Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Great location. We'll return.
Jul 24, 2017
Office not staffed as posted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure from your comment what the situation was, but there is always a phone number on the door that can be called. We run a slim staff so they are sometimes cleaning cabins during office hours, but available to come tend to customers need if notified.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff!!! Camped in a 5th wheel with 4 grand kids- great pool!
Jul 23, 2017
Plain open spot with no shade. Not a good site for high summer stay. Would be ok for cooler weather.
Jul 23, 2017
We found this quiet little KOA camp last August, just passing through on our way to Arkansas. This time, it was our chosen destination for a mini vacation. Very friendly people and very well maintained. We will be back for sure.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here twice within a week. Both times the office staff were very helpful and the bathrooms were spacious and very clean.
Jul 22, 2017
A very nice place to stop over for a night. Friendly staff, clean and well kept park.
Jul 22, 2017
the campground is clean and neat well taken care of and the ladies at the desk were kind and helpful. We will stay there again. Jarard and April Powers Devine tx.
Jul 21, 2017
Been there for the last few years; always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, convenient and on the way. Great place to stop over for a spell.
Jul 18, 2017
The Wellington, Ks. Koa is great. Very nice people and very clean and trash is picked up all the time. I stay there everytime I go to Wellington. Thanks For the Wonderful stay!!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, nice place
Jul 18, 2017
It was enjoyable
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our maiden voyage with a camper trailer - it was great
Jul 17, 2017
This was our second time to stay at this location. The workers were friendly. The facility needs updating. The pool is okay for small children, no hot tub for adults, the game room could use more up-to-date activities. Good spot for just passing through but not set up real well for extended stays. Pretty location with trees (hard to find in parts of Kansas). Sites are large with fire rings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this way. Everything has been updated since 2009 or more recent. We have a 4' deep above ground pool with deck around it. Game room has a claw game, multi game video game as well as a flying game. Catch & release fishing pond as well as bikes to rent as well as gem stone mining.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, nice park. Easy access and fun things for the kids
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 13, 2017
Jody & Chad are fantastic owners & hosts for their campground. Exceptionally clean & neat & we highly recommend folks to make reservations at their KOA Campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Unfriendly check in.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great people to work with . Easy in and out. We have a 43 foot coach and towing a car.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a nice campground. Not a lot of shade for the afternoon sun. Nice pool for the kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, well kept facility & friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
we stayed 4 nights in one of the new deluxe sites. It had a nice concrete pad with patio rocks all around it. Also a nice wooden swing and a built in stone barbeque pit. Office very friendly and helpful. adequate pool and area to walk dog.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean sites. Appreciate the dog park.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly owners. Enjoyed our stay on our trip back to Florida
Jul 09, 2017
..
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice easy access site.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean!!
Jul 08, 2017
It was only for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. Very quiet, clean, & friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice setting, friendly helpful people. It was storming during our stay so we couldn't take advantage of the amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and pleasant grounds. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2017
very pleasant
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and maintained. Staff were great and very accommodating. Great extremely clean laundry and shower facilities. Stay at this Wellington KOA if your journeys path leads in their direction.
Jul 04, 2017
Just like the one at Strasburg Colorado--WONDERFUL!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet and away from traffic and city noise. Great!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice place, lots for the kids to do, well taken care of. The staff/owners were not friendly, however. Their cat also ran freely throughout the sites tormenting camper's dogs. Ours got scratched right below the eye.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facility. Would rate it 4 1/2 out of 5. Paved streets and pads would give it a 5.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice spot, right next to all the amenities. Nice looking grounds as well. Fairly level sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Great customer service and very nice and efficient RV lots.
Jul 02, 2017
Everything went well and we did not have any trouble finding the campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Typical KOA with nice clean facilities. Some trees and a great pond creates a nice small place to stay. Location is very convenient and we have stayed there on multiple trips.
Jun 30, 2017
The people running this KOA were great. We had tow vehicle trouble on our trip which delayed our arrival by two days and we got in just before closing time, but we contacted them when we knew we were not going to make our originally scheduled time, and they worked with us, holding our reservation for the extra two days. Thanks for making our trip a little easier- or at least less frustrating!
Jun 30, 2017
We only stayed for the night on our way to Dallas. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very well maintained.
Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed the stay except for the thunderstorm storms. Cozy area.
Jun 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy