Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Most expensive KOA I've ever stated at. Otherwise no complaints or problems.
Oct 14, 2019
No sucury to in force the quiet time curfew . Campers. Across the street had bonfire burning three to four feet into the air and talking very loud well pass midnight
Oct 14, 2019
Workers are super nice and helpful but the sites are pretty small and close together with some being difficult to get into and not very level. Bathroom/showers were clean and over all everything was in very good shape. Might think about changing the cleaning time for the main shower house/bathrooms. They were closed from 9am to after 10am seems like a busy time to close them for cleaning.
Oct 14, 2019
friendly staff, clean facility, no complaints
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice, it was a bit crowded, staff was nice. Everything I needed was at store.
Oct 14, 2019
I thought your campground was very accommodating and the employees were very nice
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely campground and facilities! The employees at the office were so helpful and welcoming! I stayed 2 nights in an affordable cabin on a road trip up the east coast! I plan to stay here on my way back down the coast as well! Thanks KOA!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Our cabin site was small but nice. The bathrooms were clean. The office delivered bundles of wood for our fire. We also called the office and said we would be late back from the Navy football game and they left wood on our porch waiting for us. KOA let us pay them the next morning. My kids loved the bounce pad. Overall solid experience.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park, but leveling can be a trick. Otherwise quiet enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Capitol KOA didn't give accurate information about their site. I reserved a 60' to 70' site based on their description. The site was no longer than 50' because my 40' motorhome just fit and my car had to be parked on the side. The nightly rate is very high at $85 considering there are no services,no trash pickup at the site, no cable, terrible internet, and rustic campground with no frills
Oct 09, 2019
very expensive considering the barren close angle parking type of campsites provided. I will only use this campground again as a last resort
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly Staff. The kids loved the play ground.
Oct 07, 2019
Outstanding as usual!
Oct 07, 2019
Check in was easy. The staff helped us to our spot in the dark. The pull through was super convenient with my class A.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first time staying at Capitol KOA as we were using it to easily access Annapolis, MD via Uber. Our site, the Deluxe 30/50 pull thru, was spacious, clean, and ready for our arrival. Site was not level so be prepared to break out the leveling blocks. Staff was extremely friendly, rapidly checked us in, and escorted us to our pad. We will be returning for another stay.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was very helpful and nice, we had no problems with any employees. But the other guests were extremely rude, being very loud, playing music, using strobe lights, and throwing bottles until 5 in the morning. Since the sites are so close together, this was a huge problem. My husband and I ended up sleeping in our car. We were surprised that no one ever came over to ask them to stop.
Oct 07, 2019
30’ RV. Very unlevel campsite. (Yes we have levelers) Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Could hear highway noise. Haul your own garbage to dumpsters. Good playground for kids and nice staff and store. Small bathhouse. No 50 amp sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was very friendly. When we had issues with neighbors parking everywhere they took care of it right away.
Oct 07, 2019
We only stayed for one night but the site we were given included a ditch just outside our camper door. My wife tripped and fell trying to get around the ditch. The really sad part about it was I knew the site given was not going to be a very good site and asked to be moved. We were discouraged to change sites although there were plenty of other safer sites. Site 76 is not a safe site to put anyone
Oct 06, 2019
Clean friendly and helpful staff
Oct 06, 2019
Great stay!
Oct 06, 2019
We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Lots of traffic noise from the highway which is just over the hill. Disappointing that the pool was already closed. Temps were in the 90's. Staff was super helpful, gave great instructions on how to get to and use the Metro.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We stayed 3 days and 2 nites . The bathrooms were never cleaned . The cabin was very comfy and the lady at the office at nite was VERY helpful, with that said the last day when we were leaving we waited till 8 am (when you open so the sign says ) we walked up to the door that was locked and a young girl opened the door and not very nicely stated “is there something we can do for you” rude! We
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was really great, we got there after closing time but they opened up for us. They made us feel welcome. We would stay there again.
Sep 30, 2019
This was our second time at the campground this year. My children really enjoy camping there as there is plenty of activities for them to do. The staff there is very courteous and friendly. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 29, 2019
Just 2 nights. Drove to train station, parked the car and off to DC! The drive is a little longer than expected. The staff there is very friendly!! Facilities are very clean.
Sep 28, 2019
Premium sites were extra nice, everything was modern and clean. When we first checked in office was very helpful and was able to stay another night with her help. The help on Fri morning had changed and they were not helpful and not very courteous. Would still stay again and recommend to others. ThAnk you.
Sep 25, 2019
Though you should know our lady Helen at the front desk was nice and very patient with me as I didnt understand how to get to Baltimore. However Katie at the other desk kept butting in being really negative and nasty . She interrupted and said I wouldnt go to Baltimore if I was you. You probably shouldn't have people talking bad about your tourist attractions. We did fine visiting the Aquarium.
Sep 24, 2019
My site was clean and level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go back again.
Sep 24, 2019
Our second time at this location. We like it’s location for access to the District and our friends in Annapolis.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed for 7 nights as we toured all the major sights in DC, Annapolis and Virginia, The Campground was great - met all of our needs. The staff were incredibly helpful with suggestions about the Metro and whatever else we asked. A very well run KOA. I would definitely return if the need arose.
Sep 17, 2019
A bit noisy next to Rt 32 highway traffic. Every staff member was very courteous, but it would have been nice to have trash pick up rather than hauling my own to the dumpster. Wi-fi was almost non-existent and no cable TV. Camp store was okay, but lacking certain essentials.
Sep 17, 2019
Staff is great and friendly. I would have given higher scores however the shuttle and pool closes after Labor Day as stated on the web site then off season rates would be nice.
Sep 17, 2019
You have a beautiful campground in a great location. It is well maintained and well staffed. My only complaint was that the shower/bath was closed from 9-11 for cleaning. Not having the shower available at 9:00 in the morning was a problem. Surely the staff could get this done after the campground clears out after 11:00. Just seemed to be a bad time for closed showers/bathhouse.
Sep 16, 2019
Outstanding facility great for going to NAVY football games!
Sep 16, 2019
Cabin was clean, landscaping around k121 needs some help as it was very dusty from being straight dirt. Loved the dog area. We were surprised how little road noise there is even with being just over the hill. Sat evening we were disappointed to see a very unprofessional moment between two employees in the office as he was screaming at her for not double checking an RV length, please address this
Sep 16, 2019
Debbie was the best, you guys really do have a wonderful employee. She was so helpful and accommodating!
Sep 16, 2019
Smaller campground, sites are super tight and close together. Unless you sacrifice privacy of the small wooded area you will be on top of the site next to you.
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Clean family campground.
- Sam Morthland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.