Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
We have stayed here several times and we will continue to do so. Wonderful staff!
Jul 10, 2019
This is a busy campground with alot of kids. Highlights were the giant pillow bounce thing. The swimming pool was fun accept for some crazy older lady mad that she couldn't just leave her kid in the pool alone. Was screaming at the lifeguard that her grandkid was not the guards business. We all had to get out of the pool cause nutty lady wouldnt listen and was on her phone the whole time!
Jul 09, 2019
The campground bathrooms, while there were plenty, were all located in the middle of the park, leaving quite a walk for us staying on the last row. Everything else was great and the location was awesome!
Jul 09, 2019
The camping was clean and well maintained. The pool medium size. The layout of the camping is kind of particular, the sites are not level. Our site was a pull through but the gentleman who accompanied us told us to back in because the bump was to high to pull through. The neighbors fire pit was to close to our RV for my liking. Very easy to get to Washington with the subway, 13$ all day pass.
Jul 09, 2019
When we arrived our campsite was horrible. I couldn’t level our Motorhome and the trees were inches from my slides. I tripped on the tree roots multiple time while running back and forth to flip the breaker of my 30 AMP service. It was definitely not producing 30 AMP service. So the next morning I called and upgraded my $88 site to a $102 site. We moved and that site was nice but very pricey.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights, and found the owners/staff to be very kind even when we pulled in after dark. For an RV full-hookup spot, we were in close quarters with other RVs but nothing outside the norm. Site was clean, bathrooms clean. The pool was great & well supervised, and we had a good experience overall. A great campground to stay at if you're looking to be close to D.C. or Annapolis.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Thank you. Close to DC and Annapolis, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. Only comment is pull through site can use some more crushed stone to prevent mud during rain.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and informative staff. Nice amenities.
Jul 08, 2019
It was really nice the only bad thing is that it rained a lot at night and our lot did not have any gravel so it was muddy and flooded. Our camper was a mess after our 2 day stay.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place, good location. No safety bars in handicap restroom or shower. Staff friendly but not flexible on possible change requests and options.
Jul 07, 2019
Close to everything! Staff very friendly and helpful! Would stay again when visiting Annapolis or Washington DC
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great spot, fantastic staff, and the shuttle to DC was unexpected and amazing!
Jul 06, 2019
The staff was great. Accommodated us when we had to stay an extra day. Will definitely be back next trip to D.C.
Jul 06, 2019
Like another guest stated, there is nothing here that gives it a Resort feel so the price makes no sense for what you are getting. Most sites are not very level. My firepit was 6 feet from the neighbors pit. Older ladies not very friendly upon check-in. I requested a shady site, didn't get one so they finally let me move to another spot (for even more money). No cable, can only buy their wood, etc
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We had a difficult time locating the camp, but once there and set up things were fine. Kids loved the jumping pillow. area was nice, staff helpful and pleasant. I would recommend more frequent cleaning of floors by the pool area, given the showers and floors were always dirty from the traffic from the pool, making them very wet, slippery, etc. The ride to and from DC was very helpful, too.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Nice park but needs cable tv only able to get 2 good stations with no interference
Jul 02, 2019
VERY NICE PLACE, Easy to get to, clean, and family oriented. Easy in and out spot for the camper. And the parking staff were very helpful. Thank You.
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay; loved the campsite - well shaded on a very hot day!! Our stay with you was to connect with relatives in the area. I expect we will be returning as time permits. Your KOA is very well managed, and has very friendly & helpful staff. All appreciated! Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
An overnight stay on our way to Ocean City. Had a pull thru patio site and loved it! A great campground only 30 minutes to the Bay Bridge!
Jun 30, 2019
Clean campsites, clean restrooms and staff very friendly.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The park was clean and had many things for adults and kids to do! Private showers and laundry room!
Jun 29, 2019
tight spaces, clean rest and shower rooms , but transient area very much a "parking lot" --- make that very expensive parking lot
Jun 28, 2019
It was very clean and the staff were wonderful. It was close and convenient to Washington DC. They have a shuttle so you dont have to drive in unless you want to. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2019
Facility was very clean. Staff very friendly. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2019
Nice campground, separate showers, easy access to DC via subway.
Jun 26, 2019
The physical layout makes this a mediocre campground at best. The sites are packed tight with very little space between them. If possible I recommend an actual visit before making a reservation so you can choose a site that works for you.They had have plenty of staff on hand and the pool, showers and bathrooms are clean. One lifeguard was a "pool Nazi" everyone else was very helpful.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We were provided all of the service and respect we would expect from a KOA. The location was clean and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2019
Loved your campground. Will be back there again.
Jun 25, 2019
Lot of things to do for the kids. Very nice sites.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2019
trees need to be trimmed, too much gravel, not grass spots.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
spent a week -staff were friendly and courteous. However, we were not able to use the fire ring during our stay due to the location on the site - was too close to neighboring camper.
Jun 22, 2019
Great experience! We’ll maintained park, friendly Staff, the deluxe sites were very large.
Jun 22, 2019
Loved this KOA...amenities are awesome. My kids couldn't wait to get outside each morning and play. Sites are nicely spaced, so many games/options for kids, nice store, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Jun 22, 2019
Nice facility; friendly staff. Permitted us to park our van camper near the pool so we could take the shuttle to DC (even though it was check out day) — much appreciated!
Jun 21, 2019
Park is very clean. Staff staff was helpful and very inviting
Jun 21, 2019
Stay was nice, campground is in good shape. Facilities were clean. The showers in their “satellite building” need exhaust fans, but that’s not a huge problem. Staff seemed mixed on friendliness and knowledge. Some knew what were going on and some didn’t. Overall, we had a good trip and would most likely stay there again.
Dec 31, 2019
We visited the area in the off-season with plans to visit nearby attractions. We were welcomed by a pleasant staff that were very knowledgeable about the area attractions and modes of transportation in to the city. They helped us book trips in to see some of the attractions that were on our bucket list. Shout out to our bus driver that brought us in to D.C. We rode the wrong bus back to our meeting spot and our bus driver, from the campground, went out of his way to come get us. We love staying at KOA's; they have such friendly staff, real nice campgrounds and activities for all ages!!
- Roving29703553087 on Trip Advisor
Dec 25, 2019
Stopped in for propane and dump station... Great location if visiting Baltimore or Washington DC...
- Ray Wingo on Google
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.