Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Overall good time. Nice place. Fun stuff for the kid's on the Halloween weekend. We like coming here, but the one thing I really really wish was better was the wifi. it isn't really usuable at all. soo slow.
Oct 12, 2017
Everything was great! We will see ya'll again in October 2018!
Oct 10, 2017
I prefer staying in the small cabins versus a hotel room. This was my 3rd time staying since I discovered the place this summer. My only complaint was the noise created by some of the other guests. They were extremely drunk and loud on Friday night/early Sat. morning. Is there someone on the premisis who handles such events?
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabin
Sep 27, 2017
The family and I enjoyed our stay. Only thing that really got to me were the bugs getting in the cabin.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with my grandkids and there friends,it was a great weekend,it was hot,85-87, unusual for middle of sept.we had fun swimming,and paddle boat and the water bike,the campground was clean,how cabin was very nice,as usual,all in all fun water weekend,keep up the good work,Happy Camper !!!!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is always so pleasant.
Sep 12, 2017
We had our daughters 12th birthday party at KOA waterloo 6 years ago and just had her 18th birthday with family and friends there last weekend, it was great !!! The park has really grown in the 6 years, they had so much fun on the water tricycles and the beach volleyball right in front of our cabin. The cabins are very nice and they have everything you need for your stay there!!! Awesome weekend!!
Sep 05, 2017
The kid riding his dirt bike around the lake for hours on end put a damper on our stay. It was our first time staying in a cabin and overall, we really enjoyed it and will be staying in one again. This KOA is really nice and I hope it's the standard of KOAs and not the exception as we plan on utilizing KOAs for future trips.
Sep 05, 2017
The lake is absolutely horrible, they need to add fountains or something to help with movement to decrease the algae formation. And for being a holiday weekend I was surprised the grounds were not mowed or trimmed of weeds.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a little "staycation" with my grandchildren ages 7-12. They all had a great time and especially enjoyed the recumbent bikes!! It was quiet and seemed very family-oriented. I know it is a newer property and so the trees haven't had time to grow, but I would like to suggest maybe an awning over the deck or the ability to rent a big umbrella or something - not much shade.
Aug 30, 2017
1st family getaway with all my children and grandchildren. We had a great time! Would definitely stay there again .Allready looking for other koa's in Iowa with cabins.
Aug 30, 2017
Our bedding was sandy and I found a bug between the sheets and bedspread. The floor was swept but not moped. I'd wipe up our spells but would also get plenty of dirt. The set up is darling and we had a get time.
Aug 29, 2017
Reservations we're messed up
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed for three nights in a cabin - everything was great! Very clean & quiet and beds were comfy.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun! Great place for families. There is so much to do for people of all ages.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was awesome & great location! Nice amenities!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities and organized. And no mosquitoes!
Aug 15, 2017
My grandson, who is 6, and I had an amazing time! We rode the big water bikes, walked the trail, and played miniature golf at the water park. It was a little chilly so didn't go on the water slides. The cabin was great! So comfortable and cozy. We will definitely be coming back next summer! my grandson cried because he wanted to go back to the cabin. Wish checkout time was 12.
Aug 15, 2017
2nd visit almost as good as our 1st visit a year ago. We didn't have a BBQ grill so one was purchased, assembled and delivered. That's the customer service that will keep us coming back as well as telling friends!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay with our kids
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 11, 2017
We love it here! Stay 2 times ever summer!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I will say I was not there enough to take advantage of all the amenities. I was disappointed in the cleanliness; the cabinet under the sink smelled, silverware holder was dirty, floors looked swept but not mopped, there was filth around all the door handles. The WIFI never worked enough to actually be used. And despite requiring we take our garbage to the dumpsters there weren't many.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin with our two young daughters and had a great time! Cabins are clean and roomy, and the lake is just a few steps away. We took advantage of boat rentals and the swimming beach and the kids loved every minute. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone one was very pleasant and helpful. This was our 4th year holding our family reunion here. Already planning for next years.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to take the family.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was absolutely amazing! We loved it! We loved that it was totally furnished and we didn't need to bring much! Some suggestions - paper towels and Kleenexes would be great! We were not a fan of the water - VERY mossy, after swimming for 5 minutes we were covered with green stuff! And it could stand to be a bit deeper, but we haven't had much rain lately so not much you can do about that
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful...we had a wonderful stay...and a great family reunion...thank you so much
Aug 01, 2017
Staff member was very very rude cabin wasn't cleaned had dead bugs on floor earwigs on shower curtain. The very rude woman who checked me in made me use two different credit cards one for the stay they had on file and another for deposit she was rude rolled her eyes and was making comments under her breath
Jul 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Waterloo KOA campground cabins, they are very clean and the campground is always well maintained. It's quiet and peaceful and have never had a problem with other campers being loud or unruly. Would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 26, 2017
We were glad we could all stay in the same area. Had a small problem with a camper's dog doing his business at our camp site. They didn't even bother to come clean it up. So we did. Our grandkids enjoyed the fishing dock and swimming area. Nice and clean. The cost was a little higher than we are used to paying, but there was lots more for kids to do. We had a great family weekend.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great! Very helpful staff, nice clean cabins, the water toys ere fun!
Jul 26, 2017
Very comfortable,fun stay!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your KOA and pretty sure we make come back, cabin DK14 was great. The only thing I would suggest is that you need a small vacuum to do the floors with, the broom just doesn't cut it. And you need a rug inside the door.
Jul 25, 2017
I made a reservation and got a confirmation for our stay and also called and gave my son and mother's names as people who could check in to our cabin before we got there. They were told there was no reservation even when my daughter showed them the confirmation email from KOA. My 87 yr old mother and my 15 month old grandson had to wait until after 10 pm to get into the cabin that was 'found'
Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable, beautiful place to stay! I can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2017
As promised. Had everything we needed. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, linens provided, lake was fun! Very nice campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The lady checking us in wasn't very nice, kept a lot of people waiting when others offered to help. Also, the price of the cabins is extremely high for average people to spend a night.
Jul 13, 2017
Great cabins. Convenient location across the street from Iowa's largest waterpark.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy