Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2021
This KOA is clean and well managed. We loved the Lazy Bear cafe! The food was outstanding. The proximity to Glacier National Park is very convenient. The staff is friendly and patient. One staffer in the office took the time to walk us through the Park rules and hiking trails.
Aug 15, 2021
This place was amazing. So nice it could be the destination of the vacation.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
We have stayed with you for 3 years. We drive close to 5800 miles from East Texas. Each year it only gets better. The facilities,food and most of all the people make our dream vacation a dream.
Aug 14, 2021
The bathroom drain and tub was filthy with scum around the drain and a build up in the bottom of the tub but needs a professional cleaning and or refinishing the bed is lumpy and you can feel springs poking up. Cabin KL03.
Aug 14, 2021
Nice and clean campground with beautiful flowers and landscape.
Aug 14, 2021
Only negative is only WiFi is near office & cafe
Aug 14, 2021
Absolutely amazing place. We’ll be back for sure.
Aug 14, 2021
Best Koa in the country!
Aug 14, 2021
The staff were professional to the guests. You can tell that they take pride in representing KOA.
Aug 14, 2021
Everything was great except for the very bad bathrooms by the laundry. The showers were too too small and not enough for all the people here. The sites were lo Ely with the landscaping, and the staff were very friendly. Food at the Cafe was excellent.
Aug 14, 2021
Great location and resort. This is the nicest koa we visited on our trip. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. Look forward to returning.
Aug 14, 2021
Only issue is very poor internet access
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Sites are awesome.
Aug 13, 2021
Wonderful RV Park and excellant staff
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
I researched and picked this koa due to the great reviews about the pool. But for a koa, it was disappointing. The pool was freezing cold. Like no fun freezing cold. The reviews said it was warm enough to swim. But in august, the pool should be warm enough. But the kids only went once in four days. And my kids love to swim. There was no clubhouse, no breakfast, they were sold out of crafts.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Nice clean wide site. Helpful staff, don't loss Lathan he helped us solve an issue.
Aug 12, 2021
It was a lot more than we wanted to spend for a campsite, but given the location and demand for the season, it was our only option. Aside from the cost, we were VERY pleased with our site! The landscaping is beautiful, the property is very clean, and employees are very friendly! I appreciate the dual sewer hookups in each site! It’s convenient for place I get an RV in an optimal spot in the site
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
It was a hike to deal with garbage, they should pick it up! The WiFi was mostly useless. Did not get lead to our campsite. On the positive side, the campground was quiet with great views of the mountains.
Aug 12, 2021
Beautiful resort like amenities, everything we wanted and more! Pools, Hot tub, walking trail, dog park, kid park, laundry and more. Restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! The variety of spots, tents, RV, cabins etc. makes me think of how our large family group could work here! So close to all the activities we love!
Aug 11, 2021
Campground is very clean and well maintained. There was a mixup with our reservation but the staff did their best to rectify the situation. Close to Glacier national park which was nice.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Best park in the area--nice facilities & grounds. Cafe, Ice Cream Shop and camp store. Great staff in office and ice cream shop. Cafe staff on chef's night off were less than helpful--when asked about the kinds of pizza one staff member commented: "at $9/hr they don't pay me enough to memorize the menu". Fortunately, the rest of the staff, while lackadaisical, were polite
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Great, little pricey… hated staying next to bright and loud laundry room. Also, lots of confusion around RV propane enabled lava rock fire pits during stage 2 fire restrictions. I could control flame and has a lid yet I was forbidden to use.
Aug 11, 2021
Staff and property were both excellent
Aug 10, 2021
Lovely stay. Would be wonderful to have more laundry usage since many of the units were out of service. Also the decision to not allow ring propane fires by the KOA management was quite disappointing since Stage 2 did not mandate it.
Aug 10, 2021
Great location. Friendly staff. Great views even with the smoke haze. Note to KOA: Please return calls left on your voice mail. Two calls never returned caused some anxiety and additional planning.
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Gorgeous!! Tons of amenities and you cannot beat the views!!
Aug 09, 2021
This is a top notch campground with an excellent staff. The grounds are well kept. There is always something for everyone to do -- kids to adults. The nightly presentations are a treat. It is a pleasure to stay here when we visit Glacier National Park. Keep up the good work team!
Aug 09, 2021
We held a 47 member family reunion here and had wonderful accommodations with friendly staff. Thank you for making this a memorable occasion.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Wonderful stay and the KOA staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 09, 2021
Beautiful and very well kept. Only thing that could be better is additional washers in laundromat or to ensure all are working. I had to wait a few times because they were all full.
Aug 09, 2021
Overall super nice property and friendly staff. We stayed at the far tent ground which was mostly ok and quiet- Our bathroom area was a bit run down and broken/dirty, but if you were willing to hike to another building, it was fine. Biggest bummer for us was that we came with group of 4 families and we all ended up being completely scattered over the park which made it annoying to coordinate.
Aug 09, 2021
The whole family LOVED it! We had 3 spots and enjoyed the pool, ice cream and biking all over the place. It was during the fires this summer and we still had a blast!!
Aug 09, 2021
This was the second summer we’ve stayed here. I had hoped the first year was a fluke but after this year, I doubt I will ever stay here again. Lots of rules which I appreciate but no follow-thru or enforcement. Staff racing around in little carts definitely over speed along w/many campers stirring up so much dust! Quiet hours at 10PM? Now that’s a joke! Noise until MN every night!
Aug 09, 2021
Hands down one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Very clean, so much for kids to do and just beautiful!
Aug 09, 2021
The best KOA!! Beautifully landscaped resort with so many great amenities. There was live music & fun activities for the kids. Can’t recommend this place enough. The staff was extremely helpful & kind.
Aug 09, 2021
Very Clean, well maintained.. enjoyed our camp spot reserved for 1 wk .. Staff very friendly
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
What a beautiful location to spend our 11th wedding anniversary! The staff was SO friendly and all the amenities make it 100% worthwhile! We had a blast and will definitely tell family and friends.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
May 14, 2022
Gorgeous, immaculate, quiet camp - the best KOA in the nation!
- Margherita Rader on Google
May 14, 2022
The staff was incredible.. definitely recommended
- Jason Stoltzfoos on Google
May 13, 2022
This place was awesome! Very helpful and friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers were nice and very clean. They even have a sink in the back to wash your dishes.
- Rebekah Vaughn on Google