West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
I almost don’t want to tell anybody about how fantastic this KOA is for fear that it will just get inundated with every R’ver on the planet. On the other side, it would be selfish not to let you know. This place is truly amazing and there’s a reason it’s rated number 13th in the country. If you’re heading to Montana and you are planning on visiting West Glacier National Park stay at this
Jun 16, 2018
Visited Hungry Horse Dam and Lake��� and Road to the Sun which was unfortunately partly closed. Had an fine hike though!
Jun 16, 2018
So far the best KOA campground I've visited. Very nice location, about a mile away from the highway. Everything looks perfectly clean (washrooms cleaned 2 or 3 times a day) and nice and the service is great. Friendly staff that was able to answer several of our questions. Well equipped large spots. We were close to the wifi antenna so that worked flawless (definitely compared to 3 other KOAs).
Jun 16, 2018
Kampground is maintained at the highest level, large camp site, level sites easy to set up and pull out. One of the best parks we visited.
Jun 16, 2018
Our stay was great. We were just disappointed that “the road going to the sun” wasn’t open all the way so that we could see Glacier better.
Jun 16, 2018
West Glacier KOA is our favorite RV Park. We have stayed there 3 times since 2014. It is the best!!
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent!
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Jun 16, 2018
The amenities here really make the stay more comfortable! The “heated” pool didn’t seem very warm- but the hot tubs are great! They seemed to be doing some renovations, so the dog park on the map didn’t really exist. That was a bit of a let down. Location was perfect and the gift shop had great stuff!
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean and well maintained RV Park. Lots of staff that were both friendly and helpful. Close to park entrance. I would suggest using the GPS coordinates they give you in the reservation conformation email, it will make finding the place a lot easier.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed five nights and really enjoyed our surroundings. Generous spaces. Quiet, peaceful and very well maintained. One suggestion would be to enlarge the fenced in dog area so our pups would have room to run. Maybe add another one or two, it gets pretty congested sometimes.
Jun 16, 2018
This is a beautiful campgroup. Excellent amenities for families, and everything is very clean and well-maintained. The landscaping is beautiful! Best KOA we’ve ever been to!
Jun 16, 2018
First stay at this KOA. Very beautiful sites. Great spot for families.
Jun 15, 2018
Top notch KOA resort. The grounds are kept well, the location is close to the west gate of Glacier National Park and the mountains are right there to the east. Only issue might be the laundry facility. Several of the washers and dryer units were out of service. I still highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 15, 2018
We came with our 3 kids, 2 spouses and 6 grandsons. Loved your park!
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed in one of the small lodges. It was perfect! Very clean and comfortable. Don’t change a thing! Great location, great food, great gift shop/supply store, quiet and a fantastic staff. We can see why it was rated number one last year.
Jun 15, 2018
Best facilities of all the KOA's I have stayed at thus far. Staff were excellent as well!
Jun 15, 2018
Excellent. Beautiful facility. Really appreciated the cleanliness, great staff. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly, happy and HELPFUL staff, residents and the ground were exceptional!! Thank you for a great experience. The deluxe cabin was more then expected with comfortable bed, ‘secluded’ and peaceful.
Jun 15, 2018
The camp accomodations were great and the campground and Glacier area is beautiful. I didn't care for the switch from the camp site area that I signed up for to something else. What is the point in making a specific reservation if it is going to be arbitrarily changed to something else. I know now to call and make my reservations with a live person to make my reservations.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground, very pretty, flowers everywhere, food was good, so was the coffee. Bathrooms we're fantastic, cabins were clean and in great condition. Very pleased even though it was on the pricey side.
Jun 14, 2018
very clean, well kept. helpful staff. only complaint is I wanted to watch my kids swim while I sat in the hot tub. I wish there was a hot tub by the family pool as I don't want my kids to swim totally unsupervised. otherwise, great campground!
Jun 13, 2018
The Glacier KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff and the grounds were beautiful and we will be back again.
Jun 13, 2018
The most beautiful campsite we have ever stayed at! Clean, really nice bathrooms, lots of flowers, great nature trail loop for the dogs.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, clean, kept up well, lots to do and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful park, nice laundry, beautiful sites, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Probably best in the area of st Mary’s entrance don't expect much but it is a place to stay and convenient to the eastern side. No amenities but a place to park.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful setting. Early in season, restaurant needs some fine tuning.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We love this KOA. The amenities were great as well as the staff! Have stayed here a couple other times before and we are always pleased with this KOA. Very clean and they have really good coffee in the morning at the store! Very conveniently located to everything, Glacier Park and Columbia Falls. We will see you next year!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Best organized staff experienced.
Jun 13, 2018
Great park with everything you need and only 2 1/2 miles to Glaicer National Park!!
Jun 12, 2018
Five day stay to tour GNP. The KOA is a gorgeous park like setting, with all the amenities you could want. The BEST KOA we have ever visited. Rating: Number 1.
Jun 12, 2018
The park is beautiful. We had a wonderful time there. The staff were friendly and obviously work very hard. We've told all our RV friends that its the best KOA we have stayed in!
Jun 12, 2018
very good
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is amazing! Feel secluded, and they have the best amenities on their site. Just a few miles away from the Park entrance was ideal for us Our site was a pull thru very spacious and loved the landscaping.
Jun 12, 2018
Such a gorgeous facility! Very much loved the trees surrounding the cabin and tent area.
Jun 12, 2018
The stay was outstanding and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Missed out on the food and stuff because it wasn’t open yet. The dog run wasn’t big enough but other than that the camp ground itself was beautiful. Thank you
Jun 12, 2018
The best KOA we have been to! Absolutely beautiful! Well kept, clean, and very friendly helpful staff! The cafe was amazing, and it was awesome to have that option on a cold wet day :-) thank you! We will definitely come again!
Jun 12, 2018
Lousy weather but great park. Has everything incl nice people.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved it! Huge RV sites. Staff is always so friendly. We already recommended to our cousins who have since made reservations for the end of June. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Place was great and spotless! Best KOA we have stayed at yet. A few things were not quite open yet for season, but everything else was excellent.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Wonderful bathroom and showers. Very close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 11, 2018
Great playground for kids. Pool was fun, but a little chilly. Very close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 11, 2018
My only disappointment is that it's getting harder to book my favorite cabin as more and more people are discovering how awesome this place is. I enjoyed every aspect, and will be back again and again, if I can find the space!!
Jun 11, 2018
Best campground. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful, manicured sites. Happy campers bc of happy sites. Came directly to another koa in West yellowstone and leaving early. Nothing like your place. Koa should inspect and have a standard
Jun 11, 2018
Large park, nice camping spots, except our fire pit was very close to the next camper. Friendly workers and bathrooms were clean. They sprayed something on the roads that had a foul smell, that was the only bad comment. I would recommend staying here
Jun 10, 2018
We spent 3 night's in the KOA. We had a patio site. Plenty of room between sites. Would recommend this KOA to anyone going yo Glacier NP. It's less than 3 miles from the West entrance to the park. Staff was very efficient and extremely courteous.
Jun 10, 2018
Spent 2 nights. This was the cleanest, most well equipped KOA I have stayed in. My sight had well manicured grass and plenty of room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award