RV Reviews

May 16, 2021
Small, Warm, Friendly. Really appreciated the table/chairs and barbeque grill at our site.
May 16, 2021
very friendly staff and very clean campground
May 16, 2021
The staff is friendly and the campground is very clean. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2021
The back in site was on a slope and not level. No Wi-Fi. I also ordered a bundle of wood. It was delivered in a box. When I went to make a fire, most of the wood was wet and moldy. By then the office had closed. Front desk at checkin was friendly.
May 16, 2021
May 02, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
Very nice site Very nice people. On my stay list
Apr 28, 2021
Excellent operation, quiet when we stayed, zero issues. Would like to return when DC museums open up after COVID.
Apr 28, 2021
Very enjoyable
Apr 28, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
Very tidy, happened to be quiet the days we were there...friendly staff and ever important “very clean restrooms and showers”
Apr 28, 2021
Great location with easy proximity to Washington DC, Annapolis and Baltimore.
Apr 28, 2021
Easy check in, clean facilities, level pull through lot, friendly guest close to city and restaurants.
Apr 28, 2021
We were very pleased with the staff’s effort to being flexible. We had made last minute reservations but full hookup was not available. Working with the staff provided us full hookup one day after we arrived. We genuinely appreciated the staff.
Apr 28, 2021
Everything was excellent! My site was close to everything; it was a breeze getting in and out! There was plenty of room for me to walk my dog in the appropriate area. Everything was fantastic! Thanks again!
Apr 13, 2021
Apr 11, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
We stayed in the off-season. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers!! It was 27 degrees at night and they were nice and toasty warm at night and in the morning. The office personnel were very cheerful and helpful. The sites were neat and well-maintained. The convenient pull-through site fit our 45' rig and our 20' truck with no issue.
Apr 07, 2021
nice campground,the group goesevery year to get ready for the season
Apr 07, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
Nicely set up. Easy to get around. Friendly people.
Apr 07, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
Well situated. clean restrooms, A very nice convenience store, and well-kept grounds! We will be back! Thanks
Apr 07, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
For larger RVs you have to camp in the open sun. The sites are very small and very close to the. For the price tag per night you would expect a little more. It's located next to a busy highway and it can be noisy when sitting outside but it's not unbearable. Most gatherings of outdoor activities are prohibited due to covid including the pool. And told covert is over it's not worth the money
Mar 14, 2021
I stayed there the dayafter they reopened in March, so the camprground was not up and running fully and it ewas niot fully booked. I am reserving a full review for my next visit. I do plan to stay there again, as it it convenient for visiting relatives in the area. My only complaint is that they advertise FULL HOOKUPS, but there is no cable TV service.
Mar 12, 2021
Although a lot of things were closed we were made to feel welcome
Mar 12, 2021
Dec 10, 2020
Decent campground. Close to DC. Sites are very very small. Bathrooms were clean
Dec 09, 2020
Our site was not level. It was also not 70 feet. Since we were only there for one night we expected to leave truck connected to trailer but water/sewer connection was too far away to do so.
Nov 11, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Although we liked the grounds, we found the majority of the staff to be unfriendly. Our daughter and grandson came to visit us one day, but we were forced to pay the additional fee for the entire week. Chances of us visiting this campground again are slim to none.
Nov 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice campsites.
Nov 02, 2020
Our second time here, and we loved it, as usual. Very nice campground, and great people to work with.
Nov 01, 2020
The staff is fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean. Many of the spaces are pretty tight. Having a campfire was difficult. We made it work, but it wasn’t easy.
Nov 01, 2020
One night, campground very nice, clean and well appointed.
Oct 31, 2020
The site was very nice, easy to pull in and hook up the utilites. This was one of the campground's Halloween weekends and we were very pleased with the activities for our grandchildren and the way in which the staff handled the changes forced by the pandemic.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
We were only able to stay two nights. We've "graduated" recently from tents to a camper recently, and appreciated how friendly and helpful everyone was as we're still learning our gear. We'd like to come back with more of our family next year, maybe rent a cabin for them.
Oct 31, 2020
The location of the campground is great. Most of the sites are good. Overall the campground and the store were good, not great, certainly not awesome. Our site was awful. We had site #63. You absolutely don't want that site. It has a bunch of stumps on it. You can only use 1/2 of the site at best. No room under awning, Just stumps. It's actually dangerous. They blamed Covid. Unbelievabl
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
The lower sites where we were camped were a little uneven and not very level. Hookups were adequate. Campground itself was clean and well maintained. Best bathrooms and showers I've seen in a KOA. Excellent camp store. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely return but next time stay in the upper pull-throughs nearer the front of the campground.
Oct 31, 2020
Non stop road noise very loud. It is like camping on side of a major highway during rush hour. Sites so small people could not even fit their rv in. Hiking trail nkt maintained. Never ever camping here again. So sad. Such a waste of money spent.
Oct 31, 2020
This was our first trip out with our travel trailer. We were very pleased with the campground’s appearance, ease of access, and facilities. We needed some assistance at the site and were readily helped by campground staff. We look forward to camping here again.
Oct 31, 2020
It was fine. We were there overnight to break up a trip to PA.
Oct 31, 2020
I've always avoided this Park because on Business trips--I need cable and, at their prices, they should provide it. Now I have DISH Anywhere and it works fine off my HotSpot, but, not on their WIFI--so, kind of--Stay in a hotel area.
Oct 31, 2020
Excellent as always.
Oct 31, 2020
The lower level camp sites aren’t level side to side. The crew used a noisy leaf blower all day long.
Oct 31, 2020
Sep 08, 2021
September 7th, 2021 We stayed over the Labor Day holiday. We travel a lot and can say this is one of the best that we have stayed. The staff were beyond friendly, they were engaging. Always a wave, a hello, how is it going. Earl is a goofball on the phone and in person. The sites were level and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The dog park was fabulous! Our dog picked up her Frisbee and carried it there to let us know that is what she wanted. We recommend and will be back again. Thanks everyone!
- Sandra Austin on Google
Sep 02, 2021
We just finished a week's stay here. It was a nice stay, staff was friendly. Yes the pool is closed but not a big deal for us. We had a 50 amp site and no issues. Only complaint I have is low water pressure but still not a big deal. We used laundry room often. Bath houses clean. Nice tidy landscaping. We have two little kids and a dog.. all around good visit.
- Cheryl Miller on Google
Sep 02, 2021
Nice pull thru sites, power and wifi. Thank you.
- Catherine A (Thankful&Blessed) on Google