West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Our only recommendation is to get WiFi to sites vs having to sit at the office
Jul 18, 2018
We hiked out of the backcountry and wanted a place that was easy - but not a hotel. We couldn’t have done better! This KOA has everything and everyone was friendly and helpful. A great place!
Jul 18, 2018
Stayed 3 night at a premium site, which was beautifully set up. Flowers and bushes around the site, fire pit, bbq oven was available for us. High end setup of wash and shower room. High speed wifi (even sometimes stop working). Will definately back again if we travel to this area.
Jul 18, 2018
Very fun!!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
This park is much nicer then most KOA's and is located it a very beautiful area but it has some down sides. Their "50 amp service" is more like 35-40 and was giving our 5th wheel and others some issues. We could not use all of our trailers amenities because the power kept cycling on and off. The dirt roads leave your RV dirty and dusty and the internet is all but useless. Needs work!
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the campground but the cabin was very hot and the bed is so low to the floor, hard to get up. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean. Love that there is an adult pool separate from the kiddie pool.
Jul 18, 2018
We loved this campground. Very classy place. Can’t wait to visit again and stay longer!
Jul 18, 2018
Staff was great, bathrooms clean (it would be nice to have shower curtains and a little more counter space so everything doesn’t get wet), pool was cool and refreshing, breakfast at the cafe is delicious. WiFi coverage sucks. Also the coffee should be free. It isn’t that expensive and it makes customers happy to have free coffee. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. The beds were great and the campground was amazing.. Thanks for the wonderful stay..
Jul 18, 2018
We had a great time& felt you waited on us more than expected.
Jul 18, 2018
This is a beautiful place that is super convenient to exploring glacier national park! Highly recommend but call/book early as they are very busy!
Jul 17, 2018
This KOA is extremely clean and the staff are nice and courteous. If you are staying in your RV, make sure to bring a electrical extension cord. The 30/50 amp plugs are toward the middle/front of the rv spots. The only issue we had with our stay, is that there are LOTS of little kids (6-12 - maybe younger) running around unattended. Seriously saw a few almost get hit by vehicles.
Jul 17, 2018
We loved everything about our stay except we stayed in a group tent site right next to the garbage cans and got lots of smelly whiffs.Other than that we loved that the bathrooms were kept up on, the water was always warm, the pool was nice, the food at the cafe was great and nothing was outrageously priced. One other thing was we couldn't connect to the WiFi or had poor connection.
Jul 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful personnel working there. Very clean and well kept. Maintained beautifully.
Jul 17, 2018
KOA in West Glacier was FANTASTIC! They did not “bump” us out of our reserved space like other KOA’s have done. We planned our entire vacation around the specific space we reserved to it says alot about respecting the customer. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Our stay was okay, but our site was awful. We were on the end lot and had a community tent set up 25 ft from our site. People from the camp ground would park and walk through our site. Not happy.
Jul 17, 2018
BEST Resort KOA Quiet off the highway wooded location. Each site has a generous grass space or lush landscaping. Don't miss the ice cream shop! There is a wooded hiking path. The pools are for family or adult. Lots of sports areas and equipment. A ca free e is available that we did not visit.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This is the very best KOA and most likely the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The sites were level, well maintained, and wide enough that you did not feel like you were in the city. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We hated to leave. Wish that all KOA's were this good. WONDERFUL PLACE!!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Activities, clean, beautiful landscape, close proximity to local attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 17, 2018
We found clean bathrooms with ample hot water. The camp was tidy with great forest scenery. We would stay again.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Expensive laundry, milk. Nice park
Jul 17, 2018
Great isolated site, facilities clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2018
Very clean, lots of amenities, and close to Glacier NP.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Super equiped site, very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2018
We love it here!
Jul 17, 2018
The campground is very busy. I wish they had hot tubes other than the 18+ pool
Jul 17, 2018
Wow! This is truly like staying at a resort. The pool areas were great. The coffee was delicious. The bathrooms are beautiful! And the location... it doesn't get any better! Close to everything Glacier and the surrounding communities have to offer. The price was right and the accommodations were perfect. Thank you for an amazing stay! Hope to be back again soon!
Jul 17, 2018
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever been too. Staff is very helpful and concerned about your stay. Campgrounds are well maintained and landscaping exceptional. Simply a beautiful KOA to stay at as base camp and explore a Glacier National Park.
Jul 16, 2018
THE best campground we have ever stayed at. The site was terrific, the people were friendly and our stay was wonderful. The adult only pool was the absolute best! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2018
This KOA camp ground was one of the cleanest and best maintained KOA's I've stayed in. The premium site delivered all that was advertised on the site. There were plenty of these sites at this KOA site. I've stayed in other KOA camps and their deluxe sites fell short on what was advertised. The pools and store was a great experience. Can not sat enough good things about West Glacier KOA.
Jul 16, 2018
This was the best KOA we stayed at on our entire vacation. We stayed at 3 KOA's before we got to Glacier and 2 others after Glacier...and this was the best one hands done. A Beautiful KOA Campgroup with a very friendly staff and a great store also. Loved the Ice Cream shop on site. Would recommend this KOA to anyone and everyone.
Jul 16, 2018
I would really like to give you a 5 but I can’t. When my husband went to turn on the bedside reading light, sparks came out and that was the end of the reading light. Our porch light didn’t work, and a light bulb was burnt out in the ceiling fan in the bedroom. When a person pays $20 for dinner I think you could give them a cup of ice with the canned pop. The meal and service were not good.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and great facility.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I would give this beautiful campground 20 stars if I could. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.
Jul 16, 2018
Super campground in every way!
Jul 16, 2018
Beautifully kept grounds. Like the new area!
Jul 16, 2018
Great wish we could have gotten a less expensive site really didn’t need the deluxe patio
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful facility. Special thanks to Kenny who helped me with temporarily repairing my bike rack which helped me get to the next stop.
Jul 16, 2018
Your KOA is beautifully kept, conveniently situated, and has a well-planned layout! We thoroughly loved our stay and look forward to the opportunity to camp with you again! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2018
Probably the best campground I’ve stayed at. Super clean, great amenities. Pool is nice. Food coffee, ice cream shop and store all great. Staff we interacted were all super friendly and helpful, gave us some great tips for glacier. Park is very close to Park entrance, and an excellent place to base yourself for your GNP.
Jul 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy