Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and accommodating. Only recommendation would be adding some more gravel in the spots over the hill under the trees.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA is a great place to stay. This is our third KOA in a week and the standard of cleanliness is worth the trip. All the staff is friendly and courteous.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly Staff No cable ( should be for 75.00 per night) No trees for one nighter sites. No garbage pickup.
Aug 07, 2017
Magnificently kept grounds. Fantastic staff. Friendly fellow campers...
Aug 06, 2017
First KOA on this trip that had working wifi that could cope with the number of users!
Aug 05, 2017
Rated 5 stars for location, 3 stars for amenities and 2 stars for our pull through site. Site was not level and was sand/gravel that was washing away. Had to spend extra time to level the trailer and downhill end was very high off the ground. Expect better quality sites than this from KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was super clean and family friendly. Sites were nice. We barely spent time there as we did the DC tourist thing all day but close to to everything and highly recommend it.
Aug 03, 2017
Camping propre, piscine agréable, toilettes et douches propres aussi. Attention les terrains ne sont pas du tout au niveau, faut compenser avec du bois, il y a des côtes! Facile d'aller à Washington par métro ou au Six Flags en auto c'est pas loin.
Aug 03, 2017
The camp was nicely situated to do lots of sightseeing! Staff was very helpful except the am bus driver. He seemed grumpy a lot
Aug 02, 2017
All the KOA employees were awesome to deal with👍
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wooded campsite, which was great. The staff were very nice and helpful. I have been to many KOAs, however this is the first one I've been to that did not have the air conditioning on in the bathhouses or laundry/common rooms. Doors were open and fans were on, allowing insects in. This led to the bathhouses not being as clean as what I've become accustomed to with the KOA name.
Jul 31, 2017
parking is a big problem,being told to move my truck every time a rv.came thru.water pressure was very little.wasnt much for kids to do,need to do some clean up of trees and rocks and widen the road.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is worth 20 stars. It is very clean, well planned out, very friendly staff (and helpful) and I can not say enough good about this facility.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and great store. Loved the convenience of a bus shuttle to Washington....saved my husband a lot of stress!
Jul 31, 2017
I was very disappointed when I asked for my MilitaryDiscount when booking, was told to show ID, i did as asked, then was told "Oh, I'm sorry I already printed the receipt". I received no discount, very unprofessional!
Jul 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay other than the heavy rain,the sites could use a little more gravel,it for really mushy.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Internet worked well. Only problem was cleaning the showers from 900-1030 is a a bad time since people used them then.
Jul 28, 2017
For the cost there should be better WIFI and have cable...
Jul 28, 2017
great Park
Jul 28, 2017
Convenient location to Washington DC and Annapolis. Front desk personnel personable. Pool has too many rules- every hour you must get out of pool for 10 minutes so "lifeguard " can test water. My 3 yr old grandson sobbed for 10 mins when yelled at by lifeguard that he couldn't wear his waterwings. That situation could be handled with more finesse. Must only use Coast Guard approved devices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your grandson got upset but rules are to be followed for campers protection. Maryland no longer allows water wings. You must wear the Coast Guard approved devices it is not an option. Most campers already have the new child safety floats. We also sell them in the store for a reasonable price. Maryland also does require the water to be tested once an hour. That is not an option either.
Jul 27, 2017
Out of the 8 KOA's I've stayed at within the last two months it's the only KOA that makes you throw your trash out at a trash site. Bathrooms were ok. I like they offered tours. I still feel this KOA was extremely expensive for what they offered. I was on the 3rd row and no cable was at the site for $75 per night and sites were close together. Staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place to visit family 5 miles away in Crofton, plenty of activities for kids. Helpful staff, very nice dog park too!
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is clean, lots of kid activities, pet friendly and close to DC. My only negative is the sites are too small.
Jul 25, 2017
Very professional staff that went out of their way to make our stay awesome. The shuttle they offer to our nation's capital was not exspensive and a great touch.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
I believe there has been many upgrades to the campground in the past several years. It was peaceful and nice. Lots of shade. Wish there was pavement or more gravel instead of dirt but we had a rug so that helped. Also I don't really agree with being charged for visitors as long a son they are not using the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Loved the bus to and from DC! Very helpful staff. Great pool - loved the lifeguard (but she should not have been looking at her cell phone while on duty). I did not like that the doors to the bathrooms were always propped open - probably because the bathrooms are not air conditioned.
Jul 25, 2017
I thought the trampoline looked great for the kids. Dog park was awesome
Jul 25, 2017
This was a great KOA. Close to everything. shuttle into DC well worth it. WIFI was horrible I think too many users. Grounds were great. Staff was excellent. we would stay again. Loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent, we loved it..
Jul 24, 2017
Worst,most expensive,and rudest personnel ever!!! Never stay there again! Oh yeah the lifeguard was nice, but thatKOA wasn't her employer. Beware of the rip off!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great campground with many amenities and the office/store stays open until 10 PM which was great. Very friendly staff as well.
Jul 24, 2017
Wooded sites are not level. Sites are narrow couldn't open awning. Would not allow late check out or let us leave RV somewhere on site. Utilities are far from where your RV connections are. If you stay here bring a long hose and hope your electric reaches.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground was very basic, nothing to write home about. Workers could use some lessons in hospitality.
Jul 24, 2017
good time
Jul 24, 2017
Great location for Metro into D.C. We decided to ride Metro instead of riding our motorcycle into the city. Close to a variety of places to get food and for us KOA close to a shopping center for groceries. Would be back again. Friendly staff. Shuttle at KOA into city was very reasonable. We did that one of the days.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful! The shuttle to DC was perfect!!!! Highly recommend!
Jul 23, 2017
It was a nice place close to the capital. Very international. Pool was clean and has a life guard.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The DC shuttle was very nice in getting you into the city. I would recommend the campground to anyone. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location to attractions. Lower section nicely shaded, but very unlevel lots. No cable! Upper section level, but no shade. Nice pool, jump pad and dog park.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground location and grounds were fantastic.
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was very clean. Friendly staff. Nice sites. We stayed at site 88, a pull through site. We also used the laundry room which was very clean.Very nice facility. They had a shuttle to Wash DC for $13.50 each person, roundtrip.
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The grounds and bathrooms were well taken care of!
Jul 21, 2017
Positive: The staff was nice. the bathrooms were kept clean and the pool area was also nice. Negative: The campsite was very narrow and very close to the neighbors. The grade of the site prevented you from sitting under the awning on the side of the camper. The utility connections were closer to the neighbors site than ours. Our sewer connection was three feet from the neighbors fire ring.
Jul 20, 2017
Très propre et très beau camping avec grands terrains. Bien situé pour aller visiter Washington. Douches gratuites, salles de bain aussi propres que dans une maison. J'aurais donné 5/5 ou 10/10 si les chemins auraient été en asphalte. Je recommande cet endroit.
Jul 20, 2017
Front desk was not very friendly. Campsite for my Airstream was on an uneven dirt slope. There were trash that I had to pick up - bottle caps, butts, paper, etc. The shuttle advertised was an hour going to DC and 1 1/2 hours back (not convenient at all). No trash pick up - self serve at a dumpster. The only good thing I can say was that electrical and water worked. I won't be coming back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Good location for touring Baltimore and DC. Highly acceptable KOA, but not outstanding. Ok in all areas.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground, we had a deluxe patio site which was very nice, although a little close to the dump stations. Office stays open until 10:00pm which is very convenient. Nice pool, nice play area and activities for kids. Staff was friendly and any DC area attraction can be booked in the office. Will stay again!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was very nice, clean, well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in went smoothly. Only thing that could have been better was temp in the bathhouse. It was extremely hot outside and had bathhouse been cooler you wouldn't have still felt hot and sticky after shower.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals