Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
We were disappointed with the staff working in the office on Friday and Saturday. They seemed to be short tempered and didn't know much about the planned weekend activities. The 2 ladies working in the office on Sunday morning were very friendly and are the only reason we will give the campground another chance. It seems the new management needs to focus on customer service like the previous mgmt.
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
The sites that incline has to be fill because ours was so deep and was so difficult to get out Try to fill # 39
May 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful the campgrounds was well maintained and clean the rv site was a little small but manageable would like to see lower prices on activities and guests fees but a very entertaining and enjoyable campground would stay there again
May 10, 2017
Noisy because of rain, trees kept dripping for hours. Also heavy traffic from freeway only 150 yards away, rush hour and sirens lasted well into evening.
May 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2017
It was very clean and a helpful staff it work for me this time but I work in the area and max stay does not work for me.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great location for a short stay...
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean, the staff are all very nice. A little expensive compared to other KOA's. My kid loved the jumping pillow, it was very quiet despite being near a highway. I would definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the shuttle to Washington DC. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2017
This KOA was clean and orderly, but it is not the normal KOA atmosphere we are used too. The employees were not very friendly at all and it is not a kid friendly campground. It seemed the kids actually bothered the employees. There were also no activities throughout the weekend. Even though this campground is only 20 mins from home we won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities start in full swing next weekend. The weather has been not in our favor this Spring. We have tons of activities here for children to do. The jumping pillow is a #1 favorite as is the ping pong, giant chess set, playground, outdoor pool table, hiking in the woods.
May 08, 2017
I was not pleased at all with the site I was given, I have a 37 foot Motor Home, the site I was assigned was barely large enough for a 24 foot trailer. Over the years I have stayed at KOAs many many times, this was by far my worst experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like your site. We see you booked a few days before your arrival. Motorhomes your size do fit on that campsite. It is not unusual for campers to book a year in advance at this campground. Some of the upper sites are bigger but they book fast.
May 07, 2017
Great campground close to D.C. By metro station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out the survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon.
May 06, 2017
Everything was good until the last night! What a disaster with the general manager Bob and the staff on hand that shift! Horribly treated our guests from Australia who had been there nearly a week. We highly suspected Bob of cutting our sewage hose ito strategically spray us when emptying black. Sometimes our daughter empties the sewage! The police knew he did it! Yes a report was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was upset because their guests had to pay guest fees. As their guests had checked out of the park a few days before. And had reentered without registering and were staying in the park without paying the required fees. The rest of these comments are untrue. And speak for themselves.
May 05, 2017
$75 way too much for this place Said DC but a long way from DC. guy mowed grass while I was unhooking and blew grass and dirt all over me
May 03, 2017
A very nice KOA. Especially enjoyed the shuttle to DC. The trees made it feel like a secluded forest, but the highway noise at night brought you back to reality.
May 02, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Spent four nights at this facility and found it very relaxing, clean and sites were large enough to have my RV with car trailer attached, no need to disconnect! Wonderful Stay!
May 02, 2017
Very well managed, clean, and pleasant
May 02, 2017
The campground itself was fine. We were in a full hookup site and everything worked fine. The escort on the golf cart was very rude towards us on multiple occasions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow your guests to visit our campers in the park. We just ask them to register before they go to your site and pay the required fees. And we ask for only one car parked per site. Extra cars are to park in the overflow lot. Our campers have visitors all the time.
May 01, 2017
Don't carry brown soda bottles in a carrier from your car, or you will be stopped and questioned about them. Also if you wish to have a beer at your picnic table watch out for the people constantly patrolling around on those yellow golf carts watching what you are having to drink with dinner. I felt that we were under surveillance. Close to DC if you are visiting the Capitol
May 01, 2017
The staff where very helpful in assisting with the tickets for he trolley ride in Washington. The shuttle was the best way to get into the city and very accommodating when we were delayed returning to the shuttle. Definitely a place to return to.
May 01, 2017
Don't expect a smile or a welcome from any of the staff at this Koa. Absolutely the worst that we've seen on our 3 week vacation. When finally allowed to check out other sites we were intercepted, treated as intruders and told that we would regardless end up at the site that we were first assigned. Sites are rough, very noisy from the highway. Definetly not recommended. Seek elsewhere
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Efficient management. This will be a regular stop for each of my monthly trips.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff & great location.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice helpful staff. Clean site. Easy to navigate.
Apr 29, 2017
Great place to camp. Daily trip to D.C.
Apr 27, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Site was tidy and hookups were easy to use. No issues with WiFi. Shuttle availbe to D.C. Close to MD 32 so there was some traffic noise. Enterprise Car Rental will pickup for ride to office in Crofton.
Apr 26, 2017
We camped over the Easter break. Our family had a wonderful time. Your staff was great, always willing to answer questions and always had a smile on their faces. The gentlemen riding around on their carts were exceptionally fun to be around. Our grandbabies had an awesome time. All of the camp grounds were kept clean including the restroom/shower areas. Looking forward to another camping adventure
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground to exspensive for a normal family. As much as I paid for a site the shuddle into DC should have been included.
Apr 26, 2017
convenient place to spend a night. Not very scenic and on the expensive side
Apr 25, 2017
great stay very peacefull wish the weather would have been better but I would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
This RV site is really nice, but way overpriced. Other than that it is a great site! My thanks for Dr. Bob and Lee for their help when I first arrived. Great customer service!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place very unlevel sites. Very tight driving around with camper. Liked the staff a little confusion at check in. Called reservation desk to inform that I would be late, no packet on arrival had to wake management to get site number
Apr 24, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating. I needed to change sites and despite it being a busy week, I was given a site that better met our needs.
Apr 24, 2017
First time there...convenient, easy access and close to a lot of amenities. Well maintained, clean & friendly. We enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Rain out weekend but site was adequate and campground good amenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a nice little campground with super staff
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2017
Back in spots very narrow could barely get my slide out and awning out. That's the only reason I gave them 4stars. Besides the backins being to small this is a great campground we will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
enjoyed staying there.
Apr 20, 2017
We lived in the Glen Burnie area and stayed here for convenience. The price is outrageous. $99 per night. We stayed in a luxury rv resort in Orange Beach, Al. Brick paved streets and siyes with a tiki Hut, outdoor kitchen with a built in grill, sink, refrigerator, granite countertops, patio furniture and a mounted outdoor 40" television for $90 per night. The site we had was only worth $45.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is ok but very pricey for what it is. Gravel pads that are very close to each other and the staff is very gruff.
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is a really great place to stay. The staff make this a four star campground. The amenities are typical KOA minus cable, but the staff are probably some of the nicest people you will meet camping. It sits along a busy road so there is road noise. It doesn't bother us and the location is easy access to everything in Maryland and DC. They also have a shuttle that rocks
Apr 18, 2017
Great location, and great staff that are very helpful. Nice place but very pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people. As typical with KOA, campsite are very close together. Kids activities are right off the main road, which can be problematic.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, the folks friendly, and our dog really enjoyed the Barking Lot!! We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals