West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
1st time staying at this KOA and wouldn't stay here again. The younger staff were all very pleasant, polite, and cordial. They couldn't point you towards the laundry room. The older staff were bitter and very unwelcoming. They need a hug. Very short and rude. The park itself if beautiful as are the facilities; just not enough facilities. Ended up leaving one day early due to how unwelcome we felt.
Jul 24, 2018
The only issue was all the dust. I would have loved to have my camper windows open instead of air conditioning, but some people just flew by with their cars, and after seeing our pickup full of dust there was no way I was opening up my camper.
Jul 24, 2018
The stay was great
Jul 24, 2018
Simply the best KOA hands down! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Great park - the best KOA in Montana if not the country. Very disappointed in the Lazy Bear. Usually pretty good - this time terrible.
Jul 24, 2018
Beautiful rv park. Only negative was the power washing of the bathroom area Saturday a.m. eas si loud that we could not visit in our camp area. It went on for a couple hours.
Jul 24, 2018
after over 40 years of camping / RVing West Glacier KOA just may be the BEST one we have ever been in. Thanks for having a great place all to enjoy! Larry & Santore
Jul 24, 2018
We have been camping at West Glacier KOA five of the last six years. We always enjoy the atmosphere and the friendly staff. We particularly enjoy Gene’s Rib-eye steak!!! It is lovely how we have seen the campground expand and the landscape flourish! We will be back again next year and the years to follow!
Jul 24, 2018
Gorgeous & expensive campground that inexplicably operates the "Tucker Lodge" as a private VORB within the camp. July 21 there was a wedding at the Tucker Lodge with flashing lights and huge outdoor speakers blasting 1980's hits. Yes they shut down the music at 10PM but this was so wrong in a mountain camping setting. Staff said they "Knew there was a wedding happening" in a no-event VORB.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent in every way including the great ice cream!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Wonderful park, great people, very helpful staff, beautiful campsites, super clean facilities, quiet and close to GNP entrance! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a place to stay that is very well maintained.
Jul 24, 2018
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time. The campground was very clean and the flowering landscape was beautifully done. There was a lot to do in the campground and we enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for maintaining a beautiful campground. A special thanks to the morning waitress Amber at the cafe/restaurant, we enjoyed her smiling face and pleasant demeanor..
Jul 23, 2018
Best KOA ever. Great staff, great facility, wonderful vibe. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
I can't say enough about how beautiful the area is. The Kampsite was clean, well landscaped, and the staff was friendly. We couldn't ask for a better experience.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay in a clean and fun campground!
Jul 23, 2018
I am not surprised that this campground was voted best KOA in America. It was beautiful. Nice program in the evening. Great pool for kids and adults.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground is beautiful. The adult only hot tub and pool was a nice added bonus.
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff
Jul 23, 2018
This KOA is by far the nicest I’ve ever seen! Very clean, organized and the landscaping was BEAUTIFUL!!
Jul 23, 2018
Facility and staff and such are superb. However, the wifi is unacceptable. The fact that this facility is listed as a "Resort" is misleading. I do not mind paying premium prices for a campsite if all the services are on that level. The signal is weak and the broadband is non-existent. Rarely could anyone in our party use the "Premium" or free WiFi.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
reservations process easy.. accommodations clean- having a refrigerator in the cabin is wonderful. The grounds are so beautiful . Price was comparable to other campgrounds in the area but the accommodations are superior to others. Front desk staff are wonderful We will be back next trip to West Glacier area.
Jul 23, 2018
We love the fiesta colors of all the fresh flowers. This year the breakfast was even better than last year. We'll be back again next year! Thank you
Jul 23, 2018
NICEST AND CLEANEST KOA THAT I EVER STAYED AT!!! AND NICEST PEOPLE EVER!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
It was awesome! Staff was great and very accommodating! Would definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Host were very helpful. Next time I'm in the area I will Stay there again.
Jul 23, 2018
Fine
Jul 23, 2018
I love this KOA. Very clean and so much to do. Me and my wife will stay here more often. We are from whitefish MT and it’s 15 min from our home. Love this place.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent facility and staff. Would definitely stay here again .
Jul 23, 2018
Beautiful place. We have stayed at dozens of KOAs and yours is the best. The landscaping, pools, and staff was terrific! Super level spaces, too. Awesome!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was great. Our only complaint is that the restrooms were closed for cleaning at very inconvenient times such as bedtime and while people were still getting ready in the morning. We do appreciate the cleanliness of the restrooms though.
Jul 22, 2018
I don’t understand how you can plan major WiFi upgrades in the middle of the Peak season. We came back after 3 days and the connectivity was still bad. The rest was very good which is to be expected at this rate.
Jul 22, 2018
Fantastic
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
I was very disappointed that they could not change our reservations due to an emergency with our vehicle not could they give us an extra day so we could rest after driving 12 hrs and arriving at 5am the day we were supposed to check out. The fact that you pay as much as a hotel room but can't have any flexibility is amazing. Much prefer smaller, woodsy ones that are accommodating like Glacier Camp
Jul 22, 2018
Amazing staff, camp ground, and location. Thank you for perfect experience.
Jul 22, 2018
We found your resort to be very very pleasant. It was huge and there were way more people than we were used to, but the park was quiet at night (except for the occasional person driving through) and had most everything a person could want. I also want to recognize SHARON in your office who a) took my phone call requesting an additional night's stay and b) made me feel welcomed and special. THANKS!
Jul 22, 2018
Lovely clean facility with two beautifully landscaped pool areas. One for kids and one for adults. Not a lot of tress but lovely scenery overall. Great Stay!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful campground with fun amenities, from the cafe, to the pool, to the ice cream shop. Friendly staff and convenient location. Stayed a whole week, and were sad to go!
Jul 21, 2018
the koa was excellent we really enjoyed staying there everyone was very friendly. I fwe ever go to glacier again we will sure stay there. its a beautiful camping site.
Jul 21, 2018
We had a family reunion at Glacier-a wonderful time at the KOA!
Jul 21, 2018
Outstanding amenities! Beautiful pools and landscaping. Laundry totally inadequate for number of campers. Cleaning ladies should be using their own washers ( dirty mop heads?) WiFi not too good in our spot. No satellite Reception even though we had no trees. Great for people who need amenities especially. Restaurants really nice.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
LOVED the very clean and modern washrooms (showers were AMAZING)! Kids loved the pool and ice cream shop. Waitress "Ava" was fantastic and did a great job looking after us for breakfast - super service! I wish we could have stayed longer, but the campground is a little out of our budget for a long stay, but we fully enjoyed our time whilst there!
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Loved all the colorful flowers. The staff was extremely nice. We would definitely stay again and longer the next time we are in the area.
Jul 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy