West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
Beautiful campsites. Good facilities
Aug 04, 2018
Awesome campground that is extremely well maintained. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great. The dog park is ridiculously small especially given the large open areas around it. It doesn't reflect your development values at all
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Lovely flowers and rocks which were placed in a place that when we backed out too short a driveway that we hit the rock and it knocked out our ac to drive all the way back to Oregon
Aug 03, 2018
Great campground with beautiful grounds.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice KOA. Grounds beautifully landscaped.Very convenient to Glacier Park.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Even though there aren't many tent sites, we had a very private one in the trees!
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean, well looked after, and friendly helpful staff - especially the espresso shop ladies! Had a wonderful vacation.
Aug 03, 2018
Awesome
Aug 03, 2018
It was great!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Clean, comfortable, gorgeous landscaping. Very kind accommodating staff.
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean and beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2018
Super fun ! Super deluxe ! Super friendly people ! (......and only two miles from the Park ! ...wow !)
Aug 02, 2018
Glacier is phenomenal! This KOA was really nice and peaceful. Showers were super.
Aug 02, 2018
Incredibly clean and artistically landscaped park. Too beautiful for words. Just two thoughts: 2 laundry facilities would make this place truly heaven, and stronger WiFi . Thank you for such a wonderful park and experience!
Aug 02, 2018
Wish there was a couple more activities for the kids but it was beautiful! The staff were very helpful and extremely nice.
Aug 02, 2018
Perfect. We like KOA campgrounds but Glacier was exceptional. Clean, manicured grounds and all the amenities. Hiking trail too which we used every night for bike riding and dog walks. Many choices of every and campsites should fit everyone’s needs. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Also a great location. Only wish we could have stayed more than two nights , but we were on a tight schedule.
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed 5 nights. Very nice staff. Clean campground. Only drawback was that the two closest restrooms were closed at the same time for cleaning.
Aug 02, 2018
What can I say, this place is beautiful, the grounds are immaculate it sets the standard for any place we stay from here on out. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 02, 2018
The reservation did not mention that sheets and pillows were not included. This is a very important point that should be clearly stated.
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed in Kamp Kabin 29. The flowers on our cabin and the landscaping throughout the campground are beautiful. I enjoyed the hot tub and liked the separate family and adult pools. Despite being next to the ice cream stand and near the entrance, it was nice and quiet at night. The bathhouse was clean with hot showers. The only problem was the lock on our door was tricky. Overall very happy!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Couple crabby front desk ladies... Couple we very friendly. Some computer training might be helpful. Our sewer pipe, was plugged and had to dump at the station on the way out. Overall clean campground
Aug 01, 2018
We enjoyed the campground with all of the amenities that it offered. I was a little taken back at the process of check in. I arrived to check in at 3:10pm on Thursday, July 26th. I was told that I would need to pay (via my credit card on file) the fees associated with my stay. I fully understand that. I was never offered a receipt for my charge, simply told an amount. out of room.......
Aug 01, 2018
KOA cabins were clean and comfortable, but kitchens were not really equipped and to put 8 people in a cabin with one bathroom, a bad idea. It would be fine for a night or two, but not a week. Patio areas were great. Kids had a great time playing soccer and swimming. It is a great location to get in and out of Glacier. I had two cabins (one 8 and one 7) . There were ten of us.
Aug 01, 2018
Our visit was awesome. The West Glacier KOA is outstanding. The grounds, service, sites are all top notch!!!! Will be back!!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Lovely stay with superb sites. We stayed in a super site, which was very spacious including small benches by the fire pits. Bathrooms are clean and spacious. One laundry facility on one side, which is a minor pain if you’re are the other side. Onsite cafe that serves breakfast and supper along with an ice cream parlor open in the evenings. One of the nicest KOA’s we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful camp ground. Very wonderful amenities. Very friendly. Thank you very much!
Aug 01, 2018
Very clean, attractive campground. Loved all the flowers! The cafe served a great dinner - breakfast not as good. I would definitely visit again.
Aug 01, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the flowers were beautiful! So cheery and welcoming. There were a couple cobwebs in it cabin, but of course, not a big deal. Natasha (at the lazy bear cafe) was great- she held our baby while I ate, and gave us some extra salt to take back for our packed food.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful campground and lovely people.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Clean, friendly, peaceful - great location and atmosphere
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy