Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Very very nice! It was a bit pricey but we stayed in the premium area and it was top notch. The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were excellent. I was surprised to see so many people there especially this early in the season. We will definitely be staying there again.
Mar 06, 2018
Friendly people and clean and quiet
Mar 05, 2018
We stayed here last year on our winter trip to Arizona and we knew it would be a good place to break our travels this year. We did not make a reservation beforehand but the owner was able to accommodate us. We really appreciated the robins, red-winged blackbirds and other birds around the yard as it reminded us that winter was over at least in some parts.
Mar 05, 2018
We frequently travel from Dallas to Kansas City and back and have stayed at this KOA multiple times. Easy access from the I-35 toll way. Nice clean facilities and camping sites. They have new "premium" sites for RVs, we will have to try one of those next time!
Mar 03, 2018
Easy access. Nice showers.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Nice pull thru
Feb 26, 2018
Easy access to I-35; friendly staff; smooth transaction; spacious, level site; full hook-ups with easily accessible connections; will definitely return. Thanks!
Feb 25, 2018
Very clean. Easy to get to. Friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2018
Very pleasant office personnel. Restrooms/showers were very clean.
Feb 22, 2018
Great place to stay after a long day in cold windy weather.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Cabin was great...very very nice, Jodie was great ...we will be back
Feb 19, 2018
Did not get any receipts for our stay. Although we arrived in the middle of the afternoon the office was closed. Our paperwork, without receipt, was in the arrivals notebook. Never did se the office open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Instructions are left on the door when arrive before check in. An email receipt was sent and instructions say to come to office. Phone number is on maps and instructions. Returned 5 days later.
Feb 18, 2018
Simple, easy, very accommodating
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice park Friendly Folks
Feb 04, 2018
Easy access, clean, well maintained, newer individual shower rooms, good water pressure, diner nearby.
Feb 02, 2018
A very nice park, with very nice, and, knowledgeable staff. My only criticism is that the sites need more gravel on them. It gets muddy.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Very friendly people and clean park. As it was going to be a cold night, owners personally came around to assist in the water system protection.
Jan 26, 2018
Nice campground, Well maintained. What made stay great was the management. they were very friendly and helpful. A real asset for KOA
Jan 24, 2018
We stayed at this park overnight while passing through the area. Park has all the amenities. Very friendly staff. Easy in / out of sites. Short drive to shops. Only downside is the noise from the very active nearby train tracks (0.5 mile).
Jan 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice, clean, warm bathrooms!
Jan 23, 2018
Very accomodating & friendly. Great restrooms & showers...very clean.
Jan 23, 2018
We were met at the entrance by David who was a very nice man who took the time to make sure I understood where everything was. He and his wife Brenda are managers of the park and they made us feel very welcome. I would stay here for a long time or I would use it as a short time stop over. We really liked this KOA!!!!!!
Jan 21, 2018
We've stayed here before. It's a nice stop for us when traveling south in the winter, or returning back home again. The owners are friendly and helpful. We didn't notice the train noises the other times we stayed, but they quieted down by the time we went to bed. It wasn't an issue for us. We will stay here again.
Jan 20, 2018
Clean, nice lay out, friendly helpful staff, easy to find. Only draw back was the trains. Great bathroom, and showers.
Jan 19, 2018
Traveling alone in iffy weather it was great to arrive at a prewarmed, clean cabin. Bathrooms were shining and everything worked. Left too early to see the rest of the grounds in the light.
Jan 17, 2018
Management Very helpful.
Jan 14, 2018
The people running this KOA were very friendly. Stopped for the night as we were on our way to San Antonio, TX. Clean. Easy to get to, not far off the freeway, but enough so you weren't bothered by road noise. Would have rated this park a "5", except for the train noise. In their defense, normally have our air conditioner fan running in the bedroom to drown out noise, but it was too cold out.
Jan 14, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Clean nice bathrooms and showers.
Jan 11, 2018
Awesome. Very friendly hosts. We make it a stop both going and returning to Iowa.
Jan 09, 2018
Convenient campground. Clean restrooms. Very quiet. Helpful camp hosts! Wish more campgrounds were as nice as this one!
Jan 08, 2018
Staff and owners friendly and helpful. Clean, neat facilities.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The facilities were in great shape despite it being 5 degrees outside. Because of the winter the park was relatively empty however everything that was needed was functioning. The showers had heated floors and hot water, the pet walk was open, and everything worked. The dogs and I got a good nights rest and were up and out early the next morning.
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
We arrived late and the after hours check in was very good. The host came to our campsite to ensure everything was ok. It was very cold and we unhooked from the water supply after filling our fresh water tank and dewinterizing our coach. Very accommodating!
Dec 31, 2017
We stayed 11/27/17 on our way to AZ and again on 12/27/17 when we were on our way home. We will stay here again next year.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We came in late, in the winter at 9 PM so you know it was dark, and the instructions for finding the site were excellent. Very cooperative hosts, whom we met in the morning. We will definitely stay here twice a year on our way to and from IA - CA. Plenty of room for navigation and siting of 44' MH and tow.
Dec 28, 2017
The people there were very helpful .
Dec 23, 2017
We stayed a single night. Our campsite worked out well. We did not use any other facilities. We'd stay here again.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Great location, clean and nicely equipped. Staff is very friendly and nice.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean and looked either brand new or freshly remodeled. Showers and bathroom were spotless. Nice area for pets. The lady (and I apologize for not getting her name) was one of the friendliest people I’ve ever met. The downside was that the location wasn’t the greatest. I could hear the train and highway noise all night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals