Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were spotless.
Mar 25, 2017
We stay here occasionally for a night on our way to and from Texas. The facilities are very clean and modern. We have always been treated with respect and would highly recommend the Wellington KOA!
Mar 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Wellington KOA. We camped in a premium pull thru with a 44' motorhome. Great site, wifi, cable, huge patio with swing, fire pit, and patio furniture. Slight deduction for management allowing guests to park vehicles blocking roadways. Nearly damaged our coach trying to maneuver around a pu truck partially blocking main interior road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that happened. I believe you arrived while the office was closed and the person cleaning the cabin didn't think anybody would be through. The situation has been addressed.
Mar 24, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but was a nice park.
Mar 23, 2017
We had a great stay
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful experience! Everything was perfect!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice facilities
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed here early March. Laundry facilities very nice - showers separate from restrooms appreciated. Updated restrooms were the nicest ones on this 4 month trip.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay, workers and owner were very polite and pleasant to deal with. We had the deluxe site and enjoyed that area near the back of the camp site with wooden area.
Mar 13, 2017
Very pleased with the park. Very good customer service. Late arrival was hassle free. The only reason for less than perfect marks was poor WIFI. Because I work from my RV, I require decent internet. I used cell phone data instead of WIFI because it was not usable. Cell signal was marginal. Not the park's fault. However, this would prohibit a longer stay which I would normally do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will hopefully soon have a data line, but at this time are limited to receiving our internet from the provider via the air and the smoke from fires several counties over interfere.
Mar 10, 2017
Loved it. Only was able to stay one night, but office had everything going waiting on us as we arrived late. Very nice and clean will stay again!
Mar 10, 2017
Nice new camping cabins! The only issue I have is they have to install a kitchen sink or better yet a kamping kitchen. No place to wash dishes.
Mar 10, 2017
The host (and her dog) made me feel right at home when we checked in.And there was a nice homey atmosphere about the campground too. We especially enjoyed hearing the robins and red-winged blackbirds sing in the morning.
Mar 10, 2017
Campground was clean and friendly. Conveniently located near interstate. Easy to pull into and lots large enough to stay hitched for overnight stay. Trains nearby could be heard in the evening and morning...But not bothered by them while sleeping.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice facility. Great showers. Nice location. Easy to find.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice setup!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was very noise at night we. County sleep very well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you hit a night where they were putting trains together, this is a spotty occurance. Usually the train noise can be blocked with AC/Heat or TV.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Nice
Mar 01, 2017
Great except for the trains,
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful when checking in and for all information
Feb 24, 2017
We have traveled all over and this is by far one of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds!
Feb 23, 2017
Easy to get to, great facilities, very clean. Definitely would stay here again
Feb 23, 2017
Rail road noise at night
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful, very nice. Perfect for us and our visit with our family.
Feb 20, 2017
Very well kept and organized! Especially appreciated the clean restrooms/showers! Convieniently located! A credit to the name KOA, would stay here again!! Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Very clean
Feb 16, 2017
Love this place! Handy to interstate and restaurants. Bathroom's are excellent!
Feb 14, 2017
Very Nice Park, but was alot of noise in the area during the evening, maybe trains??
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Very clean, organized, friendly. This is our third stay. Each time I highly recommend they put some decent sized hooks in the shower rooms. Only 4 stars until they do.
Feb 04, 2017
Great RV park. We always enjoy our stay here in a Deluxe site.
Feb 02, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
We have stayed here 2 years in a row on our way South. It was a great spot for us. We called to reserve and everything was ready for our late arrival.
Jan 25, 2017
Checked in after hour's very easy to find check in stuff. staff very helpful
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful getaway place! Easy to reserve and find, clean and quiet! Everything we needed was there! Thank you, Jodie and Chad!
Jan 23, 2017
It was an overnight stop for us on our way back home. Easy to find right off the Kansas Turnpike. Friendly staff, clean area.
Jan 13, 2017
Even though owner had family emergency, she had everything ready for us when we got there.
Jan 13, 2017
Had a breakdown and stayed here ten days. Nice people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy pullthru sites. Close to town.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Super clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff at check in. RV sites are large enough and easy access.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park. Deluxe sites with patios, pull-thrus, and back-in sites-something for everyone. Our back-in site was level. Nice bathrooms and laundry. Would stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Great customer service - bathrooms were spotless, renovated and water pressure was great! Definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet and quaint. Nice dog park. We will return.
Dec 12, 2016
It was short but they had very nice bathrooms and showers. Very clean koa.
Dec 11, 2016
We'd like to thank this KOA for allowing our school bus conversion to stay! Follow us on Instagram.com/the_f_bus :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy