Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
The park was clean and well maintained. It is close to attractions and everyone is so friendly. We are definitely flagging this park as a favorite so we can come back.
Aug 30, 2019
The campground was very nice, BUT the ladies at the desk were not very friendly. I approached the desk and gave my name and she said the other lady would check me in. I apologized and stepped over to the other lady and she was flustered. I told them I didn’t mean to ruffle any feathers. It took a good 20 to 25 minutes to get checked in. The first lady did apologize several timed
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Pleasant staff with well maintained facilities.
Aug 28, 2019
Would have given higher, but the manager was not very accommodating with their guest policy. Monday evening, campground nowhere close to being full, had a visitor stop by to look at my new camper. As soon as they sat in a chair, manager sent someone over to tell them they had to leave. I paid for them to stay, $9.50 to sit at my site for another hour. Pretty discouraging to me, won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is the policy for campers to register their guests before going to your site. The manager asked your guest to please move his car. As he was parked on the deluxe patio freshly seeded grass. the deluxe patio site grass.
Aug 27, 2019
Fantastic stay for myself and 4 kids (10/12/14/14). The sites aren’t huge but they are fine for meals and a camp fire at night. The $15 dollar round trip shuttle into DC for the day was worth every penny. Any interaction with staff was always pleasant and the kids made a new BFF with Rachel the lifeguard who was very pleasant and put up with their constant Lifeguard story questions. Thanks !!
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone was very accomodating. Our only complaint was sites are too close together...people from the next site were eating right below our windows. We couldn't raise our shades to enjoy the beautiful weather w/o looking right into another RV's window. Sorry.9
Aug 27, 2019
We love this KOA. Our kids love it too.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a very pleasant experience all around. From check in to check out the KOA staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved the little store and its offerings. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Would recommend for sure.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Place was great except with electricity. The voltage dropped very low and my surge protecter kept shutting off because of low voltage and KOA basically said that happens a lot and to just unplug it and go unprotected without care to potential damage to my trailer. Would of given better review if wasn't for attitude and electrical problem.
Aug 25, 2019
One night stay, no shade at all at the site. Campground very clean and maintained.
Aug 24, 2019
Worked well for us! Would suggest new picnic tables and offering cable TV. Otherwise, was fine people at the office were great, esp. Steve and Kate.
Aug 24, 2019
Very accommodating and a short but nice stay. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean and well run. Wish sites were a little larger and had gravel or concrete for awning area. We experienced rain which made our site muddy.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Everything was great! Close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis. Great staff and service inside campground. Special shoutout to Kate who was so helpful and friendly and so competent! Used laundry once and everything was fine with equipment. Had several packages delivered to the office and the staff was great about calling us to tell us. Two gentlemen assisted my husband in getting into a tight spot and
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Overall good camp site with good facilities. Nice location to visit Washington.
Aug 20, 2019
The daily shuttle service into Washington DC is an excellent value. Highly recommended, you don’t have to worry about traffic and parking. We took it for four days and it helped make for a very memorable experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Tony who was our driver most days. A very nice man.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The only thing I was disappointed about was I actually splurged and reserved the Deluxe patio site but none were available when I arrived.
Aug 19, 2019
Great place to see our capital from, staff was very helpful with options to get there and back
Aug 19, 2019
Great stay. Wife did laundry and thought it was good compared to some KOAs. The shuttle into DC could leave an hour earlier and return an hour or two later for maximum time in DC. Good hosts.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great place to stay
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was super helpful and offered us reassurance as new rv'ers
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, very close to Annapolis-Baltimore-Washington, D.C. Wonderful facilities and one of the best stores we've seen and we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds throughout the U.S.
Aug 18, 2019
The stay was really good. The campground is located in a great location that is close to DC, Baltimore, Annapolis and other attractions (Six Flags, etc.). Even though the facilities are a bit dated, they were clean and taken care of by the staff. Staff was very helpful and if they didn't have a direct answer, they went to find and it and got back to you. I would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2019
Would have been nice to have cable TV!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was amazing. Everyone we spoke with was so friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2019
Our stay was very last minute but luckily the campground had an opening available. I would stay here again if I ever rent an RV again and wanted to stay at a close location, within an hour of our home in Northern Virginia,
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Clean & friendly staff. A nice one!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
So clean and so close to both Baltimore and Washington DC. Our pull through site was just right for our camper we’ll be back
Aug 14, 2019
The site was small. I could not get my tow vehicle off the road. The curb in front of my site made it difficult to get my tow vehicle out and when we left it made it difficult for us to get the tow vehicle and trailer out. But everything else about the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Like Staying in a Parking Lot. Twice as expensive as any other KOA. You wont see me back.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
The pool Policy was odd, I have never been in a pool where we had to get out for 10 to one time 20 min of an hour so they could test the water and clean. Was very frustrating. Not sure if a state regulation or your KOA, but in traveling all over this great country I have never ran into this at a KOA or any other campground.
Aug 03, 2020
This campground was very well kept and we loved the pull through sites for our travel trailer. We were there Wednesday through Friday and although a good portion of spots were taken, we were surprised at how quiet it was. Staff was approachable and friendly and check in was easy and quick. Hookups were well maintained and modern. We will stay here again if we're in the area. Only 20 minutes to Kent Island and 40 minutes to Baltimore.
- KtForbes on Trip Advisor
Jul 20, 2020
Beautiful and super clean. Would highly recommend staying here. However, when we booked a five night stay here they did not tell us the pool would be closec. Come on! Outside pool full of chlorine.. My highlight of the trip was to stay back and lounge by the pool while the resr of my family went sight seeing. VERY disappointed. Don't tell me it's for my own good. I would sign a waver. Let me decide.
- JoAnn Feyereisen on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Very clean
- Raymond Grewe on Google