Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Super friendly people who greeted me upon my arrival. A very clean, quiet campground with easy entry and exit from te campsites.
Sep 08, 2017
very nice. I stayed on my way north and then again on the way home. Brenda was very pleasant. check in was fast and sites were pretty much level. I have found all the KOAs I've stayed at to have friendly helpful staff. I felt very welcome. Thankyou to you all. Matt
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time. My 3 year old grandson dis eveeything thete was to do. My son loved the fishing as he caught 22 fish and my daughter in law loved having a place to go when it was too hot as we were tent camping. Restrooms were veru clean. Overall this is a great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Since it was a major holiday (Labor Day), our reservation info was waiting for us outside the office. Nice place for an overnight stay.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very nice weekend. The shower/bathrooms were amazingly clean. Very impressive. Well maintained grounds. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Great quiet campground
Sep 06, 2017
1-Night but it was wonderful ! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Great lawn area for my tent & very close to the shower & toilets.
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was very friendly upon check-in and check-out the next day. Would have liked to spent more time as it seemed to be a very quiet, relaxing place to be.
Sep 05, 2017
have stayed at Wellington KOA at least 20 different times. Wonderful as always.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Nice place to stay while traveling.
Sep 04, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well managed by great people. Interior roads are gravel as is the RV site. Each spot, except three which have concrete, have grass and a picnic table. Easy to get in and out. Just a short trip to Walmart when you need something. The reason I rated it a 3 is the poor Wi-Fi. Service was slow and I had to use my phone as a hot spot on several occasions.
Sep 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and very comfortable. Obvious that they care about their campground and have made improvements and updates to keep bathrooms clean. Would definitely come back.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice. Just a little noise from the trains. Did not bother our sleep.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Nice. Plenty of room at sites and all facilities worked. Would use this park again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was a short stay, as we were headed for home after being away for a while, but it was a super location with a homey feel to it.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. They very knowledgeable of the local area. Sites are large, and almost level. KOA is very close to shopping, gas station, and restaurants. Excellent location for over night or extended stay. We stayed in one of their beautiful New Deluxe Sites, would recommend gas BBQ, instead of the fire pit.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Beautiful pool and immaculate bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful little park. Very friendly owners and staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Your KOA is THE very best KOA that we have stayed at since purchasing our travel trailer in 2012. I sincerely wish that all of the KOAs were managed as well as yours is; but sadly they are not. Please don't stop doing what you have been doing and we will continue to include a stop over with you whenever we can. Steve and Janet Salathiel
Aug 28, 2017
Had air conditioning problem. KOA worked tried to help diagnose problem and then recommended a local mobile rv repair person who fixed problem. All ended great
Aug 28, 2017
Great people at the front desk.
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed one night as a stopover on the way home , but the park while smallish was wonderful. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the fishing pond. It was a great last stop and put an exclamation point on our vacation. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always so nice and clean! The dog area is immaculate and so is the laundry room! The staff is very friendly as well! If you want a quiet and convenient place to stay, this is it!! Thank you for maintaining a high quality KOA at great pricing!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
..
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet and clean KOA. Conveniently close to the interstate but far enough away to not get noise from traffic. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed one night on our way to Colorado Springs. Lady is office was very kind. Highly recommend. We were in a 40 ft Motorhome/ tow vehicle.
Aug 25, 2017
was very nice and clean the park was quiet. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, inviting grounds, with pristine, new-appearing restroom and shower facilities. Accommodating re: a laptop charge-up in the morning. A++
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
There are two sections to this campground. I didn't like the section in front near the road but the back section behind the store is nice. It's a bit noisy, near some kind of rail facility, but not too annoying. The bathrooms and showers are top notch. I give them am A+. I love private showers that are separate from the bathroom. And these were also VERY clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Aug 24, 2017
Campground was very pleasant for sitting outside. Even the campsites without trees get shade from the perimeter trees in the evening.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed one night on the way back from seeing the eclipse. Got in very late and had to take a deluxe site. VERY NICE! Wish I could have spent more time here with the large area, stone fire place, and a nice swing. Friendly and professional staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Also nice location being next to a Walmart for travel items incidentals. TV could be lowered to a more comfortable eye level instead of being mounted as high as it was in the deluxe cabin Also perhaps a better selection of food items available in the office. If I travel through Wellington again I'll certainly stay.ð
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice camp, very clean facilities and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals