Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Clean bathhouse but when taking a shower the water never gets hot and you get cold sprays through out the shower. Staff is rude.
Jun 12, 2017
We're coming back on out return trip in July
Jun 12, 2017
It was a small Campround, but very clean & relaxing! The fire pits in the deluxe site was awesome! The kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and pedal cars!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly office staff, very clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2017
clean and friendly nice level sites
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice, quiet KOA with large and level sites. There was a small, above ground pool that appeared clean and well-maintained. We stayed overnight only and didn't use any of the facilities, but I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Great location -clean. Must be a race track near by as you could hear it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you were hearing. We don't have a race track near, but there is a train 1 mile away.
Jun 09, 2017
We used this site as just a pass through stay on our travels. It was perfect. Easy in, very clean, lots to do (wish we had more time there). The table/chairs, swing, and fire pit at our site were awesome even if we didnt get to use them. Thanks Wellington for an easy stay.
Jun 09, 2017
easy of I-35. friendly folks, helpful. They have a front part and a back part. The back part is a lot neater. Gravel up front with potential mud holes. Would come back.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean tidy quiet welcoming. Booked while on the road. My dog loved the park.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the facilities were in good shape and spotless. Great stop for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA. Perfect.
Jun 06, 2017
Easy access to hwy, close to walmart. Great staff. Easy to use. Nice and clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Pleasant, quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we changed the date we were planning to stay in order to get a specific site, when we checked in we had been put in a different one. Since the office was closed for lunch, we just took it. Not a huge problem, but we were puzzled. VERY nice KOA with great VIP sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We guarantee site types, not numbers. Sorry you were not in the site you expected. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice people, nice spot, nice stay. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Nice overnight stop.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff. Alway their to please.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice quiet campground that is well groomed & maintained & the employees/owner are great.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was fine but short. Came in late and left early. But the owner was ready for us, even though late, and got us right into our spot.
May 31, 2017
I totally appreciated that I got a call back after I left a message on the voice mail to inform me that they did have openings for the night on a holiday weekend. We originally planned to drive straight through, but realized that wasn't going to happen. They were super nice, polite, informative and accommodating. We were literally there for a matter of hours, so we didn't get a chance to explore t
May 31, 2017
Awesome little park with slots big enough for our 40 foot fiver plus our big pulling truck. Except clean run Park. A must stay if in that area.... A bonus is Wallmart was just down the street.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Good sized sites. Only there for one night but will go back.
May 31, 2017
free wifi that actually worked! Very efficient check in. Quiet.
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful but a little speedy.
May 29, 2017
Wonderful,clean, great management and staff. Will stay again.
May 28, 2017
It is work related stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and park.
May 28, 2017
Nice, clean park. Host was kind and courteous. Convenient to highway. A very good experience.
May 27, 2017
Lovely sites, friendly staff!
May 25, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, clean safe location.
May 25, 2017
The hostess was very helpful and pleasent.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Really clean
May 23, 2017
Nice ,clean, and easy to get to park. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy anything else.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly office staff, clean showers and restrooms, pleasant setting. Will stay there again when coming to this area.
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean place. Almost level. Loved the mist rising off the little pond in the morning.
May 22, 2017
One night . Showers are the best ever anywhere I have ever stayed!!
May 20, 2017
Very nice easy to use pull through spots. Late check in was easy and waiting for us. Next time we come this way we will stay there again.
May 20, 2017
This is a Great Campground But I would tell Others about the Trains that go by every 20 Minutes that Keep a person Awake All Night ... Thank You Bruce

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have trains a mile away, but I would say the every 20 minutes is an exaggeration. Usually the AC or Fan in your RV will drown them out.
May 19, 2017
Nice, neat, quiet campground.
May 18, 2017
great staff and clean wonderful campground. I will stay here again !
May 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, well kept KOA
May 17, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Always a pleasure..... Stop in on our venture to visit the grandkids, several time..
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful place would definitely recommend and will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy