Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
This campground is a really great place to stay. The staff make this a four star campground. The amenities are typical KOA minus cable, but the staff are probably some of the nicest people you will meet camping. It sits along a busy road so there is road noise. It doesn't bother us and the location is easy access to everything in Maryland and DC. They also have a shuttle that rocks
Apr 18, 2017
Great location, and great staff that are very helpful. Nice place but very pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people. As typical with KOA, campsite are very close together. Kids activities are right off the main road, which can be problematic.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, the folks friendly, and our dog really enjoyed the Barking Lot!! We'll be back.
Apr 17, 2017
The lots are very large but there is hardly any grass -mostly weeds which have lots of stickers. Not good for the dogs. Dog play area is very small. Overall good but price is high. Have stayed in better KOAs.
Apr 17, 2017
Sites could be more level.
Apr 17, 2017
Nous avons été très déçu de ce koa à 68 dollars la nuit.Terrain trop inégal pour un vr.Douche à l'eau froide. À ce prix le transport à Washington aurait dû être compris.
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. Wish the sites weren't so sandy, and close together.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to the highway. You will hear the traffic.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent!
Apr 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed about the service at the front desk. Asking about simple things like weather, the man told us to look on our phone!
Apr 15, 2017
Lovely staff and guests. Great location. Took metro from New Carrollton to get to D.C. every day. So convenient.
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was neat and clean.
Apr 12, 2017
the camp ground was very clean
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The staff was rude and impolite. For a one night stay, we were placed in a small site on a severe incline and up against shrubbery. We had a problem with the car that may have necessitated the possibility of not checking out by noon. We were told we would be charged by the hour after check out. For what we paid to stay there, we would never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor service when checking in lady was very under trained and did not know what she was doing.
Apr 12, 2017
although we did not have a reservation, the folks were kind enough to give us a site. I would not reccommend site 126 to anyone in a class A. Difficult to access, not level but couldnt even use our levelling system or else our rear tires wouldve been off the ground. Unraked area, appeared to be forgotten sites.
Apr 11, 2017
The address "Hog Farm Road" makes you think this place is in the country. Not. We've learned that there's very little of Western Maryland that is rural. This KOA is convenient to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore. We visited all 3. Place is clean, friendly. Lower sites are prone to flash floods during storms. We liked it here, tho.
Apr 10, 2017
The camping staff was very helpful one of the best campgrounds I stayed at.
Apr 08, 2017
Very pretty
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
stay while visiting Baltimore , very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2017
It is a nice campground and the people are very pleasant.
Mar 30, 2017
This is a nice park and friendly people. Staff very knowledgeable about DC. Beautiful spring flowers popping up around the park. Staff very busy with improvements and getting ready for the season. We had fun watching the working bees from our lounge chairs. Someone was always stopping asking if we needed anything.
Mar 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay Our host & hostess could not have been more cordial helpful or kind. Wonderful place. Clean neat & spacious. Wonderful people 👍👍😀😀😀🙁👏👏👏
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed 3 nites and visited Annapolis and Great Falls. Nice location.
Mar 28, 2017
We loved the campgrounds close proximity to Washington dcand used the metro to go there. Very helpful staff too. Couldn't get my I pad to work there though.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites are great. Not as many amenities as other KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms but cold. Was disappointed We were charged a night that we couldn't get there due to tire blowout and had to stay elsewhere I called left message. Not as if they were full. Early morning Interstate noise also. Priced way to high!!
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with an amazing staff! We were running late due to traffic but had no propane - it was going to be cold that night and we needed heat! I called to ask if there was any place close by to get propane and the manager said that they would stay late and wait for us! When we arrived they were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2017
was very nice campgrounds. Only stayed the one night. Very friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Nice big sites with cement pad. Going to be here again Memorial Day weekend.
Mar 13, 2017
We were impressed with the layout and cleanliness of the restroom/showers.
Mar 10, 2017
Getting to the campground was a pleasure. We came up 301 avoiding traffic on 95 and the Beltway. The people were helpful and friendly. Easy access to sites. We had an RV so we didn't use the showers or other facilities. The sites are close together but level and well maintained.
Jan 17, 2017
Great people that work there! Campground wonderful!!!
Dec 30, 2016
Great
Dec 10, 2016
Great Halloween night!
Dec 01, 2016
This is the most amazing campground!!! From the moment I arrived, both Cheryl and Jill in the office were both fantastic and the check in procedure was fast and efficient. Then Lee guided me to my site and provided outstanding information about the area and campground. Dr Bob came by and checked to see if I needed anything and Randy was quick to deliver the firewood I ordered. Then, later in t
Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly staff clean facilities will definitely stay again. One of my favorite parts.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly an accommodating staff!
Nov 27, 2016
As always staff is awesome! Had a great Thanksgiving with family and friends. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Yes, it's expensive and the sites are tight but it is a great wooded park in the middle of suburban sprawl. It is perfectly situated for visitingredients the area.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Camped here with a group we had a great time. Will be back next year.
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent weekend everything was perfect.The weather was awesome and the leaves were fiery red and gold. Beautiful park. Toasty campfire Saturday night took away the night chill . One of the workers stopped by to see if we needed anything.Friendly guy we had a nice chat. Loved the Giant Chess Set.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we did have a very beautiful Fall. With little rain and warm temperatures it made for great camping weather.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals