West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
So beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and organized. Wonderful stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice park, clean, enjoyed our stay, slept great.
Jul 21, 2018
From the moment we arrived at this KOA the courtesy, friendliness, and going above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our RV site from the staff at the office. The site is level, clean and the grass is well kept. The pool area was great for our granddaughter. We definitely will be back.
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 21, 2018
It was great except for the wi-if. It wasn’t good at all and that’s part of the reason I chose this KOA
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice facility. Just wish they would sell alcohol. We ate dinner there one night and the food was okay. Our waitress, Natasha, was excellent! Showers could have been a little bigger.
Jul 21, 2018
This place is amazing and beautiful and clean.
Jul 20, 2018
It is simply a magical place where I could spend every summer for the rest of my life! It’s sparkling clean, beautifully landscaped with huge hanging baskets of colorful flowers, staffed by the nicest people in the office, and even equipped with a delightful breakfast/brunch diner and fabulously delicious barbecue dinner cafe. Best of all was Scoops: Try the yummy huckleberry ice cream!
Jul 20, 2018
Perfect location close to the beautiful Glacier National Park. Our cabin was very clean and quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended :) Merci beaucoup ! Christine
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Staff was friendly, prompt, and courteous; grounds were pristine and well planned out with plenty of space between sites and activities for the family. Highly recommend this KOA and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful and well managed RV park. You can tell Management/Owners care about their park. All KOAs should be of this quality.
Jul 20, 2018
Everything about the site and facilities were excellent. Propane cannister and butter I purchased at the store was very pricey. $!0.00 for one cannister and $8.00 for butter? Perhaps some price gouging going on here Next tine I will make sure I come well supplied.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
One of the most beautiful KOAs that I have seen. Lots of landscaping and a nice pool. There is an on-site cafe that has decent breakfast but skip the dinner or open the can yourself.
Jul 20, 2018
This is a beautiful gem of a campground.The kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop.The staff are very friendly, the flowers spectacular and the bathrooms new and clean. While it's more of a RV park than a campground, the tent sites are large and set back into the forest. Don't miss the trout and ribs from Gene's BBQ - you can even get them for takeout to enjoy at your site. We will be back!
Jul 20, 2018
Amazing location. Kids loved the ga ga ball pit. Great pool. Laundry functional. Staff courteous and helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
It has everything. It’s close to the park, clean, friendly, spots are all level and it even has a nature trail that goes around the campground.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Quiet restful and fun. Very grateful to Leon Maintenance for attention to my tire pressures on my SCAMP RV. I like the separate adult and famoly pools. Dinner on the grill was great!
Jul 20, 2018
Great accommodation
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was great-the staff was wonderful, and the cabins were in great condition. It had been several years since I last visited-so lots of great improvements, but please please please for families with kids-you need some fans in the cabins! Our children (3 and 1) were miserable and not able to sleep till nearly 11 each night with the heat.
Jul 20, 2018
Great amenities and location. Wi-fi was terrible.
Jul 20, 2018
Your campground was immaculate...there was so much to do....nice to bike, walk , swim, or play games. The kids loved the pool and ga-ha ball. My granddaughter loved bunk beds that felt safe. We all enjoyed the grilled dinner and the employees were fantastic. Oh, and the ice cream parlor was great
Jul 20, 2018
Walked in got a great cabin to stay in and had an enjoyable night.
Jul 20, 2018
I was totally surprised by the resort! I thought it would be just RV pads and some tent sites off to the side. Though we only stayed one night, I used the hot tubs 2xs, got some supplies at the store and enjoyed hiking the trail around the property. The landscaping was amazing - even where no one was looking like around water faucets at the very edges. My compliments to the woman who comes in!
Jul 19, 2018
We had a family reunion at the West Glacier KOA. Our stay was very pleasant. We had some family members in cabins. Some in rv spots and some in tents. We were all able to gather together at one of the deluxe cabins for breakfasts and suppers. KOA provided garbage cans and even exchanged the small round patio table for a Large rectangle table. The adult pool was a bonus. We highly recommend
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent, quiet and beautifully groomed. Plenty to do if just relaxing is not enough.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This is a very large site, many towns are smaller. Very helpful staff, clean surroundings, the laundry facility was first rate. I did not find any recycling location, so packed my cans, bottles, paper home with me.
Jul 19, 2018
Great, caring staff make this KOA property the gold standard that all KOAs should aim for. Problems with the power at our lovely campsite were solved quickly and professionally by front office & maintenance staff. So close to Glacier NP and the property (with adults only pool & hot tubs) is spectacular. A must-visit.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean, well kept. Staff were always present and helpful. Cool welcome change from the heat. We loved our stay. Thank you
Jul 19, 2018
Great place. Sites are gravel but level. Clean and beautiful. The Lazy Bear Cafe is a special find for a KOA.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
I loved this KOA and all that it had to offer their guests, and the little cabin we were in was perfect during our stay!! I wish the bathrooms were kept a bit cleaner, but I may have just had bad timing getting in there. It didn't bother me so much though since it is a public bathroom. I will definitely be coming to stay again! Thank you everyone!
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
WE loved it. The only negatif was maybe the lack of shading trees around the cabin grounds. It was too hot and sunny to be able to hang out on our amazing porch.
Jul 19, 2018
The facilities were great and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and espresso bar. All the staff was pleasant and cheerful. It would be nice to have a fan in the cabin as it was a bit stuffy. We loved having a separate kid pool so that they could make noise without disturbing anyone.
Jul 19, 2018
Gene, Natasha were great diner hosts. Would compare this park to Disney wilderness park which is a 10. Wish all parks were this nice. Can’t go wrong.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This place is amazing. Clean, beautifully landscaped and amazingly quiet despite the campground being full. We stayed at a deluxe patio site which was worth it. It has nice patio furniture with umbrella, gas grill and fir pit. Pull thrus were roomy. Great wooded walking trail for the dogs. Perfect location for entering the park. Only 2 miles to the entrance. We hope to come back soon!
Jul 19, 2018
Clean, large, manicured resort park. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 18, 2018
Exelend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy