Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and we were really excited when we arrived. We ended up packing up the tent and going home for the night because it was really windy. At first we thought it was just bad luck, but other guests that had been there for several weeks said it is always windy because of its location on a hill with no trees to block the wind.
Jun 27, 2017
Fine but site 62 needs some work on sewer hookup.I had 3 hoses when parked at the patio spot and could not reach dump
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Stay was great, nice facility and store. Was great having its own gas (diesel) station. Beautiful lake. Would have liked to be closer to dog park but was not a real issue as we just chose to walk perimeter of lake, really enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2017
greatest staff ever
Jun 27, 2017
Nice store, clean bathrooms, good time
Jun 27, 2017
It was my understanding that KOA had crafts and different events available for kids. There was nothing offered for kids the weekend of our stay. While the kids did enjoy rhe playground we could have spent less at another campground that had a playground.
Jun 27, 2017
I really like this campground, but the cost is prohibitive for me to stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved campsite 46 best views. Only complaint is long walk to water park with small kids, Shuttle service only on weekends. You should get a few golf carts to rent out. Will be back forsure.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice and unique campground. Liked the tropical theme. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Campsite was spacious and nice. Store well stocked. Restrooms were clean. I would come again.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean RV park. A variety of things to do, only suggestion would be addition of basketball hoops.
Jun 25, 2017
This was our second stop on our first trip. It was an amazing campground with so much to do! Our kids will remember this for the rest of their lives
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, clean laundry rooms and beautiful surroundings. Our only concern was the amount of trash piled around the dumpster and recycle bin. Other than that it was a great place and we look forward to staying with you again.
Jun 24, 2017
Overall is was good. The water smelled horrible and finally someone came and fixed it after we complained twice and offered to move. We wanted to rent the banana bikes but were told there wasn't enough staff. Great location for the waterpark
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to reserve a specific spot. We had several kids staying with us and it was great being located next to the playground and shower house!
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Very clean!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We were coming back from a week of vacation in Wisconsin and decided to swing through Waterloo to see my dad. I had never been to the KOA campground before but it will not be the last time. I was impressed with the assistance we received checking in and the campground itself was amazing. We will be sure to camp here again.
Jun 20, 2017
great personal.great kid campground
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The only thing missing was a swimming pool. We loved the fact that each spot was generous in size. It was nice to have the grass space.
Jun 20, 2017
I thought the campground was pretty nice. There was a lot of bugs and moss in the lake. Also some of the workers weren't the nicest. Overall it was alright. Not sure if I'll go again since I just didn't feel welcome during activities.
Jun 20, 2017
Campgrounds very nice as was the staff
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to go and visit. There were plenty of things for the kids to do with activities and swmimming/beach area that everyone had fun. Clean bathrooms and sites were good sizes. Only thing that was missing was big trees. All trees were small and didn't have much shade. Overall a good place to visit.
Jun 20, 2017
We found no road signs to lead us to this KOA.Also beautiful large KOA however you should have someone escort you to your site.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The cabins was great. I wish the boat rental was open on Wednesday though.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Clean, cabins are beautiful, right on a little lake and across the street from a wonderful water park! Definitely a gem for those traveling through or who are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful ...the cleaning ladies were above and beyond
Jun 16, 2017
amenities are nice. Some way to control the weeds in the pond would be nice and more than one umbrella on the beach. The sewer connection was slightly uphill from our parking pad which required some ingenuity on our part.
Jun 16, 2017
very friendly enjoyed our stay
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Had a short stay overnight. Friendly staff and clean campground. Bathroom could use ventilation. Very hot outside and extremely hot and stuffy inside bathroom. Overall, a very nice campground
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I went out there to enjoy the weather and have a great time the cabins were great and weather was good! Only had an issue with arriving there and I had to go to two different cabins that were not clean but recovery for this was great! One of the employees said she could get me another cabin that is clean I told her I liked the one I had just left she said give me 20 minutes and it's
Jun 13, 2017
very nice campground with large spaces and well kept grounds - clean bathhouse
Jun 13, 2017
Windy and hot but we were still able to have family fun!
Jun 13, 2017
We would like to bring grandkids next time
Jun 13, 2017
Truly a top notch facility. Staff attention to customer satisfaction is terrific. I'd stay at this KOA again and again. Wonderful camping experience.
Jun 12, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been!
Jun 12, 2017
We really like this KOA. Only issue is that the tar/oil came up through the gravel . Have marks all over our floor. Plan on staying there again when we return to Iowa!!
Jun 12, 2017
New facilities. Very nice. Young staff checked us in with escort to site. Tar and gravel so watch hot days. You will walk loose gravel in with tar on your shoes. Close to the water park.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very poor/small tent sights. No shade from trees. Very small fire rings. Lack of parking.
Jun 12, 2017
Really Nice location!
Jun 12, 2017
The grounds were very well kept and it is close to kid & shopper frindly places.
Jun 12, 2017
I was sad that the expensive area that I paid for had rocks all over the patio pavers. I had to sweep them all off so we could walk on it. I paid for the expensive site for the use of the paved patio. otherwise my stay was awesome. Good bathrooms.. nice lake...We will come back but stay at a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
I had problems with my camper and Carl a maintenance employee was kind enough to look at my camper and repair the broken fuse. I tried to tip him but he refused.Also great customer service by KOA. will stay again next chance we get. Thanks and great job KOA !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean and spacious campground. Kids enjoyed all the activities available. Only negative is lack of shade and moss in lake (woss was being addressed )
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy