Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
The staff is awesome. Nice clean facility.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers! Large pull through spots.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was super helpful!! Perfect size and my kids loved the playground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
OK place. Why do pools get closed after Labor Day and the weather is still warm. Rec room was locked. Not everyone wants to go to the casinos. Considering not using KOA off season. Pay regular price and few amenities are available.
Oct 01, 2017
It's a nice clean park, easy to navigate, with nice sized spots. It would be a Plus for gamblers if you could partner with the casinos so they could comp the camping fees! We went on to Jackpot to gamble as we get free camping (all hookups) there.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Just stayed for the night but the campground is quiet and very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Not enough security lights and some you have were burned out. Only one trash dumpster for the entire park. Very long walk for a disabled person !
Sep 27, 2017
Too noisy for me. Gravel for tent sites. Not enough privacy for campers....extend separation fence. Good social room with internet and TV. Great location for Bonneville Salt Flats.....the reason we stayed there.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The park was clean, very quiet & close to everything. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding attractions, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. It wad a good experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Wish you would pave the sites. As one ages it becomes harder to kneel on the gravel stones during setup.
Sep 24, 2017
We came, mainly, to see Bonneville flats. We were surprised at the size of the campground. Well maintained. Staff was helpful with recommending restaurant options beyond the surrounding Casinos. We were not visiting for the Casinos. Most campers seemed to be there for the convenience of the Casinos, from what we observed.
Sep 24, 2017
A little hard to find, behind casino, sign not noticeable until we passed. All the rest was good.
Sep 23, 2017
Awesome place if you are going to one of the cassinos. Just a gravel parking lot with a few small trees. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Next to railroad, loud jets taking off and lights of cassino flashing.
Sep 23, 2017
It was ok.it was a very short stay overnite.But did notice that the grounds were in poor condition and the dog water trash can was overflowing..that alarming and what can you say......no actual check of the grounds...need some energy employees. And that's the truth...
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean & Quiet even though the RR goes by which we enjoy anyway : )
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This KOA was a disappointment. Nothing more than a gravel parking lot. It definitely is not worth $50. It served our purpose for one night but don't anticipate coming back.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Just an overnight stay while on the road. Nice park and close to food and other things.
Sep 21, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Clean campground.
Sep 21, 2017
As KOAs go, this one was "okay". The location was excellent. The WiFi worked but there was NO Internet on the other end. We used our phones instead. This is a 100% gravel campground. Normal for the area. Just be aware (dusty in the wind). We stayed in 1 of only a handful of 50 amp FHU sites. Next time, I might check out the CG next to the KOA to save some money.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights to go to the Bonneville Salt Flatts so we were only there in the morning and evening. The park was clean and quiet. No complaints.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly people during check in. Quiet campground. Very pet friendly
Sep 20, 2017
A very nice stay. Host was helpful site was really nice
Sep 20, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Campground was good, but the showers could use some upgrading. Everything else was better than expected. Wendover is a gambling town. The casino restaurants require you to walk through cigarette smoke and the non-casino restaurants are extremely limited and not that great.
Sep 19, 2017
30 amp only but worked ok, gravel level sites, loud music coming from the property next door but it quit before 10pm
Sep 19, 2017
The wifi did not work, advertised cable but non existing, over priced, staff was not totally committed. They were nice but not overly friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Made reservations for a 70' full service site last November. Was told when I got there, around 1:00 p.m., that there was not any full service sites available. I was given an electric & water site, which was difficult to fit into. I have always been satisfied with my stays at KOA before, but not this time.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice clean restrooms and showers. Convenient to casino's, grocery store, and the salt flats. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
A quick overnight stay while Passing through Nice folks!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed during the customer appreciation weekend, what can I say but Score!!!
Sep 18, 2017
I was disappointed that I didn't have wifi. My intention was to stay in the 5th wheel and catch up on some paperwork while my husband golfed in a tournament. Ended up just sitting there.. . . then going to a casino. But everything else was excellent. Too many flies.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was Ok except for the creepy guy hanging around the hallway to the showers in his underwear. There was no separate hallway for the men's and women's so anyone can access all the bathrooms and showers. We both saw the creep when we went to take a shower, he was there for over an hour. We only stayed one night on our way thru, and will probably arrange our trip differently in the future.
Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely the worst waste of money ever for nearly $50, I should have stay at the casino for free and had an internet connection, instead I was told to come down outside the office for a connection.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The campground was clean and okay but there are awful stickers on the ground, making it very hard to walk a dog. I had to unplug and drive to McDonalds to walk her on grass. I had to use tweezers to pull the stickers off of the bottom of my shoes.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Passing thru from California back home to OKC. Convenient to Fuel and food, and can walk to casinos if so inclined. We worked in a short drive to Bonneville Salt Flats as an interesting side. Staff friendly and efficient. Site fairly level, but my layout required an electrical extension and doubled freshwater hoses. We stayed in a 31' 5th wheel.
Sep 15, 2017
We won
Sep 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy