Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Great time as usual!
Sep 14, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the campground was in great condition. Will return next year. Thanks to everyone.
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay, quiet, ice cream social. Shuttle into DC that was prompt and on time. Great way to get into DC.
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful!!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Nice pull through site. A little pricey, especially since the pool was closed. It closes after Labor Day. Nice little store. We had a nice stay.
Sep 12, 2019
With the exception of one female employee who was rude and basically refused to assist us in finding our site because she was told that she was not allowed to work past 3:15. However this was our second stay and overall had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this KOA to anyone
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Nice place with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained, landscaped, and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Some sites out in the open and others in the woods. Yes, the interstate noise is ever present. Nice nature trail but not well marked/cleared in places. Only stayed one night passing through, but would stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
Had a great time at a family reunion there. They are very kid friendly had alot for them to do. Debbie in the office was very helpful. The bathrooms were very clean important to me. They have a pizza guy that delivers to your campsite.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
I will be honest, the campground itself is wonderful. The staff/manager is a problem, check everything when checking in. I prepaid for my site (four nights) and the night before contacted the KOA reservation line to see if I could add on a tent site for one night. I was advised then that the site allowed 6 people, then got charged $46.00 for people who weren't there. Manager hasn't called back
Sep 05, 2019
Nice, clean campground and the staff were friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the tour they offered to Washington DC.
Sep 05, 2019
Great location friendly staff
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. Very pleasant staff and clean cabin.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The park was clean and our spot (#24) was level. We didn’t utilize the park’s restrooms/showers because our RV has a spacious and nice bathroom with a water regulator to provide good shower pressure. The park was fairly quiet. Other guests appeared to be using the pool and bounce thing; we were there to relax and go visit with family. So this was our base. Very nice park and we will return.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place. Bathrooms are acceptable.
Sep 03, 2019
Great staff and clean accommodations.
Sep 03, 2019
Campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Impressed with the quality of the bath house. Unlike experiences at other KoAs, the facility was clean and did have a foul odor. Overall positive experience. A camping gem in the Baltimore-Washington region. We will make a return visit!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Outstanding as usual, great facility, great friendly staff
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay was ok, the staff was fairly nice, the bathroom were clean, the quiet time wasn’t unforced very well there were two late night party across from us when we were there.
Sep 02, 2019
The nicest Campground we stayed at all year.
Sep 02, 2019
Clean restrooms bathes and kind and friendly staff. Thank you Helen for helping with directions to DC.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff are top shelf and made the stay excellent. They went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied and happy campers.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very nice Campground friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2019
The park was clean and well maintained. It is close to attractions and everyone is so friendly. We are definitely flagging this park as a favorite so we can come back.
Aug 30, 2019
The campground was very nice, BUT the ladies at the desk were not very friendly. I approached the desk and gave my name and she said the other lady would check me in. I apologized and stepped over to the other lady and she was flustered. I told them I didn’t mean to ruffle any feathers. It took a good 20 to 25 minutes to get checked in. The first lady did apologize several timed
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
My 3rd stay at capital with my three boys. We all enjoyed our stay. Best to the staff. They were very kind.
Aug 28, 2019
Pleasant staff with well maintained facilities.
Aug 28, 2019
Short but enjoyable. Great staff. Clean washrooms
Aug 28, 2019
Would have given higher, but the manager was not very accommodating with their guest policy. Monday evening, campground nowhere close to being full, had a visitor stop by to look at my new camper. As soon as they sat in a chair, manager sent someone over to tell them they had to leave. I paid for them to stay, $9.50 to sit at my site for another hour. Pretty discouraging to me, won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is the policy for campers to register their guests before going to your site. The manager asked your guest to please move his car. As he was parked on the deluxe patio freshly seeded grass. the deluxe patio site grass.
Aug 27, 2019
Fantastic stay for myself and 4 kids (10/12/14/14). The sites aren’t huge but they are fine for meals and a camp fire at night. The $15 dollar round trip shuttle into DC for the day was worth every penny. Any interaction with staff was always pleasant and the kids made a new BFF with Rachel the lifeguard who was very pleasant and put up with their constant Lifeguard story questions. Thanks !!
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone was very accomodating. Our only complaint was sites are too close together...people from the next site were eating right below our windows. We couldn't raise our shades to enjoy the beautiful weather w/o looking right into another RV's window. Sorry.9
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We love this KOA. Our kids love it too.
Aug 26, 2019
I can't wait to come back again next year for the maryland renaissance festival!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a very pleasant experience all around. From check in to check out the KOA staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved the little store and its offerings. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Would recommend for sure.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Place was great except with electricity. The voltage dropped very low and my surge protecter kept shutting off because of low voltage and KOA basically said that happens a lot and to just unplug it and go unprotected without care to potential damage to my trailer. Would of given better review if wasn't for attitude and electrical problem.
Sep 13, 2020
Nice campground, very clean
- Coleen S on Google
Sep 08, 2020
We LOVE this campground & always stay here for the NAVY home football games. The staff is wonderfully accomodating, the camp has beautiful trees, a nice pool, jump pad, pedal carts and a playground for kids.
- mur bookmiller on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Very friendly staff, been coming here for years!
- Joelle Miller on Google