Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Extremely unhappy with this stay due location of cabin (KL2)- high traffic area, people running/walking through our campsite, located right next to dumpsters, constant activity around us, kids playing and screaming in pool 100 ft from us. Way too much money for such an unrelaxing time. Had I known Cabin location, I would have never booked it. Stayed here twice before in much better located cabins.
Jul 07, 2017
They have transportation into Washington DC and then they pick you up at the end of the day. It made the visit to DC so much better!! Loved it here!
Jul 06, 2017
awesome place very clean cabin and grounds.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin, WITH A/C. It was great. Missed not having a small fridge like Gettysburg, but we enjoyed the entire time. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The pool was great, all the employees were fantastic.
Jul 04, 2017
Very early no noise time. Bathrooms closed at a strange time for cleaning, as well. Otherwise, very nice stay, well equipped and fun place.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, calm. Friendly owner. Nice pool. Green surroundings, lots of trees.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Easy to reserve and nice cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
the deluxe cabins were so awesome, everything we needed was included! Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 20, 2017
My family of four had an amazing time camping at KOA!!! The cabin was great, kids stuff was amazing, bathrooms were pretty clean considering how many people are in and out of them and most of the staff were super friendly. The only negative things I can say is there were two ladies in the office that were not very friendly and the lifeguard I felt took way more breaks than necessary.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The only thing missing was a fishing hole. But we were a little disappointed by the fact that the cabin we rented didn't have a toaster as listed on the website and that the coffee maker was a kurig. We brought our own coffee and couldn't use it as my wife is particular about her coffee. Ended up buying some and spending more money. The bathroom in the cabin had ants.
Jun 18, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 10 & 13, enjoyed it also. I would love to see more family events during the week. We stayed during the off time (Monday-Friday), and as we were leaving Sat. morning, I noticed that there was four activities scheduled for that day. We had no activities scheduled other than a Thurs. night movie night. I would have loved to see family activities during the week
Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The campground was okay and had good potential. The campground and facilities were clean. Cons:The shuttle to DC was not even available and could not be reserved before arrival. After a 9 hour drive, we had no was into DC. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known. When we finally did get to ride the shuttle, it had very little air conditioning and was horribly loud. No apology offered.
Jun 15, 2017
Koa employees were very rude but was.a.great campground
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great Campground shaded site,and sunny sites clean bathrooms and all facilities were always kept up top notch staff was amazing. We would highly recommend this KOA looking forward to coming back again someday. It was our first experience staying in a camping cabin it was very cozy and worked well for our family of 3.
Jun 09, 2017
Just disappointed that it was not closer to downtown DC And very expensive to use there shuttle to get dropped of downtown When you have a large family
Jun 09, 2017
This is a nice place and very handy to events in the DC area.
May 30, 2017
the campground was very clean and a very nice setting, although a bit pricey for a 1 room cabin, and the cottage beside us were up partying outside all night and very loud.
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Washington/KOA campground. We had a great time walking around the campground and kids playing giant chess. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The general store's person, Kayla, was super nice and helpful with campground suggestions and very nice with our active kids. Appreciate her kindness to them. We do wish the campground had an indoor facility for games and gatherings
May 30, 2017
Had a great time here. Stayed in a cabin. It was nice and clean. Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. Bathroom facilities stayed clean too and we were there during memorial weekend! The only negative was the price of cabins. Seemed really high but next time we are bringing our trailer to camp in instead of using the cabin.
May 30, 2017
I was extremely impressed with a gentleman named Lee who gave us a great deal of information on renting a cabin for next year. What impressed me the most was two days later he still remembered my name and had a great sense of humor and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 24, 2017
Everything looked very well kept and the cabin we stayed in looked perfect when we arrived. My only and biggest complaint would be about the quality of the mattresses in the cabins. They were incredibly thin and felt like sleeping straight on the plywood beneath them. I wouldn't sleep on the mattresses again.
May 23, 2017
always stay at Capital KOA for CBBF. Peole and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean and safe.
May 22, 2017
We stayed a few nights in a cabin with a great side yard for cooking out. Great quality grill, clean facilities, friendly staff, and about an hour's drive into DC to see the sights. The campground is nicely woodsy feeling, with a nice layout and amenities-- our young son loved the huge "jumping pillow," giant chessboard, and ping pong!
May 16, 2017
CAMPGROUNDS ARE NICE AND CLEAN, PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO, sTAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Kids loved it and we can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for responding to our survey.We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe cabin. Campers love having a kitchen and bath. Kids really do enjoy the deluxe cabins especially the loft area. Be sure to come back again soon. Don't forget to use your KOA card for more savings.
May 02, 2017
Fabulous stay, close to the city of Washington and really helpful staff. We loved it! Michelle Smit and Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments on our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe cabin. They are really popular! Please come see us again soon.
May 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and we loved the campground so much to do for the kids we will definitley come back
Apr 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Shuttle into D.C. was perfect. Very easy to pick up trolley. Love the dog friendly cabins. Nature trail was nice too.
Apr 17, 2017
the place was clean and well organized we had a wonderful time
Apr 16, 2017
The frigerator had no adjustment so our food froze BBQ did not work right only one blanket for 5 people and all pots,pans,ect were filthy we left a day early
Apr 16, 2017
Many activities for the kids. A cafe of some sort would be really nice.
Apr 11, 2017
Love this campground. Great time, great campground. However, need to do away with entrance fees for those who visit registered campers. Charge both per visitor and per vehicle. That's a tasteless money grab.
Apr 08, 2017
Great campground with a friendly staff. Only complaint (if you call it that) was the water in the new bathhouse was REALLY cold. Other shower was fine so we just used that one. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 04, 2017
When I arrived past midnight my key was not left at the box but the manager was super friendly and helpful and he came out and assisted us. The room was cold but we used the heater and were sweating by mornin!! We were in town for the chicken wing festival and it made all the difference staying super close by in a cozy cabin!! Loved it.
Apr 03, 2017
It's a fantastic location for us. Great management - Cheryl is a pleasure to talk too. We loved the Pillow Jump, the Trails, the Outdoor Games - Chess, Basketball, Pool, Table Tennis. It's fantastic for groups, I had a total of 30+ and we were never bored. Get Outdoors!
Apr 02, 2017
love this campground. it is clean, quiet and the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. already booked for 2 more stys. Lots of things for the kids to do too.
Mar 29, 2017
Well kept campground makes for relaxing stay :)
Mar 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
The cabin was so homey and was perfect for our weekend stay to travel halfway from NC to NY for a funeral.
Nov 22, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals