West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
What can you say about a camp ground that is almost perfect. It was great, the view was beautiful and my compliments to the chef that cook my steak. If it wasn't so far away I wood camp there all the time. It was located close to Glacier National Park. Thanks again, Tom and Sally.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly,lots of amenities. I loved our stay❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Tent site was too close to other sites. The campground is way more accommodating to RVs than tens. That's too bad, as tent campers will continue to visit the area and not be able to get into Glacier National Park. Being able to make reservations and having nice tent sites would be great for KOA business.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful place and the best staff......
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome KOA. Top notch amenities. Clean and well taken care of. My only gripe was that they were unwilling to accommodate putting my trailer and my parents trailer near each other even though we had made the request when booking the reservations months in advance.
Jul 27, 2017
As always clean, great staff, food amazing. Will be back again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
Jul 27, 2017
We loved the separated adult and family pools, the ice cream shop and the landscaping. Excellent wifi. The overall resort was extremely well maintained. Room for improvement is k9 area it is really minuscule
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! Beautiful grounds and so close to Glacier Natl Park.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a really Great place'
Jul 27, 2017
Loved all the flowers around the park. It was extremely clean and the staff were great. I can see why they were voted #1. Great job!
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great trip!
Jul 27, 2017
Best campground ever. So well kept, sites were awesome. Campground owner has thought of lots to offer for all campers, such as a coffee shop, ice cream shop and restaurant and many activities to do.
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin was clean and close to the bathrooms which was convenient. The bathrooms were the only thing that were not clean every time I used them.
Jul 27, 2017
We love this koa the grounds are very nice taken care of nice pools showers are hot and clean. Lots to do here at this koa
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed at one of our regular cabins. Very comfortable and clean. This KOA was beautiful more than I expected. Many beautiful flowers throughout the campground. The first night we ate at a small restaurant which was affordable and good food. Great access to glacier national Park west entrance.
Jul 26, 2017
By far the most beautiful Campground I have ever seen the place was beautifully landscaped and very well taken care of my hats off to all the staff at the West Glacier KOA
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility and good value!
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. We had a great stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Good customer service. Campground well kept and good location.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing, beautiful & so clean!!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent layout and beautiful grounds!
Jul 25, 2017
Ideal location to Glacier National Park west entrance, easy to find. Spacious, level sites, well groomed, clean, up to date bathhouse. Restrooms can be crowded during a group camping event, continued to be well maintained! Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
You have a great campground and we enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Nicest campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved it! great campsites and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
always the best. As a stand out, The gentleman at Scoops was extremely personable and friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in! Loved the grounds, location & amenities! Great job on landscaping!
Jul 25, 2017
excellent facilities--beautiful campground--great people
Jul 25, 2017
The park is clean,organized and super friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I have ever been in. The staff was friendly and there was always someone working, either cleaning, mowing or emptying trash.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Best campground ever.
Jul 25, 2017
I had a great stay (again) Staff members were friendly, grounds are always clean, takes the worry about where I am going to stay from my traveling.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great time there!
Jul 25, 2017
Spacious, clean, and well landscaped. The walking path was nice and the pool for adults only was a very pleasant surprise. I love kids, but it is nice to have a break from the little ones. My husband and I hope to return to explore Glacier National Park even more, using this KOA as a home base.
Jul 24, 2017
Glacier KOA provided a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Jul 24, 2017
the absolute best family rv park we have stayed in in over 25 years of travel. First class start to finish including an efficient and friendly staff. We were there for our family reunion and are making plans to return in three years for a repeat. The RV sites were spacious with nice green grass between sites and they were level and well maintained. Thanks to KOA for making our stay comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
This is our 3rd. Year staying with you and it was as good as ever. The camping spots are well maintained as well as the facilities. Sandra Sterling
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing lacking in the deluxe cabin was a wine rack!
Jul 24, 2017
What a beautiful campground with plenty of amenities! Great for kids with the pool, ice cream shop and basketball court! Lots of options to fit the needs of any camper! We can't wait to come back, thanks to the friendly staff of West Glacier KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The best sites of any of the KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful flowers, clean, great pools. Small camping cabins could really use AC, as were really hot, and hard to sleep in. Loved having on site restaurant & expresso
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Souvenirs were priced better than the park or local shops. Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic. The nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The people are incredibly nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, accommodating, great location and facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award