Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 24

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email This Campground

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
A little expensive but few options in that area. Friendly staff, clean park.
Sep 15, 2017
It was pleasant both times we stayed this month . If we travel north again we would stay there !
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff that always helps the guests. This was our second stay here and the quality remains surpurb.
Sep 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the sites are really close together and the electric & water hook-ups are in odd locations in relationship to where they are locationed on your camper.
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay, 1st time there. Thanks to the retired sonarman (black shoe NAVY) who assisted this former airdale (brown shoe NAVY), i appreciate it. Well done, BRAVO ZULU!! Be back on 22 September :)
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great but you gouge visitors who come to see you by paying $15 a car? We felt like we were being watched by the KOA police. We're from FL and I use this campground once a year to visit. One KOA Police came right up to our door and reprimanded us. Didn't appreciate it.
Sep 13, 2017
Go camping, visit family, visit the U. S. Naval Academy. Enjoy evenings by the fire. Enjoyed the nightly movie. Your campground was recommended by a friend. Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Site was ideal
Sep 11, 2017
This campground is nice for a pit stop while traveling. I say this because sadly it is right off the highway, and you can hear the traffic constantly. Other than that.. it is clean.. the staff is pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed our stay. Had some issues with neighbors dogs running wild, but that isn't the parks fault
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
2nd time. Very limited selection in this area, but this would be great even if there were others. They really promote the area and are very helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there. Lots of activities going on. Enjoyed the giant chess set it was hilarious. Clean Restrooms and park was well kept. Water pressure was a little low. The pool was clean and bathwater. They have lifeguards. Nice store that sells just about anything you forget. We had nice neighbors and had Smores with them. They also have outdoor movies.
Sep 04, 2017
Outstanding campground! My daughter was riding her bike and fell. The manager was talking to someone and stopped what he was doing to make sure my daughter was alright. And a shout out to the lady in the office Debby. She was so kind and funny. When I walked in the next night she remembered me and asked how I was. Nice park well kept. Will return on way back.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
fijne camping met ruime plaatsen, de voorzieningen waren goed en schoon
Aug 31, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. We love the convenient location and the staff is outstanding. Everyone was friendly and nice!
Aug 30, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but two of the ladies working in the office were quite unpleasant!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our cabin had been cleaned.The floor was still damp and that there was a odor of cleaning supplies.We opened the windows and the door to let the room air out. Later in the evening, after being outside, we re-entered the cabin and there was a strong smell of urine. I was't sure if this was how all cabins. I went to our 2 friends cabins and they didn't smell that way. The smell was horrible all nite
Aug 29, 2017
Very helpful staff - helped us to find the location late at night when our GPS would not cooperate. Clean and well kept facilities.
Aug 29, 2017
The front desk person Debbie was very nice and informative. We are on Holiday and we have found we really like KOA. This park was clean and there is a lot to do. The pool was refreshing and we liked the Chest set. The park has a nice walking trail we went on. They park has lots of green space to walk around. bathrooms were clean and tidy. Cars do drive too fast through the campgrounnd though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Thanks for the kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do try to inform campers to drive slower in the park.
Aug 28, 2017
High priced for the conditions of the sites. Very uneven sites unless you pay top dollar.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely nice campground...very clean
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff were exceedingly pleasant and helpful--the only negative was the cost, but this is understandable considering their marvelous location, within an easy drive of Annapolis, Baltimore and DC.
Aug 28, 2017
Camping spaces were very (VERY) narrow. The bathhouse doors constantly propped open making bathroom use awkward. Being located directly beside the highway is also a detractor. Great location for exploring D.C. and access to MD Renaissance Faire.
Aug 28, 2017
Good place to stay. Close to D.C. Would stay here again
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is a little tricky to find. The open area with pull-through sites is level and tightly packed but very adequate.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! TJ and Jen were perfect with the children events. The kids had such a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Good campground, very enjoyable. Some quirky pool rules that need fixed but all in all a good time. (arm floats are not allowed on kids who cant swim as they may come off. But if the kid can't swim parent has to be in the pool with them (smart). But if the parent is there who cares if the arm floats come off. Especially weird is this rarely if never happens...)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The new Maryland pool rules are that arm floaties are not permitted. Our General Store sells the new puddle jumpers floats that are required. Most parents have the new style as they are required in MD. And drowning accidents are the reason for the new rules. One time is too many times for a accident to happen. Pool safety is our top priority especially our young guests.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Fridge for campers would be apriciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a tent site.
Aug 25, 2017
Close to many spots. Just can't get pass price for only one paved road, no paved sites, no cable, no breakfast or dinner even once a week
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I walked in after a 6 hr drive and was greeted with NAME! I then gave that and was challenged with "that's NOT a 40' coach!" Every statement was abrupt and accusatory. No friendliness at all. We used no facilities but CH seemed OK. Very expensive tho but I guess that was location. We weren't going to D.C. So I'm sure we won't be back at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Hate dumping my sewer next to my neighbor's picnic table or when they are sitting outside relaxing. It is too close! Sites and grounds were clean and well maintained. Nice doggy park, playground, pool, bath house, and office. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy road traffic nearby.
Aug 23, 2017
Our scout troop really enjoyed our stay at your camp. It is very well maintained and the drive into DC was better than expected. The only negative was not the camp, but the campers that arrived very late at night to set up and were not considerate at all of their noise levels.
Aug 23, 2017
no water pressure. I had to pour water into my tank and use my pump. no good.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site that was so nicely done with table and chairs and also some chairs around a firepit. It also had a gas grill! Next time we can leave a lot of stuff at home! The pool hours were great! It was very clean and fun.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was great, clean, peaceful, friendly staff would stay again if in the area
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Family of 12 next to us. Radio playing, baby crying, noise after/before quiet hrs. Not a good experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Something to do for all ages.
Aug 21, 2017
A great weekend had by all of us (grandparents, parents, tweens and a teen!)
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful place, great service, and lots of fun, especially for families!
Aug 18, 2017
Our camping experience was very pleasant. Every one made us feel extremely welcomed. The camp ground was clean and very modern. We used the bus shuttle that was a part of the campground to Washington,DC and thought it was very convenient. My only complaint would be that our campsite had a very unusual curb that made it difficult to park and leave with our trailer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals