West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Really like the new addition..nice bathrooms and showers!! Love the food, wish you got more for the price!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, didn't feel crowded, washrooms so nice! Staff awesome. Maybe think about having backup generators for power outages ?
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 40 ft motorhome with full hookups plus we were towing a Jeep. The sites were roomy. We were in a deluxe sitevwithnpatio first night. These sites are fantastic! Concrete patio, fire pit and barbque grill with beautiful landscape that provides fed even more privacy between sites. We moved to a gravel full hookup site for the remainder of our stayð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful place, have stayed there 4 times over the years. Had a thunderstorm our last evening and lost electricity and water and was not back on when we left at 10: 30 next morning. A generator on the well should be installed asap.
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous. The campground was full, but you really couldn't tell. Very comfortable, beautiful and peaceful. Clean, and Live Music! Fun stuff for the kids,wonderful cabins that seemed secluded. Best stay ever-we will definitely go back. Also, very accommodating, I made a booking error, they fixed it and we were able to stay in the same cabin 2 nights.
Aug 13, 2017
Calm, cozy and kind staff!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and the ice cream heavenly. Nice and quite area with lots of shade. Close to Glacier National Park.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very nice and helpful. A little disappointed there was no concrete but not a huge deal. Lots of space between each spot.
Aug 13, 2017
Really nice park
Aug 13, 2017
So close to Glacier Park it made daily visits there easy. Beautiful camp park with so many lovely flowers and trees. Love the ice cream shop. Only problem was the 14 hour power outage from the storm.
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campground, easy access, safe, clean and quiet. Very family friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with excellent washroom/shower facilities. Wifi didn't work great and it would be nice if under 18 could use the hot tub if even for limited hours. Also, it would be nice if it said on the reservation page that the sites are designed to fit only a 10x10' or smaller tent. Ours is 10X18' so it added a challenge.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Super clean campground, lots of trees, large rv spaces...amazing pool!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The power went out but the owner and staff were out helping, being sure toilets were available, etc--we love this place and get up there whenever we can. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained and the restaurant and ice cream shop were great. Easy access to the park.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facility in every way. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2017
We had such a fabulous time. The grounds were spotless, staff helpful and kind, so many fun things to do. When we lost power, the staff was attentive and kind!
Aug 12, 2017
Power went out. No services. Checked out early. Not their fault, but it wasn't a great experience.
Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic campground! Very clean, friendly staff, beautifully landscaped and close to Glacier! Restaurant was great and reasonably priced. Loved it. Premium sites well worth the money.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2017
Nicest KOA. The pull thru sites are well maintained. Good ground cover. Stone flat parking with grass areas, great adult pool with hot tubs. Quiet. Some of the best wifi we have found although they downplay the wifi availability. Nice cafe.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean a little pricey but very nice. Mater of fact the nicest RV park we have stayed in.
Aug 12, 2017
The campfire smoke from all the campfires was overwhelming. Otherwise, a great store, great service.
Aug 12, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of them. This KOA should be on everyone's bucket list.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff ! Thankyou Kim for taking me and Annie pup around the park to pick an RV/ tent site for next years stay I stayed at tent site 105 and cabin 15 this July 2017 The gentleman that cooks the dinner at the restaurant was very nice too! Thanks to all the friendly people at front desk!
Aug 12, 2017
Great location and amenities. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
This campground is more like a Resort. There is every service needed for a very enjoyable stay in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
Grounds were very nice and clean. Staff friendly. Ice cream was awesome. Campsite I was given was surprisingly cramped. Was assuming sites would be more spacious from websites description. Power went out and there was no backup for the water system. I have a generator but didn't have water on board and no way to fill. Basically dry camped for the last nigh/day. Wasn't impressed with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The power was out in every town from Columbia Falls to West Glacier. Not in our control.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA, our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Everything was wonderful, you could see the care they had for this place. The grounds and gardens were amazing and we loved just walking around and looking at the beautiful flowers and plants. First rate all the way!
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at! Perfect for families!
Aug 11, 2017
This is perhaps, the best KOA we have ever encountered. Well staffed, well run, clean, quiet, pretty, excellent landscaping. Great facility, the owners deserve recognition for such an excellent facility.
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful campground - magnificent scenery, clean, great facilities.
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful and grounds were absolutely beautiful.
Aug 11, 2017
VERY friendly staff. Site was not very level, had to use 3 blocks. Great ammenities, especially like the care with landscaping, it made the campground look very homey. Great wifi. Definitely a destination campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had twin 6 year old grandsons with us. They loved the pool, the playground,and riding their bikes around. We hiked part way around on the trail.-saw squirrels. Great also enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant - waitress was great One boy lost his shoes at the pool - the next morning we stopped by to talk with the cleaning crew and they had the shoes. All you staff we very nice & helpful!!
Aug 11, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever been in!
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely the best! Professional, personable staff and every amenity you could possibly need! Love the adult pool!
Aug 11, 2017
We were unprepared for the cold pool water, given it is indoors. It was also very cloudy. But the laundry and firewood were very nicely priced and service was personal and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must be talking about a different campground because our pool is heated and outdoors.
Aug 10, 2017
My only recommendations are a more kid friendly menu at your restaurant and a hot tub that families can use together.
Aug 10, 2017
Stay was great and beautiful KOA. Only issue we had was some people from Canada being extremely rude and not following the Stage 2 fire retrictions. Sure hope they are not allowed back.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing! This is the most beautiful campground I've ever seen. It's was just a lovely stay!
Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Grounds were very well kept as were the camp sites. Amenities were first rate as well. I would recommend a larger fenced pet area and more bathrooms. Internet worked better than most but could still use a little improvement. As I stated thought, overall, one of the nicer parks that we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award