Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 866 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Clean campground. Lots of big open grassy areas.
Jul 24, 2017
For an overnight stay was fine. Some limbs need to be trimmed because they are low and might hit air conditioners on taller fifth wheels. Can not rate store or office as it was closed before we arrived (by 6pm) or before we left. We were on the road very early so that is understandable. Easy to get into and out of pull thru sites. Restrooms and bathrooms well maintained
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Campground is well kept and clean. Very welcoming!
Jul 23, 2017
Great staff,old campground,,small tight spaces,overnight stop maybe.
Jul 18, 2017
Internet is very sporadic
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Reservations were easy, stay was comfortable. Bath house and grounds were very clean and Gary was nice to work with.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 8 days...Out slide got stuck and we were not able to leave until several hours after checkout.Gary and his staff were very understanding and helpful !! Thank you and God Bless!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campgrounds,staff was very friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly management. Pull through sites had room for RV and truck. All hookups available. Problem free stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Very difficult to get to from I-20 and sites are very tight
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff, however, the facilities are dated compared to the two previous KOA's I stayed at. Still a great bargain and recommend a night or two when your in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
All of the KOAs besides the Weatherford ones have a game room, all kinds of family activities planned for you to enjoy whilst you stay. My wifi didn't work unless I was in the family goon or outside.
Jul 11, 2017
Interstate 20 noise, noisy trash truck picked up in the campground at 5:30 a.m., lots of old automobiles and campers are stored in the park, a rundown RV camper store is on the same property with old campers and buildings (very unsightly). The roads and pads in the campground are gravel and torn up pavement. However, the owner of the campground is a really nice gentlemen and helpful with problems.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jul 11, 2017
Only stayed one night, got in late, and had trouble seeing the site numbers in the dark
Jul 10, 2017
Very accessible location closed enough from the high way but quite. Gravel entrance need some TLC!!! Office personnel very nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Further from mainstream Fort Worth than I thought. But place was nice, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet, convenient and clean. The restrooms were well maintained. The sites are very close together so it almost feels like a parking lot but we had nice neighbors and it met our needs for the weekend. We were there for the Peach Pedal and Peach Festival. The pool looked good but we didn't get to use it due to afternoon thunderstorms.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice hosts and our site was ok. Wifi was terrible and all the permanent units in there just turn us off. Probably wouldn't stop there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Gary was super nice
Jul 05, 2017
Dated but clean. Staff friendly and professional. Sites level, electricity clean and stable, easy pull thru for 40' no tow.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in order to participate in First Monday Trades Day. As usual, the folks at KOA were very friendly and helpful. We always feel welcome at Weatherford KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
Spaces very close together. We were put in a space that was very small when there wer other spaces available for the night. People were nice but didn't seem to be in the best part of town. Lots of permanent campers in the park. Would not stay there again.
Jun 24, 2017
Was a pleasant stay. Quiet,clean bathroom and shower. Well kept place.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
none
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great for our one night visit with family. Convenient location.
Jun 15, 2017
I love the customer service but sites really need work. We picked in mud. I realized it rained a lot but the hole at the end of the site needs work. It just a semi shabby apprearance.
Jun 15, 2017
Charming park, great staff. Really enjoyed out stay even though it was only one night.
Jun 11, 2017
Only an overnight stopping point. I would pick a different KOA for a longer stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Not for big rig...trees need trimming..kept hitting rig...sites very close,our slide was about 10 in. from each other...wifi just fair...staff however were gr8.
Jun 10, 2017
First impression is not very good. The entrance looks like this is a park for full timers. When it rains there is a lot of mud. Staff is excellent
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff and convenient off the highway. Some sites have nice shade. Park is very tight for larger RVs and confusing how to park since sites face opposite directions. You share your utility area with you neighbors and picnic area with others neighbor, great for friends or family. Very congested with RV repair/sales adjacent to property. Perm area looked very "untidy".
Jun 05, 2017
It rained most of the time that we were there. The staff came by our site to make sure we were doing well, and gave us some KOA cups. When the rain finally stopped, they even opened the pool for my daughter.
Jun 01, 2017
Water had too much bleach or chlorine. Not fault of KOA but a factor in returning.
May 30, 2017
Clean shower house, good location.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very freindly staff, Gary was very helpful and friendly, checking up on us frequently. The grounds were nice and we had a nice pair of pads. Pet friendly grounds as well.
May 27, 2017
May 22, 2017
A very comfortable camping stay!
May 18, 2017
Easy access off I-20 and close to shopping. Personnel very helpful.
May 18, 2017
We only stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close sites but still nice.
May 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA, it was beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. Just what we didn't. The staff was friendly and the owner Gary is an awesome person. The grounds and sites are kept up and very clean. We I'll definitely stay there again!! That's a must stay KOA:)
May 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice people, but less than desirable campsite. Old park with narrow sites. Mostly extended stay campers. Very few transients observed.
May 11, 2017
Kind,courteous staff. Nice to find grass mowed. Trees need to be slightly trimmed to keep from being into roof when leaving sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy