Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The front desk person Debbie was very nice and informative. We are on Holiday and we have found we really like KOA. This park was clean and there is a lot to do. The pool was refreshing and we liked the Chest set. The park has a nice walking trail we went on. They park has lots of green space to walk around. bathrooms were clean and tidy. Cars do drive too fast through the campgrounnd though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Thanks for the kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do try to inform campers to drive slower in the park.
Aug 28, 2017
High priced for the conditions of the sites. Very uneven sites unless you pay top dollar.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely nice campground...very clean
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff were exceedingly pleasant and helpful--the only negative was the cost, but this is understandable considering their marvelous location, within an easy drive of Annapolis, Baltimore and DC.
Aug 28, 2017
Camping spaces were very (VERY) narrow. The bathhouse doors constantly propped open making bathroom use awkward. Being located directly beside the highway is also a detractor. Great location for exploring D.C. and access to MD Renaissance Faire.
Aug 28, 2017
Good place to stay. Close to D.C. Would stay here again
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is a little tricky to find. The open area with pull-through sites is level and tightly packed but very adequate.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! TJ and Jen were perfect with the children events. The kids had such a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Good campground, very enjoyable. Some quirky pool rules that need fixed but all in all a good time. (arm floats are not allowed on kids who cant swim as they may come off. But if the kid can't swim parent has to be in the pool with them (smart). But if the parent is there who cares if the arm floats come off. Especially weird is this rarely if never happens...)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The new Maryland pool rules are that arm floaties are not permitted. Our General Store sells the new puddle jumpers floats that are required. Most parents have the new style as they are required in MD. And drowning accidents are the reason for the new rules. One time is too many times for a accident to happen. Pool safety is our top priority especially our young guests.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Fridge for campers would be apriciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a tent site.
Aug 25, 2017
Close to many spots. Just can't get pass price for only one paved road, no paved sites, no cable, no breakfast or dinner even once a week
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I walked in after a 6 hr drive and was greeted with NAME! I then gave that and was challenged with "that's NOT a 40' coach!" Every statement was abrupt and accusatory. No friendliness at all. We used no facilities but CH seemed OK. Very expensive tho but I guess that was location. We weren't going to D.C. So I'm sure we won't be back at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Hate dumping my sewer next to my neighbor's picnic table or when they are sitting outside relaxing. It is too close! Sites and grounds were clean and well maintained. Nice doggy park, playground, pool, bath house, and office. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy road traffic nearby.
Aug 23, 2017
Our scout troop really enjoyed our stay at your camp. It is very well maintained and the drive into DC was better than expected. The only negative was not the camp, but the campers that arrived very late at night to set up and were not considerate at all of their noise levels.
Aug 23, 2017
no water pressure. I had to pour water into my tank and use my pump. no good.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site that was so nicely done with table and chairs and also some chairs around a firepit. It also had a gas grill! Next time we can leave a lot of stuff at home! The pool hours were great! It was very clean and fun.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was great, clean, peaceful, friendly staff would stay again if in the area
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Family of 12 next to us. Radio playing, baby crying, noise after/before quiet hrs. Not a good experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Something to do for all ages.
Aug 21, 2017
A great weekend had by all of us (grandparents, parents, tweens and a teen!)
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful place, great service, and lots of fun, especially for families!
Aug 18, 2017
Our camping experience was very pleasant. Every one made us feel extremely welcomed. The camp ground was clean and very modern. We used the bus shuttle that was a part of the campground to Washington,DC and thought it was very convenient. My only complaint would be that our campsite had a very unusual curb that made it difficult to park and leave with our trailer.
Aug 17, 2017
place very clean. all the personnel was very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
Nice camp ground . Clean pulll through sites are tight had to hook up tow vehicle once out of site.
Aug 16, 2017
I got hurt pretty badly on the bounce pillow. I fell and suffered a concussion and a severe bruise on my backside. I really do not think it is safe. I'm not sure how KOA is allowed to keep the bounce pillow.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice, clean and we loved the bus service into Washington.
Aug 15, 2017
For the most part staff nice especially the woman Debby in the office. The campground shuttle was the way to go. I don't know how those bus drivers do it. Crazy drivers in the city. The campground was clean and well cared for. Was shown to our site from a friendly young man Randee. Some woman in the office was talking bad about her co workers while I was browsing in the store. Not nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Never stayed there. Never been in a KOA. Don't know why you're spamming me.
Aug 15, 2017
The shuttle alone was fantastic! Our granddaughter loved the giant air pillow and spent hours over there. everyone was nice and the campground was clean and in good order. Only complaint, the swimming pool was a little rough (surface) below the water.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean place. Friendly folks in yellow shirts everywhere. We will share this place with our friends in Arizona.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay with very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our 1st stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are nice and were helpful. It was extremely easy to pull our 38 ft 5th wheel into and out of our space. This campground is close to the metro which we used to travel to and from DC. They also operate a shuttle bus that can take you to and from the city. We were very close to Annapolis and was an easy drive. The facilities are clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean. Was even better than described on website. Had a gas grill and the linens provided were towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Would definitely go back there if visiting D.C. Again. Women working in campground store were very helpful and informative. One tip is save money and take train into D.C.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Good as usual
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! Our cabin and the campground were, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We also took the shuttle from the KOA to Washington DC which was convenient and reasonably priced. We are hoping to bring our kids back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
great people and great, besides the traffic, a good commute to DC.
Aug 14, 2017
Hi. Although the overall appearance of the facility is OK I would offer the following suggestion(s) - there are a number of full hookup sites available throughout your campground - many of them need to be levelled for better use.
Aug 13, 2017
The people were very rude when it came to asking us to move our extra vehicle when unpacking. As well as we were running a bit late getting out of our spot and telling us we needed to get moving because someone else was waiting/chomping at the bit and reminding us very rudely that check out was 12. it made no sense that we were told 12 check out and 12 check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper may have been upset. But we need to consider all guests. Leaving a car in the road while another camper is trying to get by with their camper is rude. And yes this camper was asked twice to vacate their site as they were past check out. And a guest was waiting for their requested site. Capitol KOA check in and check out is 12 noon. So yes it makes sense.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
we live across the street from KOA, we camp there for our grand kids entertainment such as the pool and play ground activities. I wish there were MORE activities for kids on rainy days and more movies at night. Nature tours would be a nice option for kids on a tractor. KOA cost would be minimal and at $8- $10.00 per child it would be an acceptable cost. There needs to be something for the kids to.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ce qui est le plus dérangeant c est le bruit incessant des grenouilles et de la circulation des autoroutes. Le terrains pour les tentes est humide . ca prendrait du gazon. Par contre c est propre. Le personnel accueillant. La navette pour la journée pour Washington est une des bonnes raison de se camper chez vous pour ceux qui veulent visiter Washington sans se casser la tête.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy