Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean as well. Our cabin was clean and very relaxing. We had the Deluxe cabin that was for six people, if everyone is an adult or teens the sleeping quarters will be tight there is only a bunk bed a a Futon for 4 people. My older boys the Futon was too small only room for one we ended up buying a Cot for my younger son to sleep on with a sleeping bag.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA we've experienced!!! People are friendly, clean bath house, quiet and pleasant stay!!! First time to stay in deluxe cabin and was pleased with our stay!! And shuttle drop to D.C. was nice and convenient!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Great location to travel from whether Baltimore or D.C. is your touring destination. Shuttle intp D.C. was great but could leave earlier and return later(shuttle driver needs a better customer service attitude). Regardless, Capital KOA is a great stay and well worth the trip from there to anywhere in the D.C., Baltimore and anywhere East and in between these two cities
Jul 12, 2017
Camping agréable il faut noter que la route est proche donc du bruit mais nous avobs bien dormi quand même!
Jul 12, 2017
Super staff, very friendly. We had a great site that was shady and private.
Jul 12, 2017
Need more 50 amp sites. Trim trees at sites plus on road coming in. Most Motorcoachs and 5th wheel require 13'.
Jul 11, 2017
My stay at this amazing KOA made me remember what I enjoyed about camping. The staff were incredible people!
Jul 11, 2017
Service courtois, propreté des lieux. Tranquillité respecté.
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility, expensive though
Jul 10, 2017
Having an employee remind us of checkout time as his cart drove by during our family breakfast to celebrate my birthday really diminished our experience. Especially since we had 2.5 hours left on our stay. It left my family wondering if this was done because of our complexion. Please find a way to accomplish this task that does not seem impersonal and targeted.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with very friendly staff. Perfect spot for a trip to DC as well as time to relax at the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
vey nice,clean, friendly loved the tours available
Jul 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at the Capitol KOA. Staff were kind and helpful. The wooded area around our cabin was wonderful and provided just enough privacy. Thanks KOA!
Jul 09, 2017
An average KOA-campground. Clean bathhouse, campsite could have been more even.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was clean and fun!! Wish they had more activities for kids during the week!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting friends in area for the 4th of July. Clean bathrroms and campsites. Staff very friendly and made changes to our site selections when we requested
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place, GREAT staff, nice amenities
Jul 08, 2017
facilities were great and the staff were friendly and very helpful
Jul 08, 2017
Nice facilities.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great wifi. Loved the Washington DC tour. Easy to get around and see a lot.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff where not as nice or helpful as our last stays at a koa, it was kind of disappointing. We were hoping to continue koa stays but may look else where
Jul 07, 2017
Great park and excellent staff. I've stayed here twice now and if I come back to DC I will stay here again
Jul 07, 2017
Extremely unhappy with this stay due location of cabin (KL2)- high traffic area, people running/walking through our campsite, located right next to dumpsters, constant activity around us, kids playing and screaming in pool 100 ft from us. Way too much money for such an unrelaxing time. Had I known Cabin location, I would have never booked it. Stayed here twice before in much better located cabins.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
They have transportation into Washington DC and then they pick you up at the end of the day. It made the visit to DC so much better!! Loved it here!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Most workers were very friendly and accomodating but there was one rude woman at the front check in desk (not the sweet woman who was ACTUALLY checking us in) that kept butting in rudely saying "if your husband is not ACTIVE duty military you do NOT get the discount. Not for JUST a veteran . (We were told prior to booking he would have a military discount as a veteran) she was horribly rude.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a great stay for our DC vacation. The camp ground was great. I enjoyed the transportation to Washinton.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
awesome place very clean cabin and grounds.
Jul 05, 2017
The people working there were all helpful and very friendly and always hard at work. Therefore facilities were clean, procedures orderly. Conveniently located... we'll return.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin, WITH A/C. It was great. Missed not having a small fridge like Gettysburg, but we enjoyed the entire time. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The pool was great, all the employees were fantastic.
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding and extremely friendly staff spacious sites and very clean amenities.we loved it and will certainly be back next year
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Great location near Washington DC. Shuttle to D.C. is very convenient.
Jul 04, 2017
Very early no noise time. Bathrooms closed at a strange time for cleaning, as well. Otherwise, very nice stay, well equipped and fun place.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, calm. Friendly owner. Nice pool. Green surroundings, lots of trees.
Jul 04, 2017
Positive thing is that there is a swimming pool, shuttle to Capitol and friendly staff. Negative is the poor internet, especially in the evening when everybody is using it. We got a steep place where we could not level our motorhome, so we slept "nearly standing up".
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
1. The directions on the website leave out that u travel on Crain Hwy for a good 20 miles or more. 2. Bathrooms were dirty the 3 nites we spent there. Floors never looked mopped. 3. Rv spaces were dirty. 4. Positive--nice pool and play area for kids. 5. The best thing was the bus that comes at 9am to shuttle to the Capital and then picks up at the Capital at 5pm for $13 each person.
Jul 03, 2017
We will visit again
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Ground are very clean. Onus shuttle bus to downtown Washington DC
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect spot for my family and I to tour D.C. I have a fifth wheel trailer so being able to drive to the metro station to get to D.C. was easy. Sites are clean, facilities are excellent, and the staff was good. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The pool is clean and well maintained. The playground equipment had 2 broken steps, but the children enjoyed it. They loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful. Great open sites. Friendly staff. Especially like shuttle to D.C.
Jul 01, 2017
WE had a good time it was nice having a shuttle to ride to DC I wish more KOA's had such had thing the only problem is that everybody checking in with dogs need to be reminded to pick up after your dog the dog park was bad and it was big dogs so I know it wasn't my dog one of the guest and I cleaned it up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals