Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801


2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 963 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
From the laundry room to the restrooms you can tell the people running this place take great pride maintaining this KOA. Being close to the interstate I would have expected a noisy environment, but it's very quiet. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Mar 11, 2018
We only stayed one night on our way from East Texas but we would definitely return. Awesome customer service, personal attention and well managed park. While we weren’t there long enough to enjoy them, they provided numerous desirable amenities. Skye ? Was a delightful person to work with both on the phone and in person. Wonderful asset to an already great park.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
very short stay, but all was very good
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Loved it..despite th weather every thing nice an quiet clean and secure
Mar 05, 2018
We just stopped for the night. It was fine. Your password for the wifi would not work. That's the only thing you might want to check. Good location right before Dallas, heading East.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Do you stock fish in the potholes in drive way?


We are just keeping up with the rest of the roads around here. This winter weather with the freezes the heavy RV it take it toll on the asphalt. Now that the weather has settled down a bit all of the holes have been fill and we hope to repave this spring.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Staff very friendly. Unfortunately there was an ice storm so we didn't see much of the area
Feb 22, 2018
Staff conveniently handled my late arrival. Enjoyed watching deer eating in the adjacent field while I had dinner.
Feb 21, 2018
Bathrooms not good
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We are full-timers and use this KOA when traveling I-20 from Tyler, TX, to points west. The people/staff are very nice.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
A bit shabby overall. Club room was poorly heated--the host had to give us hers.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Very knowledgeable and nice staff
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Great Staff!
Jan 31, 2018
Pleasant late arrival procedures. Easy in and easy out.
Jan 30, 2018
Not too bad for a quick overnight stay. A lot of permanent campers, right off the interstate, noisy, etc. Good laundry. Convenient to everything shopping and restaurants.
Jan 30, 2018
Very clean
Jan 29, 2018
Traveling thru, easy overnight spots in front area of campground. Staff visible in the morning and renewed my membership
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
This was my maiden voyage as an RV owner. They don't come ANY greener than me. The staff, especially Skye & Lance, went WAY above & beyond 4 me, even knocking on my door 2 tell me the water hose should be turned off & disconnected when a freeze warning was in place (I told you, I was green) Lance helped me get into my RV when I thought I was locked out! Needed WD-40! HIGHLY Recommend~very safe!
Jan 25, 2018
Nice quite campground.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Friendly staff, easy to get to and we loved the shuttle service to a local restaurant that had great food.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice clean campground, clean bathroom . Easy on and off expressway
Jan 08, 2018
Spent two nights. Clean bathrooms. There is a very small dog run. Some I-20 noise as it's close by. On one day we took our dogs across I-20 to the large Patsy Hook dog park where they could run around. Empty your tanks at your site. We left on a Sunday and were going to use the dump station instead but it was locked and the office didn't open until 1pm (you have to be out of your site by noon).
Jan 05, 2018
Have stayed there several times and keep hearing they are going to asphalt the interior roads which are full of potholes. The sites are VERY unlevel. Very run down for a KOA.
Jan 05, 2018
It's a journey so meant for overnights. We have stayed twice now because it is close to home and a get away for us the staff is great.
Jan 05, 2018
The campground staff were great, lovely people. The close in camping was a big shock for people used to parks and dispersed camping!
Jan 05, 2018
Dec 29, 2017
Park seemed just fine, very friendly staff that I met. It was very cold and raining so did not do anything but sit inside and look out, which is not the parks fault.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Checked in late Sunday, very helpful staff. Extended stay till Wednesday. Everything was great
Dec 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, was close enough to all sites...
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
great! everyone was friendly and helpful

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals