Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 24

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
good time
Jul 24, 2017
Great location for Metro into D.C. We decided to ride Metro instead of riding our motorcycle into the city. Close to a variety of places to get food and for us KOA close to a shopping center for groceries. Would be back again. Friendly staff. Shuttle at KOA into city was very reasonable. We did that one of the days.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Facilities were clean and well kept. Lots to do for kids. Not crazy about tent sites. Some on hills, some not sure where you would park your car, some too out in the open. My tent site had no shade.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful! The shuttle to DC was perfect!!!! Highly recommend!
Jul 23, 2017
It was a nice place close to the capital. Very international. Pool was clean and has a life guard.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The DC shuttle was very nice in getting you into the city. I would recommend the campground to anyone. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location to attractions. Lower section nicely shaded, but very unlevel lots. No cable! Upper section level, but no shade. Nice pool, jump pad and dog park.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground location and grounds were fantastic.
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was very clean. Friendly staff. Nice sites. We stayed at site 88, a pull through site. We also used the laundry room which was very clean.Very nice facility. They had a shuttle to Wash DC for $13.50 each person, roundtrip.
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The grounds and bathrooms were well taken care of!
Jul 21, 2017
Positive: The staff was nice. the bathrooms were kept clean and the pool area was also nice. Negative: The campsite was very narrow and very close to the neighbors. The grade of the site prevented you from sitting under the awning on the side of the camper. The utility connections were closer to the neighbors site than ours. Our sewer connection was three feet from the neighbors fire ring.
Jul 20, 2017
Très propre et très beau camping avec grands terrains. Bien situé pour aller visiter Washington. Douches gratuites, salles de bain aussi propres que dans une maison. J'aurais donné 5/5 ou 10/10 si les chemins auraient été en asphalte. Je recommande cet endroit.
Jul 20, 2017
Front desk was not very friendly. Campsite for my Airstream was on an uneven dirt slope. There were trash that I had to pick up - bottle caps, butts, paper, etc. The shuttle advertised was an hour going to DC and 1 1/2 hours back (not convenient at all). No trash pick up - self serve at a dumpster. The only good thing I can say was that electrical and water worked. I won't be coming back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Good location for touring Baltimore and DC. Highly acceptable KOA, but not outstanding. Ok in all areas.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground, we had a deluxe patio site which was very nice, although a little close to the dump stations. Office stays open until 10:00pm which is very convenient. Nice pool, nice play area and activities for kids. Staff was friendly and any DC area attraction can be booked in the office. Will stay again!
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, cabin was perfect with room and price and we would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was very nice, clean, well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in went smoothly. Only thing that could have been better was temp in the bathhouse. It was extremely hot outside and had bathhouse been cooler you wouldn't have still felt hot and sticky after shower.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
From check in to check out had a great stay. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Would stay here again
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do. Excellent staff. Nice property.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campsite(#35). Had no issues with wifi and really no need for cable TV as the antenna picked up all the local stations. Park was very clean and each site affords plenty of privacy.
Jul 17, 2017
Shuttle is pretty convenient. Bathroom and showers were clean. Staff is friendly. Thanks for everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
Assigned site was too small for my 32' trailer and the only option was a site with only E&W and then move to a full hookup next day. WiFi extremely weak for just checking email account.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff people were very nice and the grounds looked well kept. I only gave them 3 stars because our tent campsite was covered in anthills and the bathrooms were pretty scruffy.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and staffs are friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Great location for our visit.Site was level. No cable but great reception for either Washington or Baltimore.
Jul 17, 2017
My stay was great. The only problem I had was with the tent site. Site 79 was really rocky and on a hill. The other sites had a good place to park your car and looked like it was leveled for tent campers. This site didn't. But other than that I love staying at KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
we live local and had been been invited by friends who were staying there to visit- So decided to stay the evening- We enjoyed the campground- Location was good- even though close to Rt 32- we heard no road noise-Sites in wooded are little close, but we've had worse- Pool,bathhouse very clean- staff very nice- our dog enjoyed the dog park-
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent facilities, great staff!
Jul 16, 2017
this koa is fine for a getaway. It is not near washington dc however. 30 something miles.it is closer to baltimore and annapolis. staff is ok. had one situation that was handled poorly. had one request that was handled well.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the quick stop so much that we will be back for a longer stay.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed here 7 yrs. ago and liked it but this time I requested a cabin in as quiet of a location and was placed right next to a hwy.(cabin #96)and next to a dumpster which a loud truck picked up at 7:15A.M. I later was offered a quieter location but it was too late to do me much good and too big of a hassle to move as we were also with people in another cabin. Otherwise the grounds are nice .
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff! Big, clean site.
Jul 13, 2017
Bad roads. Bad electricity.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean as well. Our cabin was clean and very relaxing. We had the Deluxe cabin that was for six people, if everyone is an adult or teens the sleeping quarters will be tight there is only a bunk bed a a Futon for 4 people. My older boys the Futon was too small only room for one we ended up buying a Cot for my younger son to sleep on with a sleeping bag.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA we've experienced!!! People are friendly, clean bath house, quiet and pleasant stay!!! First time to stay in deluxe cabin and was pleased with our stay!! And shuttle drop to D.C. was nice and convenient!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Great location to travel from whether Baltimore or D.C. is your touring destination. Shuttle intp D.C. was great but could leave earlier and return later(shuttle driver needs a better customer service attitude). Regardless, Capital KOA is a great stay and well worth the trip from there to anywhere in the D.C., Baltimore and anywhere East and in between these two cities
Jul 12, 2017
Camping agréable il faut noter que la route est proche donc du bruit mais nous avobs bien dormi quand même!
Jul 12, 2017
Super staff, very friendly. We had a great site that was shady and private.
Jul 12, 2017
Need more 50 amp sites. Trim trees at sites plus on road coming in. Most Motorcoachs and 5th wheel require 13'.
Jul 11, 2017
My stay at this amazing KOA made me remember what I enjoyed about camping. The staff were incredible people!
Jul 11, 2017
Service courtois, propreté des lieux. Tranquillité respecté.
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility, expensive though
Jul 10, 2017
Having an employee remind us of checkout time as his cart drove by during our family breakfast to celebrate my birthday really diminished our experience. Especially since we had 2.5 hours left on our stay. It left my family wondering if this was done because of our complexion. Please find a way to accomplish this task that does not seem impersonal and targeted.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with very friendly staff. Perfect spot for a trip to DC as well as time to relax at the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
vey nice,clean, friendly loved the tours available
Jul 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at the Capitol KOA. Staff were kind and helpful. The wooded area around our cabin was wonderful and provided just enough privacy. Thanks KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals