Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was really great, we got there after closing time but they opened up for us. They made us feel welcome. We would stay there again.
Sep 30, 2019
This was our second time at the campground this year. My children really enjoy camping there as there is plenty of activities for them to do. The staff there is very courteous and friendly. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 29, 2019
Just 2 nights. Drove to train station, parked the car and off to DC! The drive is a little longer than expected. The staff there is very friendly!! Facilities are very clean.
Sep 28, 2019
Premium sites were extra nice, everything was modern and clean. When we first checked in office was very helpful and was able to stay another night with her help. The help on Fri morning had changed and they were not helpful and not very courteous. Would still stay again and recommend to others. ThAnk you.
Sep 25, 2019
Though you should know our lady Helen at the front desk was nice and very patient with me as I didnt understand how to get to Baltimore. However Katie at the other desk kept butting in being really negative and nasty . She interrupted and said I wouldnt go to Baltimore if I was you. You probably shouldn't have people talking bad about your tourist attractions. We did fine visiting the Aquarium.
Sep 24, 2019
My site was clean and level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go back again.
Sep 24, 2019
Our second time at this location. We like it’s location for access to the District and our friends in Annapolis.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed for 7 nights as we toured all the major sights in DC, Annapolis and Virginia, The Campground was great - met all of our needs. The staff were incredibly helpful with suggestions about the Metro and whatever else we asked. A very well run KOA. I would definitely return if the need arose.
Sep 17, 2019
A bit noisy next to Rt 32 highway traffic. Every staff member was very courteous, but it would have been nice to have trash pick up rather than hauling my own to the dumpster. Wi-fi was almost non-existent and no cable TV. Camp store was okay, but lacking certain essentials.
Sep 17, 2019
Staff is great and friendly. I would have given higher scores however the shuttle and pool closes after Labor Day as stated on the web site then off season rates would be nice.
Sep 17, 2019
You have a beautiful campground in a great location. It is well maintained and well staffed. My only complaint was that the shower/bath was closed from 9-11 for cleaning. Not having the shower available at 9:00 in the morning was a problem. Surely the staff could get this done after the campground clears out after 11:00. Just seemed to be a bad time for closed showers/bathhouse.
Sep 16, 2019
Outstanding facility great for going to NAVY football games!
Sep 16, 2019
Debbie was the best, you guys really do have a wonderful employee. She was so helpful and accommodating!
Sep 16, 2019
Smaller campground, sites are super tight and close together. Unless you sacrifice privacy of the small wooded area you will be on top of the site next to you.
Sep 16, 2019
The spaces were long enough for our larger rig and were level. Great showers, bathrooms, dog run and kid play areas. Nice store. Quiet hours (at night) were not respected in the park and spaces are very close together so it wasn't peaceful. I expect KOAs to have solid Internet access for the price charged per night, but the Internet here was pretty slow.
Sep 16, 2019
Never a disappointment. We have stayed there many times.
Sep 16, 2019
This site worked well for visiting DC as long as you have a car (off season) to get to the Metro. Staff was friendly and quickly corrected a billing error. Bathrooms were clean. We were in an RV but noted that tent sites are secluded which is a plus for them. Our only complaint/ comment is that we were awaken most mornings by barking dogs. Not sure how to train the owners!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
A last minute close to home camp night with the grandkids. The staff were very nice at the campground and we had a nice site. The kids enjoyed the trampoline and we had a great time.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice clean place. People are friendly and helpful. A bit noisy being do close to the highway.
Sep 15, 2019
I loved the facilities and staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean/ good location
Sep 14, 2019
Great time as usual!
Sep 14, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the campground was in great condition. Will return next year. Thanks to everyone.
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay, quiet, ice cream social. Shuttle into DC that was prompt and on time. Great way to get into DC.
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful!!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Nice pull through site. A little pricey, especially since the pool was closed. It closes after Labor Day. Nice little store. We had a nice stay.
Sep 12, 2019
With the exception of one female employee who was rude and basically refused to assist us in finding our site because she was told that she was not allowed to work past 3:15. However this was our second stay and overall had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this KOA to anyone
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained, landscaped, and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Some sites out in the open and others in the woods. Yes, the interstate noise is ever present. Nice nature trail but not well marked/cleared in places. Only stayed one night passing through, but would stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
Had a great time at a family reunion there. They are very kid friendly had alot for them to do. Debbie in the office was very helpful. The bathrooms were very clean important to me. They have a pizza guy that delivers to your campsite.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
I will be honest, the campground itself is wonderful. The staff/manager is a problem, check everything when checking in. I prepaid for my site (four nights) and the night before contacted the KOA reservation line to see if I could add on a tent site for one night. I was advised then that the site allowed 6 people, then got charged $46.00 for people who weren't there. Manager hasn't called back
Sep 05, 2019
Nice, clean campground and the staff were friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the tour they offered to Washington DC.
Sep 05, 2019
Great location friendly staff
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The park was clean and our spot (#24) was level. We didn’t utilize the park’s restrooms/showers because our RV has a spacious and nice bathroom with a water regulator to provide good shower pressure. The park was fairly quiet. Other guests appeared to be using the pool and bounce thing; we were there to relax and go visit with family. So this was our base. Very nice park and we will return.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place. Bathrooms are acceptable.
Sep 03, 2019
Campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Impressed with the quality of the bath house. Unlike experiences at other KoAs, the facility was clean and did have a foul odor. Overall positive experience. A camping gem in the Baltimore-Washington region. We will make a return visit!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Outstanding as usual, great facility, great friendly staff
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay was ok, the staff was fairly nice, the bathroom were clean, the quiet time wasn’t unforced very well there were two late night party across from us when we were there.
Sep 02, 2019
The nicest Campground we stayed at all year.
Sep 02, 2019
Clean restrooms bathes and kind and friendly staff. Thank you Helen for helping with directions to DC.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff are top shelf and made the stay excellent. They went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied and happy campers.
Aug 03, 2020
This campground was very well kept and we loved the pull through sites for our travel trailer. We were there Wednesday through Friday and although a good portion of spots were taken, we were surprised at how quiet it was. Staff was approachable and friendly and check in was easy and quick. Hookups were well maintained and modern. We will stay here again if we're in the area. Only 20 minutes to Kent Island and 40 minutes to Baltimore.
- KtForbes on Trip Advisor
Jul 20, 2020
Beautiful and super clean. Would highly recommend staying here. However, when we booked a five night stay here they did not tell us the pool would be closec. Come on! Outside pool full of chlorine.. My highlight of the trip was to stay back and lounge by the pool while the resr of my family went sight seeing. VERY disappointed. Don't tell me it's for my own good. I would sign a waver. Let me decide.
- JoAnn Feyereisen on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Very clean
- Raymond Grewe on Google