West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
For the most part the KOA was very nice. The cafe was trying to be too fancy...because of this the service was very slow. At the KOA in Yellowstone the food was simple , the service was fast, and the quality was good. Also most nights we could smell what seemed like sewage from the septic system of the bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome and will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
WOW! No wonder this KOA is rated #1----again,I believe. Of course the setting is incredible. All facilities were excellent. Staff was very good. Flowers everywhere, with gardener(s). Ice Cream shop was even excellent. Can not say enough about what a wonderful facility is. Hope to return some day.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely place to stay
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Loved the landscaping. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a nice option! My favorite was the adult pool and hot tub option!! Great for relaxing after a day in the park.
Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the new section- outstanding! Bathhouse to die for!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and will maintain. All the people that work at the KOA were very helpful and nice to talk with. All around the best KOA we have been in so far, thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. Love it and have recommended to others. We'll beback!!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely visit, thank you. The pool and common areas were beautiful - the flower arrangements amazing! We stayed in the newer area but could not find the dog designated space, that was listed on the map for our section. As well, it would be nice to see recycling bins around the campground for empty bottles and cans.
Aug 15, 2017
Close to the entrance to glacier park. Very clean facilities and a super nice staff! My son loved the ice cream shop!
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing KOA Kampground! Only one suggestion. You need to double the density, of your WiFi repeaters. Removing more trees, will not fix the issues with your WiFi system. Signal strength is very low, everywhere in this KOA. Other then that, this place is wonderful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Good location to Glacier entrance. Lovely grounds. Ice cream shop a plus. TV, internet services and water pressure in need of major improvement. Communication was poor during overnight power outage.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest and most beautiful KOA I have ever stayed at. They get a 10/10 in our book. Very nice!!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campsite. This was one of the nicest KOA site I have camped at.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful layout of the campground. Very new and modern facilities, showers, etc.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 11 and it was very nice. Unfortunately there was a storm one evening that caused the power to go out and all the water and electricity in the campground did not function. That was a problem with four adults and two little children but we made it through and the KOA staff made their best effort. The cabin was clean and the landscaping is beautiful. Pans need lids.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is beautiful and well maintained! Lot of amenities for families. Views of surrounding mountains were amazing as well. We are traveling from east coast and this is the nicest park so far!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the clean bathrooms. It was a pleasant surprise
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Water sprinklers flooded our site daily. Got us wet when we were trying to pack up to leave at 7am. Dog run awful: a postage stamp smelly area. "Internet" spotty at best and slow. No recycling. Not worth cost of staying there
Aug 15, 2017
The area is very beautiful, and the camp grounds top notch. A++++++++++++ to the showers every camp ground should be that nice. Very friendly staff and helpful with all the fires going on the were able to get me good information.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean campground in a beautiful setting. It's a great place to stay while in the Glacier area.
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA! Close to park, loved the bird rescue show, the pool, very clean facility. Spotty WiFi, but other than that, excellent!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Prime Rib dinner was excellent. Showers were clean, private and hot. Very enjoyable and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
My favorite place. Hubby likes satellite friendly sites so wasn't totally happy with the one we had. But otherwise loves this KOA also.
Aug 15, 2017
This place is awesome! Perfect for a family with kids!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay close to Glacier. The people here were helpful and friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We are already planning our trip back to West Gacier KOA next year. What a great campground! The people were amazing and the campground was well laid out and clean. So much to do at the campground and in the West Glacier and surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2017
Such a fun family campground! Love the adult and family pools!! Customer service was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms at laundry could use an update. :) And handicapped bathrooms could use non-slip mats outside the shower- my mother, who has mobility issues, nearly fell getting out of the shower.
Aug 14, 2017
The most beautiful campground I have ever stayed at. Great people, and great facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, great location, lovely people. While here, there was a power outage which stopped water Supply as well. Staff were super helpful and sacrificed a lot to keep toilets working for guests. Only suggestion should a power outage occur again, is to provide hand sanitizer at bathrooms, since water isn't working. Love the pool and hot tub - though hot tubs are quite small for the demand.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Even though when we were there was a power outage due to a storm it was a good experience--only negative was the bathrooms were a little far from the small cabins
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time and the cabin we stayed in was great. Our only problem was that the hide-a-bed was extremely uncomfortable. Perhaps you could offer a memory foam topper or even an egg crate to help soften it a bit. Your flowers are incredible and all of the staff is so friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at!!
Aug 14, 2017
Really like the new addition..nice bathrooms and showers!! Love the food, wish you got more for the price!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, didn't feel crowded, washrooms so nice! Staff awesome. Maybe think about having backup generators for power outages ?
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 40 ft motorhome with full hookups plus we were towing a Jeep. The sites were roomy. We were in a deluxe sitevwithnpatio first night. These sites are fantastic! Concrete patio, fire pit and barbque grill with beautiful landscape that provides fed even more privacy between sites. We moved to a gravel full hookup site for the remainder of our stayð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful place, have stayed there 4 times over the years. Had a thunderstorm our last evening and lost electricity and water and was not back on when we left at 10: 30 next morning. A generator on the well should be installed asap.
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous. The campground was full, but you really couldn't tell. Very comfortable, beautiful and peaceful. Clean, and Live Music! Fun stuff for the kids,wonderful cabins that seemed secluded. Best stay ever-we will definitely go back. Also, very accommodating, I made a booking error, they fixed it and we were able to stay in the same cabin 2 nights.
Aug 13, 2017
Calm, cozy and kind staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award