Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
As KOAs go, this one was "okay". The location was excellent. The WiFi worked but there was NO Internet on the other end. We used our phones instead. This is a 100% gravel campground. Normal for the area. Just be aware (dusty in the wind). We stayed in 1 of only a handful of 50 amp FHU sites. Next time, I might check out the CG next to the KOA to save some money.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights to go to the Bonneville Salt Flatts so we were only there in the morning and evening. The park was clean and quiet. No complaints.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly people during check in. Quiet campground. Very pet friendly
Sep 20, 2017
A very nice stay. Host was helpful site was really nice
Sep 20, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Campground was good, but the showers could use some upgrading. Everything else was better than expected. Wendover is a gambling town. The casino restaurants require you to walk through cigarette smoke and the non-casino restaurants are extremely limited and not that great.
Sep 19, 2017
30 amp only but worked ok, gravel level sites, loud music coming from the property next door but it quit before 10pm
Sep 19, 2017
The wifi did not work, advertised cable but non existing, over priced, staff was not totally committed. They were nice but not overly friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Made reservations for a 70' full service site last November. Was told when I got there, around 1:00 p.m., that there was not any full service sites available. I was given an electric & water site, which was difficult to fit into. I have always been satisfied with my stays at KOA before, but not this time.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice clean restrooms and showers. Convenient to casino's, grocery store, and the salt flats. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
A quick overnight stay while Passing through Nice folks!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed during the customer appreciation weekend, what can I say but Score!!!
Sep 18, 2017
I was disappointed that I didn't have wifi. My intention was to stay in the 5th wheel and catch up on some paperwork while my husband golfed in a tournament. Ended up just sitting there.. . . then going to a casino. But everything else was excellent. Too many flies.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was Ok except for the creepy guy hanging around the hallway to the showers in his underwear. There was no separate hallway for the men's and women's so anyone can access all the bathrooms and showers. We both saw the creep when we went to take a shower, he was there for over an hour. We only stayed one night on our way thru, and will probably arrange our trip differently in the future.
Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely the worst waste of money ever for nearly $50, I should have stay at the casino for free and had an internet connection, instead I was told to come down outside the office for a connection.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The campground was clean and okay but there are awful stickers on the ground, making it very hard to walk a dog. I had to unplug and drive to McDonalds to walk her on grass. I had to use tweezers to pull the stickers off of the bottom of my shoes.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Passing thru from California back home to OKC. Convenient to Fuel and food, and can walk to casinos if so inclined. We worked in a short drive to Bonneville Salt Flats as an interesting side. Staff friendly and efficient. Site fairly level, but my layout required an electrical extension and doubled freshwater hoses. We stayed in a 31' 5th wheel.
Sep 15, 2017
We won
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Overnite only so was too short of a stay to really give an accurate opinion.
Sep 14, 2017
Spacious sites and immaculate bathrooms and showers. Very convenient to town,and casinos with shuttle service to and from available. Stayed in a travel trailer and the site was long enough to let us stay hooked up.
Sep 14, 2017
It was one overnight, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. The staff were very nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Dusty but level site. Really close to stores and casinos (free shuttle). Immaculate restrooms and showers!!! Very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was pleasant and helpful , looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 13, 2017
Very dusty and terrible flies everywhere. My car was covered with the black "stuff" they leave behind. Fairly clean campground, they have alleviated most of the puncher weeds that were around the dog run in the past. It's right by where the train comes through the city, but they don't sound the horn. Not the top KOA on my list, but okay.
Sep 13, 2017
Gravel and dust everywhere. Narrow spaces. Would avoid if there was a choice.
Sep 12, 2017
Wifi was very slow
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great!
Sep 11, 2017
Dirt and rocks. Mini golf course does not exist. Pool is nice. Dog park is a fenced off area of dirt undercooks, no grass. They do have fire pits which was not advertised but was a nice addition. Staff were friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Exactly what we needed. Quiet spot, good location, very clean showers and restrooms. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy on off I 80. Very very nice young lady checked us in and told us about casinos that were couple blocks away told us they had a shuttle if you needed one. A lot of flies!!!! Over priced for what we go. Pool, laundry closed early 8:00. Just a Gravel, very dusty parking lot. Wifi very slow to non existent even by office. Should have taken friends advice and stayed in casino RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Lucy always makes the stay pleasant!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place but a little pricey.
Sep 11, 2017
WiFi is non-existent. Filled a propane tank and the price was outrageous. Pool was ok but closes too early. People working there weren't around or gone. Cable signal was weak and not working right.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Restrooms could be updated, but are clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Not easy parking SUV W 21 foot trailer
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed one night 1)Older/worn down location, needs to be upgraded 2)Staff is nice but needs training in hospitality services 3)Booked 3 sites, 3 months in advance, requested sites to be close if not together due to elderly & children, we were placed as far apart as possible, staff stated they could not move us since they were now booked; not happy 4)Infestation of flies & gnats. 1 night stay okay
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Berry convient lo cation, quiet, clean
Sep 07, 2017
It was an OK stay, we had a long drive that day and were just crashing for the night, didn't even unhook, pretty quiet
Sep 07, 2017
Stayed overnight. Not very appealing but adequate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy