West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Best park we have ever stayed at. So much to do and beautiful landscaping in the area. Will definitely be staying again next summer.
Aug 13, 2018
By far the best camping place in the USA!!! We will come back yearly.
Aug 13, 2018
awesome café, personnel and adult pool!!
Aug 13, 2018
Wow! Beautiful grounds. Family friendly. Great employees. Comfortable stay during our visit to Glacier National Park. Utilized a pull through site that was very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great sites and the grounds were beautiful. Planting were eye popping and the services and staff were top notch!
Aug 13, 2018
I would have rated a 10 and a 5 but wifi was a definite problem. Other than that a beautiful resort.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Beautifully kept KOA with fabulous amenities
Aug 13, 2018
Great family campground
Aug 13, 2018
Lovely grounds with a fabulous host and amazing team!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground, well kept and very friendly staff
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Fantastic campground - one of the very best KOAs in the USA. Great job!!!
Aug 13, 2018
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Awesome location, ice cream, pool and basketball!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer but you were full.
Aug 13, 2018
Nicest KOA that I have stayed at. Sites are very nice and a very clean campground. Staff was equally as nice.
Aug 13, 2018
This is by far, the nicest KOA and campground I’ve ever stayed in! Immaculate grounds, clean restrooms, beautifully landscaped, and the deluxe sites were amazing! Its a very short drive to West Glacier and the park entrance. So sorry we only had two nights here and we can’t wait to come back again and make this park our home base while exploring more of the Glacier area.
Aug 13, 2018
The West Glacier KAO was surprisingly comfortable. It is an oasis in the middle of the wilderness.
Aug 13, 2018
I love that they have so many amenities for families and people. They have an adult pool which is very nice and is well maintained, bathrooms etc. seem well taken care of. I stayed in the tent site and it was nice having all the tents in an area together. Great place to stay with it being so close to the West Enterance of the Park. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 12, 2018
This was a beautiful campground. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The site was very clean, easy to get into, and the flowers and landscaping was gorgeous. We had a deluxe patio site that had a gas grill, fire pit, and patio set including a large umbrella that provided lots of shade. We took our dog and she loved the dog park and walking area. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2018
We had a wonderful 4 night stay in a camping cabin. Loved everything about this resort. Beautiful grounds and facilities. Everything was very well maintained and beautiful. The flowers throughout the camp were beautiful! Great location. Staff was friendly. Our kids loved the pool, and had fun at the magician show. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Best KOA we have every stayed in.
Aug 12, 2018
This place has everything you need. Cherry on top would be a shuttle to Glacier Park Visitor center - just a couple of scheduled in and back trips those 3 miles to allow connecting to park shuttle without disconnecting motor home and finding oversized parking. The Red Bus does stop here but doesn’t allow hikes. Obviously, this is asking a lot... but that’s all I can think of to boost the lov
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice sites and amenities.
Aug 12, 2018
Beautiful park, wonderful facilities and activities. Appreciated the late hours for the store and office. Very impressed - first class accommodations. So nice to have an adult and family pool and spa so facility could be used anytime and not wait until the mass of children departed. Can’t say enough positives for this park.
Aug 12, 2018
Beautiful RV Park, good food at their cafe. Too bad the Scoop’s ice cream was closed in early afternoon and evening. Personel were friendly and helpful. Laundry room was clean. Plenty dryers but not enough washers. Campsites are plenty roomy, fire pits are nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent location and services though the wi-fi network could use some improvement (it was being worked on when we were there)
Aug 12, 2018
Very clean campground and facilities. Lots of things to keep kids entertained. A very enjoyable weekend for my family and extended family.
Aug 12, 2018
The facility is gorgeous, they take great pride in the campground and campers experiences.
Aug 12, 2018
The patio drive through was outstanding as was the close proximity to the park. A lower rating is given due to very poor WiFi - at the nightly rates this should be improved. Also, the adult pool water was quite meekly I think from people’s sun tan lotions washing off.
Aug 12, 2018
Incredible grounds!! Full of amazing landscaping - brightens the whole campground up! The two pools are awesome and the laundry facilities are excellently maintained. The wifi was intermittent but we knew that it was being worked on upon check in.... not a big deal, after all we are CAMPING!! The sites are immaculately manicured and give enough space between RVs. Top-notch KOA!!
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice park and very well maintained. Very, very crowded. When we first arrived, there were 50-100 people just milling around the front entrance/office/restaurant area. Yes, I know it’s a KOA and they are busy, but wow! Kids pool is great. Very close to GNP enterance which was great. If you need WIFI, you’re out of luck. They advertise it’s available which it is, but it doesn’t work.
Aug 12, 2018
Our stay in the Kozy Kabin was wonderful. Everyone working at the KOA was friendly and helpful. The cafe was excellent and convenient! Very clean and well kept spaces!
Aug 12, 2018
The downside about the koa is that you are so close to everyone that you can hear what they are saying
Aug 12, 2018
Bathrooms clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2018
This is truly a Presidental Award winning KOA campground! We are at the West Yellowstone koa presidental award winning campground and it has been horrible in comparison! Thank you for making our Glacier experience an awesome experience! I can not say enough about your resort.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nicest KOA we have stayed. The grounds were amazingly well kept. Whoever takes care of the hanging flower arrangements should be highly praised and given a raise in pay. We will tell our family and friends about this park.
Aug 12, 2018
THE most beautiful campground we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at hundreds.
Aug 11, 2018
Showers too small, no handicap showers
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Beautiful place, close to everything.
Aug 11, 2018
Comfortable cabin and fun activities!
Aug 11, 2018
What a wonderful KOA! This place had Great amenities with a warm, friendly staff. Lots of trees and shade, too. Great pool and park for the kids. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 11, 2018
It is a beautiful campground, very clean.
Aug 11, 2018
Beautiful with well groomed lawns and lots of flowers. Super nice to have 2 pools, family and adult only. Very poor WiFi. We moved from site 175 to a more expensive site # 37. There was 00 WiFi. very hard to make booking or check activies in area. Grandkids lost contact with their world. We left 4 nights sooner. So sad.
Aug 11, 2018
We were late in our booking so in order to stay 12 nights we had to move twice. We had no problem with that. We had 2 grandkids with us. Everyyday they contacted their friends and mother via WiFi. Our 1st site was 175. WiFi was low but it worked. 2nd location which was site 37 (an upgraded site with increased costs) had ZERO WiFi. G.kids were cut off from their world so we left early. So sad.
Aug 11, 2018
One of the best RV parks that I’ve stayed in. Convenient to Glacier entrance. Well maintained spacious sites
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award