West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
This was my friend's first visit and she didn't want to leave the KOA. Everything was great -- the food was amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Fabulous dinner and view, happy to get ice cream on site and kids loved the basketball court.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic Kampground!
Jul 24, 2017
great for kids. If you are looking for rustic, this is not it. Enough of nature for kids to feel they are camping, but lots of great amenities for play. And the bbq at the cafe was fantastic
Jul 24, 2017
love this place nicest koa ever
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, great check in, great location., camping cabin very clean, bathrooms very clean, loved having adult pool area, only issue was sewer smell thru-out entire campground and it was not good. Loved everything else.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall appearance of park was very good. Staff treated my family very good. Except for not having hot water one evening facilities was good. We did have an issue one night 21Jul17, we had a group of individuals have a loud party well into the night. we tried calling the front office 4 times but were only redirected to the voice machine. fortunately the noise stopped sometime near 11:30 pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at been here multiple times. Only complaint is when we stayed during the busy season in July campground was rather noisy at night. Quiet time was way past 10pm. But still give it 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent!! This KOA is first class! The landscaping throughout the park, including the sites is beautiful. The cafe is a big plus. Ate there several times, breakfast & dinner. Food was great & prices where reasonable, no reason to go anywhere else. Stayed two weeks & still did not want to leave!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA and we have stayed there before. Just love the proximity to Glacier National Park. The grounds are so pretty, love the flowers. The help at the desk was a little hurried and at times not the friendliest.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and is very well kept. The staff is friendly and unlike other KOAs they dont hound you when entering the property. However the laundry prices are criminal. A total of 5 dollars perload seems extreme. Would be 5 stars but for that. Cost us over 30 dollars to clean our cloths and bedding. Plan to do it elsewhere to avoid cost..
Jul 23, 2017
The landscaping is magnificent. The restaurant on site is spot on. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have good water pressure This is the best campground we have ever stayed period
Jul 23, 2017
great location with all the activities you could want
Jul 23, 2017
Great and very family friendly and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. staff and other campers were very thoughtful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful facility, best KOA by far.
Jul 23, 2017
Best ever. Loved the whole experience. Loved it, loved it.
Jul 23, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at - so much to offer, especially for families! Everything was well-kept and clean, too. Surprisingly quiet with the amount of people staying there. We were thoroughly impressed!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camprogroud and friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities, playground, pools and hot tubs. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a bonus!
Jul 23, 2017
West Glacier KOA is the highlight or our annual trip to western Montana. We love it.
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA we've visited.
Jul 22, 2017
Spectacular
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground we have been too. Absolutely beautiful!
Jul 22, 2017
I absolutely love this campground. It's very clean and people here are very friendly! It's the third time I've been here, super awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA enjoyable stay my grandkids had a wonderful time nice tent camping area but wish there was a place to wash dishes near tent area. I would really like to thank Hannah at Lazy Bear Cafe for the wonderful service we got at breakfast Fri morning she awesome with the kids
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we knew would be rustic, but it had a fridge and microwave and was very comfortable. The campground is so well maintained with beautiful flowers, landscaping, restaurant, etc. we can see why it was voted number one KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful rv park extremely well maintained. Large spaces. Best KOA we have stayed in by far
Jul 22, 2017
Your cabins and landscaping was very lovely!!! Never saw another KOA as nice as yours!
Jul 22, 2017
Exceptional site
Jul 22, 2017
Too loud. Could not get anyone to answer my call to complain about neighbors behind us. Too close together. Beautiful area and clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at and I've been to a bunch
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were surprised at the cleanliness and orderliness and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Over all fairly good stay. Was disappointed as tryed to get shower at nite but shower facilities backed up on multiple visits so gave up and went without shower. One nite people lined up in halls 3-4 deep waiting for open shower
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly environment. The Deluxe cabin with lofts worked perfectly for our family of 8.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff, clean. Limited shade. Our only issue was the nightly odor from the spetic system. We and our neighboring campers smelled it.
Jul 22, 2017
The best RV park we have ever stayed in! We wanted to stay longer!
Jul 22, 2017
This was absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at! The only thing we were disappointed with was the poor Wi-Fi. For the high nightly rate, the Wi-Fi could be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We actually pay the most we possibly could for the WiFi! We are a campground in a rural mountain setting, so unfortunately we get what we can! Thanks for staying!
Jul 21, 2017
This is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in! Kept immaculate, the grounds are lovely. Wish we lived closer!
Jul 21, 2017
Best campground operation in America and we find it improved every time we stay! Thoroughly impressed and looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, very pretty, well groomed, easy pull though sites, Electric fence surrounding campground. Breathtaking backdrop of the mountains of Glacier NP. Negative: pool was advertised as heated and was cold in my opinion. Advertised as WIFi, it was very very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have WiFi advertised as an amenity online, in the KOA directory or anywhere else.
Jul 21, 2017
I'm coming back next year and staying for a whole week!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful setting. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great cabins. Love all the facilities.
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights, the place was wonderful. Each site has landscapes islands that make you feel like you are in your own area. There are 2 pools, Family and adult. The restaurant is a log cabin and the BBQ food is excellent. Highly recommend to be on anyone's places to stay.
Jul 21, 2017
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award