West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2018
Beautiful KOA, really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Outstanding KOA...great location, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, wide and long pads w modern hookups.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time, everyone was great and will be seeing you in 2 years on our next visit. We liked everything from the adult pool to the BBQ master Glen's cooking skills. We're sorry we didn't book a longer stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Always enjoyable
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park!! Loved the dinner and ice cream. It was so nice to have an adult pool and hot tub also!! People were very friendly. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2018
We were a little disappointed with our site. It was the smallest site there and it felt a little cramped. The bathrooms were very nice. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed two nights. Very nice camp, one of the nicest we've used. Nice landscaping, well-stocked store, enjoyed ice cream, did not check out restaurant but menu looks good. Very convenient to Glacier Park. Staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2018
Second stay at this KOA in two years. Excellent again. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed two nights with our motorhome, the rest of our family stayed in one of the cabins. Everyone was extremely happy with the campground. Everything functioned as it should, the grounds are very well maintained, great pools, playground, restaurant - everything was awesome. Hope to be back some day.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kampground is very resort like. Would like to see the store expand to include more stuff.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
When I first seen the beautiful landscape and trees in the pictures ,I said I can’t wait to stay there I was so excited! But we were put in an area that had No trees or landscaping ���� Still the entrance was beautiful and the half with the trees were beautiful! Very clean! The restroom and shower was nice to have to yourself, needed more cleaning as the day went on. Needs More Restrooms!!
Jul 28, 2018
Beautiful place to stay, very nice ambiance. My onky complaint is that the black bear cafe is the only restaurant I’ve been to that will not bring you a cup of water. Pay for bottled water or don’t drink. That’s ridiculous and not environmentally friendly. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 28, 2018
Loved it
Jul 27, 2018
Such a great cabin and campground. Loved it so much. Wish we could have stayed another week. Will definitely stay there again for longer next time. Stayed 4 nights and such a wonderful place.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
First time at a KOA and this one made it very difficult for the others to live up to. Very nicely landscaped grounds and sites, everything was clean, green and fresh. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Glacier area.
Jul 27, 2018
This is probably the most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed. Great amenities and wonderful landscaping. I would have rated it a 5, but for all that is great about it, the dust coming off the interior gravel roads is a real irritation. There are a couple of 5 mph signs, but no one - even KOA employees - seem to pay attention to them. Can't leave your RV windows open or enjoy an outside meal
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best campground I have seen. Only one remark. The restrooms are far away from most of the sites.
Jul 27, 2018
The sites were very clean and well maintained same with he bathrooms and pool. Excellent scenery. The only complaint I have is the the WIFI was horrible.
Jul 27, 2018
Great location. Nice camp sites. Refuse collection area could be improved. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Wi-if could be improved.
Jul 27, 2018
Love the cabin, love the restaurant, love the pool. a great place to stay .
Jul 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. It was nice having the store on site. We ate breakfast twice at the restaurant and dinner once. Everything was delicious, especially the trout.
Jul 27, 2018
Nice place. Very good maintenance. Grounds nicely landscaped. Nice adult only pool and gift store. Excellent breakfast and dinner but iindependent contractor. Wonderful magician too.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Stayed in site 174; laundry was sooooo far away, drove my RV to put laundry in due to the long walk and uncertainty that a machine was available. The bathrooms for our use were beautiful and clean. However, after showering, there was not a dry spot to stand and towel off and put on clean, dry, clothing. Maybe need to consider shower curtains or add a step-in piece for water to stay in shower.
Jul 26, 2018
The KOA site was great. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly - the pool and playground was great for the kids to play together. The only suggestions I have are: 1. Stagger the bathroom cleaning - closing them all at the same time is problematic. 2. The basic cabins get hot - fan rental or sales would be an added bonus. Overall a great place in a fantastic location.
Jul 26, 2018
Maybe the best KOA we've stayed. I do have 2 suggestions. First, please do something about the WiFi, it never worked at our site. This is becoming more and more important to travelers who work from their RV. And, there is lots and lots of dust, suggest treating the roads.
Jul 26, 2018
Overall good. Deluxe cabin should include coffee (not just the pot), a bigger water heater, not just enough for one shower. The provided grill, patio was wonderful and amenities quite satisfactory for price.
Jul 26, 2018
Had a great pull through, the entire KOA was very well maintened from the flowers to the lawns to the pools. Will be back for sure!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Extremely clean, quiet, well kept campground with good accessibility to Glacier NP and town.
Jul 26, 2018
Facility is superb. Very nice and well kept. Staff seems knowledgeable and organized. However, for the price of a Regular or a Premium Site, the WiFi is totally worthless. No signal strength over the CG. No Broadband coverage. Even trying to check simple (no graphics or attachments) text emails is impossible. This would be a great KOA if they invested in infrastructure for WiFi.
Jul 26, 2018
The grounds were immaculate and set back from the highway which made for quiet nights.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great location, great amenities. Can’t wait for wi-fi to be updated. Restaurant breakfast was very mediocre.
Jul 26, 2018
Very clean and accommodating! Super friendly staff ! Only thing I did not like was the unreliable wi fi!
Jul 25, 2018
I always expect a little more from a KOA, but this KOA is at the top. The flowers, landscaping, ice cream store, magician, heated pools, restaurant, etc. we’re a step above any campground I have been to. Impressive!
Jul 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, and appreciate that you have created camping opportunities for a variety of budgets. The adult only pool is a great idea.
Jul 25, 2018
It is a beautiful campground with more improvements under way. We had a great time in the adult pool and hot tub. They are very organized and helpful.
Jul 25, 2018
5 nights. Exceeded expectations! Beautiful park, had everything you need and also convenient to all the attractions.
Jul 25, 2018
Music for the wedding so loud we can hear the TV in our motorhome all the way up to 10 o’clock at night next morning five in the morning dog barking .
Jul 25, 2018
Wonderful location to Glacier, beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the family pool and the adult only spa! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 25, 2018
For the cost, the site was bad and faced the hot western sun all afternoon.
Jul 25, 2018
Great exprence
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful park, nice large sites.
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful property/beautiful location~We are a KOA Workamping couple. Your resort is lovely. The café dining experience was terrific along w/cafe staff. A bit disappointed that you do not hire workampers. We felt there was a lack of KOA representation elsewhere in the park. It would speak volumes if you offered some guest services ie: escort, trash removal etc. You should try the workamp program
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy