Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Lovely campground. Sites were a bit close together for comfort. MANY campfires contributed to an unpleasant atmosphere. Parties continued loudly until well after quiet hours. Dogpark was clean and well tended.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
I checked in on Friday, late afternoon and things were fine. There was a group of about 15-20 people who rented sites directly behind me and they were extremely loud and unruly both Friday and Saturday nights well into the morning - 3am. The rules of the park were not followed in terms of noise and my husband and I did not sleep a wink. I will never return to this KOA ever!!!!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Outstanding as usual �
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant as always. we come every year for our granddaughters birthday and enjoy the Halloween activities
Oct 31, 2019
We love Millersville KOA! Halloween weekend was a blast! So great to see all the activities for the kids! We will see you next year! Many thanks to the staff for all the work they put in to the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We came for a Halloween event weekend and found the staff to be very helpful and our pull-through site was clean and level. Our children enjoyed all of the planned events and trick-or-treating. All of the events were well organized and properly manned by the camp staff. It was a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots of Halloween activities and very willing to work with us when we had requests.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. The site was pretty basic with no cable, yet this was one of the more expensive KOA’s that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had electric go out the first evening, but the staff we contacted was prompt to run it down and get it fixed. Nevertheless, we had a decent stay there.
Oct 20, 2019
VERY friendly and helpful associates. Sites are smaller and tighter than I expected but well groomed. Only had limited front and back clearance for our smaller class A but adequate. Very convenient to the DC Metro Station at New Carrollton which was the reason for our stay to spend a week touring the DC area. In my opinion the Halloween festivities stuff goin on was a bit over the top.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet...if we went back to that area we would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean and tidy. The nature trail was a bonus ad we enjoyed that. The Interstate Highway is very close and the traffic noise was persistent and the only reason for a reduced rating.
Oct 19, 2019
Great Park! Would have really appreciated cable hook up.
Oct 19, 2019
Tiny sites but very friendly hosts!
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained with a good size staff who are always working and friendly. Our site was gravel, as are the others, but level so I didn’t use levelers. Great patio with wrought iron table w/4 chairs, 2 Adirondack chairs, fire pit built in, and gas grill. We plan on using this location for weekend getaways since we only live 25 minutes away.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed here in a 38 ft 5th wheel. The entire team here is terrific and helpful. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. Staff very friendly. Poor maintenance. Had premium patio site, but pavers were crumbled, metal table/chairs rusty, adirondacks mildew stained. Restroom worn out and dirty.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful to get us a spot where our satellite would work. Very nice folks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Most expensive KOA I've ever stated at. Otherwise no complaints or problems.
Oct 14, 2019
No sucury to in force the quiet time curfew . Campers. Across the street had bonfire burning three to four feet into the air and talking very loud well pass midnight
Oct 14, 2019
Workers are super nice and helpful but the sites are pretty small and close together with some being difficult to get into and not very level. Bathroom/showers were clean and over all everything was in very good shape. Might think about changing the cleaning time for the main shower house/bathrooms. They were closed from 9am to after 10am seems like a busy time to close them for cleaning.
Oct 14, 2019
friendly staff, clean facility, no complaints
Oct 14, 2019
I thought your campground was very accommodating and the employees were very nice
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park, but leveling can be a trick. Otherwise quiet enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Capitol KOA didn't give accurate information about their site. I reserved a 60' to 70' site based on their description. The site was no longer than 50' because my 40' motorhome just fit and my car had to be parked on the side. The nightly rate is very high at $85 considering there are no services,no trash pickup at the site, no cable, terrible internet, and rustic campground with no frills
Oct 09, 2019
very expensive considering the barren close angle parking type of campsites provided. I will only use this campground again as a last resort
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly Staff. The kids loved the play ground.
Oct 07, 2019
Outstanding as usual!
Oct 07, 2019
Check in was easy. The staff helped us to our spot in the dark. The pull through was super convenient with my class A.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first time staying at Capitol KOA as we were using it to easily access Annapolis, MD via Uber. Our site, the Deluxe 30/50 pull thru, was spacious, clean, and ready for our arrival. Site was not level so be prepared to break out the leveling blocks. Staff was extremely friendly, rapidly checked us in, and escorted us to our pad. We will be returning for another stay.
Oct 07, 2019
30’ RV. Very unlevel campsite. (Yes we have levelers) Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Could hear highway noise. Haul your own garbage to dumpsters. Good playground for kids and nice staff and store. Small bathhouse. No 50 amp sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was very friendly. When we had issues with neighbors parking everywhere they took care of it right away.
Oct 07, 2019
We only stayed for one night but the site we were given included a ditch just outside our camper door. My wife tripped and fell trying to get around the ditch. The really sad part about it was I knew the site given was not going to be a very good site and asked to be moved. We were discouraged to change sites although there were plenty of other safer sites. Site 76 is not a safe site to put anyone
Oct 06, 2019
Clean friendly and helpful staff
Oct 06, 2019
We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Lots of traffic noise from the highway which is just over the hill. Disappointing that the pool was already closed. Temps were in the 90's. Staff was super helpful, gave great instructions on how to get to and use the Metro.
Aug 03, 2020
This campground was very well kept and we loved the pull through sites for our travel trailer. We were there Wednesday through Friday and although a good portion of spots were taken, we were surprised at how quiet it was. Staff was approachable and friendly and check in was easy and quick. Hookups were well maintained and modern. We will stay here again if we're in the area. Only 20 minutes to Kent Island and 40 minutes to Baltimore.
- KtForbes on Trip Advisor
Jul 20, 2020
Beautiful and super clean. Would highly recommend staying here. However, when we booked a five night stay here they did not tell us the pool would be closec. Come on! Outside pool full of chlorine.. My highlight of the trip was to stay back and lounge by the pool while the resr of my family went sight seeing. VERY disappointed. Don't tell me it's for my own good. I would sign a waver. Let me decide.
- JoAnn Feyereisen on Google
Jul 19, 2020
Very clean
- Raymond Grewe on Google