jul 23, 2018
Fine
Jul 23, 2018
I love this KOA. Very clean and so much to do. Me and my wife will stay here more often. We are from whitefish MT and it’s 15 min from our home. Love this place.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent facility and staff. Would definitely stay here again .
Jul 23, 2018
Beautiful place. We have stayed at dozens of KOAs and yours is the best. The landscaping, pools, and staff was terrific! Super level spaces, too. Awesome!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was great. Our only complaint is that the restrooms were closed for cleaning at very inconvenient times such as bedtime and while people were still getting ready in the morning. We do appreciate the cleanliness of the restrooms though.
Jul 22, 2018
I don’t understand how you can plan major WiFi upgrades in the middle of the Peak season. We came back after 3 days and the connectivity was still bad. The rest was very good which is to be expected at this rate.
Jul 22, 2018
Fantastic
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
I was very disappointed that they could not change our reservations due to an emergency with our vehicle not could they give us an extra day so we could rest after driving 12 hrs and arriving at 5am the day we were supposed to check out. The fact that you pay as much as a hotel room but can't have any flexibility is amazing. Much prefer smaller, woodsy ones that are accommodating like Glacier Camp
Jul 22, 2018
Amazing staff, camp ground, and location. Thank you for perfect experience.
Jul 22, 2018
We found your resort to be very very pleasant. It was huge and there were way more people than we were used to, but the park was quiet at night (except for the occasional person driving through) and had most everything a person could want. I also want to recognize SHARON in your office who a) took my phone call requesting an additional night's stay and b) made me feel welcomed and special. THANKS!
Jul 22, 2018
Lovely clean facility with two beautifully landscaped pool areas. One for kids and one for adults. Not a lot of tress but lovely scenery overall. Great Stay!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful campground with fun amenities, from the cafe, to the pool, to the ice cream shop. Friendly staff and convenient location. Stayed a whole week, and were sad to go!
Jul 21, 2018
the koa was excellent we really enjoyed staying there everyone was very friendly. I fwe ever go to glacier again we will sure stay there. its a beautiful camping site.
Jul 21, 2018
We had a family reunion at Glacier-a wonderful time at the KOA!
Jul 21, 2018
Outstanding amenities! Beautiful pools and landscaping. Laundry totally inadequate for number of campers. Cleaning ladies should be using their own washers ( dirty mop heads?) WiFi not too good in our spot. No satellite Reception even though we had no trees. Great for people who need amenities especially. Restaurants really nice.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
LOVED the very clean and modern washrooms (showers were AMAZING)! Kids loved the pool and ice cream shop. Waitress "Ava" was fantastic and did a great job looking after us for breakfast - super service! I wish we could have stayed longer, but the campground is a little out of our budget for a long stay, but we fully enjoyed our time whilst there!
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Loved all the colorful flowers. The staff was extremely nice. We would definitely stay again and longer the next time we are in the area.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
So beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and organized. Wonderful stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice park, clean, enjoyed our stay, slept great.
Jul 21, 2018
From the moment we arrived at this KOA the courtesy, friendliness, and going above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our RV site from the staff at the office. The site is level, clean and the grass is well kept. The pool area was great for our granddaughter. We definitely will be back.
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 21, 2018
It was great except for the wi-if. It wasn’t good at all and that’s part of the reason I chose this KOA
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice facility. Just wish they would sell alcohol. We ate dinner there one night and the food was okay. Our waitress, Natasha, was excellent! Showers could have been a little bigger.
Jul 21, 2018
This place is amazing and beautiful and clean.
Jul 20, 2018
It is simply a magical place where I could spend every summer for the rest of my life! It’s sparkling clean, beautifully landscaped with huge hanging baskets of colorful flowers, staffed by the nicest people in the office, and even equipped with a delightful breakfast/brunch diner and fabulously delicious barbecue dinner cafe. Best of all was Scoops: Try the yummy huckleberry ice cream!
Jul 20, 2018
Perfect location close to the beautiful Glacier National Park. Our cabin was very clean and quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended :) Merci beaucoup ! Christine
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Staff was friendly, prompt, and courteous; grounds were pristine and well planned out with plenty of space between sites and activities for the family. Highly recommend this KOA and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful and well managed RV park. You can tell Management/Owners care about their park. All KOAs should be of this quality.
Jul 20, 2018
Everything about the site and facilities were excellent. Propane cannister and butter I purchased at the store was very pricey. $!0.00 for one cannister and $8.00 for butter? Perhaps some price gouging going on here Next tine I will make sure I come well supplied.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
One of the most beautiful KOAs that I have seen. Lots of landscaping and a nice pool. There is an on-site cafe that has decent breakfast but skip the dinner or open the can yourself.
Jul 20, 2018
This is a beautiful gem of a campground.The kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop.The staff are very friendly, the flowers spectacular and the bathrooms new and clean. While it's more of a RV park than a campground, the tent sites are large and set back into the forest. Don't miss the trout and ribs from Gene's BBQ - you can even get them for takeout to enjoy at your site. We will be back!
Jul 20, 2018
Amazing location. Kids loved the ga ga ball pit. Great pool. Laundry functional. Staff courteous and helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
It has everything. It’s close to the park, clean, friendly, spots are all level and it even has a nature trail that goes around the campground.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Quiet restful and fun. Very grateful to Leon Maintenance for attention to my tire pressures on my SCAMP RV. I like the separate adult and famoly pools. Dinner on the grill was great!
Jul 20, 2018
Great accommodation
Jul 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award