West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
wow very smokey while we were there. the management should furnish masks for all the employees. This was the first KOA campground we stayed in that did not escort us to our site. we had a hard time finding it. Other wise enjoyable stay. food good in restaurant and waitress was very nice and helpful
Oct 13, 2017
We came as the firemen were finishing up with the fires in the parks, firefighters were staying at the KOA. We were given an upgrade to stay out of the way and to not be disturbed by the comings& goings- well treated . The cabin we stayed at was fantastic. The hot tub was wonderful. We also left some belongings and the staff went above and beyond to return these to us, we are truly grateful.
Oct 10, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Large spaces, amazing landscaping, quiet and peaceful. EVERY campground that is a KOA should be like this one, outstanding.
Oct 05, 2017
always stop by here when in this area.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin! Very clean campground, canât ask for anything more!
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent accomodations and the staff were exceedingly helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground and very nice people! We will stay here again!
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. We had reserved a single cabin but was bumped up to a delux which was very welcomed and helpful as near end our trip.
Sep 29, 2017
Extremely happy with this place.The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable.They helped make our stay here pleasurable.The sites were spacious and the view was phenomenal with the white caps on the mountains and the flowing creeks and rivers.This place was so beautiful.I would recommend this place for anybody passing through the West Glacier Park area. There was so much to see and do. Thank yo
Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant customer service and grounds are very well groomed.
Sep 27, 2017
This campground was very nice and the staff was excellent. Too bad there was too much smoke from the fires inside the national park.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground - the hot tub was especially nice!
Sep 26, 2017
One of the nices KOAs I have ever stayed in. Well maintained and beautiful. Staff is very helpful and seem to always be working to give you a fantastic site. Well done!
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome experience! Gorgeous and peaceful setting! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed 9/1-3/2017, Site 52 Level with gravel, nice fire area with bench and privacy landscaping. Patio sites are very nice. Sites are close, but private because of landscaping. Some needs to grow more but nice as is. Sites 172-213 have small trees so not much shade Br/shower nice, clean. Nice laundry room, has tv, wash is $3.00, dry $2. Air TV, ok restaurant. Limited dinner menu, poor value
Sep 25, 2017
Didn't spend too much time in the park but the amenities were excellent. Closing some of the services before the end of the park season was a little disappointing but then it was the same at the National Parks.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice camping ground.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. We will be back
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great, friendly people. Nice and cozy deluxe cabin
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The weather and Fire "events" played havoc with our road trip. Bookings slipped everywhere we went. West Glacier were very cool with things, as they were right there in the thick of things; never-the-less, they were most obliging and accommodated us (and our changing itinerary) without question. Thay are well deserving of KOA of the Year.
Sep 24, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is exceptionally clean and managed. My husband and I never want to leave. Thank you again to all the staff for all there hospitality, as always. We will see you on our next trip for sure!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We have been coming to the West Glacier KOA since it was created. The scenery is spectacular, the camp ground has developed into a splendid area to enjoy and relax. Grounds are clean and well manicured. Hosts are always pleasant and make us feel welcomed. We will see you again next year. Thank you, Joyce and Frank
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is what the others should aspire to become. It is obvious that they put money and effort back into the facility in order to keep it updated and provide a quality experience.
Sep 23, 2017
Great!!
Sep 22, 2017
Unquestionably the finest campground we ever stayed in! We live in FL have traveled to CA, throughout the Southwest, the Northwest and Canada. This park is beautifully laid out, pristine and situated adjacent to the entrance to Glacier National Park. It isn't cheap but definitely well worth it.
Sep 22, 2017
Mixed feelings about the stay...... Really enjoyed the KOA but the smoke really curtailed any attempt at enjoying the beauty around us that is Glacier NP.
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet, rainy,
Sep 21, 2017
This was the best KOA I have stayed at and I would highly recommend to my friends. The had great amenities including an excellent full service breakfast, bbq dinners and espresso. We had a lovely stay even with the forest fires and smoke in Glacier. Will be back again in the spring when there is less smoke. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful setting, meticulously maintained campground, clean restroom/shower buildings and a friendly staff. Stayed in a camper cabin for 9 nights in September. It was a great place to come back to each evening with my family after a day of hiking and exploring in Glacier National Park. My wife and daughter loved the hot tubs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to family and friends.
Sep 21, 2017
The West Glacier KOA deserves it's number one reading!
Sep 20, 2017
Check in was super easy, check out was super easy, and our cabin was perfect. We were very happy with our stay!
Sep 20, 2017
absolutely the nicest and most well maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. Nice sites, great facilities, nice location and views.
Sep 20, 2017
Spend 2 nights on this very nice and quite place with deer eating flowers in the morning in front of the bathroom. Amazing.
Sep 19, 2017
We live this koa and the staff is great. The only disappountment was that we were not told the internet was down and it wasnt fixed during our visit. When we checked out we were told it had been down for 3 weeks. We look forward to a future stay. Thank you especially to sue. She us awesome, friendly , knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kim and Andrew were absolutely awesome. So helpful in every way. They both need a raise!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2017
The best. Will rate all other to this one.
Sep 18, 2017
First KOA I visited that had a restaurant! Well maintained park with great showers and laundry facilities. And, dinner on site was a real treat as well as ice cream shop.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was wonderful, friendly and always helpful. The campground was clean and quiet would stay there again!
Sep 18, 2017
This is the most gorgeous KOA we have stayed in. Even with the smoke from the fires we had a wonderful time here. The amenities, the site layouts, and the staff make this the excellent KOA that it is
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
So CLEAN! SO QUIET! SO FRIENDLY! HEATED POOL WAS OPEN, HOT TUBS WERE OPEN-NICE SURPRISE CONSIDERING WE PASSED SNOW ON THE WAY DOWN THERE!
Sep 18, 2017
Two nights, beautiful facilities and great folks.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award