Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Lucy was a great host. I have stayed in that exact cabin before and would do so again. Quiet and relaxing. Nice facilities
Nov 26, 2017
Lucy was absolutely wonderful! If only we could clone her for all the KOA's. Very helpful and professional. You could tell that she liked her job. Very refreshing.
Nov 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Service friendly, Easy check-in for late arrival. Loved the shuttle to the casinos! :-) Great service.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
It was extremely quiet this time of year. No problems of any kind. Did not use showers because of time issue. Thanks.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice and easy to get in and out of with a big rig. Friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2017
This town had some great history from early settlers to World War 2.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
It was simple and easy. Lucy was very good. Very knowledgeable
Nov 01, 2017
hosts were exceptional as expected, sites well cared for, had a great stay
Oct 31, 2017
Clean and convenient
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Lucy is the best, thanks for taking care of us again!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was nice and quiet
Oct 29, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. This park is perfect for stop over as we travel along 80. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The casino schuttle is very convenient for those that wish to visit the casino close by. As we don't do the casino scene, extended stays wouldn't be likely for us. We will more than likel. stay there again on future trips.
Oct 27, 2017
I was passing through on my way from California back to Colorado - it was as good a place to stay and was available when needed.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
dog feces everywhere
Oct 18, 2017
KOA was wonderful. Prospector's Cafe was awful, the Italian restaurant was closed, again. And the food at the Cafe was sure not up to the food last time we were there.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean and quiet. Casino shuttle for those so inclined.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous host. Great place and it is near to the casinos.AAAA++++
Oct 16, 2017
Just stayed the one night. Very friendly staff, good clean washrooms & level site. Walking distance from casinos & restaurants. Quiet campground
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
too expensive for a patch of dirt, no amenities. place was empty. washrooms are old and dirty.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly camp sights easy to access and campwas clean. It was within walking distance to restaurants and casinos.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful and the bathrooms were clean!!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop of if you want to gamble at one of the casinos.
Oct 12, 2017
Very pleasant. Friendly young man at check in. Clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Long term bums walking through our site. Dogs barking all day and night from the long term area. No amenities. Price is way to high for off season
Oct 11, 2017
As we registered I was asked if I wanted a full hookup site. I paid an extra $5 because I wanted to dump at the site. When I went dump however, very quickly the underground drain pipe filled up and stuff went out all over the ground. I stopped the flow as quickly as I could and then had to move to the dump station to complete the task. When I asked for $5 back was told "I don't have authority."
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean campground. Not much shade. Bathrooms extremely clean. We spent most of our time in the casino, but nice to go âhomeâ at night!
Oct 10, 2017
Please cut the tree limbs back so they do not rub against the RV! The leaves & limbs rubbing against the sides disturbed our sleep all night long and when it got really windy, it was very bad. A decent park with mostly gravel landscape. A nice lady stayed late until 8:30pm to check us in and we appreciated her hospitality.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice on our most recent trip - coming and going. The most recent stay was at the end of the season for this campground - so all amenities were closed, the dumpster had been replaced with a trash can, and we were one of two RVs in the park. However, the host was friendly, and the bathrooms and showers were clean - so I'm giving it a 5 star rating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
All in all a good stay. I camp with a 1969 road runner camper without a grey water tank. (Have to use a external one) Since there are water hookups and power there should be a grey water hookup but there were none at my site. Also the dump station is locked at night making it so dumping grey water after a certain point not possible. People are very friendly and the showers were great.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice camp with a good rate, but lots of freeway noise all night long from passing trucks. Can't see anyway to fix that one. OK sleeping with earplugs.
Oct 09, 2017
Great for an overnight stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Great
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Easy access to casinos and restaurants. Not a busy KOA the times we have stayed, but grounds are clean and staff is friendly. No problems encountered - a good stay.
Oct 06, 2017
1 night stay, I liked the service and level site
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. I needed to use the wifi for work and they were more than happy to let me sit in their front area all day long to work, even after I had checked out.
Oct 05, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well organized and they weren't too close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy