Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email This Campground

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Everything was aok, except when you go to dump the tanks it is hard to do cause you are on an incline and it won't completely drain out. Bummer, had to do finish it in Salt Lake.
Jul 30, 2017
Called and made a reservation only to find out it wasn't the Koa location I thought it was. I imidiately called back and they refused to refund my money. I stay at many camp grounds and this was the only time I had a horrible experience. I ended up having to stay at this location 30 miles out of our way.
Jul 29, 2017
When heading east through NV. Wendover KOA was a great last stop to gamble.
Jul 29, 2017
Extremely disappointed in the lack of WiFi. You should not advertise what you cannot deliver. I am doing a cross country trip/blog about real estate investing and it is critical to me to have access to the Internet. Also your deferred maintenance is long over due!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice staff, good cable. Wi Fi dicey in spots. Entry sign from main street is too small. Should have a sign approved by the city on the main street.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2017
The flies were terrible It didn't help that someone dropped a bag of dog food and didn't bother to clean it up and an irresponsible pet owner didn't clean up after their pet
Jul 26, 2017
Too much $ for to little. Dirty, no wifi and understaffed.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground and restrooms are very clean. Transportation is also available to all the casinos. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many flies! Also, an upgrade to access WIFI is needed, you cannot access the internet unless you are at the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Terrible,sites unlevel,smell of sewage,if there was another rv resort close by we would have moved
Jul 24, 2017
Lucy at check in was very helpful and professional
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Camp staff great, pool nice. Site ok, but gravel had a lot of ash - messy. Could not get on WI FI and flies were horrible. Could not sit out.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was painfully slow. Took 15 minutes. Priority should be given to those who already have reservations. Had to wait behind two people who were walk ups looking for a site. Many other KOAs have check0in materials ready for those arriving. Understaffed.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean facility, great staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Needing a place to stay with our RV and Jeep, (since we were wanting to explore the Bonneville Salt Flats), we decided to stay here at the KOA. It was a great place to stay, a slice of camping atmosphere in the midst of the city. Nice large areas, clean, friendly staff, and a nice clean swimming pool to cool off in. Free shuttle service to the local casino's too. We had a great time. A+
Jul 22, 2017
great location. easy in easy out. close to everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Was an oasis in a desert. Bathhouse was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful staff (Olga was really great, informative, and understanding!) plus a decent site in the area. Wasn't the best we've been to, but it had what we needed for that night.
Jul 21, 2017
This park was full of flys. I wouldn't go back. The employees were great. They just didn't have much to work with.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Mens and Womens showers not separated!!!!! No tables or shade. Sandburs and broken glass throughout park. Not very well lit.
Jul 20, 2017
Very adequate for an overnite.
Jul 19, 2017
If East Denver is KOA standards than whenever is below par. It wAs nice and quiet but did not have the feel of East Denver in personally.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Friendly staff. Clean bathhouse.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Price is too high for the quality of the facility. I guess you are paying for the cable TV.
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you to Evan who helped us when our dog was injured. Although we had to travel to Elko for a Vet, he was helpful and concerned.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean site needs more trees
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to stay again. Shuttle service to the local casino downtown.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything clean, staff courteous. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Would have been a 10 and five stars but for spotty wifi coverage.
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived and didn't have two sites booked together so the woman at the desk worked at it to find two together without us even asking. Great asphalt sites with grass between. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 16, 2017
Good for an overnite stay. Very plesant host
Jul 13, 2017
It was very clean but the ambiance was lack luster (gravel, trees, and a mobile), which is not their fault due to the location. Not all of their tent sites had a place for a fire.
Jul 13, 2017
Office staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 13, 2017
web easy to use, easy to find koa's on map, phone calls answered and with someone friendly, worth the money
Jul 12, 2017
Close to the casino if you are a gambler. Very clean. Animal friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay with decent rates on their cabins. I'm a little disappointed on what they called a "dog walk". It was just a fenced dirt patch without much room to do anything. It was sad and pathetic. I saw that they had plenty of open places that they could have used of what they designated.
Jul 11, 2017
Our annual stopover. Always clean, great staff
Jul 11, 2017
Basically just a large dirt and gravel lot tucked away behind a casino. Dusty when windy. Bathrooms and showers were nice and staff was great. Parking for cabins was not a very secure area. Tent sites looked awful.
Jul 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
We got checked right in. The lady at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. We requested a later check-out and she was very accommodating. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Will stay with KOA again.
Jul 10, 2017
I like to stay here. Quiet, despite proximity to casinos. Safe. Fairly clean showers. I recently recommended it to a friend.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed one night. Facilities were clean but, the camp grounds were run down and in need of update.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here a few times before and can see noticeable improvements. New campfire areas, new level gravel throughout, weeds/stickers gone, new hookups, etc. KOA should train the other owners the lady at this KOA's check in procedure. Quick efficient and without the redundant questions the others always ask and very friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
The facility and staff were nice, but this koa is right next to a casino and a trailer park. Although there is security patrol at night, I watched a man with a bat jump the fence to case cars within the hour after I checked in.
Jul 08, 2017
you need to put some gravel down and blacktop maybe grass the pinic tables need sanded and painted .Ton of flys The store and the check in were very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals