Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Nice site, friendly staff, very close to casinos and restaurants.
Aug 02, 2017
Super clean, great location off I-80....and, great hosts!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Overpriced,poorly maintained gravel and dirt RV park. Picnic table was dangerous. It looks like they cater to overnighters on I-80. If you live along the Wasatch Front with an RV, they have significantly better RV parks in Jackpot and Elko and always have more guests.
Aug 02, 2017
WI-FI, MOST IMPORTANT
Aug 02, 2017
For being out in the middle of the country, you met our needs and we thank you.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is convenient to the freeway (yet quiet), easy to get to, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff (we love Lucy!!)
Aug 01, 2017
Can not believe you were ever rated for KOA. Tables needed paint. Everything needed attention. Very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2017
Only 6 50 amp sites. Free wifi was no where to be found and password never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
Site and amenities were great, not crowded, too many flies.
Jul 31, 2017
Great big camping site, plenty of room to stretch out. Bonus tree cover on the site we had!
Jul 31, 2017
We love our times with you. The campsites are always clean and the facilities well maintained. Thank you for all your hard work on our behalf.
Jul 31, 2017
Big rig friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was aok, except when you go to dump the tanks it is hard to do cause you are on an incline and it won't completely drain out. Bummer, had to do finish it in Salt Lake.
Jul 30, 2017
Called and made a reservation only to find out it wasn't the Koa location I thought it was. I imidiately called back and they refused to refund my money. I stay at many camp grounds and this was the only time I had a horrible experience. I ended up having to stay at this location 30 miles out of our way.
Jul 29, 2017
When heading east through NV. Wendover KOA was a great last stop to gamble.
Jul 29, 2017
Extremely disappointed in the lack of WiFi. You should not advertise what you cannot deliver. I am doing a cross country trip/blog about real estate investing and it is critical to me to have access to the Internet. Also your deferred maintenance is long over due!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice staff, good cable. Wi Fi dicey in spots. Entry sign from main street is too small. Should have a sign approved by the city on the main street.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2017
The flies were terrible It didn't help that someone dropped a bag of dog food and didn't bother to clean it up and an irresponsible pet owner didn't clean up after their pet
Jul 26, 2017
Too much $ for to little. Dirty, no wifi and understaffed.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground and restrooms are very clean. Transportation is also available to all the casinos. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many flies! Also, an upgrade to access WIFI is needed, you cannot access the internet unless you are at the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Terrible,sites unlevel,smell of sewage,if there was another rv resort close by we would have moved
Jul 24, 2017
Lucy at check in was very helpful and professional
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Camp staff great, pool nice. Site ok, but gravel had a lot of ash - messy. Could not get on WI FI and flies were horrible. Could not sit out.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was painfully slow. Took 15 minutes. Priority should be given to those who already have reservations. Had to wait behind two people who were walk ups looking for a site. Many other KOAs have check0in materials ready for those arriving. Understaffed.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean facility, great staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Needing a place to stay with our RV and Jeep, (since we were wanting to explore the Bonneville Salt Flats), we decided to stay here at the KOA. It was a great place to stay, a slice of camping atmosphere in the midst of the city. Nice large areas, clean, friendly staff, and a nice clean swimming pool to cool off in. Free shuttle service to the local casino's too. We had a great time. A+
Jul 22, 2017
great location. easy in easy out. close to everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Was an oasis in a desert. Bathhouse was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful staff (Olga was really great, informative, and understanding!) plus a decent site in the area. Wasn't the best we've been to, but it had what we needed for that night.
Jul 21, 2017
This park was full of flys. I wouldn't go back. The employees were great. They just didn't have much to work with.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Mens and Womens showers not separated!!!!! No tables or shade. Sandburs and broken glass throughout park. Not very well lit.
Jul 20, 2017
Very adequate for an overnite.
Jul 19, 2017
If East Denver is KOA standards than whenever is below par. It wAs nice and quiet but did not have the feel of East Denver in personally.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Friendly staff. Clean bathhouse.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Price is too high for the quality of the facility. I guess you are paying for the cable TV.
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you to Evan who helped us when our dog was injured. Although we had to travel to Elko for a Vet, he was helpful and concerned.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean site needs more trees
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to stay again. Shuttle service to the local casino downtown.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything clean, staff courteous. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Would have been a 10 and five stars but for spotty wifi coverage.
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived and didn't have two sites booked together so the woman at the desk worked at it to find two together without us even asking. Great asphalt sites with grass between. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 16, 2017
Good for an overnite stay. Very plesant host
Jul 13, 2017
It was very clean but the ambiance was lack luster (gravel, trees, and a mobile), which is not their fault due to the location. Not all of their tent sites had a place for a fire.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy