Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed one night as a stopover on the way home , but the park while smallish was wonderful. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the fishing pond. It was a great last stop and put an exclamation point on our vacation. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always so nice and clean! The dog area is immaculate and so is the laundry room! The staff is very friendly as well! If you want a quiet and convenient place to stay, this is it!! Thank you for maintaining a high quality KOA at great pricing!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
..
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet and clean KOA. Conveniently close to the interstate but far enough away to not get noise from traffic. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed one night on our way to Colorado Springs. Lady is office was very kind. Highly recommend. We were in a 40 ft Motorhome/ tow vehicle.
Aug 25, 2017
was very nice and clean the park was quiet. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2017
There are two sections to this campground. I didn't like the section in front near the road but the back section behind the store is nice. It's a bit noisy, near some kind of rail facility, but not too annoying. The bathrooms and showers are top notch. I give them am A+. I love private showers that are separate from the bathroom. And these were also VERY clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Aug 24, 2017
Campground was very pleasant for sitting outside. Even the campsites without trees get shade from the perimeter trees in the evening.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed one night on the way back from seeing the eclipse. Got in very late and had to take a deluxe site. VERY NICE! Wish I could have spent more time here with the large area, stone fire place, and a nice swing. Friendly and professional staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice camp, very clean facilities and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Well located and easy access from I-35 freeway
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very neat and clean Campground and facilities! Management was friendly and helpful and extremely kind.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent accommodations & wonderful service by the owners.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and squared away. We would definitely return there. Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed overnight. Easy in easy out. Bathroom facilities were well-kept and new! Hostess was friendly and the rate was reasonable.
Aug 17, 2017
Traveling through the area and stopped here for the night. The campground was nice, spot was level and no problems. Just wish all the spaces were concrete.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is in excellent shape. Clean restrooms, easy access for big rigs and the grounds are well maintained. Friendly staff as well. I will be back!!
Aug 15, 2017
The camp sites are so close together when the people pulled in beside us and put their awning out it nearly touched our slide-out ! We had to pull out blinds because they literally were sitting up against our slide. Plus, the campground is very close to a railroad switching area and that's all you heard all night long and you could smell the fumes from the engines.
Aug 15, 2017
The only bad thing was the voracious mosquitoes who attacked the second I got out of my vehicle! Gracious hosts, clean bathrooms/shower, fine neighbors (RV people), and though it was a very short stay, it was fine! What's with the airplanes? Loved train sounds but the airplanes... not so much.
Aug 14, 2017
enjoyed the stay very friendly and help for
Aug 12, 2017
great camp
Aug 12, 2017
Great as always.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but we did think the park and facilities are very clean and well kept, and the staff is quite competent and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Great atmosphere and dog park and pool
Aug 10, 2017
One night stay in August. Very few trees to provide shade. What appears to be a normal KOA arrangement of parking very close together. Guess it was trains hooking up, but loud thumps in early morning woke us up. Would hope I won't need to stay there again, but I would if it were my only choice.
Aug 09, 2017
Great grounds and staff, the pond was very nice to catch bass (use a small lure) and the KOA was close to Walmart and Wellington!
Aug 08, 2017
We were not there long but the sites are very nice, park is clean and there is plenty of room. We will stay again when in the area.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Dirty and there were ants everywhere in our site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what was dirty, but did you report this while you were here so action could be taken? Ants are part of nature, but if there was trash we missed, we would have come and picked it up and moved you to another site if available.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great people great site
Aug 06, 2017
We were put into a site on the other side of the pond with 2 full time workers, who were sawing and running equipment. And we were treated rudely, like we interupted your pone time!We sat in front of our trailer and watched everyone after us being put in the main part. We will not be back after this, which is too bad as we used to like this campground.
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was nice, easy to get to and the people running it were very friendly and helpful. They had a nice swimming pool and playground for the kids.
Aug 05, 2017
Quick access, super-friendly hosts, refreshing pool, quiet and most reasonably priced.
Aug 04, 2017
great staff
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice spot for overnight. Friendly staff and level site.
Aug 02, 2017
It was a lovely stay. Clean bathrooms, with separate individual shower rooms with real doors. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice. Walking distance to shopping.
Aug 01, 2017
Quiet campground while we were there and the pool was very clean and inviting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy