Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
IT WAS OK THEY NEED TO POLICE THE SITES BETTER LOTS OF LITTLE STICKERS(we call goat heads)
Jun 20, 2017
We have found the KOA to be much better the Good Sams on this trip. Playgrounds good. Helpful people at front desk near by road noise is always a problem so bring so white noise to sleep unless you are used to it.
Jun 20, 2017
Ok, nice pool but dry and dusty. A man came around dragging something in the dirt/rocks right next to the campers ugh I ran and closed all my windows. Stickers/thorns all over the ground too. We had them in the camper on the rug and got got stuck by then 3-4 times. This is abt the only choice if you want to see the Salt flats.
Jun 19, 2017
Proximity to trailer/mobile home slum area, residents seen walking through KOA. Shower hallway not good for female guests. Gravel, no lawn near trailers.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was great! Front desk on arrival was not so great. Seemed rather board with the whole thing.
Jun 19, 2017
We have been at this KOA for the past 5 year's. The staff know us,are always helpful and this KOA is clean.
Jun 18, 2017
Your staff was very good and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Great Staff!
Jun 17, 2017
Everything we needed. Sites very basic, but good for our one night.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here before a few years ago and stayed again on our way home. A good stopping place on our way east or west.
Jun 16, 2017
Loud music playing until well after midnight, no one around after dark
Jun 16, 2017
We were just overnight, but liked the Kampground. Also, the shuttle bus to and from the casinos was nice so we didn't have to detach our rig.
Jun 13, 2017
It was Okay, people were nice and helpful. To bad the wind never stops.
Jun 13, 2017
WE LOVE STAYING HERE! AWESOME PLACE WITH AWESOME PEOPLE.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Nice staff.
Jun 13, 2017
nice pool, staff very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
PARKING SPACE SHOULD BE LEVEL VERY CLEAN
Jun 13, 2017
Poor bathroom arrangement. Young girl walked into mens room from shower by accident...through a door that is right next to urinals (yes I was using it). It also appears that youngsters from the neighborhood next door were freely walking through the campground as a short cut to a nearby casino and to sneak into the bathroom (I watched 2 young men wait for someone to enter the code to the bathroom).
Jun 12, 2017
We have stay there before and find it every accommodating. Easy off and on the freeway. It is clean well kept up.
Jun 12, 2017
Great service. Not your fault but the dirt camp spots combined with the wind to create a very dusty unpleasant experience.
Jun 12, 2017
Great service, campgrounds were clean. Only thing that could be better is if the pool was heated.
Jun 12, 2017
the shuttle bus was nice
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We only spent the night here on our way to WI. It's just off the hiway, so it's convenient but a bit noisy. Restrooms/ showers were clean. A good place for a night on the road.
Jun 10, 2017
The KOA was great. Clean restrooms and great staff. The shuttle to the casinos was an added benefit.
Jun 10, 2017
There wasn't enough protection from the high wind for tent camping The staff was very nice though
Jun 09, 2017
Not a great place for tents - the sand is dusty and doesn't hold stakes well. There is a tiny area of grass - so it will grow there - but it's ornamental, not for tents.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great stay here. Walking distance to dining and casinos. Lots of history in Wendover from the Army Air base to the Bonneville Salt Flats. People in the office were super. The only draw back in my opinion was the parking spaces are all gravel and where we were was not very level. I will stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Had a long wait to check in. Just an overpriced park in the middle of no where.
Jun 08, 2017
The KOA was clean and tidy and the perfect spot to stop after a long drive.
Jun 08, 2017
The campground was clean and nicely shaded. This is my first time staying at a KOA and I will definitly stay again. This will now be my campground of choice wherever I go!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground could have been greener, grass was all dried up around campsites
Jun 07, 2017
A very convenient location for those traveling thru. Pool was great & the bath configurations were perfect accessible & cleanliness
Jun 07, 2017
Good place to stop and play for a day.
Jun 07, 2017
The lady that checked us in was very nice, helpful and pleasant. Great customer service! The facility itself could use some updating...
Jun 06, 2017
Sites are not well maintained nor updated to current standards for most KOA's. However, for an overnight stay it is not bad. Restrooms and showers were clean. Easy access for big rigs. All sites and roads are gravel and lose dirt. A little dusty.
Jun 06, 2017
windy
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyable but park needs a little TLC. Very quiet and pleasant at night.
Jun 05, 2017
All was OK except the WiFi was useless.
Jun 05, 2017
Freundlicher Empfang. Stellplatz ok, aber wenig Grün. Für eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp ok, oder man ist ein Casino-Freund
Jun 05, 2017
it was very hot and there was a lot of notso nice looking people on the hill in a parking lot above the cabin area and the cops came in the night for a fight up there but not koa 's doings, just the town people.the restrooms were the cleanest thing I have seen for awhile, nice koa but maybe not so nice town??? i
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. It's a very clean campground. And I really enjoyed the pool. We will be staying there often because we travel from Elko Nevada to Utah quite often.
Jun 04, 2017
It was fine for over night as long as you don't have a dog. If you have a dog be very careful of the foxtail weeds, burrs, and goat head thorns.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Wendover is my favorite KOA so far. We stay there often and the staff is very accomodating. GO D2! (my favorite site!)
Jun 01, 2017
Rally nice, friendly helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
Great customer service, very organized and attentive. Just an overnight stay for us but extremely convenient to casinos if you wanted to go. Close on off to interstate and good size RV sites.
May 31, 2017
Park was neat and clean. Everyone friendly. TV reception bad. WiFi nonexistent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy