Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
It was really nice the only bad thing is that it rained a lot at night and our lot did not have any gravel so it was muddy and flooded. Our camper was a mess after our 2 day stay.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place, good location. No safety bars in handicap restroom or shower. Staff friendly but not flexible on possible change requests and options.
Jul 07, 2019
Close to everything! Staff very friendly and helpful! Would stay again when visiting Annapolis or Washington DC
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great spot, fantastic staff, and the shuttle to DC was unexpected and amazing!
Jul 06, 2019
The staff was great. Accommodated us when we had to stay an extra day. Will definitely be back next trip to D.C.
Jul 06, 2019
Like another guest stated, there is nothing here that gives it a Resort feel so the price makes no sense for what you are getting. Most sites are not very level. My firepit was 6 feet from the neighbors pit. Older ladies not very friendly upon check-in. I requested a shady site, didn't get one so they finally let me move to another spot (for even more money). No cable, can only buy their wood, etc
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
The cabin was great. The bus was not good. The AC did not work in the back, did not work well on the first day, the shocks were AWFUL. The showers & bathrooms were amazing
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice location, somewhat annoying listening to highway traffic at night but we enjoyed the pool very much.
Jul 05, 2019
Luvd da cabin. Dog friendly wrkd out gr8. Clean and vry convenient to my needs
Jul 05, 2019
We had a difficult time locating the camp, but once there and set up things were fine. Kids loved the jumping pillow. area was nice, staff helpful and pleasant. I would recommend more frequent cleaning of floors by the pool area, given the showers and floors were always dirty from the traffic from the pool, making them very wet, slippery, etc. The ride to and from DC was very helpful, too.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great clean bathrooms
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Nice park but needs cable tv only able to get 2 good stations with no interference
Jul 02, 2019
VERY NICE PLACE, Easy to get to, clean, and family oriented. Easy in and out spot for the camper. And the parking staff were very helpful. Thank You.
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay; loved the campsite - well shaded on a very hot day!! Our stay with you was to connect with relatives in the area. I expect we will be returning as time permits. Your KOA is very well managed, and has very friendly & helpful staff. All appreciated! Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
Dirty bathrooms Overpriced store Ive stayed st many KOAS throughout our country. Sadly this did not have the standard resort atmosphere It felt like just another campground Not what I'm used to from KOAS
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Overall pleased with campground and stay. The two times we were in the office/store, they definitely needed more staff because there was a significant wait both times. As a Dad who was camping with my young daughter, a family bathroom would have been MUCH appreciated but I only saw a Men’s and a Women’s. Our tent site was large and had a picnic table, fire ring with grate and two benches
Jun 30, 2019
An overnight stay on our way to Ocean City. Had a pull thru patio site and loved it! A great campground only 30 minutes to the Bay Bridge!
Jun 30, 2019
We stay here every year on our way to South Carolina . Always a great stay !! Thank you
Jun 30, 2019
Clean campsites, clean restrooms and staff very friendly.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Cabins too close together, no privacy. Restroom were filthy the entire time we were there. Need cleaning more than 1x/day with this many people. Way to far away from DC and the shuttle driver was a maniac. Almost wrecked 2x.
Jun 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The park was clean and had many things for adults and kids to do! Private showers and laundry room!
Jun 29, 2019
tight spaces, clean rest and shower rooms , but transient area very much a "parking lot" --- make that very expensive parking lot
Jun 28, 2019
It was very clean and the staff were wonderful. It was close and convenient to Washington DC. They have a shuttle so you dont have to drive in unless you want to. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2019
Facility was very clean. Staff very friendly. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2019
Really enjoyed cabin. It was clean and AC kept it comfortable. Only downside is it could use more washroom facilities.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice campground, separate showers, easy access to DC via subway.
Jun 26, 2019
Didn't like that the campers with bathrooms are near the bathrooms but the cabins are the farthest away.
Jun 26, 2019
Quiet, easy to get to, lots of trees, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2019
The physical layout makes this a mediocre campground at best. The sites are packed tight with very little space between them. If possible I recommend an actual visit before making a reservation so you can choose a site that works for you.They had have plenty of staff on hand and the pool, showers and bathrooms are clean. One lifeguard was a "pool Nazi" everyone else was very helpful.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
The service was friendly, the camp site was clean. For a tent site that you can still hear the highway 57. dollars is extreme.
Jun 25, 2019
We were provided all of the service and respect we would expect from a KOA. The location was clean and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2019
Loved your campground. Will be back there again.
Jun 25, 2019
Campground itself was okay but the cabin not so much. I am 64 and was staying alone so I requested a cabin near bathroom.They gave me the cabin furthest away from EVERYTHING all by itself in unlit area where the tents were. After saying none other were available they did somehow find one near bathroom. Cabin had a rank stale body smell that never went away so maybe a good cleaning would help.
Jun 25, 2019
Lot of things to do for the kids. Very nice sites.
Jun 25, 2019
Great time and good staff. Camp sites are nice size. Pool was awesome with lifeguards that are well trained and did their jobs very well.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2019
Except for one temper tantrum throwing granny, our grandchildren and all of us had a great time. The lifeguard had to tell all of the people in the pool to get out because a grandmother was throwing a fit because she wouldn’t get in the pool with her grandchild who couldn’t swim. Sign says you have to be in pool with non-swimmer. KOA employee came out and granny screamed at her too. Unbelievab
Jun 25, 2019
GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WONDERFUL STAFF! They made us feel super welcome and the cabin was amazing. Thank you all for the wonderful time
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Perfect in every way!
Mar 07, 2020
My wife and I had a wonderful time! The cabin was beautiful, Cheryl and Bob could not have been nicer. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife and I.
- Tracy Young on Google
Feb 11, 2020
Looks like a nice place to stay. Nice website.
- Luke Baumann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.