Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
A very nice campground with all the amenities. We will be going back!
Aug 01, 2017
Super nice staff, clean, lots of different activities available, cable works well, level parking pads, quiet at night, decent space between pads. The wifi signal is strong, but the bandwidth could use some improvement.
Aug 01, 2017
The positives: The gas station on site, the walking path around the lake, the waterpark nearby, clean bathrooms, and the convenient location of bathrooms. The negatives: The trees were immature and there was zero shade. My girlfriends and I got awoken and harassed at 2am by a couple of fellow campers who drank way too much and were out for a stroll. The tent spot we got was not on even ground and
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoy the Waterloo/Lost Island KOA. Very clean! Our only complaint is the early checkout time.
Aug 01, 2017
New campground and facilities were great and kept in good condition. Only challenge was new campground meant small trees and no shade..tough on tent campers. Overall had a great stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff member was very very rude cabin wasn't cleaned had dead bugs on floor earwigs on shower curtain. The very rude woman who checked me in made me use two different credit cards one for the stay they had on file and another for deposit she was rude rolled her eyes and was making comments under her breath
Aug 01, 2017
Not easy to get to (city traffic), but worth the trip. Check-in experience was awful: Young man couldn't find our KOA # or our last name -- his listening/typing skills were the problem. BUT he blamed everyone else -- not funny.
Jul 31, 2017
great park staff was excellent
Jul 31, 2017
Nice park and right next to a huge water park and casino. Clean, friendly staff, Office and store have long hours. You can fill your propane and get fuel for your rig right there at good prices. Super easy in and out.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Have stayed here twice now and both times we enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean, with little traffic noise. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Please instruct your staff about the lengths of site and how to match them up with the length of the owners RV. We were sent to a small site for our 45 ft class A. It took 3 people to fix the problem. We suggested that site #13 would fit us. Mgr finally drove to site and agreed with us.
Jul 30, 2017
We always stay here when we are having repairs on our RV done at nearby Camping World. Get place lots to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Waterloo KOA campground cabins, they are very clean and the campground is always well maintained. It's quiet and peaceful and have never had a problem with other campers being loud or unruly. Would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campground and facilities are nice, but found some of the long term campers used very foul language in restroom while there were young children present. Also they had a German Shepherd which ran loose all day and even after a park attendant talked to them about it they continued to let it run. Won't camp there again, too many other campgrounds that do a better job of creating a nice environment.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice park, but very hard to find campsites without a guide.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! A pool would top it off. I know theres a water park across the street but not interested in a busy theme park just to get in water. My kids or adults won't get into the pond but love the activities to rent to go out on it.
Jul 27, 2017
Great park and lots of fun things to do. Only problem I had was the pads are soft and my jacks sank in some.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay has a lot to offer.
Jul 26, 2017
We were glad we could all stay in the same area. Had a small problem with a camper's dog doing his business at our camp site. They didn't even bother to come clean it up. So we did. Our grandkids enjoyed the fishing dock and swimming area. Nice and clean. The cost was a little higher than we are used to paying, but there was lots more for kids to do. We had a great family weekend.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great! Very helpful staff, nice clean cabins, the water toys ere fun!
Jul 26, 2017
Very comfortable,fun stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Like parking in a parking lot, but site has what we need for short stay in Waterloo. Journey sites work better for us.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your KOA and pretty sure we make come back, cabin DK14 was great. The only thing I would suggest is that you need a small vacuum to do the floors with, the broom just doesn't cut it. And you need a rug inside the door.
Jul 25, 2017
I made a reservation and got a confirmation for our stay and also called and gave my son and mother's names as people who could check in to our cabin before we got there. They were told there was no reservation even when my daughter showed them the confirmation email from KOA. My 87 yr old mother and my 15 month old grandson had to wait until after 10 pm to get into the cabin that was 'found'
Jul 25, 2017
loved all the things to do
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Outstanding TEAM! From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. People make the difference and it is so true. Again, GREAT TEAM!
Jul 25, 2017
COULD NOT SLEEP DUE EITHER NIGHT TO PARTY AT SHELTER HOUSE, DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM OUR CAMPERS, BOTH NIGHTS. LOUD MUSIC VERY LATE AT NIGHT. DID NOT THINK THIS WOULD BE TOLERATED HERE BUT IT EVIDENTALLY WAS. QUITE DISAPPOINTED IN THAT.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with awesome amenities.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was great. Swimming area needs to cleared of the moss
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely friendly staff & clean campground! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 25, 2017
Camp needs someone to help campers find their camp sites. Beach needs to be raked, so campers aren't stepping in algee when entering the lake.
Jul 25, 2017
At checking staff was not helpful or knowledgeable. No escort to site with turns that were challenging. When I parked in site and hooked up electricity, there was no power to RV. It was a bad circuit breaker. I moved to another site and it worked fine. The next morning I was unhooking and my neighbor asked if I had water pressure and I said yes. He didn't have water pressure.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful spacious campgrounds. VERY clean and nice bathrooms and shower stall, thanks for that! Good service.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, neat and clean. Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice new campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice RV park! Beautiful setting, friendly staff, one of the best parks we have visited.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Everything was clean & well taken care of. We will be planning another trip next year!
Jul 24, 2017
We love it at this KOA. This is our second time staying there and it's so relaxing, the kids have a great time, there is so much to do to keep us occupied yet relaxed. We hit the water park across the road when we stay and always wish we could stay longer!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Open area with something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable, beautiful place to stay! I can't wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the campground, the atmosphere was awesome!! Our kids can't wait to go back. Best campground we've been too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy