Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
2nd visit almost as good as our 1st visit a year ago. We didn't have a BBQ grill so one was purchased, assembled and delivered. That's the customer service that will keep us coming back as well as telling friends!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very hard to find campground from expressway. No signs .Only one. Also just as hard to find your site,
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed there for 3 yrs in row. Some thing changed this year....Wasn't as sharp and the attention to detail was lacking. They do not now lead coaches to the site, I many coaches going round and round trying to find their site....Some thing changed....Although I will stay there again...Was one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay with our kids
Aug 11, 2017
Had fun kids loved it
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 11, 2017
We love it here! Stay 2 times ever summer!
Aug 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2017
My girl scout troop had an outstanding time, my only comment would be that the front desk staff be more familiar with the themed activities. After calling I was directed to the wrong area of the campground for the movie.
Aug 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Few things we would change. Fire pits seem really close to campsites. Biggest complaint being in spot 10, there should be a 4 way stop coming into campground due to kids playing, there was a lot of traffic during all hours making it unsafe and lots of traffic disregarded the 1 way sign.
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of activities,close to the Waterpark plus they allow golf carts!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent. Very helpful staff and place is great.
Aug 11, 2017
I was in and out one night. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Our stay at the park was great. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Our main reason for coming over was the Lost Island Waterpark. Because of the unusually cold temps and winds that day, we didn't end up going. We have already started making plans with friends to stay in a few cabins next summer and try again at the waterpark.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! Loved the slip & Slide!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I will say I was not there enough to take advantage of all the amenities. I was disappointed in the cleanliness; the cabinet under the sink smelled, silverware holder was dirty, floors looked swept but not mopped, there was filth around all the door handles. The WIFI never worked enough to actually be used. And despite requiring we take our garbage to the dumpsters there weren't many.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin with our two young daughters and had a great time! Cabins are clean and roomy, and the lake is just a few steps away. We took advantage of boat rentals and the swimming beach and the kids loved every minute. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We only camped for one night while traveling but this was a very nice KOA. We'll plan on coming back when we can stay longer.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone one was very pleasant and helpful. This was our 4th year holding our family reunion here. Already planning for next years.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a nice stay. We did wonder why the water was dyed blue.
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark. The fishing pond was great. The only negative thing I can say is on a restroom visit there was no toilet paper.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to take the family.
Aug 06, 2017
When we got to the campground. We were given a site. When we got there, it was taken. We were given another site. 10 minutes after were were all set up, we we told we had to move again! The young man who took us to our site was apologetic, but kept blaming the "day shift people". Maybe the management should consider hiring adults? We were told we would be refunded our money. We shall see.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground wonderful staff thanks for the nice stay
Aug 05, 2017
It was a very nice park!
Aug 05, 2017
It was a nice place to stay had fun on the kayaks and pedal bikes nice quiet place to relax
Aug 05, 2017
All facilities clean and well kept. Reasonable price. Would highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was absolutely amazing! We loved it! We loved that it was totally furnished and we didn't need to bring much! Some suggestions - paper towels and Kleenexes would be great! We were not a fan of the water - VERY mossy, after swimming for 5 minutes we were covered with green stuff! And it could stand to be a bit deeper, but we haven't had much rain lately so not much you can do about that
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great facility! Nice area for dogs!
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful...we had a wonderful stay...and a great family reunion...thank you so much
Aug 02, 2017
Our second family reunion at the campgrounds, clean, safe, with activities for everyone. Great KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
I wish there was a swimming pool along with the pond.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed here in a campsite for two nights with our two grandsons ages 2 & 4. Our campsite was near the playground and the beach. The campground is beautifully designed and maintained very well. Our grandsons had a great time playing on the beach and they loved the playground as well. We feel the campground has a lot to offer for a fair price. We have made a reservation to return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy