West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
very friendly staff and very clean facilities.. the only thing we were not impressed with, which DID NOT affect our stay, was the dinner menu in the evenings.. the food was pre cooked and vacuum packed from somewhere else and just warmed up on a grill... poor quality food and misleading.. .we did enjoy the home cooked breakfast in the mornings and we loved it there..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Lazy Bear Café... Thanks for staying!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground the only improvements I would suggest would be housekeeping doing less chatting and texting and doing more actual cleaning, the showers in the new bathroom where fairly dirty no matter what time you went in. Also more evening entertainment would be nice. But overall we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we will fix this.
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA at West Glacier is beautiful!!
Aug 23, 2017
WE were a part of the carving group that comes each year. Love the facilities and quality staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This place is a little piece of heaven. Beautiful view, gorgeous clean sites and restrooms. Friendly staff. All great nothing bad to say here. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our kids stayed with us and they had a perfect tent site on our site as well. Beautiful walking trail too. Thank you!!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Would visit anytime (except winter).
Aug 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms very friendly staff. Super convenient location to GNP.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground neat, clean and well organized. Some of the super sites are tight for large motorhomes because of overhanging trees.
Aug 23, 2017
It's been nine years since we were last here and what they've done with the plantings and landscaping is absolutely wonderful. The staff is terrific.
Aug 23, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in. Site was really good, and its proximity to water and restrooms was another plus point. The Cafe in the campground was also nice, with a variety of options.
Aug 23, 2017
Oh my gosh, The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in, it's the best! Amazing landscaping, flowers!! Great staff, restaurant, and ice cream shop!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The facilities were amazing, food was great and staff were as good as I have ever seen. Th will be a destination campground for us in the future. In one word (Amazing).
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for a fabulous quiet stay. I was in a tent site which had the perfect mix of convenience and wilderness.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the adult pool, walking path and beautiful landscaping. Great sale at the store. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! Facilities are wonderful. Flowers are incredibly beautiful. Very well maintained rv resort.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Coming back next year. That will be our 4th year there.
Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable, accommodating. First place ever though I had a rodent chewing on the top of my trailer. Is there a mice problem there?
Aug 22, 2017
We were there for the Carving Rendezvous. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2017
An excellent campground with all the amenities, conveniently located by Glacier Park with courteous staff. Worth the price and clean, very clean. Quiet at night. Probably the best KOA I ever visited. Absolutely no complaints.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, perfect
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice stay. The spot we were in (212) is not designed for smaller (22') RV,s I order for me to hook up to sewer I had my door on the grass. The campers in the spot next to us (211) had the same issue.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay. Staff was outstanding and Gene cooks a mean ribeye!
Aug 22, 2017
Outstanding resort.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location and place to stay for larger families! And I was extra happy to hit the 40% off end of year sale. :)
Aug 22, 2017
This location is awesome. If we had kids there is no reason to leave the camp ground, everything is there to keep them occupied
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful! Best KOA we've been to, beautiful sites and helpful staff. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2017
West Glacier KOA felt more like a resort than a campground. We enjoyed relaxing in the adult-only swim area and meeting individuals from all over the world. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and the waitress provided excellence customer service! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
2 days the second time we have stayed here. Very clean, nice amenities, great staff. Jammer tour bus ( red bus) picked us up right at the KOA. Scoops ice cream shop is very nice. Highly reccomend. Two thumbs up!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The only suggestions we have are: paper towels in cabin, fly swatter, dish sponge, blinds for the windows in loft, and a garbage nearby. Our stay was quiet and very pleasant, we plan on making this trip every summer!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MORE CROWDED THAN WAS COMFORTABLE. CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS WERE BEING JUGGLED AROUND IN THE STAFF'S EFFORT TO ACCOMMODATE WHAT SEEMED LIKE OVERBOOKING. OTHERWISE, THE EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying, we don't overbook.
Aug 22, 2017
The camp sites are fine enough and you can't beat the location. However your wifi is so bad I'm not sure why you even have it/advertise it. I mean just save everyone some grief and you some money and get rid of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, it's not advertised as an amenity online at the time of reservation. It's free wifi. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and are very pleased with the improvements made to the campground - especially the camping lodges with indoor plumbing! Our lodge does need a little work - missing lampshade and weatherstripping around door - minor complaints, but detract from the overall look of the lodge.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
West Glacier the best of the KOA's we stay at.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA we have been going to West Glacier KOA for the past 12 years and have enjoyed everyone of our stays.
Aug 21, 2017
The weather was great and the people were fun to visit with the always have a good time
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful as usual, you treat our carving group wonderfully and we always have a great time. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They go out of their way to help accommodate you. Very clean and well kept sites. Love it. We go back every year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. However I was with the Wood Carvers and felt that in "Bear Country", the trash should have been emptied a little bit more frequently. Other than that issue I enjoyed my stay as always. You have an AWESOME campground. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely loved it there. We plan to return next year to stay a full week. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the people were all friendly. The best KOA we've stayed at. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award