Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2021
I hand picked my site a year in advance, I was very pleased with my selection. Majority of sites are nice & spacious. Found dog poop on my site when I checked in, which was troublesome especially knowing the charge we paid for the site. Don't care for the newly implemented resort fee charge since we don't utilize the offered activities. Dog Park had alot of dog poop that was never cleaned up.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
This was a great campground. The grassy landscaped area with patio and fire pit was very nice. It was far off the main highway and felt like a true campground. You could see the stars and hear coyotes! Best of all, it is extremely close to Glacier National Park which made it an ideal place to stay while we visited the national park.
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! We will be back!
Oct 12, 2021
Great camp facility and very friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful campground, immaculate bathrooms, phone service, roomy campsites, and plenty of amenities with a gorgeous view. I'm not sure what else you could ask for - this is a definite must-stay campground!
Oct 12, 2021
This was our second stay at West Glacier KOA, and we absolutely love it here! The staff is very welcoming and accommodating, the grounds are peaceful and spotless, and it is super easy access to restaurants in the surrounding area, as well as Glacier NP. I also thought that their text messaging system was helpful. We look forward to returning in the future!
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
It was a great stay. The hosts/employees were kind and helpful. Everything was clean in the bathrooms and everything was clean in our cabin. The heater worked good in our cabin as well, same as the fridge. They have really good and reasonable policies for quiet time, which were followed by our fellow campers as well. And best of all this one is only minutes away from Glacier’s West Entrance. GRE
Oct 11, 2021
We had a great time! The campground and facilities were very well maintained and super clean. Can't wait to return!
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice and clean. Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2021
Had a great stay, loved that this KOA was only 15 minutes from Glacier NP. Overall, the place is immaculate and well maintained. The grounds/campsites are well manicured, the showers/restrooms always clean. Very friendly staff, had a pleasant conversation with one of the owners and his wife!
Oct 10, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at this park.
Oct 09, 2021
Excellent staff and a beautiful camp ground!!
Oct 09, 2021
Overall great looking facility. Didn't see any issues. Staff was friendly. Since it was off-season most of the amenities were closed which was expected. We had a popup without a bathroom, would have been nice to be a little closer to the bathroom when assigning sites.
Oct 09, 2021
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Loved the store, ice cream, restaurant/bar - everything!
Oct 08, 2021
Great place to stay, clean restrooms, staff very accomodating, close to YNP entrance. Ammanities close by for grocery and dining. Cowboys was a waste. Elk wandered around the park. Sysyed for a week, big thumbs up!
Oct 08, 2021
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2021
Facilities were very clean. The campground is in a nice setting. All connections were easily accessible. Don't stay herr because I may not be able to get a site next time I plan to visit Glacier National Park.
Oct 07, 2021
great campground, second time that we have stayed and will be back in the future.
Oct 07, 2021
Camp and pet awesome!! Loved every minute of this beautiful quiet place!!
Oct 07, 2021
Not only is this campground extremely close to glacier national park, but it’s gorgeous. There are also so many additional amenities. The trail on the side of the camp deep into the trees is the icing in the cake. Makes you feel as if you are in the park already. We are definitely coming back!
Oct 07, 2021
Of all the KOA's we stayed in across this beautiful country West Glacier KOA is by far the best landscaped, prettiest and laid out Park we have seen.
Oct 07, 2021
Great stay and hospitality, beautiful site with a view and amenities! We toured Glacier and surrounding area. Really enjoyed the on site nature walk and dog parks. Thanks
Oct 07, 2021
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2021
Everything you'd want in a campground, and in such an amazing location! Thanks for keeping the adult pool and hot tubs open later in the season for us to enjoy -- not only great relaxation and exercise, but a fun way to meet other campers who also were enjoying God's creative genius on display in Glacier National Park and its surrounds!
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
The campground is beautiful and the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We especially want to note the care we received after we realized our emergency exit window in our rv fell out during our travels.. Terrill, Tobin, and Tom went way above and beyond to help us make a temporary cover that was so complete that we won’t have to replace it until we get act to Michigan. Thanks guys
Oct 06, 2021
Beautiful!! Great sites, my dog loved the dog park. Wished we didn’t have to go. . .
Oct 06, 2021
Bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of room to shower and change. Cabins were very nice and appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave oven. Enjoyed the wooded area where cabins were located. Grounds kept very tidy and inviting.
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
We had the BEST time! We spent 4 days here during our girls weekend in GNP. The staff was awesome, especially Mara, the young man that delivered firewood & the younger boy that delivered firewood. We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2021
We stayed at this park four days. The site was beautiful, the weather was great, the people were friendly, the location was convenient. No complaints, only positive memories. We will return to this park whenever we travel to this area in the future.
Oct 05, 2021
Staff was really great! We had landscaped space and was very nice. Between the narrowness of the space and our trailer configuration, had I known there were a few wider spaces I would have asked for those. Wished the pool was heated
Oct 05, 2021
Loved our stay! Very clean restrooms. Great WiFi connection
Oct 05, 2021
First time here and stayed in a cabin. Love this place and the amenities. Definitely will recommend and come back.
Oct 05, 2021
Wonderful stay, the people and staff were great. The kampgrounds were well kept we couldn’t ask for a better stay. We certainly will visit again as it was a much better experience than staying in any hotel or motel in the area.
Oct 05, 2021
Great place, and everything is spotlessly clean. A few minute drive from here to the west glacier entrance.
Oct 05, 2021
amazing place
Oct 04, 2021
Greatest KOA, and a very nice & helpful staff!
Oct 04, 2021
Loved how this campground was tucked away from the main Highway. Very clean facilities. I would have preferred some recycling container near the dumpsters. However, I didn’t mind walking to the main office area to recycle. Dog park was one of the best I’ve seen and our dogs loved it. Definitely will come back. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2021
Such an amazing stay!! Everyone was so friendly!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
The whole staff was extremely helpful and kind and courteous
Oct 04, 2021
This time, just a quick overnight stay in a small cabin without a bathroom. Nice setting. Beginning of off season. No pool or restaurant or ice cream this time. Loved the quiet. Wonderful staff. See you next year.
Oct 04, 2021
Nice campsite and clean bathrooms! Would definitely stay again!
Oct 04, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and nice. The grounds were beautiful. Everything was clean. We really liked the privacy shrub/tree screen between the sites. I'd suggest some of the bushes shouldn't be trimmed too low, though. The dog parks were super. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Great campground resort worthy of its being the #1 KOA in the country. Great sites and great amenities (two pools, hot tubs, restaurants, bar, weekend entertainment, fantastic doggie parks etc.) plus lots of different accommodation choices from RV site to camping cabins to larger cabins capable of handling large families and groups
- David Mabry on Google
Oct 06, 2021
Help was very friendly. It was very clean. Would stay there again if I get back this way.
- Peggy Bukovatz on Google
Oct 05, 2021
Tucker Lodge, despite being in the middle of the KOA campground felt fairly private; now we were there in late September, so perhaps it would feel different if the campground was filled. Nicely kept and well furnished with full kitchen with all modern appliances. Includes washer and dryer. Now there is only one bedroom with a queen bed. Then there is an open loft with 2 queen and a bunkbed. So the only rooom with real privacy is the single bedroom. The loft is wide open to the living area. Two full baths - 1 down and 1 in the loft. Nice fireplace and a fire pit outside. Just minutes from the park entrance.
- HoustonFamily on Trip Advisor