Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2021
All went well everyone was very courteous and friendly
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Very nice camp ground! Lots to do, great sites! We will visit again!
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Great RV spaces! Very close to Glacier national park. Pool was excellent and we enjoyed the ice cream shop. My only complaint is that the WiFi was terrible. Don’t count on it working for you.
Aug 23, 2021
Everything was clean and beautiful and well organized. Great location off the highway and close to the park entrance.
Aug 23, 2021
What a beautiful KOA!! I will be returning again. The kids had a wonderful time and the staff was always accommodating and friendly. The grounds and faculties where always clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 23, 2021
The campground was very nice. The office staff were very helpful when we asked for some recommendations about things to do around the area. Super clean and the grounds were amazing
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Our stay was pleasant. The facilities were clean and well kept. I would recommend a parking area in the large tent area as a part of the expansion.
Aug 23, 2021
This stay for us was probably the 13th or 14th visit to this campground in the last 5 years. It's our favorite. This trip was special in that we found the perfect site which will remain our "little secret". The only problem I have in giving this KOA five stars and a perfect 10 score is the quality of the internet. It's very poor.
Aug 23, 2021
Quiet, clean and beautiful one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in over decades of camping
Aug 23, 2021
No wifi, no campfire Also had someone trying to get in our campsite before check in time was 3:00 and check out was 11:00..At 11:00 on our check out there was a RV waiting on us...Very rude...
Aug 22, 2021
First rate! Beautiful campground, clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Truly a resort!
Aug 22, 2021
This was a gorgeous KOA and only 2 miles outside of Glacier. Loved the forest walking path around the perimeter. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent.
Aug 22, 2021
Love staying at West Glacier KOA! This was our 2nd time staying and we already have reservations for next year!! Beautiful, has everything you need and close to everything we want to see!
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
It's the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at as it definitely felt like a resort.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
We love this place! It is quiet and beautiful with tons of amenities. The staff is very eager to make the stay the best possible. My only negative would be the WiFi…for the price of the stay and considering the times when people are needing to be connected the most, it should be strong and reliable throughout the park.
Aug 22, 2021
Loved our new cabin! The configuration was wonderful especially since our granddaughter decided to accompany us at the last minute! It had a bigger bunk bed. The bedspreads, shower curtains, artwork, and other outdoorsy accessories really enhanced the outdoor experience. I appreciated all the outlets in convenient spots and the A/C and heating unit. Another great Woodcarver’s Rendezvous!
Aug 22, 2021
Wonderful experience with a great location. Couldn’t ask for more from a campground. The grounds are impeccable as well. Staff, services and sites are perfect.
Aug 22, 2021
It was a great stay and a great experience!!!
Aug 22, 2021
I only have one recommendation from my stay and that is the sand in the tent camping sights tent set up area. The sand gets everywhere and when it rains it gets stuck to the bottom tent. Other “camp resorts” I have stayed at had a rock type base which eliminated the mess. Other then that the site was amazing!
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Everyone was so nice. Had plenty of hot water. Met some very nice people. Great location.
Aug 22, 2021
Very nice and clean, well maintained place. Loved the beautiful flower beds and Landscaping. Office/maintenance/restaurant service staff was very friendly.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Beautiful location at the base of Glacier National Park. Friendly staff. We were in a patio site and it was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2021
It took way too much effort to have our maintenance requests resolved—not having a working fridge when you’re paying for a lodging cabin is unacceptable. The grounds are gorgeous. And the amenities were great: food, ice cream, proximity, etc. I just recommend against splurging for a lodging cabin. While decently clean, ours flickered power every 5-20 minutes and constantly had little inconveni
Aug 20, 2021
This is a beautiful campground. There is plenty of things to do for everyone. It is very close to the entrance of the park. Having two pools is a plus. We would stay here again. Very clean resort!
Aug 20, 2021
Beautiful views. Fun activities for the children. Close to the west Glacier stores and entrance to the park. Only request would be to heat the family pool or cover to help keep the heat in.
Aug 20, 2021
Great facilities and really nice staff!
Aug 20, 2021
Wonderful campground, sites are beautifully maintained. The people are very friendly and accommodating, could not ask for more. Very Close to Glacier National Park and a super quiet location off of Hwy 2 so no road noise. Kim in the front office was amazing and worked very hard to accommodate our stay needs!
Aug 20, 2021
We had an issue with an employee on one evening but it was quickly resolved by management the next morning. Overall the restaurant was excellent, showers are super clean, amazing groundkeeping and activities to do, and ice cream yummy! My rating will be a bit low do you the issue with an employee as he does represent the company overall. But I would not hesitate to recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2021
The staff are amazing and so helpful
Aug 20, 2021
Beautiful, clean, friendly, helpful. Loved it!!!
Aug 20, 2021
Without question the best KOA ever! The staff and accommodations are amazing! Thank you so much. Glenn
Aug 19, 2021
Wounderful staff and beautiful grounds. We have stayed there many times over they years . We very much enjoy the church service put on by Sue on Sunday mornings! And Grace in the front check in office was a delight to talk to as she checked us in. Say hi to her for us she will remember us, thanks. See you next year!
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
Very comfortable with great amenities!!
Aug 19, 2021
This was one of the most beautiful campsites I have ever stayed at. The location to Glacier National Park is unbeatable. It was a 3 minute drive to the park entrance. The campsites and bathrooms were very clean. The restaurant was delicious. The service in the park store was excellent and helped us plan our trip to the very last minute details. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 19, 2021
Great location!
Aug 19, 2021
By far the nicest campground I’ve ever been to. Very friendly and helpful staff. They have multiple pools, a restaurant, multiple walking trails and a very nice dog run. Camper sites, tent sites and cabins all within 10 minutes of the Glacier National Park entrance.
Aug 19, 2021
Great stay… you have a great staff and my kids loved the different nightly activities. We loved having food options on location and the ice cream shop was one of my kids favorite things.
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
Although it was raining during our stay we enjoyed our time. The grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly. I would certainly stay here again.
Aug 19, 2021
Stayed in deluxe 4person cabin. always enjoy KOA West Glacier Two things I would recommend - upgrade WiFi connection and air conditioning/heating wall unit was loud
Aug 19, 2021
Beautiful campground with lots of varied sites. We had a patio site with a full sized propane barbecue, picnic table and cement patio. The site itself was gravel but level. They had a cafe that serves breakfast & dinner, two swimming pools (a family pool and an adults only pool). Easy in and easy out with our 41’ fifth wheel.
May 14, 2022
Gorgeous, immaculate, quiet camp - the best KOA in the nation!
- Margherita Rader on Google
May 14, 2022
The staff was incredible.. definitely recommended
- Jason Stoltzfoos on Google
May 13, 2022
This place was awesome! Very helpful and friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers were nice and very clean. They even have a sink in the back to wash your dishes.
- Rebekah Vaughn on Google