Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email This Campground

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
When we arrived, our information which was supposed to be taped to the office door was not there. We circled the park a few times and accidentally ran into the manager. Someone had taken our spot. He didn’t make them move, but found us another spot with his apologies. Park was beat and quiet.
May 15, 2018
Convenient overnight stop off, but wouldn't recommend for anything more. WiFi practically non-existent, at any time of day, which really isn't acceptable in this day and age.
May 15, 2018
Gary was a great host offering many suggestions of places to see in Ft Worth. Friendly and good customer service!
May 14, 2018
Arrived early and our campsite was available. Gary is very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. We had a problem with our electrical hook up at our site and Gary quickly and efficiently changed out the plug in. Sewer, water, & electric hook up for two sites are centered between the two sites making it quite congested and could possibly lead to cross contamination if not very careful.
May 13, 2018
Sites were too close together with no privacy and no insulation from neighbors big German Shepard’s.
May 12, 2018
Only 5 minutes late but found paperwork on the office door. Workamper Gary escorted me to our long, flat site. Perfect?
May 11, 2018
Great reception. Courteous staff. Helpful in every way. Pleasant site.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Showers with no seats. Roads broken and potholed. Septic dump higher than trailer out let, in other words you have to lift up black water hose many times to empty it.
May 06, 2018
Nice place for a quick stop over. Sites were a bit too close. Place was busy and is in a convenient location. We probably will return when we are in the area.
May 06, 2018
My site was too skinny and short, so I had to unhook my rig. This made me do more work in the morning before being able to leave. Also, there was no internet.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Staff was great. Bathrooms very clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice location for sightseeing in Weatherford
Apr 30, 2018
Gary and gene are really nice to visit and do business with.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We have our 5th wheel in storeage there and used the RV World repair shop to give it a physical while we were there. They were also good to do business with. the KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds and toilet/shower was clean. We were happy with it. The only thing wrong was the urinal was made for 6'+ men.
Apr 28, 2018
The sites are soooo unlevel and the interior roads are not acceptable. Very low quality camp grounds
Apr 28, 2018
Kind folks, very accommodating, welcoming & helpful!
Apr 24, 2018
Very scenic. Nice people. We'll be back!
Apr 24, 2018
Park is very clean the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable
Apr 24, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The camp grounds are very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2018
Love it...friendly staff, neat and clean facilities and great area for the dogs. Excellent value and we’ll definitely be staying there again when we’re in the area.
Apr 20, 2018
Dusty and long Way to everything
Apr 19, 2018
Nice facility
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Arrived about 930 pm. Our reservations taped on the office door. Went to shower and restrooms could have used some cleaning. The parking lot needs to be repaved.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice people. Nice campground. Easy access to shopping, food, etc.
Apr 16, 2018
Ok but not well maintained.
Apr 12, 2018
Good pull threw sites
Apr 12, 2018
Great for overnight - close to everything. Campground could use a little sprucing up especially around the monthly area. Staff was was friendly and helpful. Sites were level. TV/Internet good. Nice area for pets.
Apr 12, 2018
I love this place. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry clean and ALL machines working. Grounds well kept. Sweet pool area. Easy access to highway and stores yet quite. The staff is wonderful. Came by our site to make sure we were happy with it. We stayed longer than expected because it felt like home. We will go back there on our next trip to Texas.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Well designed, excellent maintained, and not as "cramped" as others. My favorite area was the large grassy field where "serious" dog exercise is possible. Even though the camper spots were close together, the grassy medians between the streets contributed to an "open" feeling when walking around. Site management and host was super friendly, and very hospitable. Wifi did not reach outermost site.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great stopover! Staff very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful . Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Great people
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the site is great! The manager met us when we arrived late and later gave us very helpful advice about the route to take to avoid rush hour Dallas traffic; we got through Dallas on I-20 with no delays whatsoever. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2018
great staff; had some trouble with someone messing around our trailer about 1am. Facilities are good for travel.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice campground
Apr 02, 2018
Very sweet campground. Nice, clean, green. Enough space between units. Our site was close the the K9 pen which our doggie enjoyed. We would definitely come back to this KOA!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly front desk
Mar 30, 2018
Very Pleasant, quiet and nice view.
Mar 28, 2018
Could not get on the free WiFi and they could not of cared less as they told my wife we would have to go into the office for a better signal.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals