West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
The KOA site was great. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly - the pool and playground was great for the kids to play together. The only suggestions I have are: 1. Stagger the bathroom cleaning - closing them all at the same time is problematic. 2. The basic cabins get hot - fan rental or sales would be an added bonus. Overall a great place in a fantastic location.
Jul 26, 2018
Maybe the best KOA we've stayed. I do have 2 suggestions. First, please do something about the WiFi, it never worked at our site. This is becoming more and more important to travelers who work from their RV. And, there is lots and lots of dust, suggest treating the roads.
Jul 26, 2018
Overall good. Deluxe cabin should include coffee (not just the pot), a bigger water heater, not just enough for one shower. The provided grill, patio was wonderful and amenities quite satisfactory for price.
Jul 26, 2018
Had a great pull through, the entire KOA was very well maintened from the flowers to the lawns to the pools. Will be back for sure!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Extremely clean, quiet, well kept campground with good accessibility to Glacier NP and town.
Jul 26, 2018
Facility is superb. Very nice and well kept. Staff seems knowledgeable and organized. However, for the price of a Regular or a Premium Site, the WiFi is totally worthless. No signal strength over the CG. No Broadband coverage. Even trying to check simple (no graphics or attachments) text emails is impossible. This would be a great KOA if they invested in infrastructure for WiFi.
Jul 26, 2018
The grounds were immaculate and set back from the highway which made for quiet nights.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great location, great amenities. Can’t wait for wi-fi to be updated. Restaurant breakfast was very mediocre.
Jul 26, 2018
Very clean and accommodating! Super friendly staff ! Only thing I did not like was the unreliable wi fi!
Jul 25, 2018
I always expect a little more from a KOA, but this KOA is at the top. The flowers, landscaping, ice cream store, magician, heated pools, restaurant, etc. we’re a step above any campground I have been to. Impressive!
Jul 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, and appreciate that you have created camping opportunities for a variety of budgets. The adult only pool is a great idea.
Jul 25, 2018
It is a beautiful campground with more improvements under way. We had a great time in the adult pool and hot tub. They are very organized and helpful.
Jul 25, 2018
5 nights. Exceeded expectations! Beautiful park, had everything you need and also convenient to all the attractions.
Jul 25, 2018
Music for the wedding so loud we can hear the TV in our motorhome all the way up to 10 o’clock at night next morning five in the morning dog barking .
Jul 25, 2018
Wonderful location to Glacier, beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the family pool and the adult only spa! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 25, 2018
For the cost, the site was bad and faced the hot western sun all afternoon.
Jul 25, 2018
Great exprence
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful park, nice large sites.
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful property/beautiful location~We are a KOA Workamping couple. Your resort is lovely. The café dining experience was terrific along w/cafe staff. A bit disappointed that you do not hire workampers. We felt there was a lack of KOA representation elsewhere in the park. It would speak volumes if you offered some guest services ie: escort, trash removal etc. You should try the workamp program
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Our picnic table was very dirty and we had a hard time cleaning it because it was greasy. Other wise the pools were very nice and the cabin was clean. Bravo on the new shower house it was great.
Jul 25, 2018
Amazing KOA! Bathrooms were really nice and the adult/child pool separation was a really nice touch :)
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We had a great time and enjoyed the many amenities of the KOA campground. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the restrooms, pool, campsites and grounds were all maintained well. We will definitely be back. Thanks for keeping the campgrounds looking so good and clean.
Jul 24, 2018
Wonderful accommodations near everything you need to enjoy the area.
Jul 24, 2018
1st time staying at this KOA and wouldn't stay here again. The younger staff were all very pleasant, polite, and cordial. They couldn't point you towards the laundry room. The older staff were bitter and very unwelcoming. They need a hug. Very short and rude. The park itself if beautiful as are the facilities; just not enough facilities. Ended up leaving one day early due to how unwelcome we felt.
Jul 24, 2018
The only issue was all the dust. I would have loved to have my camper windows open instead of air conditioning, but some people just flew by with their cars, and after seeing our pickup full of dust there was no way I was opening up my camper.
Jul 24, 2018
The stay was great
Jul 24, 2018
Simply the best KOA hands down! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Great park - the best KOA in Montana if not the country. Very disappointed in the Lazy Bear. Usually pretty good - this time terrible.
Jul 24, 2018
Beautiful rv park. Only negative was the power washing of the bathroom area Saturday a.m. eas si loud that we could not visit in our camp area. It went on for a couple hours.
Jul 24, 2018
after over 40 years of camping / RVing West Glacier KOA just may be the BEST one we have ever been in. Thanks for having a great place all to enjoy! Larry & Santore
Jul 24, 2018
We have been camping at West Glacier KOA five of the last six years. We always enjoy the atmosphere and the friendly staff. We particularly enjoy Gene’s Rib-eye steak!!! It is lovely how we have seen the campground expand and the landscape flourish! We will be back again next year and the years to follow!
Jul 24, 2018
Gorgeous & expensive campground that inexplicably operates the "Tucker Lodge" as a private VORB within the camp. July 21 there was a wedding at the Tucker Lodge with flashing lights and huge outdoor speakers blasting 1980's hits. Yes they shut down the music at 10PM but this was so wrong in a mountain camping setting. Staff said they "Knew there was a wedding happening" in a no-event VORB.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent in every way including the great ice cream!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Wonderful park, great people, very helpful staff, beautiful campsites, super clean facilities, quiet and close to GNP entrance! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a place to stay that is very well maintained.
Jul 24, 2018
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time. The campground was very clean and the flowering landscape was beautifully done. There was a lot to do in the campground and we enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for maintaining a beautiful campground. A special thanks to the morning waitress Amber at the cafe/restaurant, we enjoyed her smiling face and pleasant demeanor..
Jul 23, 2018
Best KOA ever. Great staff, great facility, wonderful vibe. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
I can't say enough about how beautiful the area is. The Kampsite was clean, well landscaped, and the staff was friendly. We couldn't ask for a better experience.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay in a clean and fun campground!
Jul 23, 2018
I am not surprised that this campground was voted best KOA in America. It was beautiful. Nice program in the evening. Great pool for kids and adults.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground is beautiful. The adult only hot tub and pool was a nice added bonus.
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff
Jul 23, 2018
This KOA is by far the nicest I’ve ever seen! Very clean, organized and the landscaping was BEAUTIFUL!!
Jul 23, 2018
Facility and staff and such are superb. However, the wifi is unacceptable. The fact that this facility is listed as a "Resort" is misleading. I do not mind paying premium prices for a campsite if all the services are on that level. The signal is weak and the broadband is non-existent. Rarely could anyone in our party use the "Premium" or free WiFi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award