Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Really like the premium site on the concrete pad.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean and wonderful place to relax.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great overnight stay, with only a few minor issues. The shower did not maintan a regular temperature and went from scalding hot to ice cold, but it was clean! The grounds were well maintained and the playground and pond were nice. The pad seemed a bit short of the advertised 90 feet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You chose a regular pull thru site, none of which are advertised at 90' pretty sure we don't even advertise our DELUXE pull thru sites at this length. Not sure which campground you are recalling, but thanks for staying at ours.
Sep 24, 2017
Very Relaxing
Sep 24, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Convenient location off the highway. A great place to stop at the end of a long day.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
great folks, great facility... we come twice a year...every year
Sep 20, 2017
The cabin was clean and close to the Walnut Valley Festival and was ideal for our first visit to the area.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed visiting with the friendly staff. We hiked miles around and behind the camp seeing wild life (frogs, fish, turtles, a skunk and birds) and vegetation (Osage oranges, prairie flowers but kept a respectful distance from the ivy). This is a first rate camp.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice property. Good location. We were moving and this was a good spot for us with the two night stay. Easy in and easy out. Loved the trains. I think that about half the KOA's that we stopped at had trains. Just love it.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed at 1 of 3 patio sites with concrete pad. Excellent site and very clean bathhouse.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone is very personable and willing to help in any way
Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was great. The facilities are very clean and modern, and the staff is very friendly. Our plans changed several times, and the staff was exceptional in working to accommodate our wishes.
Sep 16, 2017
Only there one night. Very impressed with the ease of everything!
Sep 15, 2017
.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff , quiet and spotlessly clean. I stay there often
Sep 13, 2017
Great location and very friendly owners.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2017
FABULOUS! Lovely cabin. Couldn't ask for anything better! Thank you for the early check in!
Sep 12, 2017
Very attractive site, very welcoming and accommodating hosts, clean and modern restrooms, great night's rest. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
There is a railroad activity area that is nearby. I was tent camping. The sounds from the coupling (and uncoupling) of the railroad cars was very loud and was very bothersome. The noise was not kept out by the thin fabric walls of my tent. The railroad activity was after sundown. It made it difficult to get any sleep.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy on/off of the interstate. Great people in the office. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful people and wonderful service.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Stayed only one night here, if staying longer concrete pads would be nice. Clean,clean,park.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Nice level spots. Trains, planes(jets from nearby air base) and traffic from highway a little annoying.
Sep 09, 2017
Clean and quiet campground.
Sep 09, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. However was kind of put off that our site didn't have a fire pit. Would understand if we only stayed one night but we were there for four nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All you had to do was ask and one would have been delivered to your sites. The fire pits are mobile.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly staff.. nice park
Sep 08, 2017
Super friendly people who greeted me upon my arrival. A very clean, quiet campground with easy entry and exit from te campsites.
Sep 08, 2017
very nice. I stayed on my way north and then again on the way home. Brenda was very pleasant. check in was fast and sites were pretty much level. I have found all the KOAs I've stayed at to have friendly helpful staff. I felt very welcome. Thankyou to you all. Matt
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time. My 3 year old grandson dis eveeything thete was to do. My son loved the fishing as he caught 22 fish and my daughter in law loved having a place to go when it was too hot as we were tent camping. Restrooms were veru clean. Overall this is a great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Since it was a major holiday (Labor Day), our reservation info was waiting for us outside the office. Nice place for an overnight stay.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very nice weekend. The shower/bathrooms were amazingly clean. Very impressive. Well maintained grounds. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Great quiet campground
Sep 06, 2017
1-Night but it was wonderful ! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Great lawn area for my tent & very close to the shower & toilets.
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was very friendly upon check-in and check-out the next day. Would have liked to spent more time as it seemed to be a very quiet, relaxing place to be.
Sep 05, 2017
have stayed at Wellington KOA at least 20 different times. Wonderful as always.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Nice place to stay while traveling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy