Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Loved kabin 5, inside & out!! Host woman/owner is great -- friendly service, keeps things so clean. This is the 2nd time we've done an across the country meet-up for relatives here, and we'll definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was good except the weather as it rained almost the whole time. My son really enjoyed fishing in the pond. It has been 5 years since we stayed at this campground and we did enjoy all the updates, swimming pool, basketball goal. The showers and bathrooms are always nice. We really enjoyed the cabin. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 06, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the facilities were in good shape and spotless. Great stop for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA. Perfect.
Jun 06, 2017
Easy access to hwy, close to walmart. Great staff. Easy to use. Nice and clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Pleasant, quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we changed the date we were planning to stay in order to get a specific site, when we checked in we had been put in a different one. Since the office was closed for lunch, we just took it. Not a huge problem, but we were puzzled. VERY nice KOA with great VIP sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We guarantee site types, not numbers. Sorry you were not in the site you expected. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice people, nice spot, nice stay. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Nice overnight stop.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff. Alway their to please.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice quiet campground that is well groomed & maintained & the employees/owner are great.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was fine but short. Came in late and left early. But the owner was ready for us, even though late, and got us right into our spot.
May 31, 2017
I totally appreciated that I got a call back after I left a message on the voice mail to inform me that they did have openings for the night on a holiday weekend. We originally planned to drive straight through, but realized that wasn't going to happen. They were super nice, polite, informative and accommodating. We were literally there for a matter of hours, so we didn't get a chance to explore t
May 31, 2017
Awesome little park with slots big enough for our 40 foot fiver plus our big pulling truck. Except clean run Park. A must stay if in that area.... A bonus is Wallmart was just down the street.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Good sized sites. Only there for one night but will go back.
May 31, 2017
free wifi that actually worked! Very efficient check in. Quiet.
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful but a little speedy.
May 29, 2017
Wonderful,clean, great management and staff. Will stay again.
May 28, 2017
It is work related stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and park.
May 28, 2017
Nice, clean park. Host was kind and courteous. Convenient to highway. A very good experience.
May 27, 2017
Lovely sites, friendly staff!
May 25, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, clean safe location.
May 25, 2017
The hostess was very helpful and pleasent.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Really clean
May 23, 2017
Nice ,clean, and easy to get to park. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy anything else.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly office staff, clean showers and restrooms, pleasant setting. Will stay there again when coming to this area.
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean place. Almost level. Loved the mist rising off the little pond in the morning.
May 22, 2017
One night . Showers are the best ever anywhere I have ever stayed!!
May 20, 2017
Very nice easy to use pull through spots. Late check in was easy and waiting for us. Next time we come this way we will stay there again.
May 20, 2017
This is a Great Campground But I would tell Others about the Trains that go by every 20 Minutes that Keep a person Awake All Night ... Thank You Bruce

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have trains a mile away, but I would say the every 20 minutes is an exaggeration. Usually the AC or Fan in your RV will drown them out.
May 19, 2017
Nice, neat, quiet campground.
May 18, 2017
great staff and clean wonderful campground. I will stay here again !
May 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, well kept KOA
May 17, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean restrooms, nice and quiet at night. We will return.
May 16, 2017
Always a pleasure..... Stop in on our venture to visit the grandkids, several time..
May 15, 2017
This KOA is amazingly clean and the owners are over the top nice and accomodating. Our six year old daughter LOVED the bunk beds in the cabin, catching her first fish there, playing at the playground and learning to play shuffle board. We had a GREAT time! Have been to a lot of KOAs but this is one of the best! Great location too!
May 15, 2017
The campground and hosts were nice but the train yard nearby was a disturbance all day and night. It was so loud and at times made our cabins shake. We didn't get much sleep.😖
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful place would definitely recommend and will be back
May 12, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights in one of three patio sites. Since our last visit, there have been many improvement (patios sites, Kamp K9, etc.). The staff is just as friendly and helpful as the last time we visited. Unfortunately, some bad weather set in so we couldn't enjoy the amenities of our site to the fullest extent. Very nice and quiet. Interior roads a little sloppy after a good rain.
May 12, 2017
Nice. I would like to have seen more trees & flowers but over all very nice & I felt very relaxed. Loved the fire pit & polywood table chairs & swing
May 12, 2017
Came in late, but the registration process was easy. Sites were flat, but clean. Little privacy to next door neighbor, but had shade and plenty of trees. No road noise.
May 11, 2017
Had a nice time, meet some nice people. Nice place to excersize the dog. Friendly people.
May 11, 2017
Yes will stay again excellent Host
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals