West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
All was perfect. Family oriented place. Clean showers and bathrooms, clean camp site, easy access to the National Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park.
Aug 08, 2018
Simply outstanding. What a beautiful resort.
Aug 08, 2018
This campground was fabulous! So beautiful and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is our second time staying here and would definitely recommend and stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful place, very nice.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA! The biggest I've stayed at and definitely the nicest! Every detail is taken care of. Very impressive check in process! Four people behind the counter and they were all very busy helping customers. Every employee of the campground that I met were extremely friendly and welcoming! Also a great location right next to West Glacier Park entrance.
Aug 08, 2018
Restful and enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2018
we always love it - it's been 15 years for us now! We'd love to see an option for koa kids on line - a penpal platform so kids can keep in touch or provide you feedback :) They do wish for a hottub in the kids pool as it is just too cold
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Rented a deluxe cabin for three nights Beautiful grounds, Staff was fantastic. Cabin had everything we needed to stay comfortable.
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay was great except for the bathroom at the pool it smelt terrible and was not very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Would have liked to have been given a little more information on sites,prices,etc. when I called in Oct 2017 to book our stay. We were not aware that the sites with patios were not what we reserved. The staff is great but a little over worked at rush hour times. The Park is pretty,and family friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
This is a wonderfully laid out park and a destination in itself. We enjoyed it, our dogs enjoyed it and we made reservations to go back next summer!
Aug 07, 2018
Great grounds and facilities. Only comment is too much watering on the grass at night....the tent pad was full of puddles and the grass too wet to use until late afternoon.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was probably the nicest campground I've stayed at in my entire life. Wow -- sets a new bar for campgrounds. Only reason I'm not giving it a 5 (and the campground is definitely a 5) is due to the sprinkler system going off in the middle of the night and drenching some of our tents (we had an RV site with a tent square). That wasn't fun. Other than that -- the place is spectacular.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stay was great. The one problem that we had was the showers. Need more of them. Had to wait a few times for than 20min. Lines of people.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very friendly the staff was very helpfull when accomadating for cabins and the staff really keep the place nice and clean thank_you for making our stay really nice
Aug 07, 2018
Loved the facilities: ice cream, pools, basketball court! Very clean establishment and so close the the park entrance and all activities in West Glacier. I wish we could’ve stayed longer!
Aug 07, 2018
By far my favorite KOA that I’ve stayed at so far, large tent sites (needed for my 8 man tent) very clean, great amenities and activities on site for the whole family and the restaurant had great food! I’ll definitely be coming back here next time!
Aug 07, 2018
Clean cabin. Lots of trees, planting’s, & green grass. Nicely maintained KOA. Friendly & helpful staff. Great ice cream shop!
Aug 07, 2018
The stay was wonderful and the flowers are amazing there! They really take care of the landscaping.
Aug 07, 2018
The resort is beautiful and bug free. We love the beautiful flowers everywhere. We will definitely go back soon.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds! The best we've stayed at!
Aug 07, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. The landscape is gorgeous, flowers everywhere. The food was good at their 'restaurant', however, I did not care for the guy doing the grilling. Constantly talking loud and very disrespectful to the girls waiting on tables.
Aug 07, 2018
Perfect!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
My wife and I always enjoy our stay. Nice and quiet clean and organized every trip. Usually 2/3 times a year if we can take the time. Thank you for breakfast and dinners. We will see you next time. �
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful campground! Excellent location and staff. However a few things: the hot tubs were dirty filled with gnats and bugs. The wifi was the worst we've ever had at a campground. They charge for everything not even a free cup of coffee. But it is beautiful.
Aug 07, 2018
It was nice. I wouldn't have rated it #1 in the country. It is large. The food is okay. As for breakfast, I don't recommend their pancakes. The tent sites we're all sand and gravel which is a negative for me. If you are in an RV or their cabins, it is great. Also, I know Wi-Fi is a novelty I'm the Glacier / Yellowstone region, but having no internet should give low marks
Aug 07, 2018
Clean cabin. Helpful late night check in. Friendly wait staff for breakfast. But, there were several tables of patrons asking for water, and learned that the policy is "bottled water only".... on that point alone I would rethink visiting this KOA in the future. A terrible policy during a time when leaders at the state and local level are recognizing the global environmental plastic crisis.
Aug 06, 2018
We loved the Tucker Cabin! The KOA was an excellent location for our family reunion with plenty of activities at the KOA and a short distance to Glacier park, rafting and golf.
Aug 06, 2018
Just a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. If we are ever that way again this is were we will stay for sure! Clean, Safe, Friendly, Good Rates.
Aug 06, 2018
Great. Beautiful, clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
Fourth year staying with the West Glacier folks and we are coming back again for the fifth year. This is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at -- beautiful RV sites -- well maintained -- great landscaping -- great activities. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome site, great staff, and safe place to relax!
Aug 06, 2018
It was fabulous as usual! Already booked for next year. I do know there is no deposit on recyclables but would love to see more recycle bins around like near the new garbages. Kind of sad that majority of recyclables go to the dump. See you next year!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We've been camping for over 50 years ! Yikes!! We've seen lots of changes in camping - some good - some not!! Your KOA is the nicest one we've ever stayed in! And we've traveled from coast to coast!! Your office staff is wonderful - very fun & helpful� Thank you & we'll see you next summer� God willing���
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground with nice amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean. Parking was a bit tight. Coffee should have been available by 6:30 a.m.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy