West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your KOA. The pool was wonderful and I've never seen such clean/spacious bathrooms for a campground. Everyone LOVED the ice cream, too!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! The only reason for 4 stars is the restaurant on site. We ate there 3 times and were disappointed the last two times. The grounds were impeccable!
Jul 31, 2017
This was such a nice KOA the bathroom were clean and everyone who worked there was super nice my only concern was that there were no bear proof garbage containers but other than that it was a really great place yo stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and our grand daughter loved the pool!! Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, clean restrooms and showers. Scrambled eggs at breakfast there horrible, but other items good. Close to glacier park. Lots of dust!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean facility with awesome amenities. The flowers were amazing!! I would highly recommend this campsite. We loved it. :)
Jul 31, 2017
The West Glacier, MT KOA was the best campground! We only stayed a brief time in a cabin so we could get up early to secure a spot in GNP, but from what we saw, it was clean, spacious, well-staffed, and beautiful. Particularly appreciated the adult-only hot tubs, even though they were quite small.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely clean and beautiful campground.
Jul 31, 2017
This Is the cleanest, most beautiful Rv park around! My family loves staying at the west glacier KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice,friendly staff. Dan the magician was very good.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with lift. Our 2 daughters loved the loft. Cabin was clean. Much more private than I had anticipated. Only issue was the dvd player was programmed incorrectly and had difficulty. My husband had attempted many times to call office and had no answers. My husband then went to desk and they stated they were very busy and couldn't get to the phone. Staff was friendly. One
Jul 30, 2017
Our 2nd year to stay at this KOA. Beautiful & Peaceful Setting. Can't wait to go back next year and stay longer.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful park and the friendly staff at this KOA. The flowers were beautiful the park is well maintained. Loved the ice cream!!
Jul 30, 2017
It couldn't have been a better location for our tour of Glacier National Park. Restaurant was good and ice cream was great.
Jul 30, 2017
Our site was wonderful and very comfortable. We especially liked the table with umbrella.
Jul 30, 2017
All employees very friendly. Store was stocked well. Bathrooms always clean.
Jul 30, 2017
The most beautiful welcoming KOA we have ever stayed at, this property is well kept and the host and hostess are great and personable. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Loved this campground. The only thing I would do differently next time is upgrade my sight. The sight we stayed in was too close for comfort to the person behind us. There was no privacy. We're thankful for the great neighbor we had.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA! We stayed for 5 nights and had a great spot, the campground was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
The new section is one of the best if not the best we've ever stayed at. Our family had campers and those that stayed in the cabins, all was more than happy. Thank you KOA West Glacier for making this a great memory .
Jul 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was beautiful and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Great amenities! We will for sure be back! Katie from MN
Jul 30, 2017
Had a lot of fun really enjoyed the amenities
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have visited. The location to the National Park was perfect
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful! Cabin was cute, clean, comfortable beds. Campground was clean, beautifully landscaped. We loved it!!
Jul 30, 2017
Beasutiful park. Wish I did not have to change spots. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Not all KOA campgrounds/parks are created equally. Some are rural and secluded. Others are close to the city. Some are rustic and homey, others are modern. Whatever case, clearly, West Glacier KOA is a cut above the rest. + The surrounding scenery is incredible. + The grounds are immaculate: manicured lawns, decorative flowers, etc. + The amenities are numerous:
Jul 30, 2017
Its a beautiful place. I love everything about it except that it gets so hot in one cabin that i stayed in. ..it needs a ceiling fan.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, huge camping sites and lots for kids to do! Even have a restaurant in case meals have become a chore.
Jul 30, 2017
First time at a KOA. Couldn't of been happier. Great shower facility. Awesome people!
Jul 30, 2017
Even though our reservations were "missing " they went out of their way to accommodate us. The nicest KOA we've visited so far.
Jul 30, 2017
Like every KOA, it was nearly impossible to get connected to the internet. The explanation that it is a bandwidth issue, gets old. Advertising that you have it for your customers, implies that it will be usable at the site, not at selected locations around the campground. If you expect to be able to charge premium prices, you need to provide premium services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most money that we possibly can for WiFi which includes the over $10,000 that we spent this year building towers throughout the campground to increase bandwidth. It IS a bandwidth issue, that's why you got the explanation. We charge premium prices for deluxe patio sites like what you reserved because of our proximity to Glacier, other amenities & high ratings as you may see. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and tidy grounds and bathrooms. The so-called "Premium" WIFI was unstable at our site and slow at the access point. Service at the diner was painfully slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The network is named "premium," it's not advertised anywhere before arrival at the campground as so.
Jul 29, 2017
Wow! Totally impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. When we walked into the cabin we were blown away with how clean and well kept it was. The amenities staying at this KOA are unmatched. The staff are fantastic. We will be staying at this KOA on our next trip to Glacier.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, beautiful landscaping, excellent pool area, very tasty food at cafe for a good price. Definitely a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful stay beautiful park!
Jul 29, 2017
Campground was great one of the best we've stayed at Awsome campground Thank You
Jul 29, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Employees are efficient and friendly. It's spotless and beautifully landscaped. All hookups worked great and the sites are lovely!
Jul 29, 2017
Every thing top notch. Staff was very competent. Grounds were very well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean, the food was great, and everybody was very friendly and hospitable. We will return.
Jul 29, 2017
Impressive services Great campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 29, 2017
Neat, clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean and lovely cabin, happy atmosphere, thoughtful staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean cabin, delicious breakfast, nice layout, and only a few minutes from Glacier. Perfect place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Superb experience. From the pools and their views, to the grounds so expertly displayed with the perfect balance of concrete and nature, the cafe and coffe bar were terrific, the ice cream shop, are you kidding me? Plus the staff is awesome! We have stayed all over the US in camps, on up to 5 star hotels and exclusive resorts, I never expected this level of an experience camping, just wow.
Jul 28, 2017
We once again enjoyed our stay in west glacier koa! My has this campground grown since our last visit and what they have done is amazing! We had a beautiful site that was surrounded by scrubs and bushes so we felt like we also had plenty of privacy even though we were by a main walkway. Just a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting glacier. Staff are very friendly!
Jul 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! From the views, the staff, accommodations and the food... all was outstanding. The best KOA we have costed! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is very expensive, but also has a lot of nice features. I really enjoyed my stay, though I'll probably pick somewhere else next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award