Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Great location for our visit.Site was level. No cable but great reception for either Washington or Baltimore.
Jul 17, 2017
we live local and had been been invited by friends who were staying there to visit- So decided to stay the evening- We enjoyed the campground- Location was good- even though close to Rt 32- we heard no road noise-Sites in wooded are little close, but we've had worse- Pool,bathhouse very clean- staff very nice- our dog enjoyed the dog park-
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the quick stop so much that we will be back for a longer stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff! Big, clean site.
Jul 13, 2017
Bad roads. Bad electricity.
Jul 12, 2017
Great location to travel from whether Baltimore or D.C. is your touring destination. Shuttle intp D.C. was great but could leave earlier and return later(shuttle driver needs a better customer service attitude). Regardless, Capital KOA is a great stay and well worth the trip from there to anywhere in the D.C., Baltimore and anywhere East and in between these two cities
Jul 12, 2017
Super staff, very friendly. We had a great site that was shady and private.
Jul 12, 2017
Need more 50 amp sites. Trim trees at sites plus on road coming in. Most Motorcoachs and 5th wheel require 13'.
Jul 11, 2017
Service courtois, propreté des lieux. Tranquillité respecté.
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility, expensive though
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with very friendly staff. Perfect spot for a trip to DC as well as time to relax at the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
vey nice,clean, friendly loved the tours available
Jul 09, 2017
An average KOA-campground. Clean bathhouse, campsite could have been more even.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was clean and fun!! Wish they had more activities for kids during the week!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting friends in area for the 4th of July. Clean bathrroms and campsites. Staff very friendly and made changes to our site selections when we requested
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place, GREAT staff, nice amenities
Jul 08, 2017
Nice facilities.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great wifi. Loved the Washington DC tour. Easy to get around and see a lot.
Jul 07, 2017
Great park and excellent staff. I've stayed here twice now and if I come back to DC I will stay here again
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Most workers were very friendly and accomodating but there was one rude woman at the front check in desk (not the sweet woman who was ACTUALLY checking us in) that kept butting in rudely saying "if your husband is not ACTIVE duty military you do NOT get the discount. Not for JUST a veteran . (We were told prior to booking he would have a military discount as a veteran) she was horribly rude.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a great stay for our DC vacation. The camp ground was great. I enjoyed the transportation to Washinton.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The people working there were all helpful and very friendly and always hard at work. Therefore facilities were clean, procedures orderly. Conveniently located... we'll return.
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding and extremely friendly staff spacious sites and very clean amenities.we loved it and will certainly be back next year
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Great location near Washington DC. Shuttle to D.C. is very convenient.
Jul 04, 2017
Positive thing is that there is a swimming pool, shuttle to Capitol and friendly staff. Negative is the poor internet, especially in the evening when everybody is using it. We got a steep place where we could not level our motorhome, so we slept "nearly standing up".
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
1. The directions on the website leave out that u travel on Crain Hwy for a good 20 miles or more. 2. Bathrooms were dirty the 3 nites we spent there. Floors never looked mopped. 3. Rv spaces were dirty. 4. Positive--nice pool and play area for kids. 5. The best thing was the bus that comes at 9am to shuttle to the Capital and then picks up at the Capital at 5pm for $13 each person.
Jul 03, 2017
We will visit again
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Ground are very clean. Onus shuttle bus to downtown Washington DC
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect spot for my family and I to tour D.C. I have a fifth wheel trailer so being able to drive to the metro station to get to D.C. was easy. Sites are clean, facilities are excellent, and the staff was good. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The pool is clean and well maintained. The playground equipment had 2 broken steps, but the children enjoyed it. They loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful. Great open sites. Friendly staff. Especially like shuttle to D.C.
Jul 01, 2017
WE had a good time it was nice having a shuttle to ride to DC I wish more KOA's had such had thing the only problem is that everybody checking in with dogs need to be reminded to pick up after your dog the dog park was bad and it was big dogs so I know it wasn't my dog one of the guest and I cleaned it up.
Jul 01, 2017
The shuttle into town is a must.
Jun 30, 2017
based upon the pricing for RV site $70: off-level gravel site, no sewer, 30 amp only, no cable tv. Not made aware of any social activities (ie ice cream, marshmallow roast, etc)
Jun 30, 2017
We have stayed at lots of KOA's. Sites unlevel. Staff "member" not helpful. Will not return.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Very, very clean KOA Campground. The stafff is very helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean Campground with a pool, playground & bounce pillow. Convenient shuttle or MARC train access to D.C. Would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Environment lovely and clean with courteous and helpful staff and nice amenities. We Rv'd it but cabins also looked very inviting.
Jun 27, 2017
Convient, clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Great play are for kids. RV spots very uneven and rocky. Very expensive for what you actually get. Very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals