West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Very friendly the staff was very helpfull when accomadating for cabins and the staff really keep the place nice and clean thank_you for making our stay really nice
Aug 07, 2018
Loved the facilities: ice cream, pools, basketball court! Very clean establishment and so close the the park entrance and all activities in West Glacier. I wish we could’ve stayed longer!
Aug 07, 2018
By far my favorite KOA that I’ve stayed at so far, large tent sites (needed for my 8 man tent) very clean, great amenities and activities on site for the whole family and the restaurant had great food! I’ll definitely be coming back here next time!
Aug 07, 2018
Clean cabin. Lots of trees, planting’s, & green grass. Nicely maintained KOA. Friendly & helpful staff. Great ice cream shop!
Aug 07, 2018
The stay was wonderful and the flowers are amazing there! They really take care of the landscaping.
Aug 07, 2018
The resort is beautiful and bug free. We love the beautiful flowers everywhere. We will definitely go back soon.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds! The best we've stayed at!
Aug 07, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. The landscape is gorgeous, flowers everywhere. The food was good at their 'restaurant', however, I did not care for the guy doing the grilling. Constantly talking loud and very disrespectful to the girls waiting on tables.
Aug 07, 2018
Perfect!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
My wife and I always enjoy our stay. Nice and quiet clean and organized every trip. Usually 2/3 times a year if we can take the time. Thank you for breakfast and dinners. We will see you next time. �
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful campground! Excellent location and staff. However a few things: the hot tubs were dirty filled with gnats and bugs. The wifi was the worst we've ever had at a campground. They charge for everything not even a free cup of coffee. But it is beautiful.
Aug 07, 2018
It was nice. I wouldn't have rated it #1 in the country. It is large. The food is okay. As for breakfast, I don't recommend their pancakes. The tent sites we're all sand and gravel which is a negative for me. If you are in an RV or their cabins, it is great. Also, I know Wi-Fi is a novelty I'm the Glacier / Yellowstone region, but having no internet should give low marks
Aug 07, 2018
Clean cabin. Helpful late night check in. Friendly wait staff for breakfast. But, there were several tables of patrons asking for water, and learned that the policy is "bottled water only".... on that point alone I would rethink visiting this KOA in the future. A terrible policy during a time when leaders at the state and local level are recognizing the global environmental plastic crisis.
Aug 06, 2018
We loved the Tucker Cabin! The KOA was an excellent location for our family reunion with plenty of activities at the KOA and a short distance to Glacier park, rafting and golf.
Aug 06, 2018
Just a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. If we are ever that way again this is were we will stay for sure! Clean, Safe, Friendly, Good Rates.
Aug 06, 2018
Great. Beautiful, clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
Fourth year staying with the West Glacier folks and we are coming back again for the fifth year. This is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at -- beautiful RV sites -- well maintained -- great landscaping -- great activities. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome site, great staff, and safe place to relax!
Aug 06, 2018
It was fabulous as usual! Already booked for next year. I do know there is no deposit on recyclables but would love to see more recycle bins around like near the new garbages. Kind of sad that majority of recyclables go to the dump. See you next year!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We've been camping for over 50 years ! Yikes!! We've seen lots of changes in camping - some good - some not!! Your KOA is the nicest one we've ever stayed in! And we've traveled from coast to coast!! Your office staff is wonderful - very fun & helpful� Thank you & we'll see you next summer� God willing���
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground with nice amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean. Parking was a bit tight. Coffee should have been available by 6:30 a.m.
Aug 06, 2018
Deluxe cabin was well appointed, clean, and felt homey and “secluded” eventhough campsite was packed. Front desk service were always friendly and warm. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend and come back.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful landscaping nice amenities good size RV sites. Didn’t think the shower/bathroom facilities were adequate nor spaced well within the park. With that comes a higher price for a stay than one usually pays at KOA.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Best campsite we have stayed at yet.
Aug 06, 2018
Excellent time and beautiful campground
Aug 06, 2018
My only complaint is that the WiFi signal was non-existent. I would either note that in your marketing or not advertise WiFi. Everything else was really comfortable and overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2018
The landscaping is stunning. The site was level, tidy and large enough to park my truck. The kids loved the pool. Easily the nicest RV park we’ve stayed at.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful scenery, friendly people, no worries. Perfect vacation spot. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2018
Wonderful! 23rd stop on 3 month trip. Great service, absolutely stunning views with beautiful landscaping....... best park on our trip.....
Aug 06, 2018
Nicest KOA I’ve ever stayed at everyone that works there are awesome
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
This was our second visit to this KOA. We drove 3500 kms just to stay at this particular KOA once again. Note, the 3500 kms is not a typo...as we drove from Toronto, Ontario. That fact reveals our feelings about this particular KOA. The best of the best!!!.
Aug 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, think this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at over the years.. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2018
The only drawback was all the campfires at night. It was almost impossible to sit outside after everyone started their fires. Smoke really hung in the air. Don't know if there could be a solution for that. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Campground is beautiful and just a couple miles to Glacier National Park.
Aug 05, 2018
The staff at West Glacier KOA were friendly, knowledgeable and so helpful! The campground was kept very clean, the grounds were well taken care of with beautiful flowers! So much to do here for the whole family!
Aug 05, 2018
very friendly staff, very clean campground and the bath house was awesome, VERY CLEAN and nice tile. Would stay again:).
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
LOVE the adult pool and hot tubs. Campground is well maintained with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 05, 2018
Beautiful setting! Clean cabin! Everything was picturesque and amazing! Best campground I’ve ever stayed at!
Aug 05, 2018
It is a beautiful campground, super clean and everyone was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award