Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email This Campground

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Got the site number for our "Deluxe Patio Site" from the office, went to it and found a large tent setup in it.Went back to the office and they give us another site next row over. The occupants of the first site parked several vehicles around it, and one of them left spinning wheels and throwing gravel on those occupants, and onto our site. Went to the office they would do nothing to help.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Filthy bathroom. Water not really hot in shower. At 8 AM only one pot of coffee made. The other pots were empty or had cold coffee in them. Grass 10-12” high at my site. Way overpriced for all of that.
Jun 19, 2018
We brought our grandson to celebrate his birthday and we knocked it out of the park. He loved it! It was far beyond our expectations. I think it’s one of the nicest KOA’s we’ve been to. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
My wife and I camped and we rented cabins our grown kids, their spouses, and the grandkids. Had a great time! Enjoyed the Fathers Day breakfast. Will be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Waterpark is amazing. Bring water shoes, the walking area around the Waterpark is blistering hot on a hot day. Campground has no tree coverage. The lake is a weird blue/green color, everyone was skeptical to swim in it.
Jun 19, 2018
The drainage for the black tanks were not very level and running up hill. Not convenient to drain hoses.
Jun 19, 2018
Grass needs mowed an weeded... showed up to spot an picnic table had garbage all over it
Jun 19, 2018
Great beach and lake. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
We loved it! Great for families with different fun things to do! You have the largest water park in Iowa, mini golf, go karts, non-motorized water sport rentals, a large lake with beach for swimming and also fishing and a casino and regular golf nearby! Lots of extras not mentioned.
Jun 19, 2018
Great campground, only downsize is they are very feel grown shade trees.
Jun 19, 2018
Just stayed at the campground, owner was very friendly, staff was very friendly, place was clean clean clean, very satisfied
Jun 19, 2018
We brought our grandkids but playground very crowded. Might consider expanding it to where your doggie area is. Have camped there before and never seen it used.
Jun 19, 2018
Clean, plenty of space, great fishing!
Jun 18, 2018
Great campground. Well maintained with very level spots. Lots of things to do for our teenage kids. Even more for younger kids. Very friendly help. Been to a lot of places where they watch over you making sure you follow the “rules.” Here they are there if you need them, but allow you to enjoy your stay. Will def be back.
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff we like the path around the lake. Great dog park
Jun 18, 2018
Incompetent! We made reservations 4 weeks ahead. When we arrived there was another camper in our site. We were there with two other families and were supposed to be together. They kept trying to move us to a different site and separate us. They finally admitted that camper on our site was supposed to be out two days earlier but they wouldn’t make them move. Employees in office unprofessional.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a great time! Campground and facilities were kept very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Our first time at any KOA camprground, we loved it! Level spots, close to the beach, bike trails, fun fishing, spent a day at Lost Island Waterpark, our family loved our stay!
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time as always. Thank you so much.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice spot to stop — campsite was comfortable, plenty of room — great walking trail around the lake. John Deere Museum was interesting and very interactive! Easy access to town and shopping.
Jun 16, 2018
There was a grounds keeper trimming dead branches off trees. Common sense thing to do would be to trim trees where there were no campers. Then as campers left trim the other trees. But, he trimmed trees directly around our site ALL DAY LONG!! Loud music all day from event at shelter near our site(92) was so loud couldn't hear our radio sitting right by the speaker! Music at right volume is good.
Jun 15, 2018
There was a lot of algae in the lake and a few dead fish on the edges which made it stink pretty bad getting in and out. Otherwise a great stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice park, large lots, washed clothes there and facilities were excellent. Very close to numerous restaurants of all sorts, very convenient location with water park nearby, about 2 blocks away. Already planning a return trip this fall.
Jun 15, 2018
Just a on nighter to meet friends! Noise fro highway only issue!!!
Jun 15, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but we were very impressed with the spacing which was not to close and the walking areas you had for the dogs. Nice, neat campground.
Jun 12, 2018
I'm pretty happy with this KOA. The only disappointment was when I went for a swim and the deepest part was about 3.5 ft.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground. The kids at the store could use some customer service training. There was more than 1 time but the 1 time I went there I needed change for the laundry and I tried the change machine and it wouldn't take my money so went to the store and asked if it was out of order because red light was on. Her response I have no idea I dont use it. I bought laundry soap and got quarters.
Jun 12, 2018
site 100 has power problems and cause damage to our power converter
Jun 12, 2018
We were only there 1 night. But the sites are large, bathrooms clean and the amenities are very nice. We received the long level site we requested.
Jun 11, 2018
Things really need mowed and trimmed around. Plenty of garbage by the water. We only had one sewer hose and our hookup was too far away from our camper so we couldn't use our sewer. When you pay for it you expect to use it.
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was great exept the the long grass and the weeds. Staff was awesome and very helpfull.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great KOA with many things for families. Pet friendly, with a fenced in dog area. Large pond with a beach for swimming. A path around the entire pond, great for walking. Fishing is great. There are also kayak, paddle boat, etc rentals. Close to a water park, miniature golf, and go-kart track.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We really enjoyed it. We already recommended your KOA to some of our friends
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice clean park!
Jun 09, 2018
First time campers. Had a great stay. Facilities were always clean. Staff was always friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2018
Had a great overnight stay. The view from our site was spectacular. The store was well stocked and employees very friendly.
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean and everyone was very helpfull and friendly
Jun 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice spacious campsites. Worked out great for us as it was convenient location to go to the soccer tournament. Would like to camp there again to be able to enjoy the amenities more.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We made reservations in March - 3 campers. We were all together but when we get there Memorial weekend, our sites had been taken and they split us all up unbeknown to us apond arrival. The front desk people were no help to us. I spoke with the grounds manager and after some discussion he moved us to sites where are Family could be together. Thank you Mr. Manager. Front desk people need training.
Jun 05, 2018
Great convenience store and walking path. Campsite had trash from previous occupant but mgmt picked it up quickly after I informed them.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
While this is a great destination due to the Water Park next door I would not recommend it again, During the two days we were there the temperature reached 99 degrees each day. There is no shade for you our your RV. While the WIFI was better this trip, it was by far the worst we had at the four sites we stayed at. The staff was friendly.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice campground. Very clean. Wished we visited when the nearby waterpark was open.
Jun 03, 2018
Initially reserved 2 spots next to each other but we were separated. A third party to our group was placed further away as well. This was very inconvient as we had planned to have meals together and we had small kids who were constantly trying to cross the road to go to each other's campsites. Front desk staff was unwilling to listen to our concerns and unconcerned. Grass was long and ruts..
Jun 03, 2018
Other than my spot being double booked, I feel that My family and I enjoyed our stay and the accomidations that was made for our stay. The campgraounds are clean and safe. Keep up the good work and thank for the first impression and great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals