Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Capitol KOA. The staff was nice and friendly. The facilities are nice and kept clean. There is some road noise from the highway that runs on one side of the property. The shuttle to Washington is very convenient. We just wish the afternoon pick up was a little later so you could enjoy dinner in town and miss more of the Washington traffic. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
Fun. Close to so many activities
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great and staff are nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We're not there very long but what we saw was very nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Shuttle to D.C. was great! We especially enjoyed Bob :). Showers and bathroom were nice and clean. My little guy really enjoyed the giant chess, pedal cars and the jumping pillow!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice site in a wooded area. Great staff. Highly recommend the shuttle into the Capitol. Much more relaxing than fighting traffic and parking. Don't bother with the trolley if you've got comfy runners and like walking; only used it to get down to Arlington (cab would have been significantly cheaper); the real value is in the shuttle. Nice staff and service
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The shuttle was the perfect way to get into DC. Kudos to the staff as they were knowledgeable about downtown. The shuttle driver was very informative and gave us good tips. The pool was a welcome site after a day of touring DC. The bathrooms were clean always a plus. Would recommend staying here as it is a hidden gem outside of the city. Staff busy building new fire places. Great for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay for there for the baseball games a lot. Very nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
i have to say the spots were a little hard to get into.
Aug 07, 2017
The only thing I would recommend would be stools in the bathroom for little kids so they can reach the faucets etc. otherwise we love your campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and accommodating. Only recommendation would be adding some more gravel in the spots over the hill under the trees.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA is a great place to stay. This is our third KOA in a week and the standard of cleanliness is worth the trip. All the staff is friendly and courteous.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly Staff No cable ( should be for 75.00 per night) No trees for one nighter sites. No garbage pickup.
Aug 07, 2017
Magnificently kept grounds. Fantastic staff. Friendly fellow campers...
Aug 06, 2017
First KOA on this trip that had working wifi that could cope with the number of users!
Aug 05, 2017
Rated 5 stars for location, 3 stars for amenities and 2 stars for our pull through site. Site was not level and was sand/gravel that was washing away. Had to spend extra time to level the trailer and downhill end was very high off the ground. Expect better quality sites than this from KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was super clean and family friendly. Sites were nice. We barely spent time there as we did the DC tourist thing all day but close to to everything and highly recommend it.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic and great to have a tour bus to DC!
Aug 03, 2017
Camping propre, piscine agréable, toilettes et douches propres aussi. Attention les terrains ne sont pas du tout au niveau, faut compenser avec du bois, il y a des côtes! Facile d'aller à Washington par métro ou au Six Flags en auto c'est pas loin.
Aug 03, 2017
Was good but unfortunately was loud Sat night due to rowdy guests making loud noise till about 1.30 a.m. washrooms were very clean and people serving us were friendly
Aug 03, 2017
The camp was nicely situated to do lots of sightseeing! Staff was very helpful except the am bus driver. He seemed grumpy a lot
Aug 02, 2017
All the KOA employees were awesome to deal with👍
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wooded campsite, which was great. The staff were very nice and helpful. I have been to many KOAs, however this is the first one I've been to that did not have the air conditioning on in the bathhouses or laundry/common rooms. Doors were open and fans were on, allowing insects in. This led to the bathhouses not being as clean as what I've become accustomed to with the KOA name.
Jul 31, 2017
parking is a big problem,being told to move my truck every time a rv.came thru.water pressure was very little.wasnt much for kids to do,need to do some clean up of trees and rocks and widen the road.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is worth 20 stars. It is very clean, well planned out, very friendly staff (and helpful) and I can not say enough good about this facility.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and great store. Loved the convenience of a bus shuttle to Washington....saved my husband a lot of stress!
Jul 31, 2017
The campgroud itself is nice. The staff - Not at all .One elderly gentleman that drives around on the golf cart is rude, demanding and when we tried to talk to him - He stated you wont be back so who cares. haha! Really ?? A neighbors cabin was rummaged through, WHen they told the office, At first they were very nice , Police called. Guy fired. Just to have the guy hired back a few days later !
Jul 31, 2017
prompt on the checkout, but really great amenities
Jul 31, 2017
I was very disappointed when I asked for my MilitaryDiscount when booking, was told to show ID, i did as asked, then was told "Oh, I'm sorry I already printed the receipt". I received no discount, very unprofessional!
Jul 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay other than the heavy rain,the sites could use a little more gravel,it for really mushy.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff are friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Internet worked well. Only problem was cleaning the showers from 900-1030 is a a bad time since people used them then.
Jul 28, 2017
For the cost there should be better WIFI and have cable...
Jul 28, 2017
great Park
Jul 28, 2017
Convenient location to Washington DC and Annapolis. Front desk personnel personable. Pool has too many rules- every hour you must get out of pool for 10 minutes so "lifeguard " can test water. My 3 yr old grandson sobbed for 10 mins when yelled at by lifeguard that he couldn't wear his waterwings. That situation could be handled with more finesse. Must only use Coast Guard approved devices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your grandson got upset but rules are to be followed for campers protection. Maryland no longer allows water wings. You must wear the Coast Guard approved devices it is not an option. Most campers already have the new child safety floats. We also sell them in the store for a reasonable price. Maryland also does require the water to be tested once an hour. That is not an option either.
Jul 27, 2017
Not very tent friendly. Lots on slopes. Bathhouse close to pool cleaned only once a day which is not sufficient.
Jul 27, 2017
Out of the 8 KOA's I've stayed at within the last two months it's the only KOA that makes you throw your trash out at a trash site. Bathrooms were ok. I like they offered tours. I still feel this KOA was extremely expensive for what they offered. I was on the 3rd row and no cable was at the site for $75 per night and sites were close together. Staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, lots of character, nice sites
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place to visit family 5 miles away in Crofton, plenty of activities for kids. Helpful staff, very nice dog park too!
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first experience with KoA and it was pleasurable, and we would stay again! The kids loved the cabin
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is clean, lots of kid activities, pet friendly and close to DC. My only negative is the sites are too small.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Lee was very friendly and helpful. Good location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy