West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2018
We have our annual gathering to ride the Going to the Sun Road. KOA is always so welcoming and helpful. We come back year after year. Thanks again.
Jun 01, 2018
Great staff! Location is perfect with amazing views. Camp store very convenient for anything you forgot. We can’t wait to go back!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
I did not like the fact that full season rates were charged but clearly they were not fully operational. Why charge full rates if you are not able to provide all amenities? They were laying sod in our camping area and listening to tractors is not exactly something to expect at a KOA, plus the adult pool was closed and well as the coffee shop.
May 30, 2018
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly, and beutiful.
May 30, 2018
It's evident that someone has devoted much thought, effort and money to the location, design and landscaping of West Glacier KOA. The campground is, plainly put, beautiful! In addition, the park is clean, the facilities in excellent order, and last but least, the staff is efficient, friendly and helpful, and the scenery incomparable. ' Nufff said!
May 30, 2018
It is a nice place but not for us. We were at our site for 15 minutes and a worker came along spraying herbicide killing the broad leaf plants. Good for large rigs, but too open for our small one. Good facilities for families. We never were able to connect to internet from our site. That was not a big issue other than it was way too costly for what we got.
May 30, 2018
TOO MANY MOSQUITOES CAMP GROUND WAS INFESTED KOA SHOULD HAVE SPRAYED , AND A VERY STRONG SEPTIC AND SEWER SMELL, WE HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES AT THIS KOA AND THIS STAYBY FAR WAS THE WORST.FOR THE THREE DAY WEEKEND KOA NEEDS TO STAY ON TOP OF THINGS LIKE THIS ,EVERY NEIGHBOR NEXT TO US HAD THE SAME VIEW.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice, well kept campground. But was very disappointed that the restaurant and ice cream shop were closed and when we went to use the hot tub the water was colder than the swimming pool!!!
May 29, 2018
It was fantadtic!! My only suggestion would be to have the ice cream shop and restaurant open on a holiday weekend
May 29, 2018
This campground is absolutely beautiful! Our site was wonderful. Lots of areas to walk the dog. Really, I cannot say enough good things about it. It may seem a bit on the expensive side, but compared to some other campgrounds it is sure worth it. Plus, we somehow got on a “buy 2 nights , get 1 night free” bargain, so it was even better. We will definitely be back!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Upon arrival and throughout our stay the staff was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The campground was beautiful, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.
May 29, 2018
We return each year to this koa. It's one of the most beautiful places. Relaxing atmosphere, great pool for the kids.
May 29, 2018
West Glacier KOA is always fun. It's been our memorial day weekend tradition for over 10 years. Rain or shine its always enjoyable. Thanks for the great times and many more to come.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Extremely clean and friendly campground. Would easily recommend this campground to anyone looking to stay near glacier NP.
May 28, 2018
The West Glacier KOA was one of the nicest campgrounds at which I have stayed. It was immaculately clean and well maintained. It had a nice trail for us to use when walking the dogs. The staff was friendly and always helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
May 27, 2018
This is an amazing campground. We upgraded to a deluxe patio site and loved it. We used the provided propane BBQ every night. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever been at. We were there on Memorial weekend and the cafe had not yet opened but besides that, everything else was topnotch.
May 26, 2018
Best KOA I have ever stayed in! Best view, clean, organized, good location, great staff, great hot tub, great showers! Great laundry! I would love to return if we are ever in Montana again!
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Very nice and clean and spacious campground.
May 24, 2018
The staff was really nice and the facilities were very clean!
May 23, 2018
Nicest KOA or other campground I have been in. Very clean, layout is spectacular. Would stay there again if anywhere close. Bathrooms very clean. The two pools were nice one for kids and an adult pool has two hot tubs.
May 23, 2018
We are full time Workamper’s and stay at KOA’s in between gigs. This is the absolute BEST one ever! Location, layout, services, staff were all outstanding! We plan to come back during high season to try the cafe. Thank you for making this a true resort stay. We didn’t want to leave!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay. We like to visit this koa once a year and loved how quiet it was. We were a little disappointed that the pool wasn't heated, like the website says. We were also disappointed to have next door neighbours when the campground was very empty and could have been spaced apart. Otherwise it was wonderful as usual and we will be back!
May 22, 2018
Wonderful campground with great staff. Hot tubs with mountain views!
May 22, 2018
Super fun clean and the showers were better than mine at home!
May 22, 2018
Service was outstanding. We had a broken sprinkler go off at 5:30 in the morning spraying all over our site. When the office opened up the maintenance crew was right on it and got it taken care of.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice place. Very clean and well managed. Staff were very freindly
May 21, 2018
We had a group of 36 people camping at the West Glacier KOA this past weekend. They treated us great as usual! This is the fifth year in a row that we have camped there. Their campground is beautiful and their service is exceptional! Look forward to next year!!
May 21, 2018
Had a great early season visit. It’s the first KOA we’ve been to in years. They’ve set the bar really high. Nice staff, very clean, and particular quiet in May.
May 20, 2018
This is by far the best KOA campground we have stayed in, reference we are now in KOA East Glacier and it is not in the same league. In fact this is one of the best 5 campgrounds of any ownership that we have stayed at in four years of full-timing, traveling the Continent!
May 19, 2018
Great campground with excellent facilities and friendly and wonderful staff. Our three year old started to cry when we told her it was time to go home. It's that good!
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Our stay was great but we spoke to staff 3 different times about internet not working and downstairs TV not working but nothing was resolved. Otherwise it was fabulous.
May 17, 2018
Beautiful place! Beautiful people!
May 17, 2018
There was a small problem with our electrical connection and it was fixed immediately by park staff. Propane grill onsite was clean and fully functional. Sites were roomy and nicely landscaped. Proximity to Glacier National Park was great! We enjoyed our stay here very much.
May 17, 2018
Perfect
May 15, 2018
We have been camping for almost 50 years & this KOA at West Glacier is absolutely the nicest - cleanest - prettiest - friendliest campground we've ever stayed at� And we've camped in many many many campgrounds. Thank you thank you for your high standard of customer satisfaction� The Mother's Day brunch was very nice too - a lovely rose - a delicious Mimosa - and free for Mothers�
May 15, 2018
Great location to west glacier, super clean, great amenities, set back off the hwy, great staff, large sites, great variety for all types of campers.
May 15, 2018
Beautiful campground! We stayed in the old growth trees. Facilities were nice and clean. Employees were energetic and nice.
May 15, 2018
It was our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer. Everyone was very helpful. We live in Kalispell so it wasn't a long trip to use our new travel trailer. The whole KOA area is very nice.
May 15, 2018
The place was amazing! Wish our military members would get a discount though.
May 15, 2018
The park was awesome. It was well maintained, the people were more than friendly and it is obvious that the owners really care. We just finished a whirl wind tour of Western US and stayed at several KOA campgrounds. they are all good but this was great. i recommend KOA to everybody and will highly recommend this KOA to everybody that may be heading in that direction
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy