Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful. Great open sites. Friendly staff. Especially like shuttle to D.C.
Jul 01, 2017
WE had a good time it was nice having a shuttle to ride to DC I wish more KOA's had such had thing the only problem is that everybody checking in with dogs need to be reminded to pick up after your dog the dog park was bad and it was big dogs so I know it wasn't my dog one of the guest and I cleaned it up.
Jul 01, 2017
The shuttle into town is a must.
Jun 30, 2017
based upon the pricing for RV site $70: off-level gravel site, no sewer, 30 amp only, no cable tv. Not made aware of any social activities (ie ice cream, marshmallow roast, etc)
Jun 30, 2017
We have stayed at lots of KOA's. Sites unlevel. Staff "member" not helpful. Will not return.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Very, very clean KOA Campground. The stafff is very helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean Campground with a pool, playground & bounce pillow. Convenient shuttle or MARC train access to D.C. Would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Environment lovely and clean with courteous and helpful staff and nice amenities. We Rv'd it but cabins also looked very inviting.
Jun 27, 2017
Convient, clean and friendly
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Easy to reserve and nice cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Great play are for kids. RV spots very uneven and rocky. Very expensive for what you actually get. Very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
the deluxe cabins were so awesome, everything we needed was included! Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Loved everything about it ! The camp workers were the best 😁
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
nice campground I think it priced a little to high
Jun 26, 2017
Sites too close the power and water are crazy good thing I had an extension cord or I wouldn't have electricity. Sand ground gets everything nasty especially when raining I like sand at the shore not in MD.
Jun 25, 2017
Roads in KOA were too narrow with amount of sites. Too close to highway.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the jumping pillow, pool, the bikes and the outdoor chess board.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA the kids had a ton to do and enjoyed themselves alot. We are already starting to plan our next trip!
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff - only stayed one night quick in and out
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 23, 2017
Some of our people camped. Some stayed in the cabins. We loved staying here. Cabins were super clean and comfortable. Campsites were nice but could have been more leveled. Kids loved jumping pillow and giant chess. Enjoyed shopping in camp store but it is a little pricey. Staff and management was friendly and helpful. Shout out to guest service manager, Randy. Went out of his way to help
Jun 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have to travel to DC every few months for a medical procedure for our son and this is our go to place to stay. Thanks for helping us feel at home when away from home. The Ellis family.
Jun 23, 2017
Greer location. Getting there is the challange
Jun 23, 2017
It is a nice campground. Only complaint I had is there wifi could be better. Limited access with no passcode to it connected.
Jun 22, 2017
After a long day of traveling, it was great to get to your KOA. We had one day of traveling around in Virginia, Washington,DC and Maryland. Thanks for the directions.
Jun 22, 2017
Our campsite needed gravel. Gritty soil that got everywhere, even with our outdoor rugs. It rained and our site was flooded, washing the mud all over the rugs and we spent a couple of hours just cleaning up. Lots were pretty small too. On top of the $81.00 per night rate, they charged our son and his wife $10.00 just to visit us for a few hours! MOST expensive place on our 3-mo crs-ctry trip!
Jun 21, 2017
The staff inside was very unfriendly. We were first time KOA campers and will never stay at a KOA. The men outside were not very helpful. We were expecting some help and support but got the opposite. The camp itself was very clean outside but the restrooms were in need of upkeep. The sites were very un-level.
Jun 21, 2017
good
Jun 20, 2017
The shuttle service into and out of DC is most welcome. The sraff is great and the facilities were very clean and well kept.
Jun 20, 2017
My family of four had an amazing time camping at KOA!!! The cabin was great, kids stuff was amazing, bathrooms were pretty clean considering how many people are in and out of them and most of the staff were super friendly. The only negative things I can say is there were two ladies in the office that were not very friendly and the lifeguard I felt took way more breaks than necessary.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is well kept, The staff is very friendly and helpful,
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The only thing missing was a fishing hole. But we were a little disappointed by the fact that the cabin we rented didn't have a toaster as listed on the website and that the coffee maker was a kurig. We brought our own coffee and couldn't use it as my wife is particular about her coffee. Ended up buying some and spending more money. The bathroom in the cabin had ants.
Jun 19, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay at this location whenever in the area.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shower and restroom facilities,great kids programs and more. What a great vslue!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice camp ground. It was the grand kids first experience with camping. They had a fine time and are looking forward to doing it again.
Jun 18, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 10 & 13, enjoyed it also. I would love to see more family events during the week. We stayed during the off time (Monday-Friday), and as we were leaving Sat. morning, I noticed that there was four activities scheduled for that day. We had no activities scheduled other than a Thurs. night movie night. I would have loved to see family activities during the week
Jun 18, 2017
The place was clean. We were in a very nice spot ,but no shade , we asked them if we could move to shady site,they said they did not have one . One of the sites down the road was open the whole time we were there and was shady. Apparently once they get you in a site they don't want to move you. We took the shuttle bus into DC and they didn't tell us the air conditioning did not work. BRUTAL.
Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The campground was okay and had good potential. The campground and facilities were clean. Cons:The shuttle to DC was not even available and could not be reserved before arrival. After a 9 hour drive, we had no was into DC. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known. When we finally did get to ride the shuttle, it had very little air conditioning and was horribly loud. No apology offered.
Jun 18, 2017
The owners are great folks and very helpful... we loved our stay here!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
I took tour to DC from camp ground and we did West Point too. Well worth it! Camp ground very clean and wonderfully friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals