Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Nice. Plenty of room at sites and all facilities worked. Would use this park again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was a short stay, as we were headed for home after being away for a while, but it was a super location with a homey feel to it.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. They very knowledgeable of the local area. Sites are large, and almost level. KOA is very close to shopping, gas station, and restaurants. Excellent location for over night or extended stay. We stayed in one of their beautiful New Deluxe Sites, would recommend gas BBQ, instead of the fire pit.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Beautiful pool and immaculate bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful little park. Very friendly owners and staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Your KOA is THE very best KOA that we have stayed at since purchasing our travel trailer in 2012. I sincerely wish that all of the KOAs were managed as well as yours is; but sadly they are not. Please don't stop doing what you have been doing and we will continue to include a stop over with you whenever we can. Steve and Janet Salathiel
Aug 28, 2017
Had air conditioning problem. KOA worked tried to help diagnose problem and then recommended a local mobile rv repair person who fixed problem. All ended great
Aug 28, 2017
Great people at the front desk.
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed one night as a stopover on the way home , but the park while smallish was wonderful. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the fishing pond. It was a great last stop and put an exclamation point on our vacation. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always so nice and clean! The dog area is immaculate and so is the laundry room! The staff is very friendly as well! If you want a quiet and convenient place to stay, this is it!! Thank you for maintaining a high quality KOA at great pricing!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
..
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet and clean KOA. Conveniently close to the interstate but far enough away to not get noise from traffic. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed one night on our way to Colorado Springs. Lady is office was very kind. Highly recommend. We were in a 40 ft Motorhome/ tow vehicle.
Aug 25, 2017
was very nice and clean the park was quiet. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, inviting grounds, with pristine, new-appearing restroom and shower facilities. Accommodating re: a laptop charge-up in the morning. A++
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
There are two sections to this campground. I didn't like the section in front near the road but the back section behind the store is nice. It's a bit noisy, near some kind of rail facility, but not too annoying. The bathrooms and showers are top notch. I give them am A+. I love private showers that are separate from the bathroom. And these were also VERY clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Aug 24, 2017
Campground was very pleasant for sitting outside. Even the campsites without trees get shade from the perimeter trees in the evening.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed one night on the way back from seeing the eclipse. Got in very late and had to take a deluxe site. VERY NICE! Wish I could have spent more time here with the large area, stone fire place, and a nice swing. Friendly and professional staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Also nice location being next to a Walmart for travel items incidentals. TV could be lowered to a more comfortable eye level instead of being mounted as high as it was in the deluxe cabin Also perhaps a better selection of food items available in the office. If I travel through Wellington again I'll certainly stay.ð
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice camp, very clean facilities and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Well located and easy access from I-35 freeway
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very neat and clean Campground and facilities! Management was friendly and helpful and extremely kind.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent accommodations & wonderful service by the owners.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and squared away. We would definitely return there. Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed overnight. Easy in easy out. Bathroom facilities were well-kept and new! Hostess was friendly and the rate was reasonable.
Aug 17, 2017
Traveling through the area and stopped here for the night. The campground was nice, spot was level and no problems. Just wish all the spaces were concrete.
Aug 16, 2017
Our check-in was very nice, with a friendly staff person. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft. It was clean, but very small for 4 adults. I would highly recommend that when advertising these cabins as sleeping up to 6 people, you note there should be no more than two persons over the age of 12. I'd also recommend more than 1 mirror in the cabin. There's room for one more in the bedroom.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is in excellent shape. Clean restrooms, easy access for big rigs and the grounds are well maintained. Friendly staff as well. I will be back!!
Aug 15, 2017
The camp sites are so close together when the people pulled in beside us and put their awning out it nearly touched our slide-out ! We had to pull out blinds because they literally were sitting up against our slide. Plus, the campground is very close to a railroad switching area and that's all you heard all night long and you could smell the fumes from the engines.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice 1 of the best cabins we have ever rented
Aug 15, 2017
The only bad thing was the voracious mosquitoes who attacked the second I got out of my vehicle! Gracious hosts, clean bathrooms/shower, fine neighbors (RV people), and though it was a very short stay, it was fine! What's with the airplanes? Loved train sounds but the airplanes... not so much.
Aug 14, 2017
enjoyed the stay very friendly and help for
Aug 14, 2017
Unfortunately we had a rough storm roll through while we stayed at this site. We were tent camping and asked if we could upgrade to a cabin due to the storm, but this KOA doesn't allow dogs in their cabins so we had the pleasure of enduring a very windy thunderstorm in our tent with our dogs, one of which is extremely terrified of thunder. Also, this site only had 3 tent sites, all in the open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you asked for a refund when you arrived and found out you could not be upgraded, we would have allowed this.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Felt like we were being babysitted. One reason we choose this site was the pond. Vwry few fish, and way over grown. The window had leaked it the cabin so the floor sunk in when you walked by the window. The futon was broken down and wouldn't set up. All games but one claw machine was broken in the "game room" no would not recommend or be back. Hope other KOAs are better. Was really let done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only one claw game is broken if asked the other airplane would have been turned on. The futon had been working and has not been reported since. It is tough to move with the thicker mattress on, but it does change between the two positions. Not sure what your other comments meant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy