Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
thought it was quite expensive for what u get. we aren't gamblers so that left little to do. for the price there should have been paved pads
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one day, just passing through heading east. The camp was clean but could use some grass.
Aug 18, 2017
Lucy was able to give us our requested space. Everything was great. We will return next again for Speed Week. Thanks to Lucy and the staff.
Aug 18, 2017
The Manager there, Lucy Perez, is really on top of things I enjoy staying there very much.
Aug 18, 2017
great Lucy is always a fantastic host
Aug 18, 2017
Loved it, it had everything we need for our stay. We hope we can get a spot there next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Don't know why this site gets differing reviews. - it's fab! Grass is green and we'll cared for. There is always staff around maintaining the grounds. It's all very clean and tidy. Town is close by with lots to do and a free casino shuttle what more could you ask for. We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2017
A high desert facility with gravel covered roads and sites. It's a spartan, no frills campground, one block from the city business loop. Easy access in and out. Check in was smooth with pleasant staff. Cleanliness of the grounds was good. Hookups were in good working condition. Internet signal is weak.
Aug 17, 2017
Lucy rocks!
Aug 16, 2017
Desk receptionists were great! Friendly and accommodating. It's was clean and quiet. Thank you
Aug 16, 2017
Mediocre experience at best. Very dusty/dirty. No real lanscaping. Spots very close together. Staff was very nice, but the facility was not worth the price
Aug 15, 2017
The showers could be a little cleaner. But other than that our stay is always nice at this campground. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
Office people were very frindly and helpful. Restrooms and Showers clean and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
overnight stay
Aug 10, 2017
Good overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2017
Not a great site. Very dusty and lots of flies. Shower room is nice. Staff also very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great for layover! Pull in sleep and leave next morning. Staff were friendly. Tables were very old... can't use them because you would get splinters. The site needs a big renovation.
Aug 07, 2017
It was clean and quiet. Don't expect shaded lots. This is in the desert. Wifi was not adequate to perform even basic tasks such as checking email etc.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Didn't like this campground at all. Does not compare to all the other Joe's that we have stayed at. It's ok for a really short stay.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was really nice, the sites were roomy, and my parents loved how close they were to a Casino! Thank you for the stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place, great location. Would have given a 5 rating if the wifi at the campsite would have been better. Nice people too.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice site, friendly staff, very close to casinos and restaurants.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Overpriced,poorly maintained gravel and dirt RV park. Picnic table was dangerous. It looks like they cater to overnighters on I-80. If you live along the Wasatch Front with an RV, they have significantly better RV parks in Jackpot and Elko and always have more guests.
Aug 02, 2017
WI-FI, MOST IMPORTANT
Aug 02, 2017
For being out in the middle of the country, you met our needs and we thank you.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is convenient to the freeway (yet quiet), easy to get to, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff (we love Lucy!!)
Aug 01, 2017
Can not believe you were ever rated for KOA. Tables needed paint. Everything needed attention. Very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2017
Only 6 50 amp sites. Free wifi was no where to be found and password never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
Site and amenities were great, not crowded, too many flies.
Jul 31, 2017
We love our times with you. The campsites are always clean and the facilities well maintained. Thank you for all your hard work on our behalf.
Jul 31, 2017
Big rig friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was aok, except when you go to dump the tanks it is hard to do cause you are on an incline and it won't completely drain out. Bummer, had to do finish it in Salt Lake.
Jul 30, 2017
Called and made a reservation only to find out it wasn't the Koa location I thought it was. I imidiately called back and they refused to refund my money. I stay at many camp grounds and this was the only time I had a horrible experience. I ended up having to stay at this location 30 miles out of our way.
Jul 29, 2017
When heading east through NV. Wendover KOA was a great last stop to gamble.
Jul 29, 2017
Extremely disappointed in the lack of WiFi. You should not advertise what you cannot deliver. I am doing a cross country trip/blog about real estate investing and it is critical to me to have access to the Internet. Also your deferred maintenance is long over due!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice staff, good cable. Wi Fi dicey in spots. Entry sign from main street is too small. Should have a sign approved by the city on the main street.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2017
The flies were terrible It didn't help that someone dropped a bag of dog food and didn't bother to clean it up and an irresponsible pet owner didn't clean up after their pet
Jul 26, 2017
Too much $ for to little. Dirty, no wifi and understaffed.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground and restrooms are very clean. Transportation is also available to all the casinos. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many flies! Also, an upgrade to access WIFI is needed, you cannot access the internet unless you are at the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Terrible,sites unlevel,smell of sewage,if there was another rv resort close by we would have moved
Jul 24, 2017
Lucy at check in was very helpful and professional
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy