Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
just a stop over stay in October 2017. Staff very friendly. Campground lightly occupied
Nov 15, 2017
We had a girls weekend with 7 of us and stayed in a cabin. It was the perfect place to hang as a group, gather around the bonfire, play cards, and just enjoy our time. Everything worked great and the weather cooperated. It was off season, so not a lot of activity, but we made our own! :)
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome place to stay!
Nov 15, 2017
We didn’t use the water park. Just the campground. Have stayed at this campground several times and has always been good.
Nov 15, 2017
We always recommend this KOA to anyone going through that area even if they have to go out of their way a little to use this KOA. This is our favorite KOA. Nice to find a campground where they understand they don't have to put everyone right next to each other if they have space. This KOA still has a speed limit problem with their permantees not understanding what a speed limit means.
Nov 15, 2017
Nicely laid out, our dogs were very happy to have their own space. Quiet and clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was off season so we got in very easy.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was our very first camping trip. The campground was well set up, we enjoyed having a deluxe full hookup! The patio set up and fire ring were well worth the additional price. It provided a great environment to get together with friends and make memories. We will be back again!
Oct 22, 2017
Great place
Oct 18, 2017
The campground is picturesque in the Shenadoah Valley. Campsites are nice and maintained to 5-star standard.
Oct 18, 2017
Are site could have been a little closer to level otherwise we were glad for our overnight stop
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Overall good time. Nice place. Fun stuff for the kid's on the Halloween weekend. We like coming here, but the one thing I really really wish was better was the wifi. it isn't really usuable at all. soo slow.
Oct 12, 2017
I have been camping there for several years and always loved it til a few months ago. Staff knows nothing! A bunch of kids who havent been properly trained. Checking in is a nightmare. My husband argued for twenty minutes with the girl because she said we couldnt use a koa gift card. This is the same gift card we had been using all summer. Wont be going back next year if changes arent made.
Oct 12, 2017
Everything was great! We will see ya'll again in October 2018!
Oct 12, 2017
Great stay as usual. Had a problem with the 30amp circuit which was immediately repaired. On this survey add a NA response for the Waterpark. It was closed during our stay and not everyone goes to it when it is open!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great stat
Oct 12, 2017
Park was clean. Staff nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice facilities and staff. The tent sites need some work. The fire ring was filthy with burned beer cans and old lighter fluid bottle half melted into it. The area needs more trees to block the wind on the bluff. It would also be nice if one of the Kamping Kabins was available for people with pets.
Oct 10, 2017
I prefer staying in the small cabins versus a hotel room. This was my 3rd time staying since I discovered the place this summer. My only complaint was the noise created by some of the other guests. They were extremely drunk and loud on Friday night/early Sat. morning. Is there someone on the premisis who handles such events?
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed at this park a number of times. Staff is very helpful. Nicely laid out park.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great Park but the shower pressure/valves need help.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Large pull through sites. Beautiful campground!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
An exceptional KOA!
Sep 29, 2017
We were there for an overnight stay. Very nice park, excellent staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabin
Sep 27, 2017
The family and I enjoyed our stay. Only thing that really got to me were the bugs getting in the cabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with my grandkids and there friends,it was a great weekend,it was hot,85-87, unusual for middle of sept.we had fun swimming,and paddle boat and the water bike,the campground was clean,how cabin was very nice,as usual,all in all fun water weekend,keep up the good work,Happy Camper !!!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean area with a patio. Wish there were more trees for shade. Would come back again
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and reasonably priced.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a very nice, clean, and well kept campground. The water/swim area could have been cleaned out better. I feel it's a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds that offer similar amenities.
Sep 22, 2017
Any and all issues were corrected quickly and satisfactory.We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
We absolutely loved every part of our stay! The people in the store were very helpful and friendly and we even had an escort to our site. The deluxe site was worth the price and we hope to get that site when we come back in the spring
Sep 22, 2017
Great park would have loved to stay longer.
Sep 22, 2017
Stayed at park to visit friends in area
Sep 22, 2017
The campground is the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy