West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Grounds were very well kept as were the camp sites. Amenities were first rate as well. I would recommend a larger fenced pet area and more bathrooms. Internet worked better than most but could still use a little improvement. As I stated thought, overall, one of the nicer parks that we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was fantastic! We'll be back and recommend it to all our friends!
Aug 10, 2017
This place was amazing. I love all the flowers, the modern bathrooms and the ice cream. We had an enjoyable breakfast at the little restaurant too! Thank you.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautifully kept--love the two pools, one for adults only
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & well kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, best we've EVER been to!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place! It's camping Disney! Adult pool, kid pool, playground, nice field w/corn hole, great landscaping, Scoops, dog space, walking trail and nice cabins!! We really appreciated the service too. Great location for Glacier.... Thank You
Aug 10, 2017
Should have more showers available and separate men & women's. Always occupied even when got up EARLY for shower (lost much needed sleep). Primary reason we stay at K O A s , not landscaping. Very disappointed in this highly rated RV park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are several shower facilities throughout the campground, maybe you were not aware of them all?
Aug 09, 2017
Lodge 4 is in need of paint on the front step, a new curtain rod in the master bedroom, and a frying pan - hope this helps! We love it - it is our 14th summer in Glacier!
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay, only issue was very slow breakfast service one morning. It really wasn't that busy, we were in a hurry and had to find a waitress to take our order. Probably waited 45 minutes for a breakfast burrito. Would never have ordered if we knew it was going to be that long. We told most of our group to not eat at the restaurant (about 20 people). Very nice KOA though.
Aug 09, 2017
Washrooms clean and showers were very good. Breakfast was excellent with very good service. Site was with trees and if I was to say anything negative it would be the sites are too close together but since we were with family next to us it was ok. Tom
Aug 09, 2017
Beautifully maintained, friendly staff, gorgeous location. Loved the Friday night guitar music and the kids had a great time at the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice. No trees or tight turns to navigate nor a bunch of dumb, unattended dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and beautiful place. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Your KOA is awesome! Great evening dinners at the food court and my kids loved the ice cream store in the evenings. Morning coffee was a plus as well.
Aug 09, 2017
I wish the pools were open longer and that we could have used our propane fire.
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground! Clean, beautiful grounds (someone definitely has a green thumb!), great pools, quiet. Loved our stay there.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time.. sites kind of close together. Loved the breakfast and coffee facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
We originally booked 3 nights but extended 2 additional nights after arriving. The park is beautiful and it is easy to see why it is voted #1 KOA in the country.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, but way too many sites. You walk out your door to some ones slide out.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome facility. Great and clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the RV sites with tent pad.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was full almost e try night. The sites are spaced so that it does not feel that the other campers are right under your awning. The landscaping is beautiful. The whole camp is really s resort and maintained accordingly. The cafe is a real asset. The option to have food available on return from exploring West Glacier is great! The staff are friendly and very helpful. We highly recomme
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was pretty good but stunk of sewage
Aug 09, 2017
Very attractive and well maintained campsite, the pool is a great bonus. Shuttle service to Logan's Pass is a disappointment. It took us 3 hours to get up there. That will not help reducing trafic. The panorama at Logan's Pass however is magnificent!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't run the shuttle service... that is run by Glacier National Park. Totally separate from us.
Aug 08, 2017
Paid $59 a night for a group tent site. Not a lot of shade at this site, but the camp ground is well cared for. My one complaint is that the men's bathroom near our site had only 2 stalls and the urinal was out of order for all 3 days we were there.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely fantastic campground and facilities. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling with a RV to the GNP area. Plan well in advance because the popularity of this campground is not a secret! Great staff -- 3rd year in a row for us and making plans again for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
5 min from Glacier Park entrance! Our space was large, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Staff cleaned washrooms and emptied trash throughout the day. Washrooms always clean and uncrowded. Pools well kept and located, with separate adult pool. Large well kept playground, many activities. Breakfast delicious and resonably priced. Staff was friendly. Flowers abounded. Best KOA we've camped at.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Service was wonderful...cabin was clean...bathroom showers were brand new...and so much for pur teenage kids to do...they met so many new friends. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. Loved the magician.
Aug 08, 2017
The place was beautiful! My only complaint is that the restaurant there took so long to serve our food. 45 mins for breakfast. 😐
Aug 08, 2017
We absolutely loved it! It has to be the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Also the staff was wonderful to us! Love the little restaurant they had there, we also ate there and the food was Over-the-top delicious!
Aug 08, 2017
It was crowded but at peak season that's to be expected. We liked nearly every aspect of this park. The grounds were well kept and sites were spacious. The only complaint was the lack of garbage cans. We were on the end near a couple of cans and every morning they were full to overflowing.
Aug 08, 2017
When I clicked on the link to rent this campsite there was grass at the site. When we got there it was all dirt. Everything,including us was dirty including our dog. Then it rained and everything turned to mud. Now we were all filthy dirty and everything we had was filthy dirty. Seems you spend so much money on the RVs it would be nice if you spruced up the tent sites a bit. Still cleaning up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Here's how it's described on our website and has been for years, we haven't updated it "These huge tent sites have 3 large & level tent pads, lantern poles, plus all the std. amenities and lots of room to spread-out." There's also no grass in any of the pictures so we really couldn't have communicated that there were dirt pads any better. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Large well organized site. 6 adult family members accommodated in clean well appointed deluxe cabin: one room with queen bed, loft with two beds + room with two bunk beds. Only limitation was single bathroom which required an organized time-line. Good microwave and large grill on deck for cooking but only one gas burner to cook anything in a saucepan. Nice helpful staff. Great location for park
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay! The park is clean and the staff was friendly. I was impressed with the landscaping that gave our site some privacy. The adult pool was a pleasant surprise. Just a great overall KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park and well kept up. This was our 8th KOA park on our summer trip and it was the BEST. Would love to go back and spend more time here.
Aug 07, 2017
All was great, but our friends experienced an electrical problem at their campsite. The management was good about trying to solve the problem. Loved the surroundings and all the beautiful landscaping.
Aug 07, 2017
I loved staying here and thought it was a wonderful place to do a family reunion. There were just 3 negatives. I think we were across from the sewer drain field and the air stunk. So we couldn't sleep with our windows open because of the smell. Also, the mattress in the cabin was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep well. Toilets need to be cleaned more often as bathrooms got kind of gross.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautifully kept. Such a lovely place and the best ice cream and service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award