West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
A beautiful setting and clean accommodations. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful Clean Park with many amenities.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground. Happy with tent site in the back of the property. A little close to other campers but everyone was quiet. Was allowed to switch sites when I saw the 1st site I was assigned was next to the children’s pool and playground. That was appreciated!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Facilities clean and very nice. WiFi, food and store available and useful. Beautiful tent site with some privacy and a Forrest right behind it. Felt very safe and quick access to the park. 5/5 no complaints
Jul 30, 2018
It’s a beautiful, well maintained park with friendly people. We would gladly stay there again. Great job!!
Jul 29, 2018
The KOA was the site of our family reunion and it could not have turned out more perfect! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2018
It is evident that the owners have made improvements to what was an older KOA. However, with a large class a coach,45', getting in regular sites was difficult; we ended up staying in a premium site overlooking the lake and these sites are larger and easier to drive into. The dust is overpowering and at a minimum KOA should be applying dust control daily and not allow delivery trucks to drive thru
Jul 29, 2018
The staff was so friendly and the grounds were so beautiful!! The flower displays were just lovely. It is 5 minutes from West Glacier entrance which is great! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 29, 2018
Stay was good. West Glacier is a limited town with high prices. The KOA showers were always full.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
The deluxe cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. There were also lots of fun opportunities available at the campground for the family.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Need AC in cabins!!!!! Need to put your money in the camper cabins. I stead of all in the RV sites. When we first started comming in 2006 we thought thos was the best KOA.
Jul 29, 2018
Spent 3 nights at West Glacier KOA. I could have stayed longer. I understand how this KOA is rated #1! Great Staff, lovely grounds! Amazing un-expected Cafe, with Wonderful food....had breakfast, delicious. On our last evening, had Steak Dinner pre-pared by the one and only Dean. Best darn steak ever...and very reasonably priced. Can wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2018
Great place to spend time.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great place! Only sad that we couldn't get another night. Showers in the back were the best, very hotel like. I would suggest adding a kids menu at the cafe and pizza at the ice cream shop.
Jul 29, 2018
This park is conveniently located at the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Everyone who works here has been very helpful and friendly. The sites are spacious and well maintained. There are many amenities including pools, (one for adults and one for families), a restaurant, ice cream shop, playground, walking trail, etc. We would definitely choose to stay here again!
Jul 29, 2018
Facilities are great but our campsite was terrible. Our van was squeezed between two small cabins and our fire ring and benches were literally 5 feet from our neighbors picnic table and other cabin. There was more privacy sitting at the swimming pool than at our campsite. Obviously, this campsite was intended to make an extra buck rather then any regard for the customer experience.
Jul 28, 2018
Beautiful KOA, really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Outstanding KOA...great location, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, wide and long pads w modern hookups.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time, everyone was great and will be seeing you in 2 years on our next visit. We liked everything from the adult pool to the BBQ master Glen's cooking skills. We're sorry we didn't book a longer stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Always enjoyable
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park!! Loved the dinner and ice cream. It was so nice to have an adult pool and hot tub also!! People were very friendly. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2018
We were a little disappointed with our site. It was the smallest site there and it felt a little cramped. The bathrooms were very nice. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed two nights. Very nice camp, one of the nicest we've used. Nice landscaping, well-stocked store, enjoyed ice cream, did not check out restaurant but menu looks good. Very convenient to Glacier Park. Staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2018
Second stay at this KOA in two years. Excellent again. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed two nights with our motorhome, the rest of our family stayed in one of the cabins. Everyone was extremely happy with the campground. Everything functioned as it should, the grounds are very well maintained, great pools, playground, restaurant - everything was awesome. Hope to be back some day.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kampground is very resort like. Would like to see the store expand to include more stuff.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
When I first seen the beautiful landscape and trees in the pictures ,I said I can’t wait to stay there I was so excited! But we were put in an area that had No trees or landscaping ���� Still the entrance was beautiful and the half with the trees were beautiful! Very clean! The restroom and shower was nice to have to yourself, needed more cleaning as the day went on. Needs More Restrooms!!
Jul 28, 2018
Beautiful place to stay, very nice ambiance. My onky complaint is that the black bear cafe is the only restaurant I’ve been to that will not bring you a cup of water. Pay for bottled water or don’t drink. That’s ridiculous and not environmentally friendly. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 28, 2018
Loved it
Jul 27, 2018
Such a great cabin and campground. Loved it so much. Wish we could have stayed another week. Will definitely stay there again for longer next time. Stayed 4 nights and such a wonderful place.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
First time at a KOA and this one made it very difficult for the others to live up to. Very nicely landscaped grounds and sites, everything was clean, green and fresh. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Glacier area.
Jul 27, 2018
This is probably the most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed. Great amenities and wonderful landscaping. I would have rated it a 5, but for all that is great about it, the dust coming off the interior gravel roads is a real irritation. There are a couple of 5 mph signs, but no one - even KOA employees - seem to pay attention to them. Can't leave your RV windows open or enjoy an outside meal
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best campground I have seen. Only one remark. The restrooms are far away from most of the sites.
Jul 27, 2018
The sites were very clean and well maintained same with he bathrooms and pool. Excellent scenery. The only complaint I have is the the WIFI was horrible.
Jul 27, 2018
Great location. Nice camp sites. Refuse collection area could be improved. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Wi-if could be improved.
Jul 27, 2018
Love the cabin, love the restaurant, love the pool. a great place to stay .
Jul 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. It was nice having the store on site. We ate breakfast twice at the restaurant and dinner once. Everything was delicious, especially the trout.
Jul 27, 2018
Nice place. Very good maintenance. Grounds nicely landscaped. Nice adult only pool and gift store. Excellent breakfast and dinner but iindependent contractor. Wonderful magician too.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Stayed in site 174; laundry was sooooo far away, drove my RV to put laundry in due to the long walk and uncertainty that a machine was available. The bathrooms for our use were beautiful and clean. However, after showering, there was not a dry spot to stand and towel off and put on clean, dry, clothing. Maybe need to consider shower curtains or add a step-in piece for water to stay in shower.
Jul 26, 2018
The KOA site was great. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly - the pool and playground was great for the kids to play together. The only suggestions I have are: 1. Stagger the bathroom cleaning - closing them all at the same time is problematic. 2. The basic cabins get hot - fan rental or sales would be an added bonus. Overall a great place in a fantastic location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award