Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Owners and employees are always friendly, the RV spots in the lower level are kinda tight I could not extend my awning without hitting trees before it was half way out. Also my back slide just made it out and was writhing 2 inches of the tree. If spaces where larger I could have given you a 5 rating :) (Space 131)
Oct 09, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 09, 2017
The staff very friendly and the cabin was clean
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff. Great stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The people at the office were great. The biggest negative I experienced was Brown water coming out of the faucets. We hooked up and I went in our bathroom in our motorhome and thought my husband had failed to flush, so I flushed it and Brown water kept coming out. I ran water in sink and kept flushing the commodes and it finally got some better. But there is definitely a situation.Needs addressed
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful park with lots of activities for children. Fairly accessible from the freeway and close to many sites to see.
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed only 1 night while travelling. The park is clean and close to the highways although he noise isn't noticeable.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We have stayed at Washington KOA for many years and have always been pleased with our stay but this year because we were there over a free night stay our $200,000 motor coach was put in the wooded area while smaller campers were in the clear easy in and out pull through sites. It was very tight and hard to get in and out of. Our reservation was made well in advance. Was not pleased this stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Capitol KOA it is wise to book a year in advance. This guest booked a month before their stay. The other campers booked earlier and requested their favorite sites. The patio sites go really fast especially during the stay one get one night free weekend. Our reservations are on a first come first served basis which is fair. Book early and request favorite sites.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sites are not long enough to leave towed vehicles attached but staff was very accommodating in finding parking for both car and kaddy. Would definitely recommend the hour drive to Great Falls, Virginia! Beautiful! very popular for picnics, and hiking.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, with a well kept facility, nice restrooms, and even let us have a late checkout from our cabin so we could have our dogs at the camp and get in another day of fun in the area before driving home. Great service!
Oct 03, 2017
The only real issue I had was with the cleanliness of the womanâs bathroom. It never really seemed to be clean, regardless of the time of day I went in (which varied between 0600 and 2100). My husband said the menâs bathroom was usually pretty clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the site and the escort who assisted me backing up.
Oct 03, 2017
Lovely staff, the tent site I was at had really hard grounds so we were unable to put our tent pegs in well. Also it was basically in the playground so we had screaming kids running through our campsite which I didn't like at all. The tent sites are far to close. Was kept up until 2am from loud drunks next to us.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
very nice and clean place. Easy to get to DC. Friendly staff
Oct 02, 2017
This was the perfect base camp while visiting our family. Easy check in and we were directed to our site. Nice General market that sells anything you may have forgotten. Manager was friendly had a chat about how to fix an electrical issue we were having. Clean bathrooms very important to my wife. Will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Found it to be expensive considering it did not include cable & the wifi was poor at best.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff were all so friendly and welcoming!!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice quiet campground, Enjoyed the inflatable bouncy thing. Like the big chess set and ping pong. Clean bathrooms and well maintained park. The store had a 50 percent off end of year sale. Though this park doesn't have food service. But they had a pizza joint that delivers to your site.
Sep 27, 2017
The only reason I go to this KOA is to visit my children and grandchildren and never before had I ever been told that I would have to pay $5 a car and each person that comes to visit. Also the price is to high and no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our registered campers are permitted to have guests. Their guests get to enjoy everything the campers do. It is the norm for all parks private or public to charge a guest fee. We are cheaper for guest fees then parks around our area. The guest fees are in the brochure handed out at checkin and at the front desk. We are priced the same as parks around this area. We offer lots of fun activities.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Campground was very nice. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Perfect location for our visit to the Ren Faire
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice clean park . Very helpful staff. Will definitely be back next year ! We travel with several dogs , they made sure we had a large grassy site . Have a nice dog park . Great wifi.. lots of other amenities .
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely, natural facility. Loved the dog park. Nice amenities!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great Atmosphere! The Cabin was amazing. The KOA location was just minutes from lots of great dining and tons of things to do.The showers we're excellent. The Campsite was clean and professional. We will be definitely be back! We were only 15mins from the great Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 25, 2017
Once again outstanding facilities and even more important....the staff, right down to the sonarman!! See you in two weeks master chief:)
Sep 25, 2017
Clean facilities, nice area, convenient to points of interest. Tent sites are not very flat, making it hard for larger tents to be used.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. The dog park was cute and a great idea and I felt like my dog was welcome unlike other campgrounds. My rating is due to the fact that the sites were very small for the price that you pay. We couldn't even put our awning out because there wasn't enough room. We barely had room to set 5 chairs up to sit and hang out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The area you stayed in is smaller then the top level. I see you booked late and that is what was left. Some campers like the site you were in for the shade. Capitol KOA Campers book early sometimes a year ahead. We suggest to pick favorite sites and get a site guarantee. Many campers have favored sites here at Capitol KOA. We will be working on the lower section over the next few years. Stay tuned
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Came back for the Renaissance fair and this park is close to the fair. Hint. By your tickets online early. Seen a lot of improvements since last year. Like the new community fire pit. Had a good time telling stories and scarying my nephews. Very group friendly we will be back.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice KOA! Enjoyed our stay. The dog park was great for my dogs that were cooped up after a long day driving. Nice clean restrooms.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed here with friends had an awesome time. Nice and quiet park . Clean restrooms. Showers were kinda cold. Staff member said to run the water on hot. That helped.We will be back next summer.
Sep 21, 2017
sites very unlevel and very close together , water was rusty .
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Capitol KOA. Our only complaint was the cold showers
Sep 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals