West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
The best KOA ever. Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2018
We spent four nights here in West Glacier and can't rave about this KOA enough! The people were great, the sites immaculate, and the location wonderful We will definitely return if we're ever in the area again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sorry that the Lazy Bear Café AND Scoops ICE CREAM WAS CLOSED. A bit cool & wet, but that is out of your control. Hope rain helped with fires.
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, great location. We had zero issues with our stay! They had great recommendations for food/activities.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We loved it! It was so clean and pretty all the flowers and the cute little black bears-l took lots of pictures to show everyone-the hot tub was the best!!
Sep 17, 2018
The KOA West Glacier was the best KOA we ever stayed at. So many details added up. We loved it.
Sep 17, 2018
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Awesome facilities, great staff and beautiful views. Large sites, well spaced, easy access.
Sep 17, 2018
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. The RV sites are awesome I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 17, 2018
This has to be the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at! The mountains are beautiful and the campground was quiet! It may have had something to do with the fact it was late Fall, but it was perfect! The grass was green, the bathrooms were clean, and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 17, 2018
Great place...clean and neat....seemed very well organized
Sep 17, 2018
great hospitality, clean, nice stay, good restaurant
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful RV sites. Beautiful scenery. Awesome people.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was a beautiful park until you went to bed. They need to replace the mattresses the lab in We stayed in had a broken down mattress so bad it felt like you couldn't get comfortable. My sister and I couldn't sleep so we left at 2am. She also had a problem with her mattres. She even tried to put two together it didn't help. This was a resort and I expected better.
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed there before and, as before, it was and is a very clean, friendly, well-run campground! We will stay there again for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
The grounds were immaculate! Sites were nice and level as well. The baths were also well kept. The campground is nestled in amongst the mountains with pretty views! And it's off of the main highway enough so that you don't hear any road noise making for a quiet experience. We'll definately stay there the next time we visit glacier national park!
Sep 16, 2018
It was a beautiful place and we had a very nice cabin with a kitchen; however, when we moved in, we discovered that there weren’t any hangers for our clothes. The office staff said they kept disappearing and they wouldn’t give us any - even though we offered to put down a deposit or purchase them. We had to go into town and buy some. It was our first KOA stay, and we were a little disappointed
Sep 16, 2018
Prettiest campground I’ve ever been to. And I’ve been to a lot!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Nicest KOA I have ever seen. Amazing. Restaurant was great. People very friendly and outgoing. Beautiful park, neat clean, great landscape, showers, in an amazing location. Sad we had to leave.
Sep 16, 2018
nicest park I have visited!!! outstanding
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Campground was perfect. Beautiful and perfectly maintained.
Sep 15, 2018
West Glacier KOA is one of the two or three finest campgrounds my wife and I have ever visited. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained, very attractive, within minutes of the Glacier NP west entrance, and it has all the amenities you could want in a campground. I am highly recommending it to our friends.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds, pool and hot tubs were nice. The showers could use an upgrade, tho.
Sep 15, 2018
Most beautiful KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Clean restrooms. Quiet grounds. Flowers are incredible.
Sep 15, 2018
First time ever staying here. Very cute and quaint. Love it.
Sep 15, 2018
I was given a site that was for no slides because of the site size. I was told it was big enough for my 28 foot class c because my slide was small. I tried to get intonsite to see if it was big enough and found it was too small as a tree broke the end of my awinig as I tried to avoid hitting one in from me. I reported the mishap to office and was given a bigger site for $16 more. Not GOOD
Sep 15, 2018
Absoutely the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful flowers compliment this clean and very well maintained campground. Be sure to put this one on your excellent list!!! Thanks to our hosts for all the time and effort to make this one the most beautiful one we have been to.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice grounds, well kept and maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Scenery is beautiful. Luv all the landscaping on the grounds and between sites. Makes it very relaxing and hav a feeling if privacy at sites. Only thing I would like is that restaurant amenities stay open thru the end of season for onsite eating options to those that stay the last month before season shutdown.
Sep 14, 2018
Super friendly staff, nice large well landscaped sites, great amenities, great location, wonderful restaurant on site.
Sep 14, 2018
Always a good experience when we stay at one of your deluxe cabins. One little improvement would be a larger bar or soap for the shower. Those "dinky" sample size just don't work well! Also, a light right at the steps up to the porch would help us (seniors) see the steps a little better (especially coming down!) Looking forward to coming again next summer!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Great park.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Marna and Sue are great . However , alot of staff aren't. We choose this KOA because of the 2 pools. Neither was open for a few days. Then only 1 was so everyone was at that one. Don't advertise an adults only pool if that isn't always the case. That's the reason we stayed here.Restaurant closed early without notice. Seems lwhen the fire hit they gave up. We paid premium rate for subpar services.
Sep 14, 2018
This is one of the cleanest, prettiest, and best maintained campground we've ever been to. Lovely place to stay, conveniently located outside Glacier NP.
Sep 14, 2018
The campsite was well maintained. It would have been nice if it was a bit more secluded though. We would have liked to stay in the cabins but I am afraid the rates have gotten too expensive. We always enjoy staying at the West Glacier KOA. I just wish it wasn’t always so busy. We can seldom get reservations when we have time to get away :-( I guess that just means you have a good thing going.
Sep 14, 2018
The campground is amazing. We stayed in a premium slot and it was the nicest we have ever encountered. Each spot was separated by flowers and shrubs so you had privacy. The campground is surrounded by beautiful mountain views. The office staff was very professional, friendly, and super helpful. We had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2018
Campground and facilities were excellent, but on the pricey side...
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff,sites were really nice and spacious
Sep 13, 2018
staff very friendly. resort is the word, this place with two pools, two hot tubs, restaurant, and beautiful landscaping with flowers. great place, we will be back
Sep 13, 2018
We have stayed at a lot of KOA’s and this location by far has exceeded our expectations and is one of the nicest KOA’s we have been too. The staff was amazing, the amenities unlimited. We can’t think of one negative. We certainly will be back there again and again.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Park very well maintained and pretty. Staff so friendly and helpful. One of the best parks we have stayed at and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful campground and so well kept.
Sep 12, 2018
Great, friendly employees. The most beautiful Park. We highly recommend it to anyone else. It's large enough to get my large unit without any problems. A1 on restrooms and laundry. We will be back. Thank you. Looking forward to a return trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy