Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
Always a pleasure to visit. The staff is top notch! Thank you #Capitolkoa #makingmemories
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Everything was great! Close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis. Great staff and service inside campground. Special shoutout to Kate who was so helpful and friendly and so competent! Used laundry once and everything was fine with equipment. Had several packages delivered to the office and the staff was great about calling us to tell us. Two gentlemen assisted my husband in getting into a tight spot and
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Toilettes avec fuite d’eau sur le plancher les 4 journées passées là. Terrains réservés si mauvais que je ne l’aurais pas mis en location, heureusement le personnel a pu faire des changements pour me satisfaire.
Aug 20, 2019
Overall good camp site with good facilities. Nice location to visit Washington.
Aug 20, 2019
The daily shuttle service into Washington DC is an excellent value. Highly recommended, you don’t have to worry about traffic and parking. We took it for four days and it helped make for a very memorable experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Tony who was our driver most days. A very nice man.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This is my third time staying here. The first two times were 4 and 5 years ago. I live locally and all three times including this time were to have small camping themed birthday party. The KOA site itself is great - the staff are friendly and nice EXCEPT the check in woman. She is NOT NICE at all. The other two times I had been 4 & 5 years ago were so nice and accommodating. This time was CRAZY.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The only thing I was disappointed about was I actually splurged and reserved the Deluxe patio site but none were available when I arrived.
Aug 19, 2019
Great place to see our capital from, staff was very helpful with options to get there and back
Aug 19, 2019
Great stay. Wife did laundry and thought it was good compared to some KOAs. The shuttle into DC could leave an hour earlier and return an hour or two later for maximum time in DC. Good hosts.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great place to stay
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was super helpful and offered us reassurance as new rv'ers
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, very close to Annapolis-Baltimore-Washington, D.C. Wonderful facilities and one of the best stores we've seen and we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds throughout the U.S.
Aug 18, 2019
The stay was really good. The campground is located in a great location that is close to DC, Baltimore, Annapolis and other attractions (Six Flags, etc.). Even though the facilities are a bit dated, they were clean and taken care of by the staff. Staff was very helpful and if they didn't have a direct answer, they went to find and it and got back to you. I would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2019
Would have been nice to have cable TV!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was amazing. Everyone we spoke with was so friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2019
Our stay was very last minute but luckily the campground had an opening available. I would stay here again if I ever rent an RV again and wanted to stay at a close location, within an hour of our home in Northern Virginia,
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Clean & friendly staff. A nice one!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
So clean and so close to both Baltimore and Washington DC. Our pull through site was just right for our camper we’ll be back
Aug 15, 2019
Good tent spot, good place to grill, kids enjoyed the playground and pool.
Aug 14, 2019
The site was small. I could not get my tow vehicle off the road. The curb in front of my site made it difficult to get my tow vehicle out and when we left it made it difficult for us to get the tow vehicle and trailer out. But everything else about the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Like Staying in a Parking Lot. Twice as expensive as any other KOA. You wont see me back.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
The pool Policy was odd, I have never been in a pool where we had to get out for 10 to one time 20 min of an hour so they could test the water and clean. Was very frustrating. Not sure if a state regulation or your KOA, but in traveling all over this great country I have never ran into this at a KOA or any other campground.
Aug 13, 2019
Great people good service.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice location and peaceful. The staff was very nice. The tv didn't work very good in the cabin and bathroom had mold on walls. Didn't bring these concerns up to staff when staying there wasn't that big of an issue.
Aug 12, 2019
Very convenient provisions for travels to & from WDC and and around the sights there. The fenced in dog area was enjoyed by our Bella. Thank-you to the 2 shuttle drivers who were very nice & provided a cold bottle of water.
Aug 12, 2019
Pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean most of the time. A lot of campers there over the weekend and did not clean up after themselves making it a mess. But the staff did a good job keeping up with the slobs. Had to pay for the fire wood. I like to bring my own, but whatever not a big deal ($7.00). Close to everything in DC, had a great vacation.
Aug 12, 2019
Dirty and flooded men's bathroom that is close to the office (all the time). Spiders, spider webs and mouse droppings in the Cabin. No kids activities planned during the week or on the weekend. Unfriendly service and rude behavior of the management working in the office with the customers. Poor site maintenance and not a fun place to stay. We didn't like Capital KOA campsite or its management.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Really nice place, will stay again������
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved the setting of our cabin- our air conditioner barely worked warm and extremely damp at all times in our cabin- respiratory issues- so it was difficult. Bathrooms poorly maintained and cleaned. Nice staff and great location for the Metro
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Clean family campground.
- Sam Morthland on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Such a great visit to Capitol KOA. Kids had a great time, very family friendly. Cabin was lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
- Alicia Kwait-Blank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.