Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Staff was very nice, campground clean and price for camping was normal. The cost for a small bag of ice was OVER $4.00, a bottle of coke was $2.00. I think the store prices at koa's are way to high.
Aug 29, 2017
Dusty, unlevel camp site, 50 amp service not available.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Less than a star. Pet area was so dirty with poop we wouldn't even take our dogs in!!! They advertise internet but we were close to the office and we got NOTHING! We traveled from CA to NV, UT, WY, CO, ID, OR back to CA and without a doubt the dirties place we stayed!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The campground is well kept and clean. Sites can accommodate large RVs with slides on both sides. Full hookup 30/50 amp. Close to Bonneville Salt Flats. All gravel but pretty level.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved how we're all spread out since it wasn'tt full Spacious spot.
Aug 26, 2017
Was just an over night stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Lucy was very welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area,
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Another great stay at the Wendover, NV. KOA. Lucy does a GREAT job keeping everyone happy !! See ya next year !!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great service from very friendly and helpful staff. Not thd prettiest but great to stay in when you are in Wendover
Aug 22, 2017
The 20 AMP-service on the last day dropped to about 80V and had to use my propane for the fridge. Spaces were large enough and level. Didn't like the street lights in the direct spots. The hosts were great.
Aug 21, 2017
We love Wendover and the staff is great but you need to get maternity shirts for Lucy, she is ready to pop! Looking forward to going back in October and again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights just to see a concert. Relaxed for two days by the pool, walked the dog, enjoyed camping. Facilities were EXTRA clean and well managed. Groundskeeper and staff were top notch! I know it's the desert, but more trees for more shade and artificial turf that is soft, but doesn't need watering would be great.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean campground, always friendly helpful staff, quite KOA and yes we will be back soon. THANKS
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This is a very expensive KOA with very few amenities. We did not like the fact we were forced to pay for three nights when we were only going to stay two. We would stay again only if we were attending Bonneville Salt Flats.
Aug 20, 2017
The flies were so thick every time you'd go outside at least ten to 20 flies would get into the RV. The garbage dumpster lid was wide open causing many of the flies. What could have been a nie stay was ruined by the flies.
Aug 20, 2017
Need to enforce the speed limits and enpty the garbage more often. Flys and insects were terrible.
Aug 20, 2017
Great customer service great employees!
Aug 19, 2017
thought it was quite expensive for what u get. we aren't gamblers so that left little to do. for the price there should have been paved pads
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one day, just passing through heading east. The camp was clean but could use some grass.
Aug 18, 2017
Lucy was able to give us our requested space. Everything was great. We will return next again for Speed Week. Thanks to Lucy and the staff.
Aug 18, 2017
The Manager there, Lucy Perez, is really on top of things I enjoy staying there very much.
Aug 18, 2017
great Lucy is always a fantastic host
Aug 18, 2017
Loved it, it had everything we need for our stay. We hope we can get a spot there next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Don't know why this site gets differing reviews. - it's fab! Grass is green and we'll cared for. There is always staff around maintaining the grounds. It's all very clean and tidy. Town is close by with lots to do and a free casino shuttle what more could you ask for. We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2017
A high desert facility with gravel covered roads and sites. It's a spartan, no frills campground, one block from the city business loop. Easy access in and out. Check in was smooth with pleasant staff. Cleanliness of the grounds was good. Hookups were in good working condition. Internet signal is weak.
Aug 17, 2017
Lucy rocks!
Aug 16, 2017
Desk receptionists were great! Friendly and accommodating. It's was clean and quiet. Thank you
Aug 16, 2017
Mediocre experience at best. Very dusty/dirty. No real lanscaping. Spots very close together. Staff was very nice, but the facility was not worth the price
Aug 15, 2017
The showers could be a little cleaner. But other than that our stay is always nice at this campground. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
Office people were very frindly and helpful. Restrooms and Showers clean and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
overnight stay
Aug 10, 2017
Good overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2017
Not a great site. Very dusty and lots of flies. Shower room is nice. Staff also very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great for layover! Pull in sleep and leave next morning. Staff were friendly. Tables were very old... can't use them because you would get splinters. The site needs a big renovation.
Aug 07, 2017
It was clean and quiet. Don't expect shaded lots. This is in the desert. Wifi was not adequate to perform even basic tasks such as checking email etc.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Didn't like this campground at all. Does not compare to all the other Joe's that we have stayed at. It's ok for a really short stay.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was really nice, the sites were roomy, and my parents loved how close they were to a Casino! Thank you for the stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place, great location. Would have given a 5 rating if the wifi at the campsite would have been better. Nice people too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy