Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
We were only there for one night, but have stayed with you before. Very neat & clean property. Friendly professional employees. We also enjoy hearing the trains (so we love the location). Hope to stay again when in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice! The restrooms and showers may have been the nicest we've encountered
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice and clean
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice place
Oct 06, 2017
The grounds need to have better drainage after it rains. Otherwise, the sites were very spacious.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
very nice. lots of improvements and upgrades.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice stay professional people , lots of room , fun little town
Oct 04, 2017
ok
Oct 04, 2017
The camp was nice and clean but the Wi-Fi and TV had poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-fi has to be shared and we have very small amount coming in. Did you report the cable issue to the office while you were there? It looked fine when checked. The 4 major networks are available over the air.
Oct 03, 2017
Sites were very level and no too close to each other. The only downside was there was the regular sound of a train passing nearby. We are early risers so it didn't wake us but you could definitely hear it. We would stay here again without any doubts.
Oct 03, 2017
The Bartelsons were very friendly and helpful during our prolonged family reunion stay. We needed kitchen facilities; their cabins w/ kitchens served us well. Some folks will complain about train noise. My wife and I grew up in Wellington. With two rail lines, one of which is the Santa Fe mainline, you can't go anywhere in town without train noise.
Oct 03, 2017
Best campground ever. Clean, spotless restrooms and showers. Camp staff was extraordinarily helpful and cheerful. Facilities are top notch.
Oct 03, 2017
Reserved site was as requested and waiting for our late arrival. Restrooms and shower clean and well- maintained. Nice to be away from highway noise, unfortunately train noise keeps this from being a five star rating
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Cleanest KOA I've ever seen!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We brought our granddaughters camping with us and had such a wonderful time. The camp hosts were very friendly, showers and bathroom facility very nice and very clean. We will definitely go back!!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice clean place, friendly people. I stay here again.
Sep 30, 2017
lots of train horns, but over all great place
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Arrived late and the check in was a self check in. Very nice grounds, nice host, the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen for a Campground. It was a great over night stay!
Sep 29, 2017
Quiet and no fussy manager. Nice walking trail.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean facility with very nice pleasant owners
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Really like the premium site on the concrete pad.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean and wonderful place to relax.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great overnight stay, with only a few minor issues. The shower did not maintan a regular temperature and went from scalding hot to ice cold, but it was clean! The grounds were well maintained and the playground and pond were nice. The pad seemed a bit short of the advertised 90 feet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You chose a regular pull thru site, none of which are advertised at 90' pretty sure we don't even advertise our DELUXE pull thru sites at this length. Not sure which campground you are recalling, but thanks for staying at ours.
Sep 24, 2017
Very Relaxing
Sep 24, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Convenient location off the highway. A great place to stop at the end of a long day.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
great folks, great facility... we come twice a year...every year
Sep 20, 2017
The cabin was clean and close to the Walnut Valley Festival and was ideal for our first visit to the area.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed visiting with the friendly staff. We hiked miles around and behind the camp seeing wild life (frogs, fish, turtles, a skunk and birds) and vegetation (Osage oranges, prairie flowers but kept a respectful distance from the ivy). This is a first rate camp.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice property. Good location. We were moving and this was a good spot for us with the two night stay. Easy in and easy out. Loved the trains. I think that about half the KOA's that we stopped at had trains. Just love it.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed at 1 of 3 patio sites with concrete pad. Excellent site and very clean bathhouse.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone is very personable and willing to help in any way
Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was great. The facilities are very clean and modern, and the staff is very friendly. Our plans changed several times, and the staff was exceptional in working to accommodate our wishes.
Sep 16, 2017
Only there one night. Very impressed with the ease of everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals